Food Reviews
 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  57.8 #4587 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1472.4 #119 7:43PM

 1622.8 #109 (DL Qual #123

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4079.2 #38 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  547.9 #391 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 9:22PM

 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  57.8 #4587 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  711.1 #282 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  843.9 #223 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.9 #337 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13808.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10030.2 #9 10:30PM

 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  886.2 #210 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.9 #337 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.9 #337 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  271.1 #1183 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  861.1 #0 10:57PM

 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  582.9 #361 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  843.9 #223 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 6:21PM

 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1401.1 #130 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  843.9 #223 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  234.1 #1598 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  711.1 #282 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2008.9 #85 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1852.4 #98 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2008.9 #85 6:32PM

 50.0 #4900 (DL Qual #1500

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  232.1 #1626 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  50.0 #4900 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1350.1 #136 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  50.0 #4900 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.4 #680 4:36PM

See what Kate can do for you, and experience Disneyland like a VIP! Get your own Virtual Plaid in the App Store today, it's FREE! http://apple.co/1WL7y9I

- RetroDisneyPins2002  42.7 #5217 8:01AM
- CT4625  45.3 #5103 8:30PM
- sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 12:25PM
 Cutest Plaid ever at your service! - Ilovegoofy  52.0 #4809 6:36PM

 65.9 #4365 (DL Qual #1904

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  26.6 #6518 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4365 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1173.6 #159 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  6729.3 #17 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 125.7 #3166 (DL Qual #522

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  36.2 #128 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1299.0 #139 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  6435.6 #20 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1622.8 #109 5:30PM

 19.2 #7749 (DL Qual #2679

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  425.2 #535 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1508.4 #116 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  104.9 #3566 12:50PM
- Dianat710  57.8 #4587 1:23PM

 1622.8 #109 (DL Qual #123

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  181.3 #2282 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  57.8 #4587 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  122.4 #3226 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1571.8 #113 8:16PM

 210.6 #1912 (DL Qual #1434

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  344.7 #716 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  96.7 #3704 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1912 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  550.0 #388 11:41PM

 168.7 #2475 (DL Qual #1623

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1361.8 #134 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  344.7 #716 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  633.6 #331 5:17AM

 65.5 #4371 (DL Qual #1680

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  425.2 #535 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  224.6 #1716 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1058 9:33PM

Our new Walt Disney World App for iOS is here! MagicSearch, upNEXT, new Lounge, and tons of other upgrades. Go get it here. You can see all of the new features and how tos here

thanks admin - Fantasmicfan1  3657.4 #43 9:42PM
  - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 6:08AM
  - JediKitty  1140.8 #167 10:32PM
I miss the  - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 1:34AM

 65.5 #4371 (DL Qual #1680

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #365 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
 11658.9 #7 (DL Qual #94

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  6435.6 #20 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1063.1 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11658.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  6435.6 #20 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  6435.6 #20 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1350.1 #136 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1251.9 #142 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  258.1 #1310 9:25AM

 84.9 #3931 (DL Qual #1006

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  234.9 #1588 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1401.1 #130 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  285.3 #0 8:24PM

 32.9 #5882 (DL Qual #1636

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1251.9 #142 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1401.1 #130 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeΓ±os? πŸ˜‚ - MellieKay  315.7 #850 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeΓ±os  - Matt2walls  32.9 #5882 12:02AM

 1145.8 #165 (DL Qual #188

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  66.0 #4360 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2803.8 #50 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  514.5 #430 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro...  7257.3 #14 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well ☺️ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #165 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  267.9 #1228 12:06PM

 234.1 #1598 (DL Qual #689

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  425.2 #535 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 470.15 #2  
2.Fantasmicfan1 456.38 #43  
3.Melody_CM 455.13 #3  
4.ansloth 143.4 #232  
5.oiler2112 108.5 #758  
6.secretagentangel 100.44 #20  
7.Coaster 97.83 #1  
8.SorcererD91 89.24 #41  
9.disneybob49 83.94 #272  
10.FrankenweenieVelinee 79.49 #44  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword