Food Reviews
 1737.6 #108 (DL Qual #100

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

  - Dianat710  84.7 #4003 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  566.7 #396 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  13549.7 #5 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  116.3 #3407 10:06PM

 78.2 #4140 (DL Qual #1902

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  84.7 #4003 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  78.2 #4140 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2482.9 #65 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  296.4 #1013 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  1777.5 #104 7:11PM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  566.7 #396 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1501.3 #126 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  906.3 #223 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  65.2 #4464 9:35AM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  404.7 #599 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7872.1 #14 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  659.7 #335 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  659.7 #335 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  7872.1 #14 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  659.7 #335 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  8515.8 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  279.4 #1149 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #128399 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  3707.7 #45 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  84.7 #4003 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6571.0 #20 9:21AM

 920.7 #220 (DL Qual #163

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  164.0 #2596 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.8 #457 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  295.4 #1016 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  987.5 #210 10:19AM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  324.7 #841 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  328.0 #819 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  13438.8 #6 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  850.4 #241 1:29PM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  131.2 #3127 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  387.6 #624 1:17PM

Easily manage the social side of MouseWait for Disneyland and Disney World with our new mousetopia app for iOS. Post to the DL or WDW side, use your Stickers, and utilize our new MouseWait Messenger. Optimized for iOS 8 and the iPhone 6! See what's new here


 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  467.5 #506 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  61.7 #4578 10:08PM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove bar snacks!!! I had a fajita chicken quesadilla & my friend got my famous lobster nachos.

Tagged in: Food  
The fajita quesadilla is actually quite famous, too!  It is the meal of the summer here on MouseWait, haha.  Hope you had fun! βœ¨πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  659.7 #335 9:50PM
I had fun. I can't wait to visit again. Hopefully next week 😁 - BlondieLW81  110.1 #3539 9:59PM

Thanked by:   Spoonful_O_Sugar   DarthFairy   MsTikiMermadam  
 2284.8 #75 (DL Qual #116

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  7872.1 #14 5:27PM
It is in my top three favorites now. - YoPirate  2284.8 #75 5:36PM
misschurro- I may have snuck a little of my dd  last week while I ate salad. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:43PM
Mine too! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2482.9 #65 11:17PM
Oh yum!  EAT HERE!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  659.7 #335 5:39PM
πŸ””πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2482.9 #65 11:51PM
LπŸ‘€Ks good... We're going there - dianaaa  295.4 #1016 10:19PM
I order it to go and then eat at Sonoma Terrace. - KelstersInc2319  61.4 #4590 10:23PM

 920.7 #220 (DL Qual #163

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2055.7 #87 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2482.9 #65 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1488.3 #127 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2055.7 #87 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 10:33PM
- Dianat710  84.7 #4003 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  191.0 #2199 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 3:25PM

 110.1 #3539 (DL Qual #1297

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  142.0 #2953 1:37AM

 1.4 #65555 (DL Qual #8711

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  850.4 #241 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  323.9 #843 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8657 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  84.7 #4003 7:49AM

 19.2 #7947 (DL Qual #2724

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #473 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1736.3 #109 11:01AM
- Dianat710  84.7 #4003 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  168.5 #0 7:06AM

MONTHLY WAIT TIME LEADERS REAL-TIME: Thank you to everyone who enters accurate wait times--you earn MouseRank Points, Credits, worldwide fame, and wealth beyond your wildest dreams when you enter wait times at the Park (ok maybe not the last two things). Please remember to ONLY enter wait times that you have verified in person, this improves our algorithm substantially, thanks!

1. Winnie111286
1395.27

2. Melody_CM
611.17

3. Coaster
503.33

4. ShariRenee
463.33

5. SorcererD91
441.68

6. sheridanrabbit
375.23

7. sawman911
357.83

8. grumpypapa
348.8

9. Tom
336.4

10. dizzneyfan
303.27

 

SEE THE TOP 100

14 more days and I shall be entering in wait times for the first time( I was slow and shy to post). Well actually it will be 15 days. The first  day we check in and go to Trader Sam's. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  88.0 #3926 7:14AM
I just want to thank all the newbies who are on the list so much lately! This was started as a wait time and more app so by your starting out from the beginning doing wait times is awesome! 2/3of my points are from wait times. I make a game of it and have fun doing them. Hope everyone tries it, it helps others and you earn credits!!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ - secretagentangel  8515.8 #11 9:06PM
Half of my points are from wait times.  - Goofytom  3132.0 #49 10:28PM
I figure it is the least my wife and i can do, plus it is great exercise! I keep saying, one of these days we will go to one of the meet-ups. We generally only go on Saturday and sometimes Sunday as well. That darn thing called 'work' just gets in the way!  - oiler2112  1054.0 #195 7:07AM
Pretty much all my points are from wait times  - kimo  271.1 #1234 6:54PM
Next August I will be posting wait times I know it will help pass the time in line but with 15 to 20 of us should go pretty well thanks to you and all the people here on MW - mjpdisney67  62.0 #4566 10:10AM
I can't wait to enter wait times for the first time in a couple weeks!  - miadawn128  164.0 #2596 7:00PM
It's so much fun! @@miadawn128 πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  738.8 #292 9:14PM
Hey! I'm in the top 10 for once haha! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 9:37AM
Nice job DisneyDiane316 - miadawn128  164.0 #2596 7:04AM

 214.3 #1900 (DL Qual #752

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  325.2 #834 11:51AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  3984.9 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7872.1 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1488.3 #127 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2482.9 #65 12:26PM
- dianaaa  295.4 #1016 7:57PM

 920.7 #220 (DL Qual #163

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  657.7 #337 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2055.7 #87 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  657.7 #337 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  657.7 #337 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2055.7 #87 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  657.7 #337 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  920.7 #220 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  657.7 #337 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1506.8 #125 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  160.4 #2653 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  13438.8 #6 5:47PM

 50.6 #4981 (DL Qual #2114

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  84.7 #4003 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  23725.7 #2 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  859.9 #239 5:57PM
- chads018  708.2 #303 8:29PM

 2284.8 #75 (DL Qual #116

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7872.1 #14 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  2284.8 #75 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  8515.8 #11 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  7.9 #13712 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  295.4 #1016 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  1777.5 #104 11:18PM

 315.8 #892 (DL Qual #572

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1259.7 #151 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7872.1 #14 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  1777.5 #104 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  158.5 #2679 10:35PM

 8.0 #13643 (DL Qual #3552

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  1121.1 #177 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  131.2 #3127 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  296.4 #1013 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2055.7 #87 5:18PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 429.72 #2  
2.ShariRenee 316.34 #8  
3.DisneyDiane316 202.48 #220  
4.SorcererD91 146.08 #29  
5.BAMBAM 140.26 #0  
6.secretagentangel 127.62 #11  
7.jacdanfan 126.01 #6  
8.Melody_CM 120.15 #3  
9.Tom 102.79 #5  
10.TinyDancerTay 102.1 #330  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


MHP
By UsernameBy Keyword