You now have the ability to Remove Posts from your view of the Lounge. Just press the MouseWait button in the mobile versions or the Remove Post link in the web version and you will not see the post again.
ASSIST ON PROBLEM. Is anyone else having a situation pop up where you're typing a response (not posting a new message, I haven't seen it happen with me yet, but not sure if it has) and a full page ad pops up. When you close it, the lounge reloads and anything you typed is deleted before you could submit it?