Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

May 23, 2016 11:43AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday, check your Credits balance and get ready! Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the LEGEND of the VOYAGEERS game in the Ap  More...

Ok here's my HUGE list....the evil queen's crown, Popsicle stick bench, something Aulani related, AP mickey ears button, popcorn bucket, jungle cruise tiger, animated Mara, sparkling ear headband, a tsum tsum, grand californian hotel sign, more character/animal topiaries, new autopia car, autotopia road sign, animated hm singing busts, palm parlor sign, season of the force sign, white water snacks nachos πŸ˜€ Thanks @@@Admin - luxkitty  4041.1 #38 12:16PM
All great ideas!  - DisneyGrandma  881.1 #212 12:29PM
Love all these ideas!  - EvilPrincess  310.3 #888 1:02PM
Hi and thanks! Can we maybe get a Memorial Day sticker , maybe like the fourth of Β July sticker or a red white and blue ribbon like our pink ribbon ? For our WDW friends, maybe a Disney springs sticker, or their monorail? And maybe the Aulani logo that's on the Pandora bead or their sign? I'll try to think of more! 😜 - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 2:26PM
Or the red poppy they sell to honor our veterans?  - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 2:54PM
Maybe the text word "Almost"! - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 5:35PM
I still like the idea of an animated tea party - DarthFairy  475.1 #466 6:31PM
I'm still hoping for a land speeder parking sign or the little Jedi in the stroller with the lightsabor. It would be just too cute and perfect for us with little fellas! Tagged ya in @Winnie111286 's photo 😊 Thanks as always mighty @@@Admin - FoolishMortal138  416.1 #552 7:37PM
We need a mighty Admin sticker with a red/white/blue cape!  - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 10:02PM

 1582.2 #111 (DL Qual #122

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

- luxkitty  4041.1 #38 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  544.2 #393 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  311.4 #874 9:22PM

 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...


 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  57.7 #4591 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  709.3 #281 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  843.8 #223 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.4 #337 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13807.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10029.4 #9 10:30PM

 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  883.0 #211 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.4 #337 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  626.4 #337 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  271.1 #1182 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  843.7 #0 10:57PM

 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  582.8 #360 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  843.8 #223 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 6:21PM

 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1400.3 #130 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  843.8 #223 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  229.7 #1655 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  709.3 #281 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2008.6 #85 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1851.2 #98 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2008.6 #85 6:32PM

 49.9 #4902 (DL Qual #1498

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12150.2 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  231.3 #1637 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  49.9 #4902 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1347.7 #136 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  49.9 #4902 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.2 #680 4:36PM

Invest in Disney Fine Art with our new Platinum Partner, Magical Memories. Watch for MouseWait art exclusives in the Lounge and use this code: MW10 for 10% off! When you support Magical Memories, you also support the continued development and maintenance of MouseWait. Earn 1000 Credits for each purchase--just send your receipt to [email protected] -- thank you for your support!

- LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 7:22PM
- teapotsandteacups  469.6 #478 3:50PM
- NvNana  126.5 #3149 11:04AM
- tina7321  155.9 #2677 10:07PM

 65.9 #4362 (DL Qual #1903

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  25.9 #6611 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4362 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1173.5 #159 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  6729.1 #17 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 125.6 #3166 (DL Qual #522

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  35.6 #131 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1242.0 #146 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1582.2 #111 5:30PM

 19.2 #7745 (DL Qual #2679

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  422.7 #540 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1508.3 #116 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  104.9 #3565 12:50PM
- Dianat710  57.7 #4591 1:23PM

 1582.2 #111 (DL Qual #122

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  181.3 #2282 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  57.7 #4591 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  122.3 #3232 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1571.8 #113 8:16PM

 210.6 #1912 (DL Qual #1433

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  344.5 #716 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  96.6 #3704 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1912 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  550.0 #387 11:41PM

 168.7 #2471 (DL Qual #1621

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1361.5 #133 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  344.5 #716 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  633.5 #331 5:17AM

 65.5 #4368 (DL Qual #1678

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  311.4 #874 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  422.7 #540 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  224.6 #1716 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1058 9:33PM

DISNEYLAND PARK:

Monorail REOPENS MAY 20
River Belle Terrace transforms into a table service restaurant Feb 10
Big Thunder Ranch and Barbecue CLOSED permanently
Fantasmic! Jan 10-TBA
Disneyland Railroad Jan 10-TBA
Mark Twain Riverboat Jan 10-TBA
Sailing Ship Columbia Jan 10-TBA
Davey Crocket Explorer Canoes Jan 10-TBA
Tom Sawyer Island Jan 10-TBA

DISNEY CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE:

Silly Symphony Swings closed -- TBA
Grizzly River Run closed April 18 -- May 17
Disney's Aladdin is permanenly closed--Frozen will take its place


 

Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  20.3 #7494 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy_FU2Rcm  350.3 #695 8:33AM
Any idea when Autotopia will re-open?  - CentralCoastAuntVon  85.0 #3927 9:51PM
hopefully never - Dave   13807.4 #4 9:27PM
Bully - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 1:57PM
My Kids enjoy Autopia - E-Ticket  1472.4 #119 8:29PM
Haha we do enjoy Autopia also!! My niece is very concerned about all the construction going on but knows it will be much better!  - CentralCoastAuntVon  85.0 #3927 1:17PM
Dave be nice!!! My sister is mentally handicapped and only loves autotopia and teacups... But the fumes make her faint. lol! Dave I hear you!  - verofern  138.4 #2966 1:56AM
Will Indiana jones reopen on the 3 or will it reopen on the 4 - Disneylandgirl1955  45.3 #5101 5:52AM
It was open today - AngieC  238.3 #1534 10:58PM

 65.5 #4368 (DL Qual #1678

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #364 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
 11658.9 #7 (DL Qual #94

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1062.7 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11658.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  12150.2 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  12150.2 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  6371.3 #21 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1347.7 #136 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1250.9 #141 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  258.0 #1309 9:25AM

 84.9 #3930 (DL Qual #1005

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  234.9 #1586 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1400.3 #130 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  285.3 #0 8:24PM

 28.0 #6383 (DL Qual #1875

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1250.9 #141 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1400.3 #130 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeΓ±os? πŸ˜‚ - MellieKay  315.7 #849 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeΓ±os  - Matt2walls  28.0 #6383 12:02AM

 1145.8 #164 (DL Qual #188

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  63.2 #4427 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2803.8 #50 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  513.4 #431 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro...  7240.2 #14 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well ☺️ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #164 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  266.0 #1242 12:06PM

 229.7 #1655 (DL Qual #713

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  422.7 #540 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Fantasmicfan1 479.35 #43  
2.Winnie111286 468.21 #2  
3.Melody_CM 463.55 #3  
4.ansloth 143.4 #232  
5.richiii3 138.56 #116  
6.oiler2112 108.5 #758  
7.YoPirate 95.67 #111  
8.teapotsandteacups 92.12 #478  
9.secretagentangel 71.14 #21  
10.leopardditz2000 71.09 #185  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword