Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Aug 29, 2016 10:33AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday, check your Credits balance and get ready (thanks to SorcererD91 for this long exposure Best of the Month pic featuring Tarzan's Treehouse). Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the   More...

 @@@@@@@@@SorcererD91  I would like to request:  Flik's Fliers; Mickey ear hat; Mickey shaped fireworks; Figaro & the caged bird in Princess Fantasy Faire; a Merida sticker (perhaps her tartan or her 3 brothers as bears) and a Good Morning text.   for your consideration - DisneyHeidi09  265.4 #1279 10:43AM
I would also love to see Figaro & the caged bird in Princess Fantasy Faire. And also, a re-release of Daisy's Pink Bow! Thanks! Admin 😻😻😻 - Catski23  31.0 #6172 11:50AM
@@Catski23, I just sent you a Daisy Bow.   - DisneyHeidi09  265.4 #1279 2:00PM
Congrats, @@@@@@@@SorcererD91! Can we please have a Paint the Night Ear Hat? Thank you! πŸ˜ƒ - MaddForMansion  801.5 #252 3:12PM
How about the Disneyland Paris Emblem? Thank you 😊 - MaddForMansion  801.5 #252 6:49AM
I always forget about this until the last minute-what about a sticker of the green elephant that used to be on Main Street I think in the ice cream place, but is now over the jungle ride entrance? - leopardditz2000  1157.4 #169 3:57PM
I would really like to see a few stills of the building walls and fireworks for the 60th firework show. I love it and am very sad and even tear up lately watching the show.  - PracticallyPerfectDisneyDuck  250.7 #0 3:57PM

 1952.5 #94 (DL Qual #121

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
I had that last time I was there and loved it! - leopardditz2000  1157.4 #169 5:07PM
I have to try this! - miadawn128  24.2 #7000 5:16PM
It's way tasty, girl - misschurro  7743.7 #14 5:28PM
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  610.4 #360 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  7743.7 #14 5:27PM
- teapotsandteacups  1558.1 #118 5:30PM

 340.6 #748 (DL Qual #355

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2324.6 #73 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1477.3 #126 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 10:33PM
- Dianat710  81.2 #4059 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  150.9 #2788 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 3:25PM

 75.4 #4183 (DL Qual #1576

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  141.7 #2948 1:37AM

 1.4 #65430 (DL Qual #8696

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  821.7 #241 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  251.4 #1403 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8620 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  81.2 #4059 7:49AM

 19.2 #7914 (DL Qual #2714

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #468 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1627.7 #112 11:01AM
- Dianat710  81.2 #4059 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  165.9 #0 7:06AM

 214.3 #1893 (DL Qual #743

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  314.5 #886 11:51AM
- FrankenweenieVelinee  3795.0 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7743.7 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1477.3 #126 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2324.6 #73 12:26PM
- dianaaa  164.8 #2573 7:57PM

 340.6 #748 (DL Qual #355

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  604.5 #364 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  604.5 #364 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  604.5 #364 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  604.5 #364 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  604.5 #364 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1493.8 #124 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  159.7 #2644 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  13093.7 #6 5:47PM

Here are the Weekly Top 10 TRIVILATOR Players. Find people to play here. Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends on iOS. Play on any device with our new web version here.

1. DisneyMakesMeSmile
18.23

2. DisneyMom13
7.28

3. Goofytom
5.82

4. beentoall
2.72

5. teapotsandteacups
2.37

6. mamabeam
1.61

7. sheridanrabbit
1.58

8. DisneyDiane316
1.37

9. Dolewhipped
1.11

10. DonaldRox
1

 

Yay @@Moog!!!! So great!  πŸ˜ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  316.6 #878 6:28PM
You sweet thing!  You crack me up!  I'm merely an apprentice being schooled by @@Tom!! - Moog  97.2 #3738 11:33AM
πŸ‘‹β€οΈ - Tom  13209.4 #5 11:47AM
Wtg @@DisneyMakesMeSmile and @@Moog ;) - otilegna  2806.2 #53 7:41PM
A major compliment from someone who hands me my you know what every game, @@otilegna 😜!!! - Moog  97.2 #3738 8:05PM
Yay !!!  - otilegna  2806.2 #53 9:42AM
I'm back:-) - beentoall  1273.0 #0 9:58PM
Hey! I made top 10!! !  - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 8:29PM
Way to go, beautiful!   - Wyldsideb  115.9 #3404 1:42PM
With a whopping ONE point! - phillip...  1376.7 #141 9:17PM
I can't hate...it's more than I got - Wyldsideb  115.9 #3404 7:58PM
Hey phillip... I worked hard for that 1 point! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  340.6 #748 8:38PM

 50.6 #4959 (DL Qual #2104

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  81.2 #4059 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  22080.3 #3 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  847.8 #233 5:57PM
- chads018  707.1 #297 8:29PM

 1952.5 #94 (DL Qual #121

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7743.7 #14 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  1952.5 #94 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  8077.8 #11 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  3.4 #31017 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  164.8 #2573 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  1558.1 #118 11:18PM

 307.8 #932 (DL Qual #582

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1157.4 #169 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7743.7 #14 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  1558.1 #118 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  157.7 #2678 10:35PM

 8.0 #13555 (DL Qual #3536

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  999.1 #205 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  124.1 #3233 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  265.4 #1279 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 5:18PM

 236.7 #1586 (DL Qual #706

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  81.2 #4059 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1478.1 #125 7:43PM

 1952.5 #94 (DL Qual #121

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4411.8 #35 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro  7743.7 #14 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  594.3 #370 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  348.0 #726 9:22PM

 236.7 #1586 (DL Qual #706

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  81.2 #4059 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  773.2 #266 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  887.3 #221 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  649.3 #332 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13820.5 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  11399.5 #8 10:30PM

Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  57.3 #4685 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  99.4 #3706 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  3346.5 #48 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  43.7 #5264 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  348.0 #726 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  730.6 #289 8:06AM
Nice pic!πŸ“· - Stitchcrazy62622  22.6 #7254 10:18PM
Awesome!! - stanvoodoo  51.6 #4914 7:25PM

 236.7 #1586 (DL Qual #706

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  999.1 #205 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  649.3 #332 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  649.3 #332 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  293.0 #1025 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  1273.0 #0 10:57PM

 236.7 #1586 (DL Qual #706

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro  7743.7 #14 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  610.4 #360 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  887.3 #221 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 6:21PM

 236.7 #1586 (DL Qual #706

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1606.3 #116 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7743.7 #14 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  887.3 #221 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  236.7 #1586 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  773.2 #266 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2324.6 #73 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2034.8 #86 6:32PM

 108.9 #3545 (DL Qual #1205

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  13093.7 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  290.7 #1035 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  108.9 #3545 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1477.3 #126 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  108.9 #3545 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.6 #703 4:36PM

 65.9 #4435 (DL Qual #1940

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  31.0 #6172 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4435 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1181.5 #163 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  7888.6 #13 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 173.3 #2429 (DL Qual #419

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7743.7 #14 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  38.5 #127 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1807.5 #102 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  8077.8 #11 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1952.5 #94 5:30PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 518.87 #3  
2.jacdanfan 430.12 #6  
3.goofygal 348.42 #7  
4.ShariRenee 266.71 #8  
5.secretagentangel 190.51 #11  
6.teapotsandteacups 162.41 #118  
7.grumpypapa 156.38 #13  
8.disneybob49 151.74 #176  
9.YoPirate 124.76 #96  
10.sawman911 117.81 #48  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword