lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jan 28, 2015 4:33PM 
Official Disneyland 60th Anniversary discussion post. Talk about tonight's big announcement here:

I would love to see Voices of Liberty come back to disneyland for this celebration!!  I miss them! - MeridaFan  3468.5 #28 5:04PM
Oh me too!!! - DisneyOnesie  586.7 #301 6:06PM
New WOC starting 5/22!!! - caramiapoohAKAface  3319.7 #32 8:20PM
πŸ‘†this  - BaseballMickey_CM  6514.9 #12 8:21PM
Thank you!  - LaPearleNoir  1302.8 #106 8:21PM
http://tinyurl.com/mjzx67e - Linzee  910.6 #175 8:22PM
So excited! Can't wait until July 17th that also my sons 13th birthday. He had planned on spending his 13th bday in DL for years! - bryandjessmom  7.1 #12184 10:05PM
All I want to know is what will the new Dooney look like!!!  - dolewhipkarlita  76.6 #3782 12:23AM

 134.8 #2839 (DL Qual #1247

Dec 7, 2013 5:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Holiday Peppermint Mocha at Cafe Orleans $3.99 before discount. I thought it was much better than the one at Starbucks - the peppermint is nice & mild. It's a small serving size though

a tip for getting peppermint mocha at starbucks!  Ask for half pumps of  the flavors :)  (they'll put half the pumps of both chocolate and peppermint)  It is much milder and really yummy! - dethrizu  231.7 #1482 7:50PM
I prefer Cafe Orleans! - BombFrogFormerCM  809.0 #196 8:31PM
everything tastes better in a cup and saucer than a paper cup!  i agree about fewer flavor syrup squirts. - MsTikiMermadam  52.7 #4332 5:04AM
Looks so delicious. - Disneygrl35  2.3 #55835 12:29PM

 321.0 #715 (DL Qual #640

Aug 8, 2014 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Hey guys! I went to Minnie's breakfast in the park for the first time this morning. It was awesome! A while back I wrote a review about Goofy's Kitchen and how disappointing it was. This experience could not have been more different. The food quality was much better, although the selection was smaller. The characters spend more time with you. It was so much fun! I left with a happy bulging belly f  More...

I agree. Goofy' s kitchen has strange food. At $30 a person, I would rather eat real food. I went there for lunch and only ate one slice of pizza and a strawberry for that price. Glad you liked the restaurant. - minniemonika  123.3 #0 8:03PM
glad you had such a great time.We have done Minnie's, Goofy's and Surf's up. Even though we have like them all I think Minnie's is the best. - keepmovingforward  134.3 #2845 8:10PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #715 11:03PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #715 11:05PM
Surf's up is pretty good. It wasnt as crowdedand felt more layed back. Also the food was good. You see Surfing Mickey, Minnie,Daisy, and Pluto. Then its the only breakfast that has Stitch. I think Minnie's and Goofy's has more characters. - keepmovingforward  134.3 #2845 9:17AM
I'm pretty sure it's at the plaza inn.  - melissameow  17.2 #7034 4:10PM
If you get reservations for first thing in the morning, you can get in before the park opens. It's awesome. 🎈 - Donna1988  214.0 #1716 10:10PM

 11.9 #8637 (DL Qual #3512

Jan 19, 2015 3:36PM  Food Reviews Land
Where is the best place to get breakfast at Disneyland? My daughter and I are taking our last trip before our passes expire and I want to make it great.  I already have reservation at the plaza inn on sunday so I don't want to do that both days.

Just tried River Belle terrace last week and it was great food for a great price! I hear carnation cafe is another favorite but I have yet to try it - hleclair  42.9 #4666 3:44PM
Flos has a great breakfast and the view in the morning on the patio is spectacular!  - lvmodel01  162.6 #2408 3:45PM
I was thinking about going there too but on Sunday morning - ambieloo83  11.9 #8637 3:51PM
I like Jolly Holiday or Carnation Cafe! - wonderlandgirl  338.1 #639 3:48PM
Flos is awesome. It's always a must for me.  - TheShow  137.6 #2801 5:30PM

 8.2 #10991 (DL Qual #3974

Jan 9, 2015 4:16AM  Food Reviews Land
Oh how I miss my favorite Disney foods! I must visit soon so I could catch up, hehe.


 36.3 #4969 (DL Qual #1135

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme BrΓ»lΓ©e at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.

- MinnieMyLove  148.3 #2610 3:23PM
😳 oh my ... - Mad_Tea_Party  986.1 #163 4:55PM
yum! - vegashappyhaunts  98.1 #3449 7:11PM
Nummy! - Melis  4.2 #0 7:21PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMyLove   MsTikiMermadam   DarthTinkerbell   hkpinay  
 36.3 #4969 (DL Qual #1135

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme BrΓ»lΓ©e at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.


 1422.3 #96 (DL Qual #83

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  19.6 #6600 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  134.3 #2845 6:31PM
looks delicious - quote  22.6 #0 9:44PM
There is no such thing as too bacony....... Just sayin. Lol - NascarDave  296.6 #843 9:54PM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. CobbPR
6536

2. uscdisneyteacher
5585

3. Dave
4917

4. BaseballMickey_CM
4731

5. Stitch_Legacy
4485

6. Duchess_SMK
4413

7. ElSuperRaton
4197

8. Plumiegirl
4016

9. HandMeAChurroImmaFaint
3650

10. LoneRAYnger
3616



SEE THE TOP 100

Take me to your Quality Leaders - MelodyMouse  3494.4 #27 1:04PM
Phillip is on another list! My hit list! - SnoopMousyMouse  41.4 #0 1:41PM
Them is fighting words - philliprocks  928.7 #169 1:57PM
It's not nice to hit  - Sweet_Irish_Cream  3929.2 #25 6:41PM
But sometimes he deserves it! - SnoopMousyMouse  41.4 #0 10:00AM
He throws Rocks doe - RickChavez  3276.2 #33 3:07PM
I was excited for this until reading a little more and for the dinning packages I think they aren't making this affordable for the average person. Also, I hate world of color cause you have to stand so if you get a fast pass through the machines I hope you don't have to stand - Disneyprincessvmk  46.9 #4529 11:36PM
Anyone here in DL today would like some company for a few hours? - jamesmuller8  0.0 #64324 1:07PM
Soo nice you asked, I wish I were there now, will be later though - TinkerbellRings  1.5 #59279 9:29AM

 72.8 #3842 (DL Qual #679

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  160.8 #2437 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  88.0 #3592 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  620.9 #280 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  139.7 #2767 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1597.0 #87 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1789 12:51AM
Good to know about both places, thanks. Except for that side thing.  - happiestplace  139.7 #2767 8:28PM

 114.1 #3194 (DL Qual #564

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7684.5 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  563.1 #316 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  160.8 #2437 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.9 #4240 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1597.0 #87 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  570.3 #313 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1597.0 #87 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4703.6 #20 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7684.5 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  563.1 #316 6:43PM

 88.0 #3592 (DL Qual #959

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  252.9 #1221 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  230.6 #1496 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  60.4 #4121 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  205.2 #1828 8:42PM

Thanked by:   spicy   redsoxcarlos   Bassplayerswife   erinten  
 333.3 #653 (DL Qual #443

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4703.6 #20 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4703.6 #20 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  928.7 #169 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  60.4 #4121 4:28PM

 553.4 #323 (DL Qual #638

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  60.4 #4121 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7473 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1597.0 #87 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  745.2 #220 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  745.2 #220 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1735.0 #78 2:56PM

 333.3 #653 (DL Qual #443

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  376.0 #543 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  943.9 #167 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3494.4 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  333.3 #653 3:27PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   dethrizu  
 303.3 #803 (DL Qual #464

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  160.8 #2437 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #803 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  160.8 #2437 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #803 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  230.6 #1496 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #803 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  2062.0 #59 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #803 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  620.9 #280 3:44PM

The Season Two cover is revealed through an epic trailer--a tribute to Walt Disney. Check it out below and go here to get more info on MouseWait's hit series Deadliest Cast Member. Follow us on Facebook here

Looks good - Chumash28  1080.0 #143 4:48PM
How exciting! Always love your trailers! - Duchess_SMK  5819.1 #14 7:42AM
I can't wait to start reading this.  - grumpypapa  2765.1 #39 7:23PM
When oh when will this be available on iTunes?!?! I have never finished a book so quickly. I am rereading it with my son while anxiously waiting for season 2 to be iTunes ready. Please hurry! - snitsos  26.7 #5657 9:54PM

 303.3 #803 (DL Qual #464

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  25.9 #5746 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  160.8 #2437 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  66.9 #3981 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  252.9 #1221 8:32PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   chads018   leopardditz2000  
 16.6 #7190 (DL Qual #2997

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  123.3 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  22.6 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  72.6 #3849 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #803 5:02PM

 11.7 #8711 (DL Qual #7355

Nov 24, 2014 10:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Eggs Benedict at the carnation cafe! Chef Oscar even told me where to get the sauce recipe!

Yummy - sewedna  376.0 #543 11:40AM
Oh they're back on the menu again! - sawman911  665.4 #252 2:41PM
Oh yum!! - wendytink  340.9 #631 4:34PM

 20.8 #6393 (DL Qual #1937

Nov 14, 2014 11:01AM  Food Reviews Land
Dole whip float is so yummy!!

- kimdis  31.9 #5238 11:17AM
- zbgirl00  66.9 #3981 11:41AM
- jediblue  1965.1 #65 6:44PM
Yes it isπŸ˜ƒ - Disneygrl35  2.3 #55835 6:45PM

Thanked by:   chuckv   Disneygrl35   snowgrey   4 More Thanks MeridaFan   JediKitty   TheHubs  
 72.8 #3842 (DL Qual #679

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  12057.5 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  11.5 #8794 1:29PM
Would never have thought of that.  Sounds really good. - kskating  610.4 #288 10:03PM
Can you get the pomme frites to go? Or is the cafe more of a sit down? - quote  22.6 #0 9:34PM
Mmmmm gumbo. I would do that but let's just say that I ate the gumbo and gassed out the family later that night at the hotel 😳 - Firefighter_Donald  46.6 #4543 9:44PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  563.1 #316 7:48PM
And always ask for a couple extra sauce.  - Goofytom  1063.9 #146 6:11PM
Looks delicious. Will not miss out on them the next visit.  - quote  22.6 #0 4:21PM

 16.6 #7190 (DL Qual #2997

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  376.0 #543 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.missariel33 76.59 #78  
2.Dave 65.47 #2  
3.Winnie111286 64.38 #50  
4.Fantasmicfan1 62.03 #366  
5.IDVandalSkipperCM 59.35 #52  
6.grumpypapa 58.51 #39  
7.MrsSchnooks 55.86 #38  
8.jacdanfan 53.27 #4  
9.ShariRenee 52.05 #17  
10.caramiapoohAKAface 50.74 #32  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword