Food Reviews
 374.7 #698 (DL Qual #227

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2197.6 #88 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1202.7 #177 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  464.4 #542 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  464.4 #542 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  111.8 #3579 10:40AM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  498.5 #486 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  410.5 #623 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1766.3 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3216.6 #54 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1766.3 #114 5:00PM

 3258.6 #53 (DL Qual #107

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  464.4 #542 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  305.3 #1008 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  305.3 #1008 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3130.8 #56 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3137.7 #55 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5596.8 #27 10:46AM

 3258.6 #53 (DL Qual #107

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4984.9 #35 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3130.8 #56 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  223.0 #1839 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  37743.5 #1 7:25PM

 3130.8 #56 (DL Qual #47

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2826.9 #61 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14120.6 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3130.8 #56 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1129.4 #196 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1631.9 #125 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3130.8 #56 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1631.9 #125 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3130.8 #56 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MeridaFan  4708.3 #39 10:19AM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  326.8 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  223.0 #1839 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3216.6 #54 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  12867.3 #9 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3216.6 #54 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  544.1 #436 7:24PM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1570.3 #135 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  307.7 #990 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2197.6 #88 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.0 #4580 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  33.2 #6193 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  821.5 #271 6:45PM

See what Kate can do for you, and experience Disneyland like a VIP! Get your own Virtual Plaid in the App Store today, it's FREE! http://apple.co/1WL7y9I

- CT4625  255.1 #1429 8:30PM
   - teapotsandteacups  5171.5 #30 5:01PM
I use this every time I'm at the parks now and llove it!!!!  Thanks Admin - leopardditz2000  1303.3 #159 7:44PM
- RetroDisneyPins2002  70.3 #4420 8:43AM

 727.6 #325 (DL Qual #158

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  152.5 #2840 3:25PM
- sultan  464.4 #542 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  130.5 #3218 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2149 (DL Qual #1599

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4984.9 #35 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1766.3 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1652.2 #122 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5171.5 #30 10:36PM

 374.7 #698 (DL Qual #227

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4984.9 #35 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2050.0 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1766.3 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1129.4 #196 9:34PM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  322.9 #893 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1223.5 #170 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  63.3 #4636 5:08AM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  464.4 #542 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9709.7 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.9 #61 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.9 #59371 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.9 #61 8:08PM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Winnie111286
37743.5

2. Melody_CM
37233.1

3. Coaster
24659.6

4. Tom
17078

5. jacdanfan
15411.2

6. ShariRenee
14723.9

7. goofygal
14120.6

8. Dave
13899

9. secretagentangel
12867.3

10. grumpypapa
11779.9


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. 😍😍 - secretagentangel  12867.3 #9 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.6 #85 8:50AM
Very nice. I'll make It on the list one of these days! - larrywong318  214.3 #1957 11:09AM
Winnie for the lead! - DarthFairy  1570.3 #135 7:28PM

 89.2 #3986 (DL Qual #792

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9709.7 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  464.4 #542 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9709.7 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  464.4 #542 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9709.7 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  146.7 #2932 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1117.9 #197 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9709.7 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  88.7 #3997 8:28PM

 946.2 #238 (DL Qual #969

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9709.7 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  2068.9 #95 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9709.7 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  2068.9 #95 1:38PM

 946.2 #238 (DL Qual #969

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1223.5 #170 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  322.7 #898 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7095.7 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  446.8 #567 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #9995 2:31PM

 203.8 #2101 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  2197.6 #88 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1093.2 #205 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  5171.5 #30 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  911.1 #246 1:39AM

 203.8 #2101 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1526.6 #138 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  2039.2 #97 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1298.8 #161 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  5171.5 #30 1:10AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 710.05 #1  
2.secretagentangel 387.66 #9  
3.Goofytom 282.8 #33  
4.misschurro 250.7 #12  
5.Melody_CM 223.56 #2  
6.DarthFairy 171.31 #135  
7.disneyforme 168.18 #211  
8.fletheartsdisney 166.53 #130  
9.disneybob49 163.53 #139  
10.UTDISNEYFAMILY 157.86 #54  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword