Food Reviews
 109.3 #0 ( Qual #1084

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - WonkyPilgrim  583.9 #369 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2025.1 #87 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - WonkyPilgrim  583.9 #369 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane  109.3 #0 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - WonkyPilgrim  583.9 #369 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2025.1 #87 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - WonkyPilgrim  583.9 #369 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane  109.3 #0 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - WonkyPilgrim  583.9 #369 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1480.2 #121 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  159.7 #2635 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  12350.1 #6 5:47PM

 50.6 #4935 (DL Qual #2088

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  74.9 #4159 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  19992.5 #3 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  762.9 #267 5:57PM
- chads018  704.5 #295 8:29PM

 1824.3 #99 (DL Qual #121

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7605.4 #12 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  1824.3 #99 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  7413.1 #14 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  1.4 #64351 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  95.9 #3743 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  889.7 #217 11:18PM

 307.8 #922 (DL Qual #571

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1133.8 #170 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7605.4 #12 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  889.7 #217 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  152.4 #2751 10:35PM

 8.0 #13442 (DL Qual #3524

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  940.4 #208 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  122.9 #3243 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  226.5 #1711 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2025.1 #87 5:18PM

 236.6 #1578 (DL Qual #689

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  74.9 #4159 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1477.8 #122 7:43PM

 1824.3 #99 (DL Qual #121

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4282.8 #36 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro  7605.4 #12 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  594.1 #364 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  331.2 #779 9:22PM


 
MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. Coaster
1989.03

2. Melody_CM
1487.16

3. Winnie111286
1408.69

4. EvilqueenRS
552.17

5. IronmanBTMR
545.47

6. secretagentangel
489.58

7. redsoxcarlos
479.18

8. ShariRenee
332.55

9. Tom
316.98

10. spicoli
272.27



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - Melody_CM  21031.0 #2 11:30PM
Me too - LaPearleNoir  2355.4 #71 1:11PM
Yes, yes. I know you do.  - crazyfriends  1.4 #64351 2:03AM
Wow I've never made a list before. Thanks - disneybob49  900.6 #216 9:59AM
Too bad some cheat to make the list!!  - Fantasmicfan1  5088.8 #27 9:52AM
Great job @@Coaster! And everyone else except me of course! (Can't congratulate myself, lol)πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜ - secretagentangel  7413.1 #14 8:46PM

 236.6 #1578 (DL Qual #689

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  74.9 #4159 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  756.4 #273 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  869.8 #225 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  641.7 #335 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13820.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10697.0 #8 10:30PM

 236.6 #1578 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  940.4 #208 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  641.7 #335 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  641.7 #335 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  288.6 #1045 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  1017.6 #0 10:57PM

 236.6 #1578 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro  7605.4 #12 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  583.5 #372 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  869.8 #225 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 6:21PM

 236.6 #1578 (DL Qual #689

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1510.5 #120 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7605.4 #12 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  869.8 #225 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1578 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  756.4 #273 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2025.1 #87 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2180.5 #76 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2025.1 #87 6:32PM

 73.0 #4209 (DL Qual #1305

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12350.1 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  259.7 #1326 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  73.0 #4209 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1385.7 #137 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  73.0 #4209 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.6 #695 4:36PM

 65.9 #4404 (DL Qual #1927

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  30.3 #6215 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4404 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1176.9 #161 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  7429.2 #13 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 152.7 #2744 (DL Qual #452

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7605.4 #12 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  37.7 #128 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1680.0 #107 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  7413.1 #14 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1824.3 #99 5:30PM


 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  1824.3 #99 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  224.9 #1733 7:31PM
I really enjoyed reading them. I think I need to do a re read of them plus the Voyagers series. - arianwenmcb  242.0 #1518 12:45PM
I'm reading Season One now. Picked it and the first two Voyagers up at the 4th of July Sale. I am loving the intrigue and history woven together! - Ilovegoofy  122.9 #3243 8:42AM

 19.2 #7848 (DL Qual #2703

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #465 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1603.4 #114 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  124.9 #3207 12:50PM
- Dianat710  74.9 #4159 1:23PM

 1824.3 #99 (DL Qual #121

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  227.5 #1704 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  74.9 #4159 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  183.6 #2277 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1680.8 #106 8:16PM

 210.6 #1936 (DL Qual #1458

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  364.7 #659 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  107.3 #3559 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1936 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2355.4 #71 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  556.6 #393 11:41PM

 168.7 #2497 (DL Qual #1640

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro  7605.4 #12 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1371.5 #138 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  364.7 #659 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  663.3 #324 5:17AM

 65.5 #4411 (DL Qual #1696

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  331.2 #779 4:51PM
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #465 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  293.4 #1012 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1082 9:33PM

 65.5 #4411 (DL Qual #1696

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  579.0 #376 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 790.98 #3  
2.Coaster 665.8 #1  
3.EvilqueenRS 551.85 #313  
4.IronmanBTMR 545.47 #144  
5.redsoxcarlos 167.99 #42  
6.disneychu 135.85 #913  
7.Fantasmicfan1 133.74 #27  
8.Chumash28 118.01 #141  
9.Melody_CM 111.88 #2  
10.jacdanfan 105.18 #6  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword