Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Feb 25, 2017 11:48AM 
Mystery Sticker Night on Tuesday! For the BEST deal on Credits, check out our new MouseWait Partner program and get a potential tax write off, while promoting your business at the same time! Thanks to MaddForMansion for this amazing view from Tarzan's Treehouse which is currently one of the Best Posts of the Month. We are still giving BON  More...

Congrats @@@@@@@@MaddForMansion! Since st pattys day is coming up, can we please have more four leaf clovers like the one quiweez referenced the other day? Of course the new AP button. how come we don't have an UP LATE sticker? 😱😱 I have more suggestions ! Thanks so much for always listening to our suggestions even when you might want to just tell some of us to SCRAM! Oh! Maybe scram for a sticker, lolπŸ˜‚πŸ˜±πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  11195.0 #9 3:09PM
Thank you! 😊 - MaddForMansion  1298.5 #153 7:04AM
 @@@@@@@@MaddForMansion - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3199.7 #52 11:49AM
Thank you! 😊 - MaddForMansion  1298.5 #153 7:04AM
 @@@@@@@@MaddForMansion!!!!   - teapotsandteacups  4007.0 #46 10:26PM
Thank you! 😊 - MaddForMansion  1298.5 #153 7:06AM
Oh wow! Thanks so much for the feature!! πŸ˜ƒ - MaddForMansion  1298.5 #153 7:04AM

 199.9 #2133 (DL Qual #1584

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieValentinee  4666.5 #36 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1681.9 #119 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1642.6 #122 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  4007.0 #46 10:36PM

 359.0 #732 (DL Qual #236

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieValentinee  4666.5 #36 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  1600.5 #3 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1681.9 #119 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1045.9 #212 9:34PM

 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  241.1 #1589 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1192.8 #172 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  57.3 #4801 5:08AM

 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  254.9 #1423 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9185.1 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2589.2 #66 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.8 #59009 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2589.2 #66 8:08PM

 2311.5 #80 (DL Qual #57

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2589.2 #66 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  13560.0 #8 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  2311.5 #80 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1045.9 #212 2:21PM
Gosh that looks super yummy! - miadawn128  379.4 #670 7:42PM
Looks like you both are doing some yummy carbo loading!!! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ @@DisneyDiane316 I hope you both have a great race tomorrow!!! πŸ…πŸ† πŸƒπŸΌ  - encinitasrunner  228.5 #1752 7:52PM

MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. Melody_CM
3032.81

2. Winnie111286
1331.07

3. secretagentangel
635.51

4. Tom
546.15

5. SorcererD91
504.08

6. misschurro
411.49

7. teapotsandteacups
410.17

8. sheridanrabbit
388.85

9. grumpypapa
388.59

10. DisneyDiane316
379.51



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - Melody_CM  29854.4 #2 11:30PM
Me too - LaPearleNoir  3063.9 #54 1:11PM
Yes, yes. I know you do.  - crazyfriends  84.9 #4064 2:03AM
Who doesn't love Disneyland???  Happiest place on earth.  :) - Disneylanddad702  467.3 #525 2:38PM
- jacdanfan  14586.9 #5 4:45AM
Wow I've never made a list before. Thanks - disneybob49  1290.9 #159 9:59AM
πŸ˜‚ I'm on here (momentarily) with 2 points because this month isn't even 8 hours old here in my time zone πŸ˜‚ #notgonnalastΒ  - SassafrasDavis  860.5 #256 7:26AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - redsoxcarlos  5280.8 #27 2:32PM
 @@DisneyDiane316! - tvdisneylove  256.2 #1407 2:20PM
Thanks tvdisneylove. I keep getting pushed down the list. Will have to get back down there to post some more real-time pix so I can start to crawl back up. It's hard to catch up to Winnie111286. πŸ€” - DisneyDiane316  2311.5 #80 4:05PM

 83.1 #4105 (DL Qual #836

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9185.1 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  254.9 #1423 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9185.1 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  254.9 #1423 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9185.1 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  145.7 #2937 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1117.8 #191 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9185.1 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  71.9 #4359 8:28PM

 946.6 #231 (DL Qual #954

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9185.1 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  1927.7 #104 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9185.1 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  1927.7 #104 1:38PM

 946.6 #231 (DL Qual #954

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1192.8 #172 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  309.3 #966 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7033.1 #20 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  393.8 #643 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.7 #9899 2:31PM

 189.0 #2279 (DL Qual #608

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  1949.5 #102 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1024.3 #219 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  4007.0 #46 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  523.6 #449 1:39AM

 189.0 #2279 (DL Qual #608

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1176.9 #176 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  1976.0 #97 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1297.9 #155 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  4007.0 #46 1:10AM

 946.6 #231 (DL Qual #954

Dec 5, 2016 6:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looks great. Taste was better than I expected.

- ihrtdsny  91.8 #3914 6:44PM
Good to know  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3199.7 #52 10:22PM
- DarthTinkerbell  1492.3 #133 9:32AM
Oh myπŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  7033.1 #20 10:44AM

Here are the Weekly Top 10 TRIVILATOR Players. Find people to play here. Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends on iOS. Play on any device with our new web version here.

1. DisneyMakesMeSmile
4.04

2. Donald1967
2.53

3. DisneyMom13
1.43

4. Goofytom
0.35

5. mamabeam
0.35

6. sheridanrabbit
0.31

7. pridegirl
0.19

8. DisneyDreamer18
0.13

9. Moog
0.06

10. DisneyDiane316
0.06

 

Yay @@Moog!!!! So great!  πŸ˜ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  380.0 #668 6:28PM
You sweet thing!  You crack me up!  I'm merely an apprentice being schooled by @@Tom!! - Moog  129.9 #3199 11:33AM
πŸ‘‹β€οΈ - Tom  16306.3 #4 11:47AM
Wtg @@DisneyMakesMeSmile and @@Moog ;) - otilegna  2860.6 #58 7:41PM
A major compliment from someone who hands me my you know what every game, @@otilegna 😜!!! - Moog  129.9 #3199 8:05PM
Yay !!!  - otilegna  2860.6 #58 9:42AM
Wow look at that my first list yay not many points but I'm there 😊 - Donald1967  471.3 #515 8:33PM
How do I earn trivia channel points. I have trivilator and obviously mousewait.  - Mouse28  946.6 #231 3:03PM
You play games against people to earn points on this list, and you make points for a monthly total playing individually but those points don't cross over.  - secretagentangel  11195.0 #9 1:05PM

 189.0 #2279 (DL Qual #608

Dec 5, 2016 12:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Haven't had one in a long time!

Ahhh the polyunsaturated fats.  I'm craving one now!!!! - MyPark  1297.9 #155 12:11PM
So many crispys!! - sultan  254.9 #1423 12:12PM
Looks good except for the tip...just the tip πŸ˜‚ - dizneedude  1889.0 #107 3:17PM
οΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌ oh yeah - lakrjamfan  309.3 #966 3:41PM

 3005.3 #56 (DL Qual #111

Dec 4, 2016 11:35AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Fennel Sausage Flatbread at the Village Haus in Fantasyland. I was going to get the regular BLT Flatbread, but the cashier said she liked this one better. It was delicious and perfect for lunch. #Food

Oh YUM!! Sausage and arugula 😍😍😍😍 - misschurro  9185.1 #12 12:13PM
#DayOne πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9185.1 #12 12:13PM
I will respond tomorrow so there will be a day two. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  254.9 #1423 1:00PM
Hahaha! Okie doke - misschurro  9185.1 #12 1:02PM
Rigged πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  706.7 #323 1:27PM
Spoonful_O_Sugar πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  254.9 #1423 2:59PM
πŸ”πŸ”πŸ” - sultan  254.9 #1423 10:05AM
Looks/ sounds amazing!! - sultan  254.9 #1423 1:02PM
Dang..!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1045.9 #212 8:52PM
Doesn't Italian sausage have fennel in it ( sounds redundant)? - carminaire  1045.9 #212 11:28AM
I don't know that all Italian sausage has fennel seeds in it, but it is interesting that they chose that to describe the pizza. I might have called it Italian sausage and arugula flatbread - misschurro  9185.1 #12 11:43AM

 190.3 #2259 (DL Qual #419

Dec 1, 2016 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Crispy Chicken Sandwich from the Hungry Bear. 12 and 14 year old and both adults loved it! A little greasy but that's to be expected and it was crispy greasy not soggy greasy. Only 9.99 before tax which is relatively inexpensive for the parks.

Thank you for the review! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3199.7 #52 5:23PM
Had it once and it was delicious.  I always go for the chiliburger. - ManeStreetMufasa  32.8 #6174 6:28PM
It's a good sandwich, had it many times. - jacdanfan  14586.9 #5 9:01PM

 2311.5 #80 (DL Qual #57

Oct 30, 2016 5:14PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Got this cute Minnie candy apple at DCA yesterday. Granny Smith dipped in caramel, then chocolate, then sugar. The ears were made out of chocolate-dipped marshmallows and her bow was made out of chocolate. Oh yes! And the polka dots were white M & M's. I hadn't eaten lunch yet so They gave me this lovely to-go box so I could take it home with me. I ate about half of it last night and the r  More...

Tagged in: Food  
  they are so good,  and pretty! - MsTikiMermadam  1949.5 #102 5:16PM
Please add me for the ears πŸ˜‹ - MaddForMansion  1298.5 #153 5:23PM
Added MaddForMansion . Oh wait... They're already gone πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ Boy were they good too! - DisneyDiane316  2311.5 #80 5:28PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  7033.1 #20 9:32AM
  May have to try one on our next visit - Dianat710  189.0 #2279 6:42PM

 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Nov 17, 2016 12:07PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie is the current seasonal soup for November at Pacific Wharf Cafe 10.99 before AP discount. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Deliciousness inside of deliciousness ! - msdizmaui  1024.3 #219 12:54PM
That looks so yummy  - Disneydollarpam  155.9 #2780 12:28PM
Do they still have the "Special of the Day" near the register in really small print? Everyone who I met waiting in line always squinted to try & read it!  - Saldogmom  71.9 #4359 7:48PM
Now if the weather would just cooperate.... - carminaire  1045.9 #212 9:14PM

 235.3 #1660 (DL Qual #1013

Nov 17, 2016 12:12PM  Food Reviews Land
Molten Lava Cake at ESPN Zone at Downtown Disney. Enough for 2 people to share. Only $7.49 Very Delicious

For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  170.2 #2559 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1466.9 #0 10:01PM
Looks yummy  - Disneydollarpam  155.9 #2780 12:27PM
Never had desert there... may have to amend thatπŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1045.9 #212 9:11PM
For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  170.2 #2559 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1466.9 #0 10:01PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 1304.38 #2  
2.Winnie111286 582.37 #1  
3.secretagentangel 453.69 #9  
4.Tom 231.82 #4  
5.SorcererD91 223.38 #21  
6.DisneyDiane316 203.44 #80  
7.KelleyandTyler22 95.03 #129  
8.teapotsandteacups 94.88 #46  
9.LaPearleNoir 79.97 #54  
10.FrankenWeenieValentinee 75.37 #36  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword