lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Dec 20, 2014 2:27PM 
Get ready for a BIG Sticker Event on Tuesday along with the MouseWait Christmas Party Meetup (more details in the comments). We've been working on the Mystery Sticker reveal (it's going to be animated like last year's) for a few weeks now and you're going to love it! You'll have one last chance to get the mystery gift tomorrow (the Sticker will be revealed on Christmas Eve). We will also release o  More...

Can't wait to see the Mystery sticker @Admin. And the new animated Tri-Zonal Space Warper sticker. Sounds so cool!Β  - Goofytom  1012.0 #155 2:50PM
- Goofytom  1012.0 #155 2:53PM
Woot woot!   CHRISTMAS  party at downtown La Brea at 7!  We're gonna have so much fun!  Please come join us, more details to come!!! Thanks Admin and hope I can get one of those tri zonal space warpers for sure!!! - secretagentangel  1303.3 #103 2:56PM
I can't wait for sticker night!!!! Load up on credits now!!!! @Admin how many stickers can we expect? - luxkitty  1917.6 #68 3:07PM
I need to buy more credits!  I should have loaded up on Black Friday!    Excited for Tuesday!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 4:03PM

 1354.4 #101 (DL Qual #90

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  10.4 #9226 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  125.3 #2958 6:31PM
Good to know!  I can't wait to try it. - Gage  10.2 #9332 6:33PM
Bacon  cheese and and starch all you need is beer - toarrispirate  10.4 #9226 7:26PM

 105.9 #3321 (DL Qual #573

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7373.1 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.0 #322 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.7 #4222 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  455.9 #412 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7373.1 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.0 #322 6:43PM

 72.4 #3839 (DL Qual #663

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  27.5 #5544 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  595.6 #294 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  136.6 #2796 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 9:13PM

 27.5 #5544 (DL Qual #1716

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  180.7 #2126 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  179.8 #2133 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  56.1 #4207 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  183.1 #2087 8:42PM

 286.8 #895 (DL Qual #545

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  903.2 #172 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  56.1 #4207 4:28PM

 546.3 #327 (DL Qual #639

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  56.1 #4207 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7393 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.7 #219 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.7 #219 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1602.3 #83 2:56PM

 286.8 #895 (DL Qual #545

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  374.0 #543 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  903.7 #171 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3462.9 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  286.8 #895 3:27PM

MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. MelodyMouse
350

2. Stitch_Legacy
246

3. WARLOCK
221

4. ShariRenee
196

5. Winnie111286
166

6. Plumiegirl
160

7. luxkitty
159

8. chads018
157

9. goofygal
146

10. Dave
138



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I adore Disneyland! - MelodyMouse  3462.9 #27 8:58AM
I'm in the top 10!  - luxkitty  1917.6 #68 3:12PM

Thanked by:  luxkitty 1917.6 #68  
 303.3 #795 (DL Qual #452

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #795 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  179.8 #2133 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  1917.6 #68 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #795 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  595.6 #294 3:44PM

 303.3 #795 (DL Qual #452

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  25.7 #5714 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  124.3 #2981 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  64.7 #4005 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  180.7 #2126 8:32PM

 16.4 #7151 (DL Qual #2955

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  116.1 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  20.4 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  71.5 #3862 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:02PM

 11.7 #8599 (DL Qual #7290

Nov 24, 2014 10:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Eggs Benedict at the carnation cafe! Chef Oscar even told me where to get the sauce recipe!

Yummy - sewedna  374.0 #543 11:40AM
Oh they're back on the menu again! - sawman911  665.2 #251 2:41PM
Oh yum!! - wendytink  338.8 #628 4:34PM

 20.8 #6342 (DL Qual #1900

Nov 14, 2014 11:01AM  Food Reviews Land
Dole whip float is so yummy!!

- kimdis  21.0 #6307 11:17AM
- zbgirl00  64.7 #4005 11:41AM
- jediblue  1952.7 #65 6:44PM
Yes it isπŸ˜ƒ - Disneygrl35  2.1 #55907 6:45PM

 72.4 #3839 (DL Qual #663

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11825.7 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  10.6 #9093 1:29PM
Would never have thought of that.  Sounds really good. - kskating  609.5 #284 10:03PM
Can you get the pomme frites to go? Or is the cafe more of a sit down? - quote  20.4 #0 9:34PM
Mmmmm gumbo. I would do that but let's just say that I ate the gumbo and gassed out the family later that night at the hotel 😳 - Firefighter_Donald  46.6 #4519 9:44PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.0 #322 7:48PM
And always ask for a couple extra sauce.  - Goofytom  1012.0 #155 6:11PM
Looks delicious. Will not miss out on them the next visit.  - quote  20.4 #0 4:21PM

 16.4 #7151 (DL Qual #2955

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  374.0 #543 1:06PM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Coaster
14805.8

2. Dave
11825.7

3. Plumiegirl
8253.84

4. apesandmonkeys
7554.48

5. jacdanfan
7492.57

6. Tom
7373.09

7. goofygal
7308.52

8. uscdisneyteacher
7223.13

9. CobbPR
6884.28

10. Bullseye
6682.33


Mr.7, that was fast. And I think it's been less than a year since you joined right? Thanks for sharing your talent with us - philliprocks  903.2 #172 6:08PM
Haha - SnoopMousyMouse  41.3 #0 12:33PM
Number 6 now - philliprocks  903.2 #172 2:09PM
5* - AshleyRae-  116.9 #3124 3:25PM
Thank you for your contributions! - Song  1548.0 #86 11:18AM
What about me??? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜‚πŸ˜­πŸ˜­πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜‹ - Kayoss  82.7 #3662 6:02AM
Kayoss you aren't easily forgotten. Just mention the words bus ride. - Dizkid  353.7 #590 8:15PM

Thanked by:  goducksgo 4.7 #17311   AZDisney 599.2 #292   robmurow 3113.2 #35   HiddenMickeyFanatic 1135.1 #130   dumbbunny 626.2 #277   dizneegrl 111.8 #3227   leopardditz2000 435.9 #435   goofygal 7308.5 #7   DisneyGrandma 732.1 #220   BaronessVonShush 120.5 #3056   MeridaFan 3431.7 #28   TheHubs 207.9 #1783   snowwannab 692.5 #239   babebahn 207.3 #1793   islandgirlrocksjjj 54.6 #4255   piratelife4me 841.0 #187   Acuna_Matata  609.2 #285   krazydez 4.7 #17316   grumpypapa 2573.2 #41   supertracy 471.2 #392   maleficentangie 32.4 #5163   apesandmonkeys 7554.5 #4   Dufus 263.7 #1111   Tom 7373.1 #6   PGBM 33.1 #5130   MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz 1081.1 #140   HannahsLola 106.1 #3319   Boundin 534.1 #337   MissAmericaSings 357.9 #577   Song 1548.0 #86   Willierose 2035.6 #58   Dolewhipped 64.3 #4016   Sfarrell 80.7 #3694   TheTurbulator 9.7 #9671   adisneyfamily 721.3 #224   Tmoneysf 92.9 #3498   secretagentangel 1303.3 #103   mickeylumboCM 761.8 #210   DisneyArtLaLaLa 37.1 #4901   DiT22 234.8 #1423   mymick 6.8 #12483   missariel33 1602.3 #83   Mikesaxclar 546.3 #327   verolly 772.7 #205   CadaverousPallor 268.2 #1071   calidream1 397.4 #502   dancelaurensing 299.4 #822   deepwoodshunter2 12.9 #8148   HauntedMansionDiva 274.2 #1005   junjunm3 2263.1 #50   bookem 139.8 #2745   HatBox 5.2 #15791   ShariRenee 4545.6 #19   3nvkids 4.6 #17652   DoomBuggy61 290.8 #870   rhondu72 82.6 #3664   daddystud9 70.5 #3877   iwantdisney 275.1 #991   Winnie111286 1953.1 #64   seamaiden612 6.5 #0   sallyg 234.0 #1435   aussiekate 165.3 #2357   JennDeville 67.4 #3943   becd726 169.0 #2285   KristiHammond 136.3 #2803   JanAriel 9.6 #9719   Kings75 25.2 #5769   charliesmom 55.0 #4241   DisneyDudeCarsten 4.0 #21619   disneymomma1 325.5 #684   iLUVdisney19 29.8 #5358   jediblue 1952.7 #65  
 16.4 #7151 (DL Qual #2955

Nov 13, 2014 8:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie breadbowl from the Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Yayy so glad to see someone got it! - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 8:30PM
Yum and overflow! mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 6:50AM
- Alicewhoareyou  1295.5 #104 3:11PM
Missed the pot pie this year. Will have to get to it next year! - quote  20.4 #0 1:31PM

 20.8 #6342 (DL Qual #1900

Nov 14, 2014 2:02PM  Food Reviews Land
Our anniversary lunch at Blue Bayou!! The flat iron steak and jambalaya was so delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
Happy Anniversary! How many years? Today is also my good friends' 44th anniversary.  - debbiev  867.7 #184 2:14PM
Happy anniversary - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  451.6 #422 2:51PM
Happy Anniversary! Love Blue Bayou. This looks yummy!Β  - DeadliestPassholder  196.2 #1927 3:15PM
Happy Anniversary! - keepmovingforward  125.3 #2958 4:29PM

 72.4 #3839 (DL Qual #663

Nov 2, 2014 12:14PM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal pumpkin twist. If you like pumpkin pie this is for you! Totally delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was πŸŽƒβ€οΈ - FrankenweenieVelinee  1560.0 #85 2:58PM
That looks so good right now! - TinyDancerTay  22.8 #6069 3:10PM
Ok gotta try one. Hopefully still there when I get there - grumpyinphx  179.8 #2133 4:48PM
I need to try the twists at princess fantasy fair. Did you get that outside the theatre? - quote  20.4 #0 5:41PM

 20.8 #6342 (DL Qual #1900

Nov 12, 2014 5:36PM  Food Reviews Land
My anniversary lunch @ Blue Bayou with my husband today. Such a wonderful place for a special occasion! So yummy!!

What was the dish?  Looks amazing! - DisneyPrincessT  63.9 #4025 6:44PM
Happy anniversary! - missmimi90  1539.5 #87 6:52PM
Mmm looks yummy. Happy Anniversary! - DisneylandOrBust  325.5 #0 6:53PM

 72.4 #3839 (DL Qual #663

Nov 2, 2014 12:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken tamale over scrambled eggs at Flo's. Best breakfast I've had at either park so far.

Tagged in: Food  
One of my favorites!  - ythdudette  1165.0 #126 2:32PM
That sounds interesting. - keepmovingforward  125.3 #2958 2:32PM
The tamale is yummy - quote  20.4 #0 6:36PM
That sounds and looks good! Something different.. - carminaire  595.6 #294 7:29PM

 37.2 #4897 (DL Qual #2426

Oct 29, 2014 3:51PM  Food Reviews Land
What is your opinion? Best place for a birthday meal at Disneyland or California Adventure?

Steakhouse 55 😎 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 4:26PM
Not Churros? - DLKenCA  1745.3 #76 4:34PM
Silly- that's a given as an appetizer and a dessert - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4459.8 #21 4:53PM
Pizza port also is 5 star  - Dave  11825.7 #2 4:50PM
πŸ˜·πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  665.2 #251 4:54PM
 Ur fave!  - mickeyat78  1504.0 #90 6:46PM
What kind of food/atmosphere does he normally like?   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.0 #322 7:16PM
He is an odd child.. lol.. He likes sushi all sorts off fish including octopus and squid.. which I personally do not like.. but he asks for it all often. He also still likes cheeseburgers and pizza.. He is pretty good with trying new things..  - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4897 7:46PM
Haha, that's cute.  I'm not a seafood person myself but you might consider the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney.  The Blue Bayou is also pretty fun for kids and adults (it's the restaurant you float past at the beginning of Pirates of the Caribbean).  Mousewait has a food section with menus and reviews, too, if you want to check out those kinds of details.  Whatever you choose, I'm sure he'll have fun!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.0 #322 7:59PM
Does ariels grotto have seafood? I know it's a princess theme though. I'm thinking of dressing my daughter up as Snow White and taking her for her Birthday in January. I was going to ask opinions on that later... - Evalyn31Britt  25.4 #5749 7:49PM
They do have some fish options. A fresh catch of the day and an angel hair pasta with shrimp and a lobster choice as well. - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4897 9:33AM

Thanked by:  foundpluto1 1404.8 #95  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.goofygal 124 #7  
2.spicy 108 #347  
3.jacdanfan 104 #5  
4.MelodyMouse 103 #27  
5.SPandEvLover 88 #36  
7.WARLOCK 79 #38  
8.Winnie111286 70 #65  
9.luxkitty 64 #68  
10.Tom 49 #6  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword