Food Reviews
 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Jun 8, 2017 7:09PM  Food Reviews Land
Just recently learned about this secret menu item from Coke Corner!!! Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie!!! I ordered without jalepenos. $4.59 before AP discount. It's my new favorite snack!!! πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ»

Is that called Firefly?  - Disneymama1029  1.2 #69570 1:01AM
It said firefly on my receipt. When I heard about it online the person called it Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie - BlondieLW81  340.0 #817 8:45PM
Frito pie at Disneyland??!!  My Texas heart is all aflutter❀️ - Thumper13  570.2 #419 8:24PM
Yes! I was thinking we called this something, and frito pie it is, yum!!πŸ˜‹ - BrerPam  331.3 #863 7:54AM
I need this - Winnie111286  41682.4 #2 10:51AM
YUM!  Definitely need this! @minniemonika - DisneyPiratePrincess  292.7 #1103 9:43PM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Jun 8, 2017 7:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Tiramisu cup from Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta. $5.39 before AP discount.

Did you like? - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5222.2 #33 7:35PM
I liked it. I'll definitely get it again - BlondieLW81  340.0 #817 8:48PM
Looks  πŸ˜› - sheridanrabbit  1326.4 #162 7:45PM
I need that in my life πŸ˜‹ - Bassplayerswife  1315.0 #164 7:48PM
- disneygrandma1  2319.0 #2 7:52PM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  552.7 #440 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  464.0 #555 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1818.7 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.5 #54 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1818.7 #114 5:00PM
It believe the bacon and fried onions were sprinkled on top  - BlondieLW81  340.0 #817 8:47PM

 91.6 #3956 (DL Qual #1490

Jun 3, 2017 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Crissy Field - Cookie Bits Sundae Vanilla & Cookies 'N Cream ice cream, handmade hot fudge, whipped cream, colossal Ghirardelli chocolate chip cookie crumbles and two Ghirardelli milk chocolate caramel minis!! $12.45 $11.40 with AP discount....so yummy!!

- itsmyglassslipper  891.8 #252 1:19PM
How was it?  - jacdanfan  15818.7 #5 5:00PM
Fantastic!! - Mel423  91.6 #3956 5:20PM

 54.4 #4980 (DL Qual #1304

May 28, 2017 11:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Hi! I don't post much, but I was so happy to learn the coffee shop at the Disneyland Hotel has Dole whips with rum. You choose between Meyers or Parrot rum. So good! #food

Tagged in: Food  
- mommyduchess  777.1 #302 11:39AM
Cool thanks for the info! - tvdisneylove  343.5 #803 11:40AM
A must next visit 😌 - Madd4Cruella  9.5 #12882 4:42PM
Be aware of the hours that they are open... only drawback - carminaire  1171.7 #192 9:47PM

 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

May 23, 2017 11:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Have you guys tried the MSEP ice cream at Gibson Girls?

I'll have to try it when I get back into the park. - sallyg  283.3 #1183 5:30AM
not yet!  sounds like spumoni. - MsTikiMermadam  2530.1 #72 5:36AM
I don't see the flavor of pistachio blending well with banana and cherry. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1106.2 #207 8:07AM
Nope. Any two of those three together might work fine, cherry/pistachio being almost Spumoni, but all three just sounds iffy.  - SassafrasDavis  1033.8 #227 9:30AM
Is it dreyers I can't buy dreyers at the park if they have it at the grocery store 😭 I get Ghirardelli at DCA! - grapesoda  2129.5 #93 8:08AM
It's made just for the park. Not made by a brand company - BaseballMickey  9257.8 #14 9:49AM

 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2530.1 #72 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1315.0 #164 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  550.4 #444 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  550.4 #444 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  120.0 #3426 10:40AM


 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  3316.6 #55 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  232.1 #1739 7:31PM
I'm reading Season One now. Picked it and the first two Voyagers up at the 4th of July Sale. I am loving the intrigue and history woven together! - Ilovegoofy  541.3 #454 8:42AM
- RetroDisneyPins2002  70.9 #4429 8:08PM

 3316.6 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  550.4 #444 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  380.4 #693 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  380.4 #693 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3193.9 #57 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5953.2 #26 10:46AM

 3316.6 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5222.2 #33 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  358.9 #756 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  41682.4 #2 7:25PM

 3880.7 #47 (DL Qual #36

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  3235.7 #56 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14384.8 #8 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1171.7 #192 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1680.8 #125 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1680.8 #125 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MacaronMerida  4743.6 #39 10:19AM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  373.8 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  358.9 #756 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.5 #54 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  15226.6 #6 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.5 #54 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  602.5 #401 7:24PM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1809.5 #115 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  340.0 #817 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2530.1 #72 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.8 #4586 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  35.6 #6019 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  852.2 #266 6:45PM

 833.7 #272 (DL Qual #143

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  234.9 #1697 3:25PM
- sultan  550.4 #444 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  166.4 #2644 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2160 (DL Qual #1610

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5222.2 #33 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1818.7 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1796.0 #116 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5673.6 #28 10:36PM

DISNEYLAND PARK:

Fantasmic! REOPENS July 17
Disneyland Railroad Jan 10-SUMMER 2017
Mark Twain Riverboat REOPENS July 29
Sailing Ship Columbia REOPENS July 29
Davey Crocket Explorer Canoes REOPENS July 29

DISNEY CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE:
 

Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  20.3 #8072 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy_FU2Rcm  367.6 #725 8:33AM
Wow it's been awhile. - PrincessDaisy_FU2Rcm  367.6 #725 8:44PM
Needs updating toms sawyer island open and fantastic July 17 and rr, canoe, Mark twain & Columbia July 29 - grapesoda  2129.5 #93 11:33AM
I sent an email to support this morning. I've been thinking about that too πŸ˜‰. Thanks for your help Admin πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’Ό πŸ˜€ - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 8:25AM
Thanks for updating Admin! You rock! πŸ˜€ - DisneyDiane316  3880.7 #47 6:03PM
Rail road. Also July 29 - grapesoda  2129.5 #93 11:25AM

 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5222.2 #33 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2319.0 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1818.7 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1171.7 #192 9:34PM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  541.3 #454 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1326.4 #162 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  67.0 #4546 5:08AM

 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  550.4 #444 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 340.0 #817 (DL Qual #934

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  10082.2 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3235.7 #56 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  16.5 #9086 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3235.7 #56 8:08PM

 91.2 #3963 (DL Qual #794

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 537.08 #1  
2.secretagentangel 290.58 #6  
3.redsoxcarlos 230 #21  
4.jacdanfan 167.97 #5  
5.PeppersGhost 142.06 #415  
6.SorcererD91 128.92 #15  
7.dianeburns1998 99.66 #1190  
8.goofygal 98.83 #8  
9.disneygryffindor 89.5 #1217  
10.Winnie111286 85.84 #2  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword