TRENDINGTRIPLE CREDITS SALE THROUGH BLACK FRIDAY AT MIDNIGHT! (Purchase on the web, or mobile) | Best of the Day | Get your own Virtual Plaid! TIPS | Mickey's Halloween Party Info | 6th MouseWait Birthday Bash60th Anniversary Blog MW Store | Food Blog | News & Updates | FAQ
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Nov 26, 2015 8:50AM 
Happy Thanksgiving MouseWaiters! Chelsea, the kids, and I are extremely grateful to have you in our lives, and we hope you have a great Thanksgiving with your family and friends!Our 2015 SURPRISE Sticker is now in the MW Store (price will rise daily, so don't wait)! Purchase this Sticker and Gift it to your friends, or save it for yourself. This is always one of our most popular Sticke  More...

Special, heavily-discounted Black Friday Sticker release tonight at 9pm in the MW Store (7 new Stickers). - Admin 11:33AM
- UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 11:41AM
- secretagentangel  3057.7 #43 12:26PM
!! - teapotsandteacups  34.3 #5448 12:29PM
 Thanks Admin! I just set a reminder. - debbiev  1125.9 #156 2:48PM
jacdanfan just wanted to be sure you saw this - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 4:50PM
    - grumpypapa  4439.1 #29 9:08PM
Thanks again... For EVERYTHING, @@@@@@Admin 😊 - misschurro  6189.2 #18 6:44PM
Ditto! - PrincessDuckie  884.0 #201 12:07AM
How long does it usually take to get credits once purchased? I ordered about 10pm but nothing yet.Β @admin please help thank you - mckelfam  40.6 #5081 11:44PM
Send an email to support - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 7:36AM
Thanks again... For EVERYTHING, @@@@@@Admin 😊 - misschurro  6189.2 #18 6:44PM
Ditto! - PrincessDuckie  884.0 #201 12:07AM

 65.3 #4215 (DL Qual #1824

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  827.2 #215 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  42.9 #4969 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  179.8 #2232 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  34.3 #5448 8:26PM

 35.7 #5340 (DL Qual #1747

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  3057.7 #43 4:52PM
- Dianat710  40.2 #5107 4:53PM
- minniemonika  185.1 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  32.2 #5612 7:53AM

 179.8 #2231 (DL Qual #4513

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  565.3 #351 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - heydavis  198.9 #1976 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  144.1 #2780 8:02PM
PIZZA PORT - Dave  13397.7 #2 3:33PM
Capital letters. Must be a good recommendation - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 6:55PM
It's so loud!!πŸ™‰πŸ˜‚ - heydavis  198.9 #1976 7:20PM
Thunder Ranch BBQ  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 4:39PM
☝🏻️This!  If you're planning on going before January, go here. For the amount of food you get, it's worth every penny.  - TiggersAndTinks  164.8 #2472 6:11PM
Steakhouse 55 is mighty tastey!!! - TheHubs  217.9 #1744 6:28PM
That would be my recommendation also - disneyforme  181.2 #0 6:38PM
Oh yeah! My fave! Anywhere is my fave that has steak though!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  3057.7 #43 8:26PM

 35.7 #5340 (DL Qual #1747

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  20.5 #7041 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  6189.2 #18 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2163.6 #69 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  35.7 #5340 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  47.4 #0 7:39PM

 8.0 #0 ( Qual #6272

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  29.8 #5834 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  
 210.5 #1844 (DL Qual #323

Nov 13, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Edible deck of playing cards????

and a $5 bill. - Lelundrial  615.0 #323 1:23PM
 treat! - MaddForMansion  122.6 #3136 2:04PM

 4.2 #21712 (DL Qual #0

Nov 13, 2015 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
2 enchiladas, ala carte at Rancho del Zocalo for $2.59; plus 1 free soda fountain drink with receipt with in 2 hours of original purchase. AP discounts apply Too!

When we went in September they had stopped allowing that 😭 - MellieKay  264.6 #1190 1:39PM

Thanked by:   carminaire   JediKitty  
DISCOUNTED DISNEYLAND TICKETS THROUGH MOUSEWAIT! You get 2% off select tickets if you purchase on this page and use the code MOUSEWAIT at checkout. A percentage of your total purchase comes back to MouseWait, which helps cover our monthly maintenance and development expenses! You will also get 100 Credits if you email us your receipt along with your username! 

Can you get a discount on annual passes too? - DeeDeeMouse  274.9 #1089 9:59PM
How do you get discount on AP passes. Guessing use MOUSEWAIT - suzieq65  103.5 #3497 4:00PM
You get discounts on AP by renewing early. It's through Disney . They'll send you a card.  - secretagentangel  3057.7 #43 8:58PM
It says discount not available ... Maybe I'm doing it wrong? - Woodylover  42.9 #4969 12:13AM
Apparently whatever I was trying to buy doesn't apply. Dang - Poisen_Ivy  313.3 #807 12:47PM

 842.1 #212 (DL Qual #165

Nov 12, 2015 11:37AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Carnitas Tamale and Cheese Enchilada Plate at Rancho del Zocalo ($12.49 before discount). Delicious and awesome decor. Throw in the free drink refill and it is my favorite place to eat in Disneyland. comida se ve muy sabrosa...!! I hope to try this too. - teapotsandteacups  34.3 #5448 8:27PM
, you had me at carnitas - Quiweez  188.2 #2117 1:06PM
- fvbmermaid  237.7 #1476 6:00AM
I must eat there every trip!  - LaPearleNoir  1730.0 #95 6:30AM

 10.7 #10191 (DL Qual #2812

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  12.1 #9431 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  32.3 #5604 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10191 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10191 9:10PM

 207.0 #1884 (DL Qual #2337

Oct 27, 2015 10:38PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing dinner and dessert at Napa Rose chef's counter!

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   MsTikiMermadam  
 10972.5 #3 (DL Qual #57

Oct 26, 2015 5:41AM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Burrito Sonora at Cocina Cucamonga, Pacific Wharf, DCA. $11.49ish. Our new go to place for Mexican food. Been disappointed lately with Rancho del Zocalo. Menu changes there and normal sides costing extra. The Burrito was excellent. Very spicy with peppers, onions, beef, and beans. Rice and beans great too. Very happy with their menu and quality.

looks delicious πŸ˜‹ - eviljules  1380.7 #123 7:37AM
My apprentice needs the option to buy the fish tacos a la carte. He doesn't eat the rice and beans, and they end up going to waste. - Lelundrial  615.0 #323 8:28AM
Looks good must try there next year when we go.  - calme2  29.4 #136 12:35PM

 10642.1 #4 (DL Qual #90

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1125.9 #156 1:40PM
Thanks @JenGwen323 I may want to try this. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1448.1 #111 1:41PM
That looks Sooo good! - DisneyVacationLover  501.4 #407 4:55PM
I'm glad you enjoyed it! And if you don't want the rice, you can get double beans.  - JenGwen323  1823.9 #90 8:57PM
I like the rice/beans combo, but good to know there is flexibility! - goofygal  10642.1 #4 5:23AM

 2.9 #56478 (DL Qual #5938

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  935.8 #192 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #56478 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  678.9 #283 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #56478 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - rapunzshel  7.4 #13135 7:50AM
them frites!πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  4569.2 #25 1:13PM

 290.4 #949 (DL Qual #469

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  213.2 #1801 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  302.9 #869 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  15.8 #8084 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  296.9 #914 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 9:33AM


Big Thunder Ranch and Barbecue will close permanently Jan 10
Fantasmic! Jan 10-TBA
Disneyland Railroad Jan 10-TBA
Mark Twain Riverboat Jan 10-TBA
Sailing Ship Columbia Jan 10-TBA
Davey Crocket Explorer Canoes Jan 10-TBA
Tom Sawyer Island Jan 10-TBA
Season of the Force-Hyperspace Mountain begins November 16


Soarin' Over California Nov 2-12
Luigi's Rollickin Roadsters opens early 2016


Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  16.3 #7943 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy  325.3 #747 8:33AM
- debbiev  1125.9 #156 4:29PM
- disneyforme  181.2 #0 9:48PM

 978.7 #186 (DL Qual #185

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  771.8 #235 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  978.7 #186 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #88 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  978.7 #186 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  106.1 #3452 8:34AM

 98.7 #0 ( Qual #666

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3217.9 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  295.4 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  98.7 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  683.2 #278 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  103.5 #3497 1:59PM

 174.3 #2306 (DL Qual #2197

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  293.7 #934 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - misschurro  6189.2 #18 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  98.7 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - misschurro  6189.2 #18 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  224.0 #1659 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  98.7 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1730.0 #95 12:36PM

 842.1 #212 (DL Qual #165

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 6:36PM
Just a dallop - misschurro  6189.2 #18 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  827.2 #215 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  4133.1 #33 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1448.1 #111 6:23PM
- Melis  20.7 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  771.8 #235 9:35PM

 98.7 #0 ( Qual #666

Sep 17, 2015 4:17AM  Food Reviews Land
I was looking through my pic. Found these lovely sinks. This is the best ice cream I have ever tried! Right is a πŸ“ sundae. Left is 🍫πŸͺ sundae. The cookies were fresh & chewy! They weren't crumbly and hard. It was perfecto!

Tagged in: Food  
We need a sink sticker! - BibbidiBobbidiMe  230.8 #1580 6:03AM
... Yes  - poorunfortunatesoul  179.8 #2232 12:03PM
I couldn't agree with you guys more! That would be an awesome sticker - MisSingAlong  98.7 #0 1:53PM
It's cheaper to buy this sink and have my two kids share it than buy them each an ice cream cone.  - philliprocks  1297.0 #130 9:20AM
Sharing is caring  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1859.7 #89 9:54AM
That is exactly what we did. 2 or 3 people cause eat out of 1 sink - MisSingAlong  98.7 #0 2:24PM
Yummy!!! Looks good! I also love how they are Mickey and Minnie sinks!!!! - puplovesdisney  1.1 #0 5:20PM
They look so good, and are super cute collectibles! - MaddForMansion  122.6 #3136 7:48PM

 3.9 #24120 (DL Qual #0

Sep 16, 2015 8:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking for a a great breakfast place In either Disneyland or Califronia Adventure. Any ideas?!!

Carnation Cafe has a good breakfast menu. The Plaza Inn has a good buffet with character meet n greet.  - NascarDave  319.5 #780 8:26PM
I've only had Flos for breakfast in DCA. Its pretty good.... - NascarDave  319.5 #780 8:28PM
The Disneyland hotel - DarthFairy  333.8 #705 9:04PM
River Belle or Surf's Up with Mickey in Paradise Pier hotel.  - ministrychick77  296.3 #918 9:21PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MeridaFan 378.74 #33  
2.Winnie111286 362.77 #8  
3.sjensen68 362.56 #427  
4.secretagentangel 288.75 #43  
5.sawman911 227.41 #69  
6.misschurro 210.46 #18  
7.goofygal 190.81 #4  
8.Coaster 172.43 #1  
9.jacdanfan 158.81 #3  
10.JPatDL 158.8 #77  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword