Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 20, 2017 5:21PM 
Please help me welcome Grasslands BBQ & Churrasco as the Official Restaurant of MouseWait! They're throwing a welcome party for us on Friday, July 28 at 6pm so don't miss out. Grasslands is offering us a free appetizer with drink purchase OR 20% off your entire meal! Their brand new GardenWalk location is massive, the food is amazing, and the owners  More...

Tagged in: Food  
WELCOME GRASSLANDS!!!! Question... is churrasco a churro with tobasco? ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 5:28PM
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - luxkitty  6040.9 #26 5:30PM
Inquiring minds wanna know luxkitty. I know you're one of them ๐Ÿ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 6:08PM
I think it's just grilled beef/steak. ๐Ÿ˜‚ - luxkitty  6040.9 #26 6:11PM
- MarVelinee  5290.4 #31 6:24PM
Awesome!! Welcome Grasslands!! ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿฎ!! (Admin, can we get their logo as the new sticker? Thank you!) - misschurro  10245.8 #12 6:25PM
Sounds good. Looking forward to checking it out. Is that where Christmas in July meet up will be? - encinitasrunner  413.1 #636 10:45PM
Yes it is just saw SAA's post! โค๏ธ - encinitasrunner  413.1 #636 11:19PM
Just looked at the menu. Looks good!  They have yucca fries, if anyone was wondering what yucca was like.  - redsoxcarlos  7517.9 #19 6:22AM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jul 14, 2017 5:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Jungle Julip from Bengal Barbecue. Only $4.39 before AP discount. Very fruity & sweet.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy. Can't wait to try it  - Minnieme  301.8 #1047 5:57PM
It was really good. A great drink for a hot day. This was my first visit to Bengal BBQ and after today it won't be my last :) - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 5:58PM
Looks super yummy - FoolishMortal138  816.6 #284 6:10PM
That looks tasty!   - DisneyHeidi09  482.2 #523 7:06AM
I tried it it was pretty good not sure I'd order again though ๐Ÿ˜‰ - grapesoda  2279.7 #88 7:34AM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jul 7, 2017 4:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cool Dinoco Blue Shake. Blue Raspberry flavor tastes like cotton candy. Golden sprinkles and crystals on top of the shake & along the cups rim. At Flo's V8 Cafe in Cars Land @DCA $4.59 before AP discount.

Hmmm not sure about that.  ๐Ÿค” - ihrtdsny  260.3 #1408 7:53PM
๐Ÿ‘…๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜‹ - encinitasrunner  413.1 #636 4:55PM
And what did ya think of it?? I love "blue raspberry" flavored anything. Not sure what a blue raspberry is ๐Ÿค” but good though ๐Ÿ˜‚ - BrerPam  516.6 #489 8:12PM
Blue lake #2 ๐Ÿ˜‚ - grapesoda  2279.7 #88 7:20PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jun 27, 2017 10:09PM  Food Reviews Land
I heard about this secret menu item online. Chili & Mac n Cheese Bread Bowl from Coke Corner. Very filling but delicious 10.49 before AP discount

Oh wow, my 2 favorite food groups. Bread AND cheese! Was it all kinds of delicious? Please say it was! - Disneymama1029  1.7 #65302 3:14AM
Very delicious and filling ๐Ÿ˜ - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 3:37PM
I wanna try the frito thing there  - grapesoda  2279.7 #88 7:54AM
Oh my - OhanaPhoto  7218.5 #22 8:49AM
Oh I definitely need to try this!!! - disneymom1  282.8 #1192 2:46PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jun 27, 2017 10:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Another goodie I didn't know about. Ramone's Pear of Dice Soda from Cozy Cone Motel. Located at Cone #1. No AP discount but a good deal at $3.49

....and the soda always looks so great in a pix with the orange cozy cones!   - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 2:22PM
I still need to try that!  - luxkitty  6040.9 #26 10:12PM
I am going to add it to my "to do" list for our next trip.  - truk78  163.5 #2692 2:32PM
What's in it?  Did you like it? - Ilovegoofy  573.5 #423 10:55PM
It's sprite with prickly pear flavoring. - luxkitty  6040.9 #26 11:10PM
We found it way to sweet. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1112.3 #209 7:59AM
luxkitty EmperorsHandLelundrial Sounds like Baloo would โค๏ธ this drink!   - Ilovegoofy  573.5 #423 10:03AM
your comment about Baloo made me giggle Ilovegoofy - itsmyglassslipper  954.0 #242 10:08AM
prickly pear!  that is why it is pink!  i expected it to be regular pear,  and green or clear.  in arizona i used to get prickly pear candy.  and at south west airports in stop over.   - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 2:21PM
Don't pick the prickly pear by the paw!๐Ÿ˜ - BalooGirl  17.9 #8710 6:14AM
....and the soda always looks so great in a pix with the orange cozy cones!   - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 2:22PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jun 8, 2017 7:09PM  Food Reviews Land
Just recently learned about this secret menu item from Coke Corner!!! Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie!!! I ordered without jalepenos. $4.59 before AP discount. It's my new favorite snack!!! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Is that called Firefly?  - Disneymama1029  1.7 #65302 1:01AM
It said firefly on my receipt. When I heard about it online the person called it Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 8:45PM
Frito pie at Disneyland??!!  My Texas heart is all aflutterโค๏ธ - Thumper13  591.6 #411 8:24PM
Yes! I was thinking we called this something, and frito pie it is, yum!!๐Ÿ˜‹ - BrerPam  516.6 #489 7:54AM
I need this - Winnie111286  43500.5 #2 10:51AM
YUM!  Definitely need this! @minniemonika - DisneyPiratePrincess  304.0 #1035 9:43PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Jun 8, 2017 7:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Tiramisu cup from Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta. $5.39 before AP discount.

Did you like? - MarVelinee  5290.4 #31 7:35PM
I liked it. I'll definitely get it again - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 8:48PM
Looks  ๐Ÿ˜› - sheridanrabbit  1343.4 #163 7:45PM
I need that in my life ๐Ÿ˜‹ - Bassplayerswife  1348.3 #162 7:48PM
- disneygrandma1  2495.1 #2 7:52PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  562.4 #435 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  466.1 #557 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!๐Ÿ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1909.3 #108 4:30PM
It's onions๐Ÿ˜ท - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3451.7 #54 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.๐Ÿค” - debbiev  1909.3 #108 5:00PM
It believe the bacon and fried onions were sprinkled on top  - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 8:47PM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends for FREE! See the list of TRIVILATOR usernames on this page. Play from any device with our new web version

I will announce the December tournament date this week. - Admin 11:58PM
Can't wait! - sawman911  5237.8 #32 6:30PM
Still waiting. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - MacaronMerida  4756.7 #39 12:59PM
Cool admin. Hope I do better than the first one. Hope people that enter will be ready to play and the tournament moves along better - Goofytom  5625.9 #29 6:41PM
Yes, 1 question every 24 hrs was difficult to stick with.  - DisneyMom13  749.4 #318 6:28PM
Oh ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ just realized that post was 2+ years old๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ well people are still taking turns very slowly. Maybe it's the app, not the players.  - DisneyMom13  749.4 #318 6:34PM
I end up deleting games while in progress due to opponents leaving me hanging FOR-EH-VER!!! - MommyandBash  433.7 #602 12:18PM
It happens, if you want start a game and I'll play you. I take a couple days off a week but I'll finish the games I start. - Richiii3  2490.6 #75 2:20PM
Any chance of this coming to Android? - dsnylnd4me  409.6 #645 12:08PM

 91.6 #3965 (DL Qual #1497

Jun 3, 2017 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Crissy Field - Cookie Bits Sundae Vanilla & Cookies 'N Cream ice cream, handmade hot fudge, whipped cream, colossal Ghirardelli chocolate chip cookie crumbles and two Ghirardelli milk chocolate caramel minis!! $12.45 $11.40 with AP discount....so yummy!!

- itsmyglassslipper  954.0 #242 1:19PM
How was it?  - jacdanfan  16058.1 #6 5:00PM
Fantastic!! - Mel423  91.6 #3965 5:20PM

 54.4 #4994 (DL Qual #1307

May 28, 2017 11:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Hi! I don't post much, but I was so happy to learn the coffee shop at the Disneyland Hotel has Dole whips with rum. You choose between Meyers or Parrot rum. So good! #food

Tagged in: Food  
- mommyduchess  848.4 #269 11:39AM
Cool thanks for the info! - tvdisneylove  397.9 #664 11:40AM
A must next visit ๐Ÿ˜Œ - Madd4Cruella  9.6 #12805 4:42PM
Be aware of the hours that they are open... only drawback - carminaire  1209.7 #185 9:47PM

 390.0 #677 (DL Qual #232

May 23, 2017 11:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Have you guys tried the MSEP ice cream at Gibson Girls?

I'll have to try it when I get back into the park. - sallyg  283.4 #1186 5:30AM
not yet!  sounds like spumoni. - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 5:36AM
I don't see the flavor of pistachio blending well with banana and cherry. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1112.3 #209 8:07AM
Nope. Any two of those three together might work fine, cherry/pistachio being almost Spumoni, but all three just sounds iffy.  - SassafrasDavis  1045.0 #225 9:30AM
Is it dreyers I can't buy dreyers at the park if they have it at the grocery store ๐Ÿ˜ญ I get Ghirardelli at DCA! - grapesoda  2279.7 #88 8:08AM
It's made just for the park. Not made by a brand company - BaseballMickey  9350.7 #14 9:49AM

 390.0 #677 (DL Qual #232

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1348.3 #162 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  581.6 #417 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy me๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - sultan  581.6 #417 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  124.1 #3341 10:40AM

 3425.0 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  581.6 #417 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate ๐Ÿ˜€ - encinitasrunner  413.1 #636 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! ๐Ÿ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  413.1 #636 11:57AM
Who's Hank? ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3200.4 #58 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  6040.9 #26 10:46AM

 3425.0 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - MarVelinee  5290.4 #31 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! ๐Ÿ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  380.0 #699 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  43500.5 #2 7:25PM

 4272.5 #44 (DL Qual #33

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts ๐Ÿ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  3411.9 #56 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14572.1 #8 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out ๐Ÿ˜• - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1209.7 #185 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1788.6 #117 6:12AM
๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? ๐Ÿ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1788.6 #117 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป - DisneyDiane316  4272.5 #44 10:04AM
Yum!  ๐Ÿ - MacaronMerida  4756.7 #39 10:19AM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. Winnie111286
10227

2. misschurro
8472

3. pikaplaid
7813

4. uscdisneyteacher
7787

5. CobbPR
6914

6. BaseballMickey
6573

7. Dave
6271

8. Plumiegirl
6080

9. Duchess_SMK
5591

10. luxkitty
4851



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying๐Ÿ˜ฌ - MadameLeota  4778.6 #38 9:51PM
Better now, MadameLeota? - redsoxcarlos  7517.9 #19 5:13AM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  1933.0 #107 8:06PM
This is so true, it never changes, what's up with that lol - itsmyglassslipper  954.0 #242 12:28PM
I know and I'm still on it๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - Plumiegirl  11093.2 #11 5:56PM
I thought it was just me. Lol. Someone needs to hit the refresh button. :) - DeadliestPassholder  562.4 #435 2:10PM
It will stay the same until someone else gets enough points and quality to pass a couple more people. Even though two people on the list don't post much they still are ahead of the rest of us in quality points so they earned their spot. And Plumiegirl you post QC so you're qc score is high! ๐Ÿ˜„ - secretagentangel  16088.3 #5 8:33PM
when you are at the top you tend to move slower because its the same folks that frequent the parks most. So hence the top ten.. trolls ;) - Plumiegirl  11093.2 #11 9:55PM
๐Ÿ›‹ Sit for a minute.  - redsoxcarlos  7517.9 #19 5:14AM
Good job everyone! Congrats on the quality content, Dave!  - PrincessCarmen  2599.3 #70 9:12PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  413.3 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  380.0 #699 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3451.7 #54 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚who knew!!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - secretagentangel  16088.3 #5 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the ๐ŸŸ food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3451.7 #54 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  602.6 #404 7:24PM

 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1933.0 #107 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  577.5 #422 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2600.4 #69 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.8 #4603 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. ๐Ÿ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  36.0 #6002 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  852.8 #267 6:45PM

 855.6 #265 (DL Qual #141

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  260.3 #1408 3:25PM
- sultan  581.6 #417 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  201.6 #2139 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2167 (DL Qual #1612

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - MarVelinee  5290.4 #31 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.๐Ÿ˜‹ - debbiev  1909.3 #108 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1801.8 #116 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5724.8 #28 10:36PM

 390.0 #677 (DL Qual #232

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 577.5 #422 (DL Qual #871

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - MarVelinee  5290.4 #31 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2495.1 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!๐Ÿ˜‹ - debbiev  1909.3 #108 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!๐Ÿ˜‹ - carminaire  1209.7 #185 9:34PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 706.45 #1  
2.Winnie111286 523.71 #2  
3.Tom 198.11 #4  
4.DisneyDiane316 187.64 #44  
5.Hesti4EverAP 147.4 #169  
6.redsoxcarlos 145.22 #19  
7.clawton 142.27 #355  
8.SorcererD91 129.88 #15  
9.sjensen68 110.61 #202  
10.secretagentangel 103.53 #5  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword