Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Sep 26, 2016 9:03AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday, check your Credits balance and get ready (thanks to BaseballMickey for this Best of the Month pic featuring the Rivers of America). Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the   More...

We need the GC Hotel gingerbread pumpkin and a TOT bell hop hat sticker! Thanks @Admin! - luxkitty  4477.1 #35 9:34AM
Second the TOT bell hop hat! - boomom  691.7 #317 9:54AM
Bellhop tower hat please Admin I posted a pic recently thank you - pikarich  6543.6 #21 12:30PM
yes to both!  ok,  why did they not put out a bellhop mickey ear hat?! - MsTikiMermadam  1500.5 #126 4:29AM
IMsTikiMermadam I saw one online when I googled TOT merch! - boomom  691.7 #317 8:13AM
The headless horseman, NBC stretching room portraits are my requests. Thank you. 😊 - WishIWereThere  324.9 #834 9:42AM
Anything Jiminy Cricket, please - dianaaa  292.4 #1039 12:09AM
test - Admin 8:48AM
One, two  - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 9:00AM
Is this thing on? - phillip...  1392.7 #140 9:04AM
Add me - pikarich  6543.6 #21 9:14AM

 1737.6 #108 (DL Qual #100

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

  - Dianat710  84.4 #4010 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  566.7 #397 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  13549.2 #5 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  116.0 #3415 10:06PM

 78.2 #4137 (DL Qual #1901

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  84.4 #4010 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  78.2 #4137 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2481.7 #65 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  292.7 #1037 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  1769.6 #104 7:11PM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  566.7 #397 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1500.5 #126 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  898.9 #223 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  65.1 #4464 9:35AM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  404.7 #598 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7860.6 #14 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  658.9 #335 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  658.9 #335 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  7860.6 #14 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  658.9 #335 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  8510.7 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  279.4 #1148 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #128383 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  3707.6 #45 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  84.4 #4010 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6568.1 #20 9:21AM

 814.5 #251 (DL Qual #173

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  159.7 #2661 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.7 #458 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  292.4 #1039 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  986.3 #210 10:19AM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  324.7 #839 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  327.7 #819 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  13412.7 #6 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  850.1 #239 1:29PM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  131.1 #3127 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  387.6 #624 1:17PM

Invest in Disney Fine Art with our new Platinum Partner, Magical Memories. Watch for MouseWait art exclusives in the Lounge and use this code: MW10 for 10% off! When you support Magical Memories, you also support the continued development and maintenance of MouseWait. Earn 1000 Credits for each purchase--just send your receipt to [email protected]-- thank you for your support!

- LaPearleNoir  2567.4 #61 7:22PM
- teapotsandteacups  1769.6 #104 3:50PM
- sunvalgifts  171.7 #2468 3:10PM
- SnowKitty  116.0 #3415 8:03PM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  467.4 #505 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  61.4 #4587 10:08PM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove bar snacks!!! I had a fajita chicken quesadilla & my friend got my famous lobster nachos.

Tagged in: Food  
The fajita quesadilla is actually quite famous, too!  It is the meal of the summer here on MouseWait, haha.  Hope you had fun! βœ¨πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  658.9 #335 9:50PM
I had fun. I can't wait to visit again. Hopefully next week 😁 - BlondieLW81  110.1 #3538 9:59PM

Thanked by:   Spoonful_O_Sugar   DarthFairy   MsTikiMermadam  
 2249.0 #76 (DL Qual #115

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  7860.6 #14 5:27PM
It is in my top three favorites now. - YoPirate  2249.0 #76 5:36PM
misschurro- I may have snuck a little of my dd  last week while I ate salad. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:43PM
Mine too! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2481.7 #65 11:17PM
Oh yum!  EAT HERE!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  658.9 #335 5:39PM
πŸ””πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2481.7 #65 11:51PM
LπŸ‘€Ks good... We're going there - dianaaa  292.4 #1039 10:19PM
I order it to go and then eat at Sonoma Terrace. - KelstersInc2319  61.4 #4586 10:23PM

 814.5 #251 (DL Qual #173

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.8 #87 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2481.7 #65 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1488.0 #127 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.8 #87 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 10:33PM
- Dianat710  84.4 #4010 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  180.2 #2338 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 3:25PM

 110.1 #3538 (DL Qual #1297

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  142.0 #2952 1:37AM

 1.4 #65544 (DL Qual #8710

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  850.1 #239 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  323.3 #846 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8655 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  84.4 #4010 7:49AM

 19.2 #7944 (DL Qual #2724

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #472 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1736.3 #109 11:01AM
- Dianat710  84.4 #4010 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  168.5 #0 7:06AM

Get a quick overview of the new features in MouseWait 9 for iOS, our biggest update since 2009! Get the free version here, or upgrade to Platinum here

Just installed the MW app on my new phone yesterday. This will be very helpful for me since I am used to the android version. Thank you. - teapotsandteacups  1769.6 #104 11:41PM
This was helpful.. But I'm still having an issue posting to pics to the loungeπŸ˜‘ - 1Minnie58  7.8 #13774 10:12AM

 214.3 #1900 (DL Qual #752

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  324.9 #834 11:51AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  3967.1 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7860.6 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1488.0 #127 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2481.7 #65 12:26PM
- dianaaa  292.4 #1039 7:57PM

 814.5 #251 (DL Qual #173

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.8 #87 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.8 #87 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  814.5 #251 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  656.4 #337 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1506.8 #125 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  160.4 #2649 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  13412.7 #6 5:47PM

 50.6 #4976 (DL Qual #2112

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  84.4 #4010 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  23716.8 #2 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  856.2 #236 5:57PM
- chads018  708.2 #303 8:29PM

 2249.0 #76 (DL Qual #115

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7860.6 #14 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  2249.0 #76 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  8510.7 #11 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  7.8 #13867 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  292.4 #1039 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  1769.6 #104 11:18PM

 315.8 #891 (DL Qual #570

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1205.2 #160 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7860.6 #14 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  1769.6 #104 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  158.5 #2677 10:35PM

 8.0 #13634 (DL Qual #3551

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  1081.3 #187 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  131.1 #3127 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  292.7 #1037 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.8 #87 5:18PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 435.34 #2  
2.ShariRenee 314.2 #8  
3.spicoli 265 #193  
4.DisneyDiane316 163.33 #251  
5.disneyforme 146.21 #270  
6.secretagentangel 132.74 #11  
7.Melody_CM 120.25 #3  
8.SorcererD91 111.13 #30  
9.jacdanfan 106.5 #6  
10.Tom 102.29 #5  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


MHP
By UsernameBy Keyword