Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Aug 28, 2015 4:07PM 
Don't miss Back to School STICKER Night on Tuesday! Check your Credits balance, and get ready--we will release new Stickers that you won't want to miss. I'm re-releasing a few Stickers right now (and throughout the weekend), so check out the MW Store to see what's available! THIS WEEK'S CONTEST: The FIRST one to post the official name (including punctuation) of the attra  More...

Jumpin' Jellyfish - MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz  1176.0 #139 4:34PM
Congrats MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz you won! - Admin  5:14PM
Congratulations - Winnie111286  4950.9 #21 5:17PM
Congrats!! - jacdanfan  9359.3 #4 5:27PM
Congrats mwajbb!!!😘 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5638.2 #17 5:29PM
Yay!!  Juice boxes for everyone!  πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» - MeridaFan  3581.6 #36 7:17PM
- MommyandBash  218.0 #1700 7:31PM
Congrats!!! - MellieKay  218.2 #1695 8:22PM
Whoop whoop! Thanks so much @Admin!  - MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz  1176.0 #139 5:28PM
Yay! Hopefully some Halloween stickers😊 - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 12:10PM
How about a woohoo! Sticker? - catlikesmouse  55.4 #4389 12:12PM

 121.6 #0 ( Qual #630

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn

hmm...now this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  3809.3 #34 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a checklist...im moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  129.5 #2970 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  3809.3 #34 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  314.5 #777 7:25PM
- hkpinay  303.1 #840 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  739.2 #241 8:51PM

 121.6 #0 ( Qual #630

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  55.4 #4389 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  74.3 #3922 1:23PM
😍I want this too, so many pics of dessert today on here.  - MinnieMousewife  892.2 #187 11:48PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 2:27AM

 56.2 #4364 (DL Qual #949

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  218.0 #1700 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  56.2 #4364 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  129.5 #2970 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  56.2 #4364 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  39.1 #5018 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2129

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  145.1 #2727 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  41.4 #4908 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  731.8 #246 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.1 #7703 11:43AM

 297.3 #877 (DL Qual #1654

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2171.5 #65 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  437.4 #466 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  721.3 #251 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  297.3 #877 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 29.5 #5681 (DL Qual #1618

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #996 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  129.5 #2970 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5638.2 #17 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13202.7 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  731.8 #246 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  29.5 #5681 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2129

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!


Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and Goat Effect!

1. jacdanfan
70000

2. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
63000

3. secretagentangel
62300

4. DisneyGrandma
51500

5. leopardditz2000
48500

6. DisLUVney
42500

7. debbiev
42250

8. MeridaFan
41630

9. MelodyMouse
40000

10. MinnieMyLove
38250

 

  Well done and congratulations.  Now I know how some people have so many stickers.  Keep up the good work:-) - beentoall  195.9 #0 2:55AM
#10 needs a pic bad! - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 12:42PM
@DisLUVney, lol weren't we just talking about this haha - MinnieTinker  549.2 #352 8:58PM
I can't help myself....help me. πŸ˜‚ - DisLUVney  607.8 #313 9:23PM
Wow wow wow!!! - stanvoodoo  19.2 #7032 10:52PM

 56.2 #4364 (DL Qual #949

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  124.9 #3048 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  67.1 #4094 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  217.0 #1715 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  11.6 #9332 11:47AM

 3.2 #35244 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  190.8 #2042 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5638.2 #17 9:22PM

 3.2 #35244 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  739.2 #241 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  
 114.1 #3267 (DL Qual #632

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  437.4 #466 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  218.0 #1700 8:06PM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  10.1 #0 7:29PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 9:25PM

 417.6 #497 (DL Qual #742

Aug 2, 2015 7:54PM  Food Reviews Land
Tortilla Jo's steak tacos. The tacos were really good and the steak was mixed with bacon, jalapeΓ±os and some other stuff. The beans were more juice than beans and the rice was good. The chips and salsa were both really good.

That sounds good. Especially the "other stuff" - philliprocks  1176.1 #138 9:41PM
- leopardditz2000  739.2 #241 9:30PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000   OhanaPhoto  
 114.1 #3267 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #91983 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  124.9 #3048 8:58PM
- mamabeam  29.6 #0 3:38PM
- minniemonika  168.2 #0 4:59PM

 114.1 #3267 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1121.4 #150 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  65.2 #4131 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1556.0 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  29.6 #5673 10:28AM


 
MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. MelodyMouse
514.27

2. Winnie111286
476.32

3. MadameLeota
321.55

4. grumpypapa
240.51

5. HARR_E
232.65

6. jacdanfan
228.86

7. Plumiegirl
228.27

8. Dave
227.76

9. Coaster
222.85

10. secretagentangel
222.02



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - MelodyMouse  6450.3 #14 11:30PM

Thanked by:   Tom   FrankenweenieVelinee   JediKitty   DarthFairy  
 114.1 #3267 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #996 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1121.4 #150 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  731.8 #246 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  114.1 #3267 7:20PM

 56.2 #4364 (DL Qual #949

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1176.1 #138 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5638.2 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  56.2 #4364 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1155.3 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  56.2 #4364 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  39.1 #5018 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3390.4 #39 10:54PM

 10.1 #10175 (DL Qual #4336

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  437.4 #466 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  13202.7 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  10.1 #10175 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  83.3 #3757 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  229.4 #1552 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  67.1 #4094 6:44PM

 1748.6 #89 (DL Qual #76

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  218.2 #1695 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  683.8 #266 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1351.1 #114 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  29.6 #5673 11:38AM

 4.3 #21074 (DL Qual #4387

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  437.4 #466 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24729 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #21074 11:32PM

 39.1 #5019 (DL Qual #1232

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.6 #8875 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5638.2 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  218.0 #1700 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  9.2 #0 11:37AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 513.45 #14  
2.Winnie111286 175.77 #21  
3.toystory3 130.05 #20  
4.BAMBAM 102 #0  
5.quote 95.24 #0  
6.secretagentangel 75.84 #65  
7.grumpypapa 64.12 #37  
8.Coaster 55.73 #1  
9.HARR_E 54.3 #29  
10.OhanaPhoto 51.58 #34  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword