lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Dec 26, 2014 12:54PM 
Disneyland MouseWait for Android 7.2.18 has been pushed to Google Play with lots of bug fixes and improvements including a fix for wait time submissions. Let me know how it works for you, and please remember to update your rating in Play, thanks! My goal is to drastically improve our Android app in 2015.   More...

Thanks for helping the android crowd Admin!! - secretagentangel  1305.5 #104 1:01PM
Please use the link in my post to fill out a short form to let me know what features we should add or fix in MouseWait for Android, thanks! - Admin 12:55PM
It has frozen on me a few times while scrolling the lounge, I can't go up or down & have to close the app & reopen it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1402.5 #96 9:05PM
Now we have Frozen viruses? - philliprocks  905.5 #172 10:46PM
Just downloaded it.  - Winnie111286  2061.8 #58 9:32PM

 72.6 #3839 (DL Qual #664

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  129.1 #2910 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  27.5 #5554 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  611.2 #284 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  136.7 #2795 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1782 12:51AM
Good to know about both places, thanks. Except for that side thing.  - happiestplace  136.7 #2795 8:28PM

 1359.6 #101 (DL Qual #90

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  12.6 #8260 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  128.4 #2917 6:31PM
Good to know!  I can't wait to try it. - Gage  11.2 #8847 6:33PM
Bacon  cheese and and starch all you need is beer - toarrispirate  12.6 #8260 7:26PM

 105.9 #3323 (DL Qual #578

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7477.3 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.7 #320 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  129.1 #2910 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.7 #4224 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  473.0 #392 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7477.3 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.7 #320 6:43PM

 27.5 #5554 (DL Qual #1720

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  199.0 #1891 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  193.9 #1955 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  57.9 #4163 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  184.1 #2077 8:42PM

Thanked by:   spicy   redsoxcarlos   Bassplayerswife   erinten  
 287.0 #896 (DL Qual #549

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  905.5 #172 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  57.9 #4163 4:28PM

 546.3 #327 (DL Qual #641

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  57.9 #4163 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7407 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.9 #219 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.9 #219 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1622.4 #82 2:56PM

 287.0 #896 (DL Qual #549

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  374.3 #543 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  913.8 #170 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3477.5 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  287.0 #896 3:27PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   dethrizu  
Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and MagicRace!

1. MeridaFan
41630

2. MelodyMouse
40000

3. jacdanfan
40000

4. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
28750

5. PrincessCindy
25400

6. secretagentangel
24900

7. debbiev
24250

8. nataska1989
20000

9. DisneyGrandma
19500

10. leopardditz2000
18750

 

A list I made....for spending money!! Figures... - debbiev  873.9 #183 2:42PM
Lol - robmurow  3116.4 #35 4:03PM
Ha hahahaha!  Yeah. I won't be telling my husband about this list. Not that he'd be surprised. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  3443.2 #28 6:28PM
Haha, @MeridaFan my husband knows me too well!! - debbiev  873.9 #183 10:06PM
Me too! hahahaha - luxkitty  1922.5 #68 8:34PM
πŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’ΈπŸ’Έ - debbiev  873.9 #183 11:31AM
This list is awesome!!!! LOL We already know Dave spends the most on food and 2BON2B spends the most on dolls. It's funny to think of other possibilities! Great job contributing everyone!!! - MrsSchnooks  2833.1 #37 11:54AM
I just figured out that if you buy 1500 at a time it is a major deal.  but then you get too tempted and buy EVERYTHING!!!!!:D - secretagentangel  1305.5 #104 8:57PM
The dolls! πŸ‘€ - missariel33  1622.4 #82 8:01PM
I spend too much $$ on Disney purses. luxkitty can you relate? Lol - apesandmonkeys  7554.5 #5 9:43PM
Yep @apesandmonkeys lol - luxkitty  1922.5 #68 5:01PM
 Spend too much on everything!  πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  3443.2 #28 3:06PM
Shhh!😳😳don't tell my husband πŸ˜‚ - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  950.2 #161 10:00PM
Thank you Admin, for the Costco iTunes card tip and for the generous double credits which, if my math is correct, were actually quadrupled somehow! I'm stunned and grateful.  - MelodyMouse  3477.5 #27 8:20AM
@luxkitty bumped you off sorry πŸ˜‚ - draven898  473.0 #392 1:49PM
Awww man! I gotta step my game up now! Lol - luxkitty  1922.5 #68 2:13PM

 303.3 #797 (DL Qual #453

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  129.1 #2910 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #797 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  129.1 #2910 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #797 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  193.9 #1955 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #797 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  1922.5 #68 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #797 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  611.2 #284 3:44PM

 303.3 #797 (DL Qual #453

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  25.7 #5724 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  129.1 #2910 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  66.0 #3977 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  199.0 #1891 8:32PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   chads018   leopardditz2000  
 16.4 #7163 (DL Qual #2962

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  118.7 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  20.6 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  71.5 #3865 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #797 5:02PM

 11.7 #8618 (DL Qual #7301

Nov 24, 2014 10:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Eggs Benedict at the carnation cafe! Chef Oscar even told me where to get the sauce recipe!

Yummy - sewedna  374.3 #543 11:40AM
Oh they're back on the menu again! - sawman911  665.3 #251 2:41PM
Oh yum!! - wendytink  340.5 #625 4:34PM

 20.8 #6351 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 14, 2014 11:01AM  Food Reviews Land
Dole whip float is so yummy!!

- kimdis  21.7 #6224 11:17AM
- zbgirl00  66.0 #3977 11:41AM
- jediblue  1964.1 #63 6:44PM
Yes it isπŸ˜ƒ - Disneygrl35  2.1 #56025 6:45PM

Thanked by:   chuckv   Disneygrl35   snowgrey   4 More Thanks MeridaFan   JediKitty   TheHubs  
 72.6 #3839 (DL Qual #664

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11845.5 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  11.3 #8796 1:29PM
Would never have thought of that.  Sounds really good. - kskating  610.0 #286 10:03PM
Can you get the pomme frites to go? Or is the cafe more of a sit down? - quote  20.6 #0 9:34PM
Mmmmm gumbo. I would do that but let's just say that I ate the gumbo and gassed out the family later that night at the hotel 😳 - Firefighter_Donald  46.6 #4522 9:44PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.7 #320 7:48PM
And always ask for a couple extra sauce.  - Goofytom  1029.5 #149 6:11PM
Looks delicious. Will not miss out on them the next visit.  - quote  20.6 #0 4:21PM

 16.4 #7163 (DL Qual #2962

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  374.3 #543 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty  
What if Walt never dreamed of Disneyland? What would your life be like? What would the world be like? Get Book Two of the VOYAGEERS Saga - The Great Storyteller - on Amazon. Buy the Paperback and get the Kindle version FREE! 

Thank you Admin! This book is a great read. I recommend it to anyone who is a Disney fan. Can't wait for the next one! - grumpypapa  2612.4 #39 8:38PM
Thank you for reading! - Admin  6:26PM
I love the cover of this!  I just started reading it this morning.  - MeridaFan  3443.2 #28 1:25PM
Thank you! We put a lot of work into that cover to get it just right. - Admin  2:00PM
- MissAmericaSings  358.0 #577 5:36PM
Loved watching this video now I want the book!! - missdisney925  114.7 #3169 3:08PM

 16.4 #7163 (DL Qual #2962

Nov 13, 2014 8:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie breadbowl from the Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Yayy so glad to see someone got it! - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 8:30PM
Yum and overflow! mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 6:50AM
- Alicewhoareyou  1327.2 #103 3:11PM
Missed the pot pie this year. Will have to get to it next year! - quote  20.6 #0 1:31PM

 20.8 #6351 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 14, 2014 2:02PM  Food Reviews Land
Our anniversary lunch at Blue Bayou!! The flat iron steak and jambalaya was so delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
Happy Anniversary! How many years? Today is also my good friends' 44th anniversary.  - debbiev  873.9 #183 2:14PM
Happy anniversary - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  452.1 #420 2:51PM
Happy Anniversary! Love Blue Bayou. This looks yummy!Β  - DeadliestPassholder  196.2 #1929 3:15PM
Happy Anniversary! - keepmovingforward  128.4 #2917 4:29PM

 72.6 #3839 (DL Qual #664

Nov 2, 2014 12:14PM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal pumpkin twist. If you like pumpkin pie this is for you! Totally delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was πŸŽƒβ€οΈ - FrankenweenieVelinee  1576.9 #85 2:58PM
That looks so good right now! - TinyDancerTay  26.2 #5673 3:10PM
Ok gotta try one. Hopefully still there when I get there - grumpyinphx  193.9 #1955 4:48PM
I need to try the twists at princess fantasy fair. Did you get that outside the theatre? - quote  20.6 #0 5:41PM

 20.8 #6351 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 12, 2014 5:36PM  Food Reviews Land
My anniversary lunch @ Blue Bayou with my husband today. Such a wonderful place for a special occasion! So yummy!!

What was the dish?  Looks amazing! - DisneyPrincessT  65.3 #3994 6:44PM
Happy anniversary! - missmimi90  1545.1 #87 6:52PM
Mmm looks yummy. Happy Anniversary! - DisneylandOrBust  334.6 #0 6:53PM

Thanked by:   bridgettebunny   hatgal76   leopardditz2000  
 72.6 #3839 (DL Qual #664

Nov 2, 2014 12:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken tamale over scrambled eggs at Flo's. Best breakfast I've had at either park so far.

Tagged in: Food  
One of my favorites!  - ythdudette  1171.1 #126 2:32PM
That sounds interesting. - keepmovingforward  128.4 #2917 2:32PM
The tamale is yummy - quote  20.6 #0 6:36PM
That sounds and looks good! Something different.. - carminaire  611.2 #284 7:29PM

 37.2 #4900 (DL Qual #2432

Oct 29, 2014 3:51PM  Food Reviews Land
What is your opinion? Best place for a birthday meal at Disneyland or California Adventure?

Steakhouse 55 😎 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 4:26PM
Not Churros? - DLKenCA  1777.6 #75 4:34PM
Silly- that's a given as an appetizer and a dessert - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4480.9 #20 4:53PM
Pizza port also is 5 star  - Dave  11845.5 #2 4:50PM
πŸ˜·πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  665.3 #251 4:54PM
 Ur fave!  - mickeyat78  1512.4 #89 6:46PM
What kind of food/atmosphere does he normally like?   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.7 #320 7:16PM
He is an odd child.. lol.. He likes sushi all sorts off fish including octopus and squid.. which I personally do not like.. but he asks for it all often. He also still likes cheeseburgers and pizza.. He is pretty good with trying new things..  - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4900 7:46PM
Haha, that's cute.  I'm not a seafood person myself but you might consider the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney.  The Blue Bayou is also pretty fun for kids and adults (it's the restaurant you float past at the beginning of Pirates of the Caribbean).  Mousewait has a food section with menus and reviews, too, if you want to check out those kinds of details.  Whatever you choose, I'm sure he'll have fun!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.7 #320 7:59PM
Does ariels grotto have seafood? I know it's a princess theme though. I'm thinking of dressing my daughter up as Snow White and taking her for her Birthday in January. I was going to ask opinions on that later... - Evalyn31Britt  28.5 #5475 7:49PM
They do have some fish options. A fresh catch of the day and an angel hair pasta with shrimp and a lobster choice as well. - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4900 9:33AM

Thanked by:   foundpluto1  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.ShariRenee 147 #19  
2.HARR_E 135 #45  
3.Winnie111286 85 #58  
4.pikarich 81 #33  
9.Tom 54 #6  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword