Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Feb 11, 2016 7:21PM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday! We will release several new Stickers on Tuesday, so check your Credit balance and get ready! TIP: Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase our new   More...

Can we please have the text, โœจDisney Magicโœจ(sparkles included) and a Disney Postcard, maybe even the one from the end of IASW ๐Ÿ˜Š - MaddForMansion  262.9 #1232 9:19PM
- TinyDancerTay  255.3 #1298 9:59PM
And " and they lived happily ever after" please๐Ÿ‘ - JessieandWoody  59.2 #0 12:40PM
Great ideas! - DisLUVney  633.6 #319 9:40PM
What!!!! Was this always available??? And I've just never seen it!!!   Thanks @@admin - JessieandWoody  59.2 #0 9:58PM
Could we please have stickers of the colourful drinks from Cove Bar.  The blue one and the layered coloured one in particular.Thank you:-) - beentoall  369.9 #0 9:42AM
- UTDISNEYFAMILY  1905.8 #88 4:06PM
Thank you !!!  - littlpluto  75.7 #4036 2:59PM
 Thank you so very much  - littlpluto  75.7 #4036 3:00PM

 9.3 #11578 (DL Qual #8209

Feb 9, 2016 6:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing Birthday Dinner at the Jazz Kitchen! Beef medallions with crawfish mashed potatoes and shrimp and parmesan grits. Missed my photo op with birthday beignets!

Happy Birthday! - ShariRenee  8805.0 #9 6:54PM
Man that looks so good.!! I stood there and read the menu, but I had a late lunch in DCA and wasn't hungry... - carminaire  805.3 #229 7:02PM
Happy birthday too you!! Hope you enjoyed that tasty looking meal. - Ariel1979  34.2 #5619 8:29PM
- Plumiegirl  10189.5 #8 8:36PM

 278.8 #1066 (DL Qual #241

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  18.8 #7605 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
 36.9 #5410 (DL Qual #1425

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 180.7 #2249 (DL Qual #4090

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.1 #345 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rรฉmoulade ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ - SassafrasDavis  451.5 #491 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  220.3 #1730 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11394.3 #5 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  180.7 #2249 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro  6375.0 #17 8:50PM
oop! This is a month old๐Ÿ™Š - misschurro  6375.0 #17 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1065.0 #172 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  5545.3 #19 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4289 (DL Qual #1863

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  882.7 #207 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  52.1 #4703 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  193.5 #2077 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  135.4 #2960 8:26PM

 47.7 #4877 (DL Qual #1784

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saber๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - secretagentangel  4734.8 #28 4:52PM
- Dianat710  46.6 #4937 4:53PM
- minniemonika  206.6 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  81.6 #3918 7:53AM

 47.7 #4877 (DL Qual #1784

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  20.8 #7196 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ - misschurro  6375.0 #17 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! ๐Ÿ˜‚ - sawman911  2622.4 #51 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  47.7 #4877 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  72.5 #0 7:39PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web www.unFORECAST.com

Super Bowl unFORECAST for the week of Feb 1, 2016
Everyone always asks if it will be busy on Super Bowl Sunday. Historically the answer is always YES, and this Sunday should be no exception. Since last week, weekdays have been surprisingly slow (very low crowds). We expect more of the same this week, until Friday. Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our MagicPlan iOS Calendar), this week last year averaged in the high 60s (approx 60% capacity), and it jumped a little during Super Bowl weekend. To get a real-time look at crowd levels, check the MouseWait App for Crowd Index averages and wait times. Have a great week! - Admin Feb 1, 2016 12:06PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  637.1 #316 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  20.5 #7249 11:53PM
Saturday's rule! One of the perks of a premium pass!  - snappy  438.4 #500 7:32AM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/suggestion...is there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  171.2 #2392 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  249.4 #1358 5:04PM
I'm glad Saturday's are good we are going tomorrow ! - vanessav87  5.4 #17637 3:45PM
6 of us going Sunday 11 6 year have use that annual pass - jmmm  0.5 #79348 12:12PM

 8.0 #0 ( Qual #6336

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  146.2 #2778 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  
 242.1 #1459 (DL Qual #279

Nov 13, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Edible deck of playing cards????

and a $5 bill. - Lelundrial  658.7 #305 1:23PM
 treat! - MaddForMansion  262.9 #1232 2:04PM

 18.4 #7699 (DL Qual #0

Nov 13, 2015 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
2 enchiladas, ala carte at Rancho del Zocalo for $2.59; plus 1 free soda fountain drink with receipt with in 2 hours of original purchase. AP discounts apply Too!

When we went in September they had stopped allowing that ๐Ÿ˜ญ - MellieKay  289.4 #978 1:39PM

Thanked by:   carminaire   JediKitty  
 1177.0 #149 (DL Qual #143

Nov 12, 2015 11:37AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Carnitas Tamale and Cheese Enchilada Plate at Rancho del Zocalo ($12.49 before discount). Delicious and awesome decor. Throw in the free drink refill and it is my favorite place to eat in Disneyland.

...la comida se ve muy sabrosa...!! I hope to try this too. - teapotsandteacups  135.4 #2960 8:27PM
, you had me at carnitas - Quiweez  417.4 #535 1:06PM
- fvbmermaid  237.8 #1502 6:00AM
I must eat there every trip!  - LaPearleNoir  1809.2 #94 6:30AM

 10.7 #10568 (DL Qual #2860

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  15.0 #8618 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  56.2 #4542 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10568 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10568 9:10PM

 206.8 #1913 (DL Qual #2389

Oct 27, 2015 10:38PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing dinner and dessert at Napa Rose chef's counter!


Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   MsTikiMermadam  
 11394.3 #5 (DL Qual #55

Oct 26, 2015 5:41AM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Burrito Sonora at Cocina Cucamonga, Pacific Wharf, DCA. $11.49ish. Our new go to place for Mexican food. Been disappointed lately with Rancho del Zocalo. Menu changes there and normal sides costing extra. The Burrito was excellent. Very spicy with peppers, onions, beef, and beans. Rice and beans great too. Very happy with their menu and quality.

looks delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹ - eviljules  1405.7 #124 7:37AM
My apprentice needs the option to buy the fish tacos a la carte. He doesn't eat the rice and beans, and they end up going to waste. - Lelundrial  658.7 #305 8:28AM
Looks good must try there next year when we go.  - calme2  32.2 #133 12:35PM

What if Walt never dreamed of Disneyland? What would your life be like? What would the world be like? Get Book Two of the VOYAGEERS Saga - The Great Storyteller - on Amazon. Buy the Paperback and get the Kindle version FREE! 

Thank you Admin! This book is a great read. I recommend it to anyone who is a Disney fan. Can't wait for the next one! - grumpypapa  5545.3 #19 8:38PM
Thank you for reading! - Admin  6:26PM
cant wait to read it - ebugsmama  18.8 #7605 10:32PM
- disneyforme  208.7 #1890 7:33PM
  - teapotsandteacups  135.4 #2960 10:17PM

 11004.8 #7 (DL Qual #94

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Looks yummy!!๐Ÿ˜‹ - debbiev  1202.1 #145 1:40PM
Thanks @JenGwen323 I may want to try this. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1607.8 #105 1:41PM
That looks Sooo good! - DisneyVacationLover  505.1 #423 4:55PM
I'm glad you enjoyed it! And if you don't want the rice, you can get double beans.  - JenGwen323  2025.6 #77 8:57PM
I like the rice/beans combo, but good to know there is flexibility! - goofygal  11004.8 #7 5:23AM

 2.9 #57092 (DL Qual #6006

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  1000.7 #191 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #57092 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  1065.0 #172 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #57092 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - BOOneyandbourke  8.0 #12871 7:50AM
them frites!๐Ÿ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  5334.5 #21 1:13PM

 391.8 #573 (DL Qual #347

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  222.8 #1698 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  308.3 #871 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  21.9 #7022 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  317.4 #815 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1321.0 #132 9:33AM

 1020.9 #183 (DL Qual #188

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeรฑo; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  805.3 #229 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  1020.9 #183 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #92 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  1020.9 #183 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  134.8 #2970 8:34AM

 99.3 #0 ( Qual #682

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me ๐Ÿ˜Š The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3546.1 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  369.9 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  760.2 #249 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  111.4 #3407 1:59PM

 174.3 #2330 (DL Qual #2241

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  298.4 #929 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1321.0 #132 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - misschurro  6375.0 #17 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy ๐Ÿ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1321.0 #132 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1321.0 #132 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - misschurro  6375.0 #17 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  247.4 #1392 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1809.2 #94 12:36PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.ShariRenee 227.3 #9  
2.OhanaPhoto 214.33 #21  
3.sawman911 131.49 #51  
4.drummerkidd 115.57 #393  
5.secretagentangel 76.38 #28  
6.grumpypapa 76.15 #19  
7.HARR_E 74.44 #25  
8.Winnie111286 74.3 #4  
9.spicoli 72.53 #3239  
10.BaseballMickey_CM 72.16 #11  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword