Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 27, 2015 1:11PM 
We're hosting another Mystery Sticker Night on Tuesday! Check your Credits balance, and get ready--we will release new Stickers that you won't want to miss. CONTEST: The FIRST one to guess the attraction featured in this blurred image wins 500 Credits (you only get ONE entry so make it count). Post your Sticker requests below--I do my best to fulfill requests, and I frequently go back to older pos  More...

My guess is it is the side of Aladdin's  oasis that you see at the end of the jungle Cruise-The side of the building with water at the bottom - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 2:21PM
The Moorish architecture 😊 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 2:29PM
Congrats HandMeAChurroImmaFaint you won! - Admin  3:02PM
Thanks so much, Admin!! Love these guessing games and doing a bit of πŸ” detective work 😊😊 - - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 3:19PM
Nice job HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - luxkitty  2716.8 #42 3:34PM
Congratulations Miss Churro. I will never know how you folks solve these things. - Winnie111286  4416.7 #25 3:47PM
Well done missy πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyGrandma  864.7 #198 3:58PM
I pictured you looking through photos and photos!😊 - secretagentangel  1936.1 #75 4:01PM
Great job, congrats! - jacdanfan  9084.6 #4 4:02PM
Thanks everyone!! secretagentangel Upon the first look, I could tell it was either black asphalt or water at the bottom of the photo. And then behind the word 'NIGHT' I could make it out the very Moorish looking architecture. Also you could see that above those windows, there is a part of the building that juts out of it a bit - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 4:10PM
Congrats ! - tracsant  1251.8 #2 8:12PM
yay congrats! - Lilogirl1  115.3 #3239 10:39PM
Congrats @HandMeAChurroImmaFaint!! - MellieKay  193.4 #2002 9:19AM
Wow, you're good HandMeAChurroImmaFaint!!! - debbiev  1028.2 #167 8:45PM
  I would love an 'Adventure Land' sign and Flo's V-8 neon sign.   😁😁 - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  189.6 #2050 5:41PM
This!πŸ‘†πŸΌ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1161.0 #141 10:37PM
😍yes - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 6:48PM
Wow, what store was I in? I missed quite a few. - MARVELus  63.0 #4162 10:30PM
Thanks for answering my questions😊  - Disneygrl35  3.0 #55622 11:19PM

 35.3 #5196 (DL Qual #1361

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  364.9 #588 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  386.9 #543 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  179.6 #2179 8:06PM
Another must try - fvbmermaid  225.6 #1590 4:06AM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  0.2 #0 7:29PM

 18.5 #7114 (DL Qual #2102

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1166.1 #139 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  18.5 #7114 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1106.5 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  18.5 #7114 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  35.3 #5200 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3068.8 #41 10:54PM

 9.9 #10205 (DL Qual #4285

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  364.9 #588 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  12965.3 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  9.9 #10205 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  63.0 #4162 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  225.6 #1590 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  44.2 #4757 6:44PM

 1728.3 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  193.4 #2002 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  680.1 #268 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1340.2 #113 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  24.2 #6205 11:38AM

 4.3 #20947 (DL Qual #4336

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  386.9 #543 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  364.9 #588 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24611 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #20947 11:32PM

 36.1 #5154 (DL Qual #1263

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.2 #8990 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  179.6 #2179 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  6.9 #0 11:37AM

 36.1 #5154 (DL Qual #1263

Jul 12, 2015 1:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Jazz Kitchen downtown Disney Crab cake &eggs delicious potatoes my hubby and I split the order and we were still barely able to finish it $17 before AP discount

Oh goodness, that looks awesome!!!! - Willierose  2235.4 #61 1:56PM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   Willierose   barbwire  
Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey_CM
7100.89

2. Stitch_Legacy
5137.84

3. RickChavez
3521.89

4. ScooterMike
1962.99

5. SPandEvLover
3786.4

6. caramiapoohAKAface
3849.76

7. IDVandalSkipperCM
2374.64

8. Dave
12965.3

9. Duchess_SMK
6104.28

10. Sweet_Irish_Cream
4398.46



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS


 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2615

Jun 1, 2015 9:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Kids menu Chicken and Spaghetti in Blue Bayou. The kids enjoyed this so much :D

Tagged in: Food  
Hmmmm, everything is good with spaghetti! - jacdanfan  9084.6 #4 10:25AM
It bugs me when they put the gapes on the warm plate, I always ask for them to placed on a separate plate lol - nicealex77  680.1 #268 11:43AM
Raisins by the time they make it to the tableπŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 4:18PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  866.0 #197 6:09PM
Can adults order this? - thumpur  283.3 #967 11:22AM
I think so. I went there for my honeymoon (1st marriage) and ordered off the kids menu. They kinda looked at me funny, but I naturally have a small stomach and can rarely finish adult meals.  - ministrychick77  281.5 #984 5:08PM
that's my favorite restaurant , however how on earth can they put grapes and broccoli with spaghetti yuck !! 😨 - polo33  65.5 #4113 12:09PM

 629.9 #296 (DL Qual #177

Jun 23, 2015 3:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Pineapple Upside-down Bundt Cake at Jolly Holiday. They said it tasted like a cake version of a Dole Whip...and they were right. This cake is incredibly moist and yummy. I planned to save half for later, but that didn't happen!

Tagged in: Food  
Mmmmmmm! Get in mah belly! - LBChica  2346.8 #54 7:44PM
One of my favorites! - missariel33  2111.9 #65 3:45PM
yum  - jmza4  282.8 #31532 10:11PM
That looks so good - jmmm  0.2 #91032 8:15AM

 629.9 #296 (DL Qual #177

May 27, 2015 12:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Diamond Celebration Chocolate Cake at Rancho del Zocalo. This caught my eye as I was getting my lunch and I was not disappointed! Creamy chocolate was enhanced by the tropical fruits and caramel. Slightly rich, but not too sweet. I will have this again!

Tagged in: Food  
I prefer my chocolate to have just chocolate and more chocolate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  - thatgirljenn  1560.0 #98 12:49PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ‘ - ElectricMayhemMom  1098.3 #152 1:29PM
Yes! I don't typically like fruit with my chocolate... Peanut butter, caramel, yes! Fruit, no! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1106.5 #3 7:49PM
I do like dark chocolate with raspberry! Do they have anything like that? - Charlottebug  10.7 #9774 10:38AM
Agreed! It was good, but the fruit threw me off.  - MellyMelBB  65.0 #4123 3:16PM
That sounds exactly like something i would enjoy.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š - MeridaFan  3577.3 #36 1:36PM
But you could make one that looks and tastes better I'm sure!! ❀️ - MinnieMousewife  886.5 #187 4:47PM
Awww. Thanks. Now you're giving me ideas!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - MeridaFan  3577.3 #36 7:20PM
Looks so yummy!😍😍 - Lilogirl1  115.3 #3239 8:27PM
Yes please!! - utahdisneygal  40.2 #4939 3:36PM

 1728.3 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jun 19, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken Quesadilla from Storytellers. $10.99 before AP. It was good. Generous amount of guacamole, but the quesadilla itself seemed small.

Tagged in: Food  
It's still not enough guac for me πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.3 #271 8:15PM
Especially since we want some too!  - MissAmericaSings  386.9 #543 10:52PM
You can have mine - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1627.5 #96 5:30AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY Avocado is like mana from heaven! - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.3 #271 2:35PM
Especially for $11! - Atora  2701.8 #43 7:29PM
I almost ordered that. It is small. Regular size tortillas, I guess  - minniemonika  164.6 #0 3:40PM
Your guacamole is making a run for it! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1106.5 #3 5:14PM

 21.5 #0 ( Qual #1708

Jun 14, 2015 7:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Apple pie apples are the bomb.com😍

- azcoolmom  251.7 #1268 7:06PM
Looks so good. Got the carriage a few weeks ago and it was delicious.  - LuvsDisney4ever  16.4 #7582 7:06PM
Yes hey are!! - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  1249.5 #126 11:58PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2615

Jun 4, 2015 7:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Red Wagon corn dogs! I wish I'd gotten a photo of them unwrapped but we gobbled them up too quick!

- debbiev  1028.2 #167 8:07PM
Oh yum!!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.1 #17 8:11PM
- CoachDisney  93.1 #3579 8:33PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - IdRatherBeAMermaid  60.8 #4233 9:24PM

 14.2 #8211 (DL Qual #2667

Jun 2, 2015 9:57AM  Food Reviews Land
My first tone trying out Eggs Benedict here. Delish! You you should definitely try the Carnation Cafe in the Disneyland Park!

I love their Eggs Benedict, but I like to sub American bacon for the Canadian bacon, delicious! Their hollandaise is good on the potatoes too! πŸ˜‰ - 1HitchhikingGhost  239.1 #1417 11:12AM

Thanked by:   carminaire   TheDroidYouAreLookingFor  

 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  629.9 #296 8:03PM
I bought the paper copy for myself and 2 copies of season one for christmas gifts!  LOVE THIS BOOK!!! - snitsos  30.0 #5605 5:28PM
Thank you snitsos for your support, glad you liked Season Two! - Admin  12:13AM
Thank you for your support glad you liked Season Two! snitsos - Admin  12:15AM
Test - Admin  12:16AM
- valj84DisneyDeppAddict  189.6 #2050 9:35PM
They make paper copies?!? - LilMissPixie84  309.5 #801 9:23PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2615

Jun 1, 2015 9:03AM  Food Reviews Land
I wasn't able to post this the other day when we were there, but here is my delicious salmon from Blue Bayou the other day. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was not to be missed. Blue Bayou is now a must-do on every trip to Disneyland:)

Thanks @ccfam8785! I asked about this in your earlier post, so no need to reply to me again; I should have guessed Blue Bayou (but the picture was too well lit!) It really can be so dark in there sometimes. We joke that you need to take a flash photo, just to make sure you get what you actually ordered! 😁 I also saw the other photos of the Surf and Turf and Kids Spaghetti & Chicken. 😻 - Catski23  6.9 #0 9:42AM
I've always wanted to try the salmon! - CassieCat  13.5 #0 10:00AM
It was really yummy. It was paired with mashed potatoes which is unusual for fish, but the whole meal was very delicious anyways. - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:21PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2615

Jun 1, 2015 9:09AM  Food Reviews Land
Surf and Turf from Blue Bayou. Amazing!

Yum! This is my fav at Blue Bayou. - debbiev  1028.2 #167 11:28AM
Looks delicioso! - Disneyrockstar  177.2 #2215 3:03PM
Yum! Hard to order anything else when I'm there  - MarshaMouse  4676.3 #22 3:04PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   calme2  
 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2615

Jun 1, 2015 9:10AM  Food Reviews Land
Beef Strip Loin from Blue Bayou

love the Blue Bayou. We always make reservations there when we go.  - calme2  18.4 #172 12:50PM
Ate there for our anniversary a few years ago beloved it. It was so delicious. Going to go again this your for our anniversary  - mamag562  4.6 #0 2:44PM
How was it??? - Noffsinger  5.3 #16646 9:36AM
It was amazing :) - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:17PM
Oh gee. Amazing πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  125.9 #3008 2:17PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   MsTikiMermadam  
 51.1 #4508 (DL Qual #1004

Sep 7, 2014 10:10PM  Food Reviews Land
UVA BAR and cafe. Chef's handmade recipe with Avocado, lime, chile, Cotija cheese served with crisp olive oil brushed flatbread. Very yummy and light.

Ooh, that looks delicious!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  599.4 #317 10:13PM
It's amazing! - GiveaLittleWhistle...  51.1 #4508 10:17PM
Looks sooo good.  - BadVibeGirl  0.2 #0 10:47PM
one if my favorite places - especially on a warm night. Thanx for the reminder.  - BAO1953  20.9 #6678 11:42PM

 454.5 #447 (DL Qual #340

Apr 28, 2015 12:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Carne Asada Platter at Rancho Del Zocalo and a drink (refillable) times two - with AP = $32.42. One of our favourite meals in DLR.

Tagged in: Food  
That is my most favorite thing to eat at the park! - MellieKay  193.4 #2002 12:42PM
- conant4  14.3 #8170 1:18PM
Yummy! I'm sad I did get to eat here this trip! With the 24hr event and Memorial Day.. It was nuts! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - Keala76  321.3 #743 11:04PM
My favorite! - luvmygreenarmyman  337.4 #671 11:10PM

 676.5 #269 (DL Qual #171

May 17, 2015 2:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Lounge kids menu

Tagged in: Food  
I just want the cheese sandwich, they can give the soup to someone else. - Lelundrial  571.2 #334 3:04PM
I'll take your soup πŸ…πŸ˜‹ - HalfCaff  437.9 #462 4:32PM
I will have the Grilled American Cheese Sandwich with Creamy Tomato Soup please! Yum! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1106.5 #3 4:48PM
They always have the best stuff on the kid's menu. Can adults order off of it, too? - JediKitty  908.1 #182 4:49PM
I like the lobster roll but I've heard the children's menu is for everyone.  - richiii3  676.5 #269 4:55PM
Adults can order from it, but at adult prices. Portion sizes remain kid sized.  - Atora  2701.8 #43 5:35PM
can an adult order off this menu? I'm not a huge eater more of a snacker and would love smaller portions!  - CourtyAstroBlisters  733.2 #242 6:02PM
Look above - richiii3  676.5 #269 6:08PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 230.99 #16  
2.secretagentangel 135.05 #75  
3.Winnie111286 100.39 #25  
4.eviljules 85.57 #113  
5.MarshaMouse 70.36 #22  
6.pikarich 61.67 #27  
7.Alicewhoareyou 57.68 #76  
8.Coaster 49.58 #1  
9.jacdanfan 46.24 #4  
10.MickeyLumboCM 43.96 #124  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword