Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 31, 2015 10:12AM 
Our Mystery Sticker Nights have been wildly popular, so we're doing another one on Tuesday! Check your Credits balance, and get ready--we will release new Stickers that you won't want to miss. CONTEST: The FIRST one to guess the shop featured in this blurred image wins 500 Credits (you only get ONE entry so make it count--you must post the full and correct name). Post yo  More...

Anybody else agree,  but I would love the word "first time" as a sticker ,it can be used to say first time visit, my "first time" on this or my minis, or "first time" eating here - pikarich  4338.7 #27 12:58PM
It could be used for my first time eating somewhere also - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1628.8 #96 1:10PM
The first time I went on TOT! (Which will never happen for me)! Or FIRST!  I use that!  - secretagentangel  1984.7 #71 1:14PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY as in 'First Time I Tried Vegetables'?  Like that?  πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  3578.6 #36 7:47AM
- pikarich  4338.7 #27 9:50AM
Second  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1628.8 #96 9:49PM
Cars land. Romone's body art shop - KingdomKeeper1210  31.9 #0 11:04AM
Yes, this it's a hood of a car on the wall in the windows. - MellieKay  195.9 #1980 11:10AM
Yep...it's in the shop window right? Good job KingdomKeeper1210 - luxkitty  2754.0 #42 11:13AM
Thanks luxkitty :) - KingdomKeeper1210  31.9 #0 11:19AM
Yep and it also has a hidden Mickey on it. And a little known fact. Every single hood in cars land was hand painted by Chip Foose.  - Disneyfreak111  610.1 #312 7:23AM
Sounds like a winning entry to me.  - MeridaFan  3578.6 #36 7:53AM
  Fun!!!!! - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  205.7 #1847 10:24PM
  Thank you @@Admin for the  awesome stickers!!    Yay!  πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  205.7 #1847 10:54PM

 395.9 #534 (DL Qual #824

Aug 2, 2015 7:54PM  Food Reviews Land
Tortilla Jo's steak tacos. The tacos were really good and the steak was mixed with bacon, jalapeΓ±os and some other stuff. The beans were more juice than beans and the rice was good. The chips and salsa were both really good.

That sounds good. Especially the "other stuff" - philliprocks  1168.9 #140 9:41PM
- leopardditz2000  722.8 #248 9:30PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000   OhanaPhoto  
 60.1 #4250 (DL Qual #995

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #92575 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  113.3 #3281 8:58PM
- mamabeam  20.5 #0 3:38PM
- minniemonika  164.9 #0 4:59PM

 60.1 #4250 (DL Qual #995

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1095.6 #154 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  63.3 #4161 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1551.5 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  24.3 #6206 10:28AM

 60.1 #4250 (DL Qual #995

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  241.5 #1395 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1095.6 #154 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  707.1 #252 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  60.1 #4250 7:20PM

 60.1 #4250 (DL Qual #995

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  371.1 #576 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  390.2 #540 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  181.9 #2157 8:06PM
Another must try - fvbmermaid  227.2 #1575 4:06AM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  6.6 #0 7:29PM

 25.7 #6016 (DL Qual #1668

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1168.9 #140 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5522.4 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  25.7 #6016 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1134.0 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  25.7 #6016 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  35.5 #5193 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3167.3 #40 10:54PM

 9.9 #10228 (DL Qual #4295

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  371.1 #576 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  12988.8 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  9.9 #10228 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  63.9 #4148 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  227.2 #1575 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  55.6 #4361 6:44PM

Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and Goat Effect!

1. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
60000

2. jacdanfan
60000

3. secretagentangel
52300

4. MeridaFan
41630

5. MelodyMouse
40000

6. DisneyGrandma
40000

7. leopardditz2000
39500

8. MinnieMyLove
38250

9. debbiev
36250

10. cmtahm
35650

 

  Well done and congratulations.  Now I know how some people have so many stickers.  Keep up the good work:-) - beentoall  184.2 #0 2:55AM
#10 needs a pic bad! - DarthFairy  60.1 #4250 12:42PM

 1728.6 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  195.9 #1980 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  680.2 #268 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1351.1 #113 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  24.3 #6206 11:38AM

 4.3 #20981 (DL Qual #4347

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  390.2 #540 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  371.1 #576 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24641 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #20981 11:32PM

 36.3 #5149 (DL Qual #1272

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.3 #8938 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5522.4 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  181.9 #2157 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  7.2 #0 11:37AM

 36.3 #5149 (DL Qual #1272

Jul 12, 2015 1:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Jazz Kitchen downtown Disney Crab cake &eggs delicious potatoes my hubby and I split the order and we were still barely able to finish it $17 before AP discount

Oh goodness, that looks awesome!!!! - Willierose  2244.8 #61 1:56PM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   Willierose   barbwire  
 226.6 #1578 (DL Qual #2622

Jun 1, 2015 9:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Kids menu Chicken and Spaghetti in Blue Bayou. The kids enjoyed this so much :D

Tagged in: Food  
Hmmmm, everything is good with spaghetti! - jacdanfan  9190.3 #3 10:25AM
It bugs me when they put the gapes on the warm plate, I always ask for them to placed on a separate plate lol - nicealex77  680.2 #268 11:43AM
Raisins by the time they make it to the tableπŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5522.4 #17 4:18PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  866.1 #197 6:09PM
Can adults order this? - thumpur  283.6 #965 11:22AM
I think so. I went there for my honeymoon (1st marriage) and ordered off the kids menu. They kinda looked at me funny, but I naturally have a small stomach and can rarely finish adult meals.  - ministrychick77  281.5 #986 5:08PM
that's my favorite restaurant , however how on earth can they put grapes and broccoli with spaghetti yuck !! 😨 - polo33  65.5 #4114 12:09PM

 630.1 #296 (DL Qual #177

Jun 23, 2015 3:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Pineapple Upside-down Bundt Cake at Jolly Holiday. They said it tasted like a cake version of a Dole Whip...and they were right. This cake is incredibly moist and yummy. I planned to save half for later, but that didn't happen!

Tagged in: Food  
Mmmmmmm! Get in mah belly! - LBChica  2347.0 #54 7:44PM
One of my favorites! - missariel33  2111.9 #65 3:45PM
yum  - jmza4  284.3 #31532 10:11PM
That looks so good - jmmm  0.2 #91120 8:15AM

 630.1 #296 (DL Qual #177

May 27, 2015 12:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Diamond Celebration Chocolate Cake at Rancho del Zocalo. This caught my eye as I was getting my lunch and I was not disappointed! Creamy chocolate was enhanced by the tropical fruits and caramel. Slightly rich, but not too sweet. I will have this again!

Tagged in: Food  
I prefer my chocolate to have just chocolate and more chocolate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  - thatgirljenn  1562.6 #98 12:49PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ‘ - ElectricMayhemMom  1098.4 #152 1:29PM
Yes! I don't typically like fruit with my chocolate... Peanut butter, caramel, yes! Fruit, no! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1134.0 #3 7:49PM
I do like dark chocolate with raspberry! Do they have anything like that? - Charlottebug  11.0 #9568 10:38AM
Agreed! It was good, but the fruit threw me off.  - MellyMelBB  65.0 #4124 3:16PM
That sounds exactly like something i would enjoy.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š - MeridaFan  3578.6 #36 1:36PM
But you could make one that looks and tastes better I'm sure!! ❀️ - MinnieMousewife  886.5 #188 4:47PM
Awww. Thanks. Now you're giving me ideas!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - MeridaFan  3578.6 #36 7:20PM
Looks so yummy!😍😍 - Lilogirl1  116.4 #3219 8:27PM
Yes please!! - utahdisneygal  40.2 #4945 3:36PM

Get 100 Credits for staying at the Hojo Anaheim! Just fill out this form and we'll get the Credits added to your account. When you stay at the Hojo, you help us continue to improve MouseWait. Call their in house reservation number and remember to mention MouseWait--you will love everything about the Hojo!

Credits have been applied to everyone's account as of today! - Admin 11:40AM
I just called them to price out our potential trip in June. Chris was so nice and the MW savings are phenomenal! Still waiting on work vacation approval to reserve the room!  - HNL2SFO  205.4 #1858 1:26PM
What percentage saving are we looking at for being MouseWaiters? Is it better than a AAA discount.  - MoChuck  128.5 #2974 3:57PM
@Admin. I filled out a form for May 22nd.  I hope you got it. Thanks. - Winnie111286  4516.7 #23 2:23AM
@@Admin I booked with get away today and am staying at the HoJo in December.  Does MW still give the 100 credits or do I have to book with the hotel directly? - dsnylvr1975  7.0 #13105 5:02PM

 1728.6 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jun 19, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken Quesadilla from Storytellers. $10.99 before AP. It was good. Generous amount of guacamole, but the quesadilla itself seemed small.

Tagged in: Food  
It's still not enough guac for me πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  677.2 #270 8:15PM
Especially since we want some too!  - MissAmericaSings  390.2 #540 10:52PM
You can have mine - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1628.8 #96 5:30AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY Avocado is like mana from heaven! - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  677.2 #270 2:35PM
Especially for $11! - Atora  2701.8 #43 7:29PM
I almost ordered that. It is small. Regular size tortillas, I guess  - minniemonika  164.9 #0 3:40PM
Your guacamole is making a run for it! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1134.0 #3 5:14PM

 21.5 #0 ( Qual #1714

Jun 14, 2015 7:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Apple pie apples are the bomb.com😍

- azcoolmom  251.7 #1268 7:06PM
Looks so good. Got the carriage a few weeks ago and it was delicious.  - LuvsDisney4ever  16.8 #7479 7:06PM
Yes hey are!! - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  1263.3 #123 11:58PM

 226.6 #1578 (DL Qual #2622

Jun 4, 2015 7:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Red Wagon corn dogs! I wish I'd gotten a photo of them unwrapped but we gobbled them up too quick!

- debbiev  1032.4 #167 8:07PM
Oh yum!!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5522.4 #17 8:11PM
- CoachDisney  94.9 #3565 8:33PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - IdRatherBeAMermaid  60.8 #4235 9:24PM

 14.2 #8223 (DL Qual #2675

Jun 2, 2015 9:57AM  Food Reviews Land
My first tone trying out Eggs Benedict here. Delish! You you should definitely try the Carnation Cafe in the Disneyland Park!

I love their Eggs Benedict, but I like to sub American bacon for the Canadian bacon, delicious! Their hollandaise is good on the potatoes too! πŸ˜‰ - 1HitchhikingGhost  239.1 #1420 11:12AM

Thanked by:   carminaire   TheDroidYouAreLookingFor  
 226.6 #1578 (DL Qual #2622

Jun 1, 2015 9:03AM  Food Reviews Land
I wasn't able to post this the other day when we were there, but here is my delicious salmon from Blue Bayou the other day. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was not to be missed. Blue Bayou is now a must-do on every trip to Disneyland:)

Thanks @ccfam8785! I asked about this in your earlier post, so no need to reply to me again; I should have guessed Blue Bayou (but the picture was too well lit!) It really can be so dark in there sometimes. We joke that you need to take a flash photo, just to make sure you get what you actually ordered! 😁 I also saw the other photos of the Surf and Turf and Kids Spaghetti & Chicken. 😻 - Catski23  7.2 #0 9:42AM
I've always wanted to try the salmon! - CassieCat  13.5 #0 10:00AM
It was really yummy. It was paired with mashed potatoes which is unusual for fish, but the whole meal was very delicious anyways. - ccfam8785  226.6 #1578 12:21PM

 226.6 #1578 (DL Qual #2622

Jun 1, 2015 9:09AM  Food Reviews Land
Surf and Turf from Blue Bayou. Amazing!

Yum! This is my fav at Blue Bayou. - debbiev  1032.4 #167 11:28AM
Looks delicioso! - Disneyrockstar  177.2 #2217 3:03PM
Yum! Hard to order anything else when I'm there  - MarshaMouse  4704.6 #22 3:04PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   calme2  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.uscdisneyteacher 109.06 #7  
2.MadameLeota 98.47 #40  
3.Winnie111286 95.58 #23  
4.JPatDL 94.8 #179  
5.jacdanfan 86.61 #3  
6.goofygal 65.29 #6  
7.HandMeAChurroImmaFaint 62.7 #17  
8.grumpypapa 59.26 #38  
9.pikarich 56.43 #27  
10.Alicewhoareyou 48.55 #71  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword