Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Oct 4, 2015 1:22AM 
Annual Passholder Price Increase OFFICIAL POST: To avoid duplicate posts, please post ALL news, questions, and discussion about the Oct 4 changes to the Annual Pass program on this post. Thank you!The Disneyland Resort now offers the following passes:Disney Southern California Select $329 (most likely tons of blockout dates)Disney Deluxe: $  More...

I just genuinely wish they had a kids AP, it just doesn't seem right that my 3 yo will be paying the same ticket price and can't go on anything other than Fantasyland rides.  - bellapistola  157.3 #2552 1:30AM
That makes a lot of sense to me.  - MeridaFan  3621.8 #37 2:23AM
agree! - MsTikiMermadam  541.2 #364 2:47AM
I was just thinking that about kids. - minniemonika  173.9 #0 8:17AM
I was just thinking this. With a baby on the way it just seems funny that I will have to buy an annual pass for them at 3. Really what is the difference between 2-3. They are still restricted to the same attractions.  - DisneyBrideΒ°OΒ°  438.9 #467 10:06AM
Excellent point!  My boys were about 6-7 years old when they started going on enough rides to make the price worth it. - DisneyPiratePrincess  211.0 #1814 10:34AM
As someone who doesn't live in SoCal and uses my AP only a couple or a few times a year, the increase really doesn't bother me at all. I have a Premium AP. The current cost of that pass was $779. New Signature Pass is $849 and it includes free PhotoPass access. This is actually a better deal than what I currently have for me. (I did just renew my Premium for $719, so I won't be getting the new pass, anyway.). Not everyone lives locally and can be at the parks 200 days each year. I have never gone during the Christmas break because, frankly, the crowds have scared me off. That is why we do thanksgiving when we want the holiday vibe. Don't the holidays begin around November 11th each year?  So that is about two months' worth of holidays for those who wish to enjoy that time.  If I were to renew my pass next year, I would simply get the Signature pass. I don't need the highest level just for two weeks at Christmas. I understand those who aren't happy. But, I do think it doesn't have to be as horrible as everyone is making it out to be. Disney is a business. They are in the business of making money, right along with letting you make memories. The new normal for some may have to be to see Disneyland as the treat that it is for much of the country or world who does not have it in their backyard. Hopefully, our lives are full of so many things. Disney is one part of it. It shouldn't be everything. Not trying to tick anyone off here. I do think their timing stinks with this. But, just wanted to show  that there is another perspective and way of looking at this. 😊 - MeridaFan  3621.8 #37 10:51AM
Yes this makes sense but for people who live in So Cal I fell the photo pass should be an option because I really never use it.  - AlyssaDisneyland  17.3 #0 10:54AM
I have never been during the Holidays because I was blocked . Disney is a business with lots of employees to pay, which in my mind justifies some of the higher cost. I just don't like the surprise increase in price. Be up front and announce it, so people can plan accordingly.  - sawman911  955.8 #182 11:01AM
AP prices have gone up every year. SoCal people have had the choice of two APs that no one in the rest of the world have been able to purchase. It is not a necessity for people to buy the most expensive pass for themselves.  So you do have other options that others do not. They also have given special discounted tickets to SoCal people throughout the year. I think those are great options for those who live down there and cannot afford the more expensive passes. Again? This is another viewpoint. And I realize there is only one SoCal pass available now. And I have no idea if they will continue with the other one indefinitely. Just trying to point out that there are actually some positives for some people here. Tourists bring in a lot of money to Disney. Lots of us enjoy using the Photo Pass system.  - MeridaFan  3621.8 #37 11:03AM
MeridaFan - pikarich  4694.5 #24 11:07AM
Correction I go 201 times - pikarich  4694.5 #24 11:09AM
I could not agree more, MeridaFan.  Also, it doesn't have to be all or nothing!  I understand the AP price is high, but that doesn't mean people have to swear off Disney forever.  Some people would kill to go just once a year. - Thumper13  489.0 #409 11:11AM
MeridaFan...I agree with you. We live in Oregon and, although we're not happy about the increase, we see why it was needed. I would have liked to know ahead of time, though. We still think you get your money's worth of quality, family entertainment. And if some of this increase goes to pay cast members and adds more jobs for new cast members and Star Wars Land for everyone I'm all for it. That said...we don't have young kids at home anymore and don't have to pay for them, along with all the extras while in the park. I can definitely see and agree with both sides. You have to make the best decision for your own family.  - GrandCircleTour  343.4 #658 11:26AM
I thought the where going to change prices  like after Christmas like they always do ... We got hit with a unexpected prices. I know they where going to up the price but not this early in the year ! - AlyssaDisneyland  17.3 #0 11:16AM
Sad just got home to read this.... That is a big hike.... Wish they would pass some of the ridiculous money they make to their cast member wages.... Had a nephew that couldn't keep his job due to such little pay.... Cast members are what make the experience they should be paid better at the entry level - formadi  45.9 #4750 11:20AM
Agree 100%. :) - DeadliestPassholder  286.0 #961 11:23AM

 188.9 #2081 (DL Qual #1050

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  209.9 #1831 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  299.2 #877 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  14.7 #8202 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  286.0 #961 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1193.9 #140 9:33AM

 973.7 #179 (DL Qual #182

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  756.4 #237 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  973.7 #179 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #83 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  973.7 #179 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  57.6 #4354 8:34AM

 62.6 #0 ( Qual #919

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3077.2 #42 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  280.2 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  62.6 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  481.0 #418 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  95.6 #3580 1:59PM

 174.3 #2276 (DL Qual #2152

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  289.3 #933 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1193.9 #140 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5720.1 #18 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  62.6 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1193.9 #140 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1193.9 #140 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5720.1 #18 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  211.0 #1814 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  62.6 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1639.4 #96 12:36PM

 730.2 #252 (DL Qual #166

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1677.3 #93 6:36PM
Just a dallop - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5720.1 #18 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1677.3 #93 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  789.4 #222 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  3621.8 #37 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1255.3 #129 6:23PM
- Melis  20.4 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  756.4 #237 9:35PM

 62.6 #0 ( Qual #919

Sep 17, 2015 4:17AM  Food Reviews Land
I was looking through my pic. Found these lovely sinks. This is the best ice cream I have ever tried! Right is a πŸ“ sundae. Left is 🍫πŸͺ sundae. The cookies were fresh & chewy! They weren't crumbly and hard. It was perfecto!

Tagged in: Food  
We need a sink sticker! - BibbidiBobbidiMe  196.9 #1977 6:03AM
... Yes  - poorunfortunatesoul  155.1 #2587 12:03PM
I couldn't agree with you guys more! That would be an awesome sticker - MisSingAlong  62.6 #0 1:53PM
It's cheaper to buy this sink and have my two kids share it than buy them each an ice cream cone.  - philliprocks  1193.9 #140 9:20AM
Sharing is caring  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1677.3 #93 9:54AM
That is exactly what we did. 2 or 3 people cause eat out of 1 sink - MisSingAlong  62.6 #0 2:24PM
Yummy!!! Looks good! I also love how they are Mickey and Minnie sinks!!!! - puplovesdisney  0.9 #0 5:20PM
They look so good, and are super cute collectibles! - MaddforMansion  62.6 #4225 7:48PM

 3.9 #23769 (DL Qual #0

Sep 16, 2015 8:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking for a a great breakfast place In either Disneyland or Califronia Adventure. Any ideas?!!

Carnation Cafe has a good breakfast menu. The Plaza Inn has a good buffet with character meet n greet.  - NascarDave  313.6 #787 8:26PM
I've only had Flos for breakfast in DCA. Its pretty good.... - NascarDave  313.6 #787 8:28PM
The Disneyland hotel - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 9:04PM
River Belle or Surf's Up with Mickey in Paradise Pier hotel.  - ministrychick77  284.4 #974 9:21PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web

unFORECAST for the week of September 29, 2015
Mickey's Halloween Party has an interesting effect on crowd levels. This week, Disneyland will close early on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday to host the party. Disneyland Park crowds are usually lighter on party days (with the exception of Friday). Last weekend was very busy, while this Monday was not. Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our MagicPlan iOS Calendar), this week last year averaged in the low 60s (approx 60% capacity). Important note when comparing last year's Crowd Index: we've seen larger crowds on average this year due to the 60th Celebration activities. To get a real-time look at crowd levels, check the MouseWait App for Crowd Index averages and wait times. Have a great week! - Admin Sep 29, 2015 11:33AM

We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  556.6 #348 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.6 #7224 11:53PM
Saturday's rule! One of the perks of a premium pass!  - snappy  407.3 #523 7:32AM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/ there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  163.5 #2464 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  241.8 #1414 5:04PM
Can't wait, 7 days!!!!  - varela2892  15.1 #8076 2:53PM
I'm glad Saturday's are good we are going tomorrow ! - vanessav87  5.4 #16658 3:45PM

 125.9 #0 ( Qual #624

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  61.2 #4271 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  74.7 #3937 1:23PM
same - rapunzshel  5.5 #16359 7:55AM
I want one !!!! - polo33  65.7 #4152 8:29AM
This looks so  - LindseyanaJones  215.9 #1742 8:49AM

 69.2 #4068 (DL Qual #861

Aug 31, 2015 8:12AM  Food Reviews Land
from last night. yummy treat we had to have at 11:45pm. hehehe

Ice cream doesn't have a watch  - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 10:08AM
Any time is ice cream time  - fvbmermaid  235.3 #1485 3:14PM
- SnowKitty  71.0 #4020 4:14PM

 69.2 #4068 (DL Qual #861

Aug 30, 2015 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
white water yummy chicken nachos!!! 11.33 after tax. what a deal. yum yum yum

all these pictures of nachos makes me want some like nowΒ  - MarshaMouse  4906.1 #22 9:07PM
They definitely look yummy! - Wickednspurs  13.9 #8473 8:00PM
- LuvsDisney4ever  76.4 #3907 9:27PM
Love eating here. - Winnie111286  6078.4 #17 9:29PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   Linzee   catlikesmouse  
 125.9 #0 ( Qual #624

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  4004.2 #30 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  139.8 #2827 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  4004.2 #30 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  324.7 #733 7:25PM
- hkpinay  314.8 #784 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  789.4 #222 8:51PM

 71.0 #4020 (DL Qual #818

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  264.2 #1176 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  71.0 #4020 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  139.8 #2827 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  71.0 #4020 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  47.8 #4682 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2171

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  164.7 #2446 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  76.4 #3907 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  756.4 #237 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.7 #7634 11:43AM

 300.5 #869 (DL Qual #1538

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2355.6 #59 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  541.2 #364 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  796.3 #220 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  300.5 #869 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
MONTHLY WAIT TIME LEADERS REAL-TIME: Thank you to everyone who enters accurate wait times--you earn MouseRank Points, Credits, worldwide fame, and wealth beyond your wildest dreams when you enter wait times at the Park (ok maybe not the last two things). Please remember to ONLY enter wait times that you have verified in person, this improves our algorithm substantially, thanks!

1. Winnie111286

2. grumpypapa

3. Coaster

4. OhanaPhoto

5. luvmygreenarmyman

6. NikkiSea

7. FNNerds

8. hannem02

9. bippityboppityboo

10. redevan1



14 more days and I shall be entering in wait times for the first time( I was slow and shy to post). Well actually it will be 15 days. The first  day we check in and go to Trader Sam's. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  15.1 #8076 7:14AM
Wow! I'm on the list 😊 - disneymom1  255.3 #1252 10:17PM
Been in the Midwest much of August. Nice to see wait time warriors have been out there walking and working! - Melody_CM  7607.5 #8 7:25AM
Hope you're having fun!! - secretagentangel  2355.6 #59 11:37PM

 32.8 #5451 (DL Qual #1511

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  286.0 #961 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  139.8 #2827 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5720.1 #18 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  246.6 #1351 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13310.0 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  756.4 #237 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  32.8 #5451 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2171

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!

 71.0 #4020 (DL Qual #818

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  155.1 #2587 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  95.6 #3580 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  237.9 #1451 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  17.8 #7392 11:47AM

 3.2 #34765 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  196.9 #1977 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5720.1 #18 9:22PM

 3.2 #34765 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  789.4 #222 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  
 246.6 #1351 (DL Qual #334

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  541.2 #364 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  393.8 #544 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  264.2 #1176 8:06PM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  38.3 #0 7:29PM
- melissameow  28.0 #5879 9:25PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 334.71 #17  
2.Coaster 278.9 #1  
3.JPatDL 214.75 #120  
4.grumpypapa 208.63 #33  
5.luvmygreenarmyman 137.11 #427  
6.sawman911 122.25 #182  
7.EastBaytoLA 116.12 #179  
8.OhanaPhoto 116.05 #30  
9.pikarich 108.86 #24  
10.secretagentangel 69.17 #59  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword