Food Reviews
 1757.7 #114 (DL Qual #79

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2386.4 #77 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  13429.5 #8 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  1757.7 #114 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1032.5 #213 2:21PM
Gosh that looks super yummy! - miadawn128  275.1 #1218 7:42PM
Looks like you both are doing some yummy carbo loading!!! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ @@DisneyDiane316 I hope you both have a great race tomorrow!!! πŸ…πŸ† πŸƒπŸΌ  - encinitasrunner  206.9 #2028 7:52PM

 76.5 #4232 (DL Qual #888

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 177.3 #2418 (DL Qual #1146

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  8697.9 #13 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  203.8 #2075 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  8697.9 #13 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  203.8 #2075 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8697.9 #13 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  145.4 #2936 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1116.9 #188 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  8697.9 #13 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  59.2 #4721 8:28PM

 946.6 #227 (DL Qual #947

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  8697.9 #13 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  1925.2 #100 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  8697.9 #13 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  1925.2 #100 1:38PM

 946.6 #227 (DL Qual #947

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  780.3 #286 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  292.1 #1069 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  6990.6 #20 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  375.7 #669 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  12.6 #10413 2:31PM

 187.7 #2284 (DL Qual #597

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  1871.7 #106 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  983.8 #221 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  3480.1 #50 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  502.4 #470 1:39AM

 187.7 #2284 (DL Qual #597

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1122.3 #186 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  1902.9 #103 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1296.1 #153 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  3480.1 #50 1:10AM

Download VOYAGEERS to your device today! Discover the VOYAGEERS Society, and the magical Main Street Realm in this action packed adventure for kids of ALL ages! Also available on iBooks and Kobo. Follow the VOYAGEERS on Facebook for more info and behind the scenes exclusives.

Like normal I am late to the party. Reading it now - Tealtownfan  1171.9 #178 3:13PM
Got it! More than halfway thru it! It's a lot of fun!!!πŸ‘πŸ‘βœ¨βœ¨ - TinkerSchelle  2137.0 #87 10:53PM
Weeeeee - MommyandBash  433.7 #564 10:29PM
Just got a kindle so as soon as I figure out how to work it I'll be buying it. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  102.1 #3731 2:38PM

 946.6 #227 (DL Qual #947

Dec 5, 2016 6:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looks great. Taste was better than I expected.

- ihrtdsny  68.4 #4434 6:44PM
Good to know  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2987.6 #54 10:22PM
- DarthTinkerbell  1449.3 #134 9:32AM
Oh myπŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6990.6 #20 10:44AM

 187.7 #2284 (DL Qual #597

Dec 5, 2016 12:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Haven't had one in a long time!

Ahhh the polyunsaturated fats.  I'm craving one now!!!! - MyPark  1296.1 #153 12:11PM
So many crispys!! - sultan  203.8 #2075 12:12PM
Looks good except for the tip...just the tip πŸ˜‚ - dizneedude  1888.0 #104 3:17PM
οΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌ oh yeah - lakrjamfan  292.1 #1069 3:41PM

 2809.2 #59 (DL Qual #114

Dec 4, 2016 11:35AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Fennel Sausage Flatbread at the Village Haus in Fantasyland. I was going to get the regular BLT Flatbread, but the cashier said she liked this one better. It was delicious and perfect for lunch. #Food

Oh YUM!! Sausage and arugula 😍😍😍😍 - misschurro  8697.9 #13 12:13PM
#DayOne πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8697.9 #13 12:13PM
I will respond tomorrow so there will be a day two. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  203.8 #2075 1:00PM
Hahaha! Okie doke - misschurro  8697.9 #13 1:02PM
Rigged πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  696.7 #328 1:27PM
Spoonful_O_Sugar πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  203.8 #2075 2:59PM
πŸ”πŸ”πŸ” - sultan  203.8 #2075 10:05AM
Looks/ sounds amazing!! - sultan  203.8 #2075 1:02PM
Dang..!πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1032.5 #213 8:52PM
Doesn't Italian sausage have fennel in it ( sounds redundant)? - carminaire  1032.5 #213 11:28AM
I don't know that all Italian sausage has fennel seeds in it, but it is interesting that they chose that to describe the pizza. I might have called it Italian sausage and arugula flatbread - misschurro  8697.9 #13 11:43AM

 190.3 #2245 (DL Qual #413

Dec 1, 2016 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Crispy Chicken Sandwich from the Hungry Bear. 12 and 14 year old and both adults loved it! A little greasy but that's to be expected and it was crispy greasy not soggy greasy. Only 9.99 before tax which is relatively inexpensive for the parks.

Thank you for the review! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2987.6 #54 5:23PM
Had it once and it was delicious.  I always go for the chiliburger. - ManeStreetMufasa  21.1 #7702 6:28PM
It's a good sandwich, had it many times. - jacdanfan  14490.1 #5 9:01PM

 1757.7 #114 (DL Qual #79

Oct 30, 2016 5:14PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Got this cute Minnie candy apple at DCA yesterday. Granny Smith dipped in caramel, then chocolate, then sugar. The ears were made out of chocolate-dipped marshmallows and her bow was made out of chocolate. Oh yes! And the polka dots were white M & M's. I hadn't eaten lunch yet so They gave me this lovely to-go box so I could take it home with me. I ate about half of it last night and the r  More...

Tagged in: Food  
  they are so good,  and pretty! - MsTikiMermadam  1871.7 #106 5:16PM
Please add me for the ears πŸ˜‹ - MaddForMansion  1213.2 #168 5:23PM
Added MaddForMansion . Oh wait... They're already gone πŸ˜πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ Boy were they good too! - DisneyDiane316  1757.7 #114 5:28PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6990.6 #20 9:32AM
  May have to try one on our next visit - Dianat710  187.7 #2284 6:42PM

 177.3 #2418 (DL Qual #1146

Nov 17, 2016 12:07PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie is the current seasonal soup for November at Pacific Wharf Cafe 10.99 before AP discount. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Deliciousness inside of deliciousness ! - msdizmaui  983.8 #221 12:54PM
That looks so yummy  - Disneydollarpam  141.4 #3005 12:28PM
Do they still have the "Special of the Day" near the register in really small print? Everyone who I met waiting in line always squinted to try & read it!  - Saldogmom  59.2 #4721 7:48PM
Now if the weather would just cooperate.... - carminaire  1032.5 #213 9:14PM

 177.3 #2418 (DL Qual #1146

Nov 17, 2016 12:12PM  Food Reviews Land
Molten Lava Cake at ESPN Zone at Downtown Disney. Enough for 2 people to share. Only $7.49 Very Delicious

For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  169.9 #2558 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1432.8 #0 10:01PM
Looks yummy  - Disneydollarpam  141.4 #3005 12:27PM
Never had desert there... may have to amend thatπŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1032.5 #213 9:11PM
For some reason, the first thing my mind processed when I saw this picture was Roz from Monsters Inc.   - MermaidHunter  169.9 #2558 9:49PM
Yes I see it too, now you've mentioned it:-) - beentoall  1432.8 #0 10:01PM

Easily manage the social side of MouseWait for Disneyland and Disney World with our new mousetopia app for iOS. Post to the DL or WDW side, use your Stickers, and utilize our new MouseWait Messenger. Optimized for iOS 8 and the iPhone 6! See what's new here


 177.3 #2418 (DL Qual #1146

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  172.3 #2507 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  407.7 #611 1:17PM

 15.6 #0 ( Qual #3584

Nov 6, 2016 4:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Autumn Salad paired with a wildberry lemonade at the glamorous Carthay Circle. A lovely Dapper Day lunch. 10/10

Looks ! - DisneyDiane316  1757.7 #114 5:31PM
Yummy !!!! - TheHubs  227.8 #1753 7:50PM
My favorite place to dine. Delicious! - catlikesmouse  185.8 #2306 7:55PM

 82.1 #4113 (DL Qual #1782

Nov 2, 2016 8:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Had hot chocolate at Storytellers the other day it was Perfect!!! Perfect temperature, perfect balance of whipped cream it was delicious!! Now my husband and I are wondering where else in the park we can get a hot chocolate as this one?? Starbucks isn't the same as this one, please help!! Thank you!!

Tagged in: Food  
When the Grand sets up their Christmas snack bar, their hot chocolate is even better than Storytellers! - disneyforme  844.4 #256 9:41AM
Ooooh, thanks.  - Taunton  2386.4 #77 10:41AM
I will give that a try! Thanks  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2987.6 #54 7:39PM
Salted caramel hot chocolate at ghiradelli  - belle2004  29.1 #6542 10:59AM
That sounds delicious  - keepmovingforward  274.9 #1228 1:29PM
I got that last week! So yummy!  - PixiePrincessPolly  349.9 #752 7:22PM
 I can almost taste it! - debbiev  1655.9 #119 10:10PM
- dianaaa  669.5 #344 1:24AM

 10.8 #11497 (DL Qual #2995

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  17.4 #8584 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  57.3 #4785 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.8 #11497 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.8 #11497 9:10PM
I'm lactose and gluten intolerant to!!! They have so many options! One of the many reasons I love Disneyland. - PetraPan  0.2 #0 9:16PM

 1768.0 #111 (DL Qual #110

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

Tagged in: Food  
  - Dianat710  187.7 #2284 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  713.0 #317 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  15297.1 #4 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  140.4 #3024 10:06PM

 177.3 #2418 (DL Qual #1146

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  327.6 #850 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  349.8 #753 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  14490.1 #5 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  1057.1 #204 1:29PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 1478.33 #2  
2.Winnie111286 400.3 #1  
3.ShariRenee 306.59 #7  
4.Tom 206.25 #4  
5.secretagentangel 133.01 #11  
6.Cswilson4242 105.6 #834  
7.redsoxcarlos 98.48 #31  
8.teapotsandteacups 96.21 #50  
9.Plumiegirl 76.5 #9  
10.DisneyDiane316 72.61 #114  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword