Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Apr 17, 2017 11:05AM 
Mystery Sticker Night on Tuesday! We are still giving BONUS Credits (although not Double Credits since that sale ended) to those who purchase through our Square Store: https://squareup.com/store/app316/ For the BEST deal on Credits, check out our new MouseWait Partner program and   More...

These are great!  - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4964.0 #34 9:04PM
Thanks! Admin - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4964.0 #34 9:04PM
- secretagentangel  12632.0 #9 9:05PM
  - goofygal  14115.0 #7 9:10PM
Ohh, love this!! πŸ€— - Hesti4EverAP  355.6 #756 9:23PM
I'll vouch for that! - jacdanfan  15390.3 #5 12:54AM
 @@@@@@@@@@@Admin for the  new stickers:         - DisneyHeidi09  442.1 #573 8:00AM
Mmmm is one of the best πŸ˜‹ - Bambi1  25.2 #7101 12:15AM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  489.9 #495 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  409.0 #627 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1757.3 #115 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3059.8 #56 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1757.3 #115 5:00PM

 3250.6 #53 (DL Qual #107

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  460.6 #545 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  304.9 #1012 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  304.9 #1012 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3054.4 #57 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3137.2 #54 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5518.6 #27 10:46AM

 3250.6 #53 (DL Qual #107

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4964.0 #34 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3054.4 #57 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  219.6 #1884 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  37396.8 #1 7:25PM

 3054.4 #57 (DL Qual #49

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2826.6 #61 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14115.0 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3054.4 #57 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1108.6 #201 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1625.4 #128 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3054.4 #57 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1625.4 #128 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3054.4 #57 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MeridaFan  4643.0 #39 10:19AM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  323.6 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  219.6 #1884 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3059.8 #56 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  12632.0 #9 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3059.8 #56 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  544.1 #435 7:24PM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1415.3 #146 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  307.7 #989 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2193.8 #88 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  62.4 #4663 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  28.4 #6717 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  821.1 #271 6:45PM

 710.1 #328 (DL Qual #159

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  146.8 #2926 3:25PM
- sultan  460.6 #545 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  128.6 #3240 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
Become a MouseWait Partner and get the BEST deal on Credits, a possible tax write off, and a way to promote your product, business, or charity. At the same time, you are helping us build and maintain MouseWait (big expansion planned for 2017). 

We are also paying a 50% first month commission if you bring a new advertiser to us! Thanks for your support, and thanks to SorcererD91 for the awesome Partners pic! http://bit.ly/MouseWaitPartner

This is a great program, glad we joined, thank you. - jacdanfan  15390.3 #5 5:40AM
- RetroDisneyPins2002  70.0 #4428 9:54AM

 199.9 #2149 (DL Qual #1599

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4964.0 #34 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1757.3 #115 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1651.7 #122 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5163.0 #30 10:36PM

 368.1 #709 (DL Qual #233

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4964.0 #34 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2019.0 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1757.3 #115 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1108.6 #201 9:34PM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  317.3 #926 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1223.1 #170 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  63.3 #4632 5:08AM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  460.6 #545 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9620.1 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.6 #61 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.8 #59352 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.6 #61 8:08PM

 89.2 #3985 (DL Qual #789

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  

 
MONTHLY WAIT TIME LEADERS REAL-TIME: Thank you to everyone who enters accurate wait times--you earn MouseRank Points, Credits, worldwide fame, and wealth beyond your wildest dreams when you enter wait times at the Park (ok maybe not the last two things). Please remember to ONLY enter wait times that you have verified in person, this improves our algorithm substantially, thanks!

1. Winnie111286
1751.87

2. Melody_CM
1635.47

3. secretagentangel
513.37

4. SorcererD91
427.27

5. BriarRose406
345.57

6. teapotsandteacups
340.8

7. MeridaFan
270.17

8. Tom
265.27

9. jacdanfan
198.07

10. DisneyMom13
178.77

 

SEE THE TOP 100

14 more days and I shall be entering in wait times for the first time( I was slow and shy to post). Well actually it will be 15 days. The first  day we check in and go to Trader Sam's. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  109.6 #3621 7:14AM
I just want to thank all the newbies who are on the list so much lately! This was started as a wait time and more app so by your starting out from the beginning doing wait times is awesome! 2/3of my points are from wait times. I make a game of it and have fun doing them. Hope everyone tries it, it helps others and you earn credits!!πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ - secretagentangel  12632.0 #9 9:06PM
Half of my points are from wait times.  - Goofytom  4923.8 #35 10:28PM
I figure it is the least my wife and i can do, plus it is great exercise! I keep saying, one of these days we will go to one of the meet-ups. We generally only go on Saturday and sometimes Sunday as well. That darn thing called 'work' just gets in the way!  - oiler2112  1457.1 #139 7:07AM
Pretty much all my points are from wait times  - kimo  306.6 #995 6:54PM
Next August I will be posting wait times I know it will help pass the time in line but with 15 to 20 of us should go pretty well thanks to you and all the people here on MW - mjpdisney67  94.9 #3882 10:10AM
I'll never catch Winnie, but I have 6 more days to get to number 2. And then my steady decline until my next visitπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ - Mouse28  946.2 #235 9:26AM
You can do it! I did 100 in an evening Thursday! - redsoxcarlos  5818.0 #26 4:26PM
I only post wait times if I've actually gone on the ride..( with the exception if the line is extra short, or extra long..) I try to give folks a heads up. Most of the time I have trouble posting times in certain areas of the park so I get frustrated... - carminaire  1108.6 #201 1:19PM
You're allowed to do it from the sign in front of each attraction or if you go on it a lot and can see the line is shorter/longer you can post that.  - secretagentangel  12632.0 #9 9:04PM

 307.7 #989 (DL Qual #968

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9620.1 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  460.6 #545 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9620.1 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  460.6 #545 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9620.1 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  146.7 #2932 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1117.9 #196 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9620.1 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  87.2 #4021 8:28PM

 946.2 #235 (DL Qual #967

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9620.1 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  2068.8 #95 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9620.1 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  2068.8 #95 1:38PM

 946.2 #235 (DL Qual #967

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1223.1 #170 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  322.7 #895 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7094.9 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  442.1 #573 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #9986 2:31PM

 203.4 #2107 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  2193.8 #88 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1092.0 #206 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  5163.0 #30 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  907.5 #245 1:39AM

 203.4 #2107 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1489.5 #137 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  1981.0 #100 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1298.8 #161 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  5163.0 #30 1:10AM

 946.2 #235 (DL Qual #967

Dec 5, 2016 6:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looks great. Taste was better than I expected.

- ihrtdsny  146.8 #2926 6:44PM
Good to know  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3485.5 #52 10:22PM
- DarthTinkerbell  1578.1 #133 9:32AM
Oh myπŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  7094.9 #21 10:44AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 704.96 #1  
2.Melody_CM 547.45 #2  
3.secretagentangel 383.82 #9  
4.BriarRose406 364.85 #245  
5.Tom 280.35 #4  
6.ShariRenee 250.21 #6  
7.SorcererD91 206.88 #16  
8.misschurro 182.12 #12  
9.Goofytom 150.75 #35  
10.teapotsandteacups 137.84 #30  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword