lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Hide Admin Message

Mar 5, 2015 4:57PM 
Indiana Jones 20th Anniversary Annual Passholder Event highlights + How To Get Into AP Events -- new blog post http://bit.ly/1BcT050 -- what was the best part of the AP event?

Fantasmic. The panel was great. Wish there had been more seats.  - Taunton  316.3 #744 6:16PM
Yes. Fantasmic - philliprocks  993.3 #164 6:57PM
the new rattlesnake shake dance all the kids are doing it ! this being my first AP event i think the music and the Indiana Jones panel - draven898  675.0 #250 5:03PM
Yes, the rattlesnake dance!!! So much fun! I truly enjoyed the panel and then heading straight for Indy. So interesting. - goofymom2boys  1441.3 #97 7:50PM
i think of the ride vehicles (not jeeps!) as giant roomba's now lol - draven898  675.0 #250 8:18PM
it was in my fave parts of the park. i got to go both nites!  loved the short lines to ride,  except for jungle cruise.  the music and action performances were really fun.  would have been happier with more food choices.  french market was the only full meal choice.  the total fan vibe of the event was really infectious.  and espec loved being surprised with a nite 2 wristband at the weds with walt screening! - MsTikiMermadam  117.6 #3135 5:23PM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   Bestsource   pikarich   Goofytom   Thumper13  
 77.7 #3778 (DL Qual #646

Feb 13, 2015 3:48PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate raspberry cupcake at Jolly Holiday. It was so good!

Tagged in: Food  
What the Orange thing?  - paulapj  0.1 #0 2:28PM
White chocolate! ๐Ÿ˜€ - Tinker-Heidi  111.6 #3253 12:23PM
Looks like cheddar. - Darlingwendi  943.1 #171 12:34PM
I was thinking Colby-Jack - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 8:19PM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  999.1 #163 4:01PM
- joyful_belle131  54.0 #4320 10:42AM
omg - OhanaPhoto  3543.5 #28 10:56AM

 176.2 #2196 (DL Qual #596

Mar 3, 2015 12:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Barbecue chicken & slaw stuffed baked potato at the Harbor Galley - just across from the exit of the Haunted Mansion. $6.79 before AP discount. Delicious combination of flavors, but too big to eat it all!!

Tagged in: Food  
They should make kids portions like half a potato. Id probably waste a lot of that and feel terrible that I wasted food. It's why I haven't gotten those yet - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 1:20AM
Doggy bag. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ - MeridaFan  3486.2 #30 6:34AM
Be a ShareBear๐Ÿป. Because sharing is caring. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 7:56AM
It look good. I still haven't had one yet. - LaPearleNoir  1360.3 #106 12:33PM
They should make kids portions like half a potato. Id probably waste a lot of that and feel terrible that I wasted food. It's why I haven't gotten those yet - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 1:20AM
Doggy bag. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ - MeridaFan  3486.2 #30 6:34AM
Be a ShareBear๐Ÿป. Because sharing is caring. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 7:56AM
LOVE THESE! However I always get it without the coleslaw. I loath coleslaw๐Ÿ˜ฌ - SKELLIGIRL  4.3 #19489 7:53AM
Duly noted โ€“ we can go together and I'll take your portion. - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 7:56AM
I'm with you! I give mine to my husband! Had to eat it all the time as a child, now can't stand it!But I'll share the potato any day!  - brik79  4.5 #18616 8:17AM

 77.7 #3778 (DL Qual #646

Feb 13, 2015 3:47PM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at the Jolly Holiday. Absolutely wonderful!

That looks yummy ๐Ÿ˜‹ - Sweet_Irish_Cream  4241.2 #24 11:21PM
What's the one on the right? ย Thank you in advance. - jorjasmum  2.7 #55157 12:00AM
Ham & cheese quiche.  It's really good. - Elvira1313  77.7 #3778 7:06AM
what is the baked item on the left? - MsTikiMermadam  117.6 #3135 2:17AM
Quiche possibly - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 2:27AM
Ham & cheese quiche.   - Elvira1313  77.7 #3778 7:07AM
Oops, I misread that one. The left is a croissant with scrambled eggs and bacon in it. The right is the ham & cheese quiche.  - Elvira1313  77.7 #3778 8:47AM
- keepmovingforward  147.2 #2633 9:08AM

 407.9 #492 (DL Qual #287

Feb 9, 2015 9:15AM  Food Reviews Land
Steakhouse 55 Breakfast menu.

Their breakfast burritos are amazing! - room41more  57.5 #4213 2:03PM

Thanked by:   foundpluto1   ShariRenee   MsTikiMermadam   draven898   JediKitty  
 1454.7 #95 (DL Qual #82

Feb 2, 2015 10:17AM  Food Reviews Land
Jolly Holiday Toasted Cheese Sandwich. Did you know you could get the sandwich by itself for $4.99 before AP? Great for those hot days when you don't want the soup from the combo. Great for kids of all ages.

Tagged in: Food  
Did not know that. Good to know. Also learned at Zocalo you can order enchiladas a la carte. They are $5 for two. - DLKenCA  1949.0 #70 10:42AM
what, what, what? Good to k now. I still need to try that place. - Lelundrial  504.1 #376 1:20PM
The a la carte options are really great! You can try lots of things without the cost of a full meal. I love the options at Plaza Inn.  - JenGwen323  1454.7 #95 2:12PM
Thank you so much for this tip! My minis fav food is grilled cheese and I've never gotten it for him because I didn't want to pay extra and waste the soup. He's definitely getting this tomorrow! - DisneyLuvinMama  340.7 #634 1:20PM
Does it come pre cut in four slices ? - ChristopherRobin661  269.3 #1074 12:50PM
Yes, I think it is sliced like that to make it easy to dunk in the soup, if you get the combo.  - JenGwen323  1454.7 #95 9:31PM
My girls will love this! Thanks for sharing!! - brik79  4.5 #18616 4:19PM

 1454.7 #95 (DL Qual #82

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  26.6 #5711 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  147.2 #2633 6:31PM
There is no such thing as too bacony....... Just sayin. Lol - NascarDave  301.2 #823 9:54PM
Oh my daughter's 3 favs! Definitely heading there! - brik79  4.5 #18616 10:48AM

 134.8 #2849 (DL Qual #1269

Dec 7, 2013 5:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Holiday Peppermint Mocha at Cafe Orleans $3.99 before discount. I thought it was much better than the one at Starbucks - the peppermint is nice & mild. It's a small serving size though

a tip for getting peppermint mocha at starbucks!  Ask for half pumps of  the flavors :)  (they'll put half the pumps of both chocolate and peppermint)  It is much milder and really yummy! - dethrizu  252.3 #1235 7:50PM
I prefer Cafe Orleans! - BombFrogFormerCM  816.3 #197 8:31PM
everything tastes better in a cup and saucer than a paper cup!  i agree about fewer flavor syrup squirts. - MsTikiMermadam  117.6 #3135 5:04AM
Looks so delicious. - Disneygrl35  2.4 #55880 12:29PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web www.unFORECAST.com

unForecast for week of March 2, 2015:

Park Hours: DL: 10am-8pm (Monday-Thursday), 8am-12am (Friday-Sunday); DCA: 10am-8pm (Monday-Thursday), 8am-10pm (Friday-Sunday). 

Attraction Closures: Critter Country (opens 4/3), Fortuosity Jewelry Shop (opens 3/13), Magic Eye Theater (TBD), Matterhorn (opens 5/16), Peter Pan (opens 5/8), Snow White Grotto (opens 5/1), Starcade (TBD), Soarin over California (opens 5/15), Taste Pilots Grill (opens 3/13), Grizzly River Run (opens 3/20), Luigi's Flying Tires (2016), Redwood Creek Challenge Trail (opens 3/3), World of Color (TBD). 

Annual Passholder Event- Celebrating 20 Years of Adventure!- Annual Passholders can enjoy extra magic hours on either Tuesday, March 3 or Wednesday, March 4 from 8pm-midnight in the lands of Adventureland, Frontierland and New Orleans Square, with surprises the entire night! Registration is now closed for the event. Check in for the event will start at 3pm at Ticket Booth 4 (near Guest Relations on the DCA side).

unForecast Crowd Prediction: With the rainy weather, expect it to be quiet both Monday and maybe Tuesday.  With the AP events on Tuesday/Wednesday night, expect the parks to be a little busier than normal towards park closing.  The weather is supposed to warm up later this week, so expect it to be a little busier towards the end of the week and into the weekend. Expect CIs to be in the 50s-high 60s during the week, 70s-low 80s during the weekend.   - BaseballMickey_CM Mar 2, 2015 3:14PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  354.6 #598 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.5 #6856 11:53PM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/suggestion...is there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  117.0 #3149 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  217.9 #1670 5:04PM
Thanks for these updates. I love them!  - Dizkid  358.4 #586 6:07PM
It's Dance the Magic this weekend-always adds to the crowds too!!! - TinkerSchelle  1420.1 #100 8:23PM
What is dance the magic?? - bks4lou  178.8 #2162 4:40PM
Dance studios sign up and dancers come and do a little "pre-parade" along the route. It's cute ;) - TinkerSchelle  1420.1 #100 1:05PM
@bks4lou sorry-I just saw this question ;) - TinkerSchelle  1420.1 #100 1:06PM
thank you. No worries. I just figured out how to find my old comments to see replies :)  - bks4lou  178.8 #2162 8:21PM

 321.0 #720 (DL Qual #650

Aug 8, 2014 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Hey guys! I went to Minnie's breakfast in the park for the first time this morning. It was awesome! A while back I wrote a review about Goofy's Kitchen and how disappointing it was. This experience could not have been more different. The food quality was much better, although the selection was smaller. The characters spend more time with you. It was so much fun! I left with a happy bulging belly f  More...

I agree. Goofy' s kitchen has strange food. At $30 a person, I would rather eat real food. I went there for lunch and only ate one slice of pizza and a strawberry for that price. Glad you liked the restaurant. - minniemonika  132.7 #0 8:03PM
glad you had such a great time.We have done Minnie's, Goofy's and Surf's up. Even though we have like them all I think Minnie's is the best. - keepmovingforward  147.2 #2633 8:10PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #720 11:03PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #720 11:05PM
Surf's up is pretty good. It wasnt as crowdedand felt more layed back. Also the food was good. You see Surfing Mickey, Minnie,Daisy, and Pluto. Then its the only breakfast that has Stitch. I think Minnie's and Goofy's has more characters. - keepmovingforward  147.2 #2633 9:17AM
I'm pretty sure it's at the plaza inn.  - melissameow  22.8 #6167 4:10PM
If you get reservations for first thing in the morning, you can get in before the park opens. It's awesome. ๐ŸŽˆ - Donna1988  214.0 #1724 10:10PM

 11.9 #8721 (DL Qual #3554

Jan 19, 2015 3:36PM  Food Reviews Land
Where is the best place to get breakfast at Disneyland? My daughter and I are taking our last trip before our passes expire and I want to make it great.  I already have reservation at the plaza inn on sunday so I don't want to do that both days.

Just tried River Belle terrace last week and it was great food for a great price! I hear carnation cafe is another favorite but I have yet to try it - hleclair  46.6 #4564 3:44PM
Flos has a great breakfast and the view in the morning on the patio is spectacular!  - lvmodel01  162.7 #2419 3:45PM
I was thinking about going there too but on Sunday morning - ambieloo83  11.9 #8721 3:51PM
I like Jolly Holiday or Carnation Cafe! - wonderlandgirl  338.6 #643 3:48PM
Flos is awesome. It's always a must for me.  - TheShow  181.4 #2130 5:30PM

 8.2 #11106 (DL Qual #4024

Jan 9, 2015 4:16AM  Food Reviews Land
Oh how I miss my favorite Disney foods! I must visit soon so I could catch up, hehe.


 36.5 #5002 (DL Qual #1160

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme Brรปlรฉe at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.

- MinnieMyLove  157.0 #2500 3:23PM
๐Ÿ˜ณ oh my ... - Mad_Tea_Party  986.4 #166 4:55PM
yum! - vegashappyhaunts  104.4 #3373 7:11PM
Nummy! - Melis  5.8 #0 7:21PM

 36.5 #5002 (DL Qual #1160

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme Brรปlรฉe at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.


 77.7 #3778 (DL Qual #646

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  162.4 #2423 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  176.2 #2196 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  631.2 #282 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  140.6 #2764 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1798 12:51AM
Good to know about both places, thanks. Except for that side thing.  - happiestplace  140.6 #2764 8:28PM

 120.1 #3089 (DL Qual #553

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!๐Ÿ˜ก - Tom  8010.2 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  569.4 #318 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  162.4 #2423 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  56.4 #4250 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  675.0 #250 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!๐Ÿ˜ก - Tom  8010.2 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! ๐Ÿ˜ก๐Ÿ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  569.4 #318 6:43PM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey_CM
6692.46

2. Stitch_Legacy
5087.94

3. RickChavez
3362.13

4. ScooterMike
1962.16

5. SPandEvLover
3288.19

6. IDVandalSkipperCM
2284.14

7. caramiapoohAKAface
3484.66

8. Dave
12208.2

9. Duchess_SMK
5868.33

10. Sweet_Irish_Cream
4241.18



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS


 176.2 #2196 (DL Qual #596

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  295.6 #856 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  283.6 #933 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  60.7 #4138 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  252.2 #1237 8:42PM

Thanked by:   spicy   redsoxcarlos   Bassplayerswife   erinten  
 357.9 #589 (DL Qual #412

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 12:52PM
ยฟCuรกnto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4982.9 #18 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  993.3 #164 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  60.7 #4138 4:28PM

 553.4 #326 (DL Qual #648

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  60.7 #4138 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7543 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1674.5 #84 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  765.1 #215 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  765.1 #215 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake ๐Ÿ˜‹ - missariel33  1857.4 #74 2:56PM

 357.9 #589 (DL Qual #412

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  380.0 #535 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  999.1 #163 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 ๐Ÿ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3697.0 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  357.9 #589 3:27PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   dethrizu  
 303.3 #809 (DL Qual #470

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  162.4 #2423 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #809 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  162.4 #2423 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #809 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  283.6 #933 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #809 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  2256.2 #55 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #809 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  631.2 #282 3:44PM

 303.3 #809 (DL Qual #470

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  26.2 #5754 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  162.4 #2423 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  67.3 #3984 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  295.6 #856 8:32PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   chads018   leopardditz2000  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.ShariRenee 111.49 #15  
2.turkeylegman 108.7 #212  
3.Sweet_Irish_Cream 107.52 #24  
4.Winnie111286 92.08 #41  
5.mrspotts 91.3 #3433  
6.DisneyDavidEMT 83.28 #77  
7.HARR_E 81.71 #40  
8.MelodyMouse 78.64 #27  
9.EastBaytoLA 77.87 #258  
10.Linzee 61.98 #165  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword