Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jun 27, 2016 11:03AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday, check your Credits balance and get ready (beautiful sunset pic by MaddForMansion). Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the LEGEND  More...

I want a lot!!! πŸ˜‚ "Date Nite" text, popcorn bucket, animated Mara, sparkling ear headband, a tsum tsum, grand californian hotel sign, more character/animal topiaries, new autopia car, autotopia road sign, animated hm singing busts, hm opera singer, hm knight in armor palm parlor sign, season of the force sign, white water snacks nachos, smaller guests enter first sign, BTMRR rattlesnakes...thanks  @@@@@@@Admin - luxkitty  4183.5 #38 12:35PM
All stickers we can use a lot!!!   - dizzneyfan  711.9 #289 4:04PM
 Thanks Admin - luxkitty  4183.5 #38 9:04PM
    - MaddForMansion  755.0 #267 9:14PM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  2060.5 #83 9:51PM
Ugh missed some really cool ones!  - HawaiiTink  308.5 #909 11:29PM
The seahorse from DCA carousel would be great and how about a cotton candy lemonade from cove bar?! Thanks so much @@@@@@@Admin for considering our ideas! - boomom  590.1 #361 11:10AM
I missed the hammerhead bird sticker!😩 If anyone has an extra, I have other stickers to trade! Thanks!😘 - debbiev  1384.4 #135 9:24PM
I'll send - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  970.7 #198 9:26PM
Send. Enjoy 😊 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  970.7 #198 9:28PM
Do you happen to have an extra non-animated castle one? - DisneyHeidi09  191.7 #2153 9:30PM
Oh thank you so much iLOVELUCYnDISNEY!! So sweet of you! It's nice to see you here in the lounge...haven't seen you much lately. Hope all is well.😘 Is there a sticker of mine you'd like? - debbiev  1384.4 #135 9:30PM
DisneyHeidi09 do you mean the Disneyland forever castle from last week? No, I only managed to get one of them...sorry! - debbiev  1384.4 #135 9:32PM
Aaaaw so sweet of you debbiev 😘 i miss it here sooooo much too and the parks but busy with life. Don't need any stickers. Thanks.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  970.7 #198 9:33PM
Anyone have any extras? I missed sticker night? :( - TheWeirdWriter  183.2 #2270 10:42PM
There's still a few left for sale in the MW store. - debbiev  1384.4 #135 10:49PM

 1822.5 #99 (DL Qual #120

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7458.9 #12 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  1822.5 #99 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  6918.2 #17 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  0.3 #88281 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  49.0 #4974 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  684.9 #307 11:18PM

 306.7 #916 (DL Qual #567

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1065.9 #181 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7458.9 #12 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  684.9 #307 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  140.9 #2941 10:35PM

 8.0 #13363 (DL Qual #3509

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  916.8 #209 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  74.5 #4151 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  191.7 #2153 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2016.0 #87 5:18PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  64.1 #4435 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1476.8 #120 7:43PM

 1822.5 #99 (DL Qual #120

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4183.5 #38 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro  7458.9 #12 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  552.6 #391 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 9:22PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  64.1 #4435 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  730.3 #281 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  858.3 #225 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.8 #338 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13820.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10364.9 #8 10:30PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  916.8 #209 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.8 #338 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.8 #338 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  288.1 #1031 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoallbut1  934.8 #0 10:57PM

Did you know that you can find refurb info with a quick iPhone Spotlight Search? Learn how to find updated Disneyland info fast with a few hidden tricks in MouseWait 9. Post your tips below!


 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro  7458.9 #12 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  583.4 #367 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  858.3 #225 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 6:21PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1464.6 #124 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7458.9 #12 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  858.3 #225 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  730.3 #281 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2016.0 #87 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2060.5 #83 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2016.0 #87 6:32PM

 55.8 #4695 (DL Qual #1415

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  253.5 #1368 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  55.8 #4695 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1384.4 #135 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  55.8 #4695 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.6 #690 4:36PM

 65.9 #4386 (DL Qual #1916

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  29.5 #6272 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4386 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1173.6 #161 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  7300.8 #15 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 146.2 #2842 (DL Qual #462

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7458.9 #12 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  37.1 #128 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1655.8 #107 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  6918.2 #17 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1822.5 #99 5:30PM

 19.2 #7798 (DL Qual #2692

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #461 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1601.5 #113 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  115.4 #3394 12:50PM
- Dianat710  64.1 #4435 1:23PM

 1822.5 #99 (DL Qual #120

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  208.0 #1958 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  64.1 #4435 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  183.2 #2270 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1631.0 #110 8:16PM

Earn 1000 Credits for staying at MouseWait Platinum Partner Hotels! Each night that you stay at the Hojo Anaheim 714-776-6120 or the brand new Courtyard Marriott Theme Park Entrance Hotel 714-254-1442 you will earn 1000 Credits! Just send an email to [email protected] after your stay with your confirmation number and check in date, and we will add the Credits to your account! Make sure to mention MouseWait when you reserve your rooms. 

When you support our Platinum Partner Hotels, you help us to improve MouseWait. Both hotels are run by the best management team in the business, and you won't get better service anywhere else!

Credits have been applied to everyone's account as of today! - Admin 11:40AM
I just called them to price out our potential trip in June. Chris was so nice and the MW savings are phenomenal! Still waiting on work vacation approval to reserve the room!  - HNL2SFO  296.3 #981 1:26PM
What percentage saving are we looking at for being MouseWaiters? Is it better than a AAA discount.  - MoChuck  159.1 #2633 3:57PM
Hi @@@@@@Admin I filled out the form for 2/28 at Hojo and haven't seen any Credits. I also sent you a Support Ticket last week. Would you please look into this? As always, Thanks  @@@@@@Admin - Winnie111286  18251.9 #3 10:50PM
Admin - Winnie111286  18251.9 #3 4:46PM
Great place!  - CT4625  75.0 #4139 6:29AM

 210.6 #1926 (DL Qual #1444

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  356.3 #684 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  106.9 #3556 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1926 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2355.4 #71 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  550.7 #394 11:41PM

 168.7 #2487 (DL Qual #1632

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro  7458.9 #12 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1368.2 #137 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  356.3 #684 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  650.7 #325 5:17AM

 65.5 #4393 (DL Qual #1688

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 4:51PM
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #461 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  258.5 #1320 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1067 9:33PM

 65.5 #4393 (DL Qual #1688

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  579.0 #372 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
 11745.9 #7 (DL Qual #95

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  6918.2 #17 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1094.0 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11745.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  6918.2 #17 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  6918.2 #17 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1384.4 #135 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1331.4 #139 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  259.0 #1312 9:25AM

 85.1 #3946 (DL Qual #1013

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  237.2 #1562 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1464.6 #124 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  297.2 #0 8:24PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Fantasmicfan1 382.72 #28  
2.grumpypapa 230.76 #15  
3.Coaster 212.93 #1  
4.dizneedude 199.45 #107  
5.Tom 116.97 #5  
6.redsoxcarlos 114.02 #46  
7.RadiatorSprings4Ever 104.52 #83  
8.SorcererD91 93.35 #41  
9.fletheartsdisney 88.1 #231  
10.HARR_E 81.08 #24  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword