Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

May 28, 2017 8:56PM 
As always, our Memorial Day Weekend Sticker Night on Tuesday will be dedicated to those who have paid the ultimate price for our freedom. If you have a story about a loved one that sacrificed their life while serving our country, please post it here so we can honor them. For the BEST deal on Credits, check out our new MouseWait Partner program   More...

Congrats @@@@@@@@@@@@@@OhanaPhoto I am still on my Guardians of the Galaxy high! May we have any of the following stickers: Gamora, The Mission Breakout Tower, the Avengers' Jeep with the Avengers symbol from the new Meet and Greet with Black Widow,  the text "Hero Up". Thank you for your consideration.  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3703.3 #49 12:38AM
 @@Admin I'd like to request a sticker of the Eagle dressed up in Red, White &a Blue. I'd also like to request the rounded Bunting that is hung around the park. Thank you for your consideration! - Ilovegoofy  425.3 #607 9:15PM
Beautiful photo @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@OhanaPhoto Could you please re-issue some of the Cozy Cone Hotel items such as the cones? I still would love to see a original Minnie Mouse Red bow with white Dots. We all know" it's all about the dots." Maybe even a text that says " It's all about the dots."  Lol   - oreolovebug  279.9 #1208 6:27PM
Congrats, @@@@@@@@@@@@@@OhanaPhoto!! Such an amazing, beautiful picture!!  - Hesti4EverAP  731.8 #327 10:15PM

 53.7 #5001 (DL Qual #1300

May 28, 2017 11:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Hi! I don't post much, but I was so happy to learn the coffee shop at the Disneyland Hotel has Dole whips with rum. You choose between Meyers or Parrot rum. So good! #food

- mommyduchess  675.7 #356 11:39AM
Cool thanks for the info! - tvdisneylove  316.8 #942 11:40AM
A must next visit 😌 - Madd4Cruella  8.7 #13577 4:42PM
Be aware of the hours that they are open... only drawback - carminaire  1162.8 #192 9:47PM

 386.9 #678 (DL Qual #227

May 23, 2017 11:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Have you guys tried the MSEP ice cream at Gibson Girls?

I'll have to try it when I get back into the park. - sallyg  281.7 #1192 5:30AM
not yet!  sounds like spumoni. - MsTikiMermadam  2301.7 #83 5:36AM
I don't see the flavor of pistachio blending well with banana and cherry. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1098.9 #206 8:07AM
Nope. Any two of those three together might work fine, cherry/pistachio being almost Spumoni, but all three just sounds iffy.  - SassafrasDavis  1010.4 #228 9:30AM
Is it dreyers I can't buy dreyers at the park if they have it at the grocery store 😭 I get Ghirardelli at DCA! - grapesoda  1879.3 #109 8:08AM
It's made just for the park. Not made by a brand company - BaseballMickey  9157.6 #14 9:49AM

 386.9 #678 (DL Qual #227

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2301.7 #83 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1278.5 #167 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  515.0 #478 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  515.0 #478 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  113.6 #3558 10:40AM

 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  525.8 #463 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  457.8 #556 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1803.1 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3297.6 #55 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1803.1 #114 5:00PM

 3316.7 #54 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  515.0 #478 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  353.0 #767 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  353.0 #767 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3495.2 #52 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3179.7 #56 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5814.1 #27 10:46AM

 3316.7 #54 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5138.3 #34 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3495.2 #52 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  279.9 #1208 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  40442.0 #2 7:25PM

 3495.2 #52 (DL Qual #38

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  3072.1 #58 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14247.1 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3495.2 #52 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1162.8 #192 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip.rocks  1662.7 #125 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3495.2 #52 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip.rocks  1662.7 #125 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3495.2 #52 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MacaronMerida  4740.2 #39 10:19AM


Love seeing everyone's pictures from Disneyland !! I know, we always have a good time :) - Lyssa2012  196.2 #2206 11:22PM
Hey I'm finally on this list πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ - Sweet_Irish_Cream  4410.2 #43 10:39PM
Your always on the list!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚list of what I don't know😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝. Jk - Fantasmicfan1  5416.2 #29 12:34PM
Fantasmicfan1 I just read that in the voice of Rodney Dangerfield from Back to School! - KennyV  1765.1 #117 3:48PM
Fantastic!! - Ilovegoofy  425.3 #607 4:37PM
Note to self: When you see this comment a year from now, be sure to say something witty!!! - clawton  514.4 #479 9:03PM
- Grumpyfan  113.6 #3558 7:29PM

 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  356.3 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  279.9 #1208 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3297.6 #55 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  14025.8 #8 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3297.6 #55 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  596.2 #401 7:24PM

 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1721.6 #122 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  307.7 #1002 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2301.7 #83 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.4 #4581 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  33.2 #6211 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  848.7 #265 6:45PM

 787.1 #290 (DL Qual #149

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  203.1 #2116 3:25PM
- sultan  515.0 #478 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  166.0 #2640 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2156 (DL Qual #1605

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5138.3 #34 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1803.1 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1785.3 #115 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5653.3 #28 10:36PM

 386.9 #678 (DL Qual #227

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5138.3 #34 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2186.8 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1803.1 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1162.8 #192 9:34PM

 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  425.3 #607 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1257.6 #168 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  65.8 #4568 5:08AM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends for FREE! See the list of TRIVILATOR usernames on this page. Play from any device with our new web version

I will announce the December tournament date this week. - Admin 11:58PM
Can't wait! - sawman911  5218.4 #31 6:30PM
Still waiting. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MacaronMerida  4740.2 #39 12:59PM
Cool admin. Hope I do better than the first one. Hope people that enter will be ready to play and the tournament moves along better - Goofytom  5154.5 #32 6:41PM
Yes, 1 question every 24 hrs was difficult to stick with.  - DisneyMom13  744.0 #320 6:28PM
Oh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just realized that post was 2+ years oldπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well people are still taking turns very slowly. Maybe it's the app, not the players.  - DisneyMom13  744.0 #320 6:34PM
I end up deleting games while in progress due to opponents leaving me hanging FOR-EH-VER!!! - MommyandBash  433.7 #592 12:18PM
It happens, if you want start a game and I'll play you. I take a couple days off a week but I'll finish the games I start. - richiii3  2288.0 #86 2:20PM
Any chance of this coming to Android? - dsnylnd4me  407.9 #640 12:08PM

 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  515.0 #478 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9911.1 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3072.1 #58 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.9 #59458 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3072.1 #58 8:08PM

 90.7 #3966 (DL Qual #790

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 307.7 #1002 (DL Qual #976

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9911.1 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  515.0 #478 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9911.1 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  515.0 #478 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9911.1 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  147.3 #2932 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1456.0 #143 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9911.1 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  97.2 #3849 8:28PM

 946.2 #239 (DL Qual #975

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9911.1 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  2137.2 #92 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9911.1 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  2137.2 #92 1:38PM

 946.2 #239 (DL Qual #975

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1257.6 #168 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  324.9 #889 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7105.4 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  462.8 #548 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #10057 2:31PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 692.11 #1  
2.Winnie111286 516.54 #2  
3.secretagentangel 444.18 #8  
4.grumpypapa 344.21 #10  
5.Parkerlund6 305.73 #474  
6.redsoxcarlos 217.68 #24  
7.teapotsandteacups 207.64 #28  
8.Tom 148.88 #4  
9.Hesti4EverAP 145.43 #327  
10.SorcererD91 117.26 #15  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword