Food Reviews
 2649.2 #63 (DL Qual #114

Dec 4, 2016 11:35AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Fennel Sausage Flatbread at the Village Haus in Fantasyland. I was going to get the regular BLT Flatbread, but the cashier said she liked this one better. It was delicious and perfect for lunch. #Food

Oh YUM!! Sausage and arugula 😍😍😍😍 - misschurro  8469.3 #13 12:13PM
#DayOne πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8469.3 #13 12:13PM
I will respond tomorrow so there will be a day two. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  115.0 #3465 1:00PM
Hahaha! Okie doke - misschurro  8469.3 #13 1:02PM
Rigged πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  684.7 #329 1:27PM
Spoonful_O_Sugar πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  115.0 #3465 2:59PM
Looks/ sounds amazing!! - sultan  115.0 #3465 1:02PM
#foodwatch πŸ˜‰ - redsoxcarlos  4503.3 #35 6:10PM
Dang..!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  969.5 #220 8:52PM

 187.2 #2278 (DL Qual #409

Dec 1, 2016 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Crispy Chicken Sandwich from the Hungry Bear. 12 and 14 year old and both adults loved it! A little greasy but that's to be expected and it was crispy greasy not soggy greasy. Only 9.99 before tax which is relatively inexpensive for the parks.

Thank you for the review! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2848.3 #56 5:23PM
Had it once and it was delicious.  I always go for the chiliburger. - ManeStreetMufasa  20.3 #7806 6:28PM
It's a good sandwich, had it many times. - jacdanfan  14325.2 #5 9:01PM

 1446.3 #132 (DL Qual #108

Oct 30, 2016 5:14PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Got this cute Minnie candy apple at DCA yesterday. Granny Smith dipped in caramel, then chocolate, then sugar. The ears were made out of chocolate-dipped marshmallows and her bow was made out of chocolate. Oh yes! And the polka dots were white M & M's. I hadn't eaten lunch yet so They gave me this lovely to-go box so I could take it home with me. I ate about half of it last night and the r  More...

Tagged in: Food  
  they are so good,  and pretty! - MsTikiMermadam  1671.8 #117 5:16PM
Please add me for the ears πŸ˜‹ - MaddForMansion  1129.2 #182 5:23PM
Added MaddForMansion . Oh wait... They're already gone πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ Boy were they good too! - DisneyDiane316  1446.3 #132 5:28PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6817.2 #20 9:32AM
  May have to try one on our next visit - Dianat710  128.8 #3186 6:42PM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Nov 17, 2016 12:07PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie is the current seasonal soup for November at Pacific Wharf Cafe 10.99 before AP discount. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Deliciousness inside of deliciousness ! - msdizmaui  941.8 #225 12:54PM
That looks so yummy  - Disneydollarpam  100.9 #3737 12:28PM
Do they still have the "Special of the Day" near the register in really small print? Everyone who I met waiting in line always squinted to try & read it!  - Saldogmom  20.8 #7699 7:48PM
Now if the weather would just cooperate.... - carminaire  969.5 #220 9:14PM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Nov 17, 2016 12:12PM  Food Reviews Land
Molten Lava Cake at ESPN Zone at Downtown Disney. Enough for 2 people to share. Only $7.49 Very Delicious

For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  160.6 #2683 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1391.8 #0 10:01PM
Looks yummy  - Disneydollarpam  100.9 #3737 12:27PM
Never had desert there... may have to amend thatπŸ˜‹ - carminaire  969.5 #220 9:11PM
For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  160.6 #2683 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1391.8 #0 10:01PM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  143.7 #2944 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  405.4 #605 1:17PM

 14.1 #0 ( Qual #4201

Nov 6, 2016 4:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Autumn Salad paired with a wildberry lemonade at the glamorous Carthay Circle. A lovely Dapper Day lunch. 10/10

Looks ! - DisneyDiane316  1446.3 #132 5:31PM
Yummy !!!! - TheHubs  227.8 #1741 7:50PM
My favorite place to dine. Delicious! - catlikesmouse  184.7 #2309 7:55PM

Get a quick overview of the new features in MouseWait 9 for iOS, our biggest update since 2009! Get the free version here, or upgrade to Platinum here

Just installed the MW app on my new phone yesterday. This will be very helpful for me since I am used to the android version. Thank you. - teapotsandteacups  3076.4 #52 11:41PM
This was helpful.. But I'm still having an issue posting to pics to the loungeπŸ˜‘ - 1Minnie58  7.9 #14030 10:12AM
I've had a lot of trouble with platinum version. It seems to "magically" close itself at random times. The most common random closes are: after updating ride or food times, after clicking on a different feature in the app, or immediately after opening. I generally have to re-open it 2-3 times, at which point it stays open until I've made my update, but if I stop using it for more than 5 minutes and go back to it I have to go through the magical closings again. πŸ˜“ - Mouse28  676.9 #336 9:06AM
I never had that issue with the free version.  - Mouse28  676.9 #336 9:06AM

 82.1 #4087 (DL Qual #1769

Nov 2, 2016 8:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Had hot chocolate at Storytellers the other day it was Perfect!!! Perfect temperature, perfect balance of whipped cream it was delicious!! Now my husband and I are wondering where else in the park we can get a hot chocolate as this one?? Starbucks isn't the same as this one, please help!! Thank you!!

Tagged in: Food  
When the Grand sets up their Christmas snack bar, their hot chocolate is even better than Storytellers! - disneyforme  818.0 #259 9:41AM
Ooooh, thanks.  - Taunton  2145.1 #86 10:41AM
I will give that a try! Thanks  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2848.3 #56 7:39PM
Salted caramel hot chocolate at ghiradelli  - belle2004  28.9 #6520 10:59AM
That sounds delicious  - keepmovingforward  266.5 #1292 1:29PM
I got that last week! So yummy!  - PixiePrincessPolly  342.6 #763 7:22PM
 I can almost taste it! - debbiev  1623.6 #123 10:10PM
- dianaaa  609.1 #379 1:24AM

 10.8 #11382 (DL Qual #2986

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  17.4 #8506 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  57.3 #4763 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.8 #11382 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.8 #11382 9:10PM
I'm lactose and gluten intolerant to!!! They have so many options! One of the many reasons I love Disneyland. - PetraPan  0.2 #0 9:16PM

 1749.8 #112 (DL Qual #109

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

Tagged in: Food  
  - Dianat710  128.8 #3186 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  611.9 #375 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  14706.5 #4 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  125.5 #3241 10:06PM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  327.6 #838 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  349.4 #743 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  14325.2 #5 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  991.9 #217 1:29PM

 382.9 #644 (DL Qual #215

Oct 12, 2016 8:13AM  Food Reviews Land
Chewie cheesecake cheesecake is my favourite and this is YUM highly recommend. At pizza port

That Chewy pic looks like it belongs in a little locket πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8469.3 #13 4:39PM
Or a yearbook photo circa 1998 - SassafrasDavis  814.1 #261 5:52PM
They are so creative - DisneyMom13  377.0 #657 8:43AM
   - teapotsandteacups  3076.4 #52 11:16PM
Chewabacca's face looks like the inside slice of a ripe banana with my tired eyes quickly scrolling - E-Ticket  1502.4 #129 11:59PM

 2649.2 #63 (DL Qual #114

Oct 7, 2016 12:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally tried the Halloween special at the Village Haus in Fantasyland- Barbecue Pulled Pork Flatbread (with mozzerella, corn, pickled onions and cilantro). It was a nice combination of flavors with the onions and cilantro giving it a little kick. Major bonus on a very warm day: AC in the dining room and quaint details.

Thanks. I forgot about that.  - Taunton  2145.1 #86 12:32PM
- teapotsandteacups  3076.4 #52 3:19PM
Looks good. That's another on my 'to try' list! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - encinitasrunner  164.0 #2632 4:37PM
another fireplace i never saw!  wonder if they would special order the flatbread w/put the meat!  i still need to try the streudel,  too! - MsTikiMermadam  1671.8 #117 4:44PM
The strudel is very good - disneyforme  818.0 #259 5:38PM
I'm sure they would! - Thumper13  541.9 #427 7:04PM

 203.3 #2065 (DL Qual #420

Oct 1, 2016 6:29PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD the new new scallop app at Napa Rose. Grilled scallop with braised beef cheek, squash puree and squash succotash. I think it was chanterelle mushroom as well. My scallop was a bit fishy tasting and all the flavors were good but combined it wasn't what i would expect from Napa. I wouldn't order it again but it wasn't horrible either. Also just my pickey opinion.

Tagged in: Food  
Whether picky or not, thanks for a good review!πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  9278.8 #11 6:51PM
Thanks for the review! - PeppersGhost  349.4 #743 7:54PM
Looks good... I loved the previous scallop app... You never know with scallops.... - carminaire  969.5 #220 10:55AM
Can we start a petition to bring back the scallop in lobster sauce!?!  You couldn't pay me to eat something with "braised beef cheek"....and that's not only because I don't eat red meat.  - msdizmaui  941.8 #225 12:52AM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey
8414.3

2. Stitch_Legacy
5143.16

3. RickChavez
3685.24

4. ScooterMike
1962.99

5. SPandEvLover
4841.45

6. caramiapoohluvsbb8
4486.59

7. DLKenCA
3184.59

8. IDVandalSkipperCM
2657.13

9. Dave
13876.3

10. LilSterner
5828.36



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS

#Breaking news 🚨  This needs to be updated! - MadameLeota  4702.0 #33 3:40PM
Just a little...;) - ShariRenee  12700.1 #8 4:44PM
Okay, a little bit! Lol - MadameLeota  4702.0 #33 10:56PM
Not sure I understand the ranking here. Is this based on new math? Shouldn't the person with the most points be first? πŸ€” - redsoxcarlos  4503.3 #35 9:36PM
Based on new math! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ New math is #yuckporridge.  - SassafrasDavis  814.1 #261 11:29AM
It's based on News, not quality or points. Just posts that are labeled as news.  - phillip...rocks  1570.4 #124 8:15AM
Thanks phillip...rocks! Mystery solved! - redsoxcarlos  4503.3 #35 11:46AM
SassafrasDavis ' #yuckporridge' BAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8469.3 #13 9:32PM

 13.2 #9975 (DL Qual #3551

Oct 1, 2016 11:37PM  Food Reviews Land
finally got mine loved it $15.00

- MsTikiMermadam  1671.8 #117 12:48AM
- teapotsandteacups  3076.4 #52 1:21AM
- CentralCoastAuntVon  210.4 #1978 8:17AM
So cool - Luv-Mickey  29.2 #6485 9:10AM

 82.1 #4087 (DL Qual #1769

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  128.8 #3186 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  82.1 #4087 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2848.3 #56 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  337.8 #788 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  3076.4 #52 7:11PM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  611.9 #375 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1671.8 #117 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  969.5 #220 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  131.0 #3154 9:35AM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  1446.3 #132 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  412.0 #590 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  8469.3 #13 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  684.7 #329 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  684.7 #329 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  8469.3 #13 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  684.7 #329 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  9278.8 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  282.0 #1139 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #129161 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  4243.2 #42 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  128.8 #3186 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6817.2 #20 9:21AM

 1446.3 #132 (DL Qual #108

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  218.6 #1856 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.9 #462 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  609.1 #379 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  999.0 #216 10:19AM

 171.7 #2501 (DL Qual #1168

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  474.5 #502 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  175.5 #2428 10:08PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 503.79 #1  
2.grumpypapa 200.58 #10  
3.OhanaPhoto 150.97 #20  
4.teapotsandteacups 149.04 #52  
5.Mouse28 130.03 #343  
6.jacdanfan 94.33 #5  
7.Tom 91.99 #4  
8.Oinker34 75.33 #114  
9.SorcererD91 74.09 #24  
10.csimone03 70.13 #450  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword