Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 1, 2015 11:45AM 
CONGRATS to our June Credits Contest Winners: JediKtty, SorcererD91, formadi, jamixer, and Dodger818--you just won 5000 Credits each! THANK YOU to everyone who participated in June. The more you participate by entering wait times, and by posting/thanking/commenting on things in the Lounge, the better MouseWait gets. The July Contest is on! 5 lucky MouseWait contributors will win 5000 C  More...

Yay for all the winners!!! And thanks for all the wait times and quality content!  - secretagentangel  1943.3 #75 11:52AM
That is so exciting. Congrats to all!  - mmddgp  634.3 #10 12:24PM
 ...  - pamntink  46.7 #4669 9:09PM
Congratulations!!!!!!! :D - mumzymouse85  0.4 #0 1:56PM

 51.9 #4486 (DL Qual #1108

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1094.9 #154 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  62.9 #4168 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1551.4 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  24.2 #6206 10:28AM

 51.9 #4486 (DL Qual #1108

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #97331 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  113.1 #3288 8:58PM
That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #97331 2:45AM
that mickey apple is looking quite dapper! - MsTikiMermadam  367.9 #579 2:54AM

 51.9 #4486 (DL Qual #1108

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  241.5 #1395 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1094.9 #154 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  699.6 #253 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  51.9 #4486 7:20PM

 51.9 #4486 (DL Qual #1108

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  367.9 #579 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  387.0 #543 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  180.0 #2173 8:06PM
Another must try - fvbmermaid  225.6 #1588 4:06AM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  1.8 #0 7:29PM

 18.7 #7085 (DL Qual #2103

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1167.0 #140 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.8 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  18.7 #7085 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1116.1 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  18.7 #7085 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  35.3 #5201 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3068.8 #41 10:54PM

 9.9 #10210 (DL Qual #4287

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  367.9 #579 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  12971.7 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  9.9 #10210 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  63.0 #4163 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  225.6 #1588 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  50.4 #4538 6:44PM

 1728.3 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  193.4 #2002 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  680.1 #268 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1350.0 #113 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  24.2 #6206 11:38AM

Get 100 Credits for staying at the Hojo Anaheim! Just fill out this form and we'll get the Credits added to your account. When you stay at the Hojo, you help us continue to improve MouseWait. Call their in house reservation number and remember to mention MouseWait--you will love everything about the Hojo!

Credits have been applied to everyone's account as of today! - Admin 11:40AM
I just called them to price out our potential trip in June. Chris was so nice and the MW savings are phenomenal! Still waiting on work vacation approval to reserve the room!  - HNL2SFO  205.4 #1855 1:26PM
What percentage saving are we looking at for being MouseWaiters? Is it better than a AAA discount.  - MoChuck  128.4 #2974 3:57PM
@Admin. I filled out a form for May 22nd.  I hope you got it. Thanks. - Winnie111286  4433.4 #24 2:23AM
@@Admin I booked with get away today and am staying at the HoJo in December.  Does MW still give the 100 credits or do I have to book with the hotel directly? - dsnylvr1975  6.2 #14428 5:02PM

 4.3 #20951 (DL Qual #4338

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  387.0 #543 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  367.9 #579 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24615 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #20951 11:32PM

 36.1 #5155 (DL Qual #1264

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.2 #8990 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.8 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  180.0 #2173 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  6.9 #0 11:37AM

 36.1 #5155 (DL Qual #1264

Jul 12, 2015 1:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Jazz Kitchen downtown Disney Crab cake &eggs delicious potatoes my hubby and I split the order and we were still barely able to finish it $17 before AP discount

Oh goodness, that looks awesome!!!! - Willierose  2238.9 #61 1:56PM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   Willierose   barbwire  
 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2617

Jun 1, 2015 9:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Kids menu Chicken and Spaghetti in Blue Bayou. The kids enjoyed this so much :D

Tagged in: Food  
Hmmmm, everything is good with spaghetti! - jacdanfan  9095.9 #4 10:25AM
It bugs me when they put the gapes on the warm plate, I always ask for them to placed on a separate plate lol - nicealex77  680.1 #268 11:43AM
Raisins by the time they make it to the tableπŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.8 #17 4:18PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  866.0 #198 6:09PM
Can adults order this? - thumpur  283.5 #963 11:22AM
I think so. I went there for my honeymoon (1st marriage) and ordered off the kids menu. They kinda looked at me funny, but I naturally have a small stomach and can rarely finish adult meals.  - ministrychick77  281.5 #984 5:08PM
that's my favorite restaurant , however how on earth can they put grapes and broccoli with spaghetti yuck !! 😨 - polo33  65.5 #4113 12:09PM

 629.9 #296 (DL Qual #177

Jun 23, 2015 3:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Pineapple Upside-down Bundt Cake at Jolly Holiday. They said it tasted like a cake version of a Dole Whip...and they were right. This cake is incredibly moist and yummy. I planned to save half for later, but that didn't happen!

Tagged in: Food  
Mmmmmmm! Get in mah belly! - LBChica  2346.8 #54 7:44PM
One of my favorites! - missariel33  2111.9 #65 3:45PM
yum  - jmza4  282.8 #31532 10:11PM
That looks so good - jmmm  0.2 #91049 8:15AM

 629.9 #296 (DL Qual #177

May 27, 2015 12:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Diamond Celebration Chocolate Cake at Rancho del Zocalo. This caught my eye as I was getting my lunch and I was not disappointed! Creamy chocolate was enhanced by the tropical fruits and caramel. Slightly rich, but not too sweet. I will have this again!

Tagged in: Food  
I prefer my chocolate to have just chocolate and more chocolate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  - thatgirljenn  1561.2 #98 12:49PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ‘ - ElectricMayhemMom  1098.3 #152 1:29PM
Yes! I don't typically like fruit with my chocolate... Peanut butter, caramel, yes! Fruit, no! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1116.1 #3 7:49PM
I do like dark chocolate with raspberry! Do they have anything like that? - Charlottebug  10.7 #9780 10:38AM
Agreed! It was good, but the fruit threw me off.  - MellyMelBB  65.0 #4123 3:16PM
That sounds exactly like something i would enjoy.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š - MeridaFan  3577.4 #36 1:36PM
But you could make one that looks and tastes better I'm sure!! ❀️ - MinnieMousewife  886.5 #188 4:47PM
Awww. Thanks. Now you're giving me ideas!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - MeridaFan  3577.4 #36 7:20PM
Looks so yummy!😍😍 - Lilogirl1  115.7 #3232 8:27PM
Yes please!! - utahdisneygal  40.2 #4940 3:36PM

 1728.3 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jun 19, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken Quesadilla from Storytellers. $10.99 before AP. It was good. Generous amount of guacamole, but the quesadilla itself seemed small.

Tagged in: Food  
It's still not enough guac for me πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.6 #270 8:15PM
Especially since we want some too!  - MissAmericaSings  387.0 #543 10:52PM
You can have mine - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1627.7 #96 5:30AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY Avocado is like mana from heaven! - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.6 #270 2:35PM
Especially for $11! - Atora  2701.8 #43 7:29PM
I almost ordered that. It is small. Regular size tortillas, I guess  - minniemonika  164.7 #0 3:40PM
Your guacamole is making a run for it! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1116.1 #3 5:14PM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. CobbPR
6726

2. uscdisneyteacher
5920

3. BaseballMickey_CM
5484

4. Dave
5380

5. Duchess_SMK
5004

6. Plumiegirl
4766

7. Stitch_Legacy
4712

8. HandMeAChurroImmaFaint
4298

9. ElSuperRaton
4197

10. pikarich
3906



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  3068.8 #41 9:51PM
FINALLY!  Thank you!  - MadameLeota  3068.8 #41 2:34PM

 21.5 #0 ( Qual #1709

Jun 14, 2015 7:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Apple pie apples are the bomb.com😍

- azcoolmom  251.7 #1268 7:06PM
Looks so good. Got the carriage a few weeks ago and it was delicious.  - LuvsDisney4ever  16.5 #7560 7:06PM
Yes hey are!! - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  1253.7 #125 11:58PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2617

Jun 4, 2015 7:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Red Wagon corn dogs! I wish I'd gotten a photo of them unwrapped but we gobbled them up too quick!

- debbiev  1028.3 #167 8:07PM
Oh yum!!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5459.8 #17 8:11PM
- CoachDisney  93.3 #3578 8:33PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - IdRatherBeAMermaid  60.8 #4234 9:24PM

 14.2 #8213 (DL Qual #2670

Jun 2, 2015 9:57AM  Food Reviews Land
My first tone trying out Eggs Benedict here. Delish! You you should definitely try the Carnation Cafe in the Disneyland Park!

I love their Eggs Benedict, but I like to sub American bacon for the Canadian bacon, delicious! Their hollandaise is good on the potatoes too! πŸ˜‰ - 1HitchhikingGhost  239.1 #1417 11:12AM

Thanked by:   carminaire   TheDroidYouAreLookingFor  
 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2617

Jun 1, 2015 9:03AM  Food Reviews Land
I wasn't able to post this the other day when we were there, but here is my delicious salmon from Blue Bayou the other day. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was not to be missed. Blue Bayou is now a must-do on every trip to Disneyland:)

Thanks @ccfam8785! I asked about this in your earlier post, so no need to reply to me again; I should have guessed Blue Bayou (but the picture was too well lit!) It really can be so dark in there sometimes. We joke that you need to take a flash photo, just to make sure you get what you actually ordered! 😁 I also saw the other photos of the Surf and Turf and Kids Spaghetti & Chicken. 😻 - Catski23  6.9 #0 9:42AM
I've always wanted to try the salmon! - CassieCat  13.5 #0 10:00AM
It was really yummy. It was paired with mashed potatoes which is unusual for fish, but the whole meal was very delicious anyways. - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:21PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2617

Jun 1, 2015 9:09AM  Food Reviews Land
Surf and Turf from Blue Bayou. Amazing!

Yum! This is my fav at Blue Bayou. - debbiev  1028.3 #167 11:28AM
Looks delicioso! - Disneyrockstar  177.2 #2215 3:03PM
Yum! Hard to order anything else when I'm there  - MarshaMouse  4676.6 #22 3:04PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   calme2  
 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2617

Jun 1, 2015 9:10AM  Food Reviews Land
Beef Strip Loin from Blue Bayou

love the Blue Bayou. We always make reservations there when we go.  - calme2  18.4 #172 12:50PM
Ate there for our anniversary a few years ago beloved it. It was so delicious. Going to go again this your for our anniversary  - mamag562  4.6 #0 2:44PM
How was it??? - Noffsinger  5.3 #16653 9:36AM
It was amazing :) - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:17PM
Oh gee. Amazing πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  125.9 #3008 2:17PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   MsTikiMermadam  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 231.12 #16  
2.secretagentangel 141.18 #75  
3.Winnie111286 111.83 #24  
4.eviljules 76.62 #113  
5.pikarich 75.96 #27  
6.Brian 64.32 #202  
7.Alicewhoareyou 61.85 #76  
8.JPatDL 60 #188  
9.jacdanfan 48.16 #4  
10.Coaster 47.52 #1  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword