Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Oct 11, 2016 1:49PM 
MouseWait's 7th Reunion/Birthday Bash ALL IN ONE INFO POST! We are still confirming locations/events, but the Reunion will take place November 18-20 at the Disneyland Resort. Please see Raffle info below:Everyone loves the Raffle (and this will be the only one for 2016) so don't miss out! Thank you to everyone who participates. Your donations real  More...

Tagged in: 7th Reunion  
I've attended every main event since May 2013, the first meet up I attended was Oct 2012 during the bday bash. This one happens to fall on my bday & that isn't stopping me from attending. I encourage everyone who is considering attending to please stop by, you won't regret it. Just ask @@DLKenCA even though he met me at his first MW event he still sticks around. I travel from Utah to spend time mingling with my MW friends because the friendships I've made on MW mean so much to me. Please come & say hiΒ  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 5:59PM
What he said...haha. Very true - DLKenCA  3072.4 #51 6:03PM
@@UTDISNEYFAMILY. Looking forward to meeting you in person on Saturday  - Goofytom  3152.6 #49 6:05PM
Very well said and I totally agree! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ Disneyland and Friendship.. pretty awesome☺️ - misschurro  7996.2 #14 6:10PM
Looking to meet my pre sticker party buddy also. @@misschurro  - Goofytom  3152.6 #49 6:14PM
Goofytom absolutely!! ☺️ gotta meet my Tuesday crew - misschurro  7996.2 #14 6:26PM
For some reason the previous donation pages aren't working on mobile, but they work on the web version. I put the links on the Raffle Form so they can be accessed via mobile. Just press on the Raffle Form links in my post and you will see them, thanks! - Admin 8:17AM
I may actually be able to attend this one!! I'm moving back to Cali (SLO area)! But I have to check with how busy I will be at the new radio station. YEA!!!!! - RadioMaverick  1289.5 #150 8:52AM
Very cool! - PumpkinweenieVelinee  4102.0 #43 12:11PM
Waits for updated info - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 9:52AM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  327.6 #827 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  344.3 #750 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  14023.2 #4 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  885.8 #231 1:29PM

 320.1 #867 (DL Qual #249

Oct 12, 2016 8:13AM  Food Reviews Land
Chewie cheesecake cheesecake is my favourite and this is YUM highly recommend. At pizza port

That Chewy pic looks like it belongs in a little locket πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7996.2 #14 4:39PM
Or a yearbook photo circa 1998 - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 5:52PM
They are so creative - DisneyMom13  361.9 #694 8:43AM
   - teapotsandteacups  2311.6 #75 11:16PM
Chewabacca's face looks like the inside slice of a ripe banana with my tired eyes quickly scrolling - E-Ticket  1479.5 #128 11:59PM

 2534.3 #65 (DL Qual #113

Oct 7, 2016 12:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally tried the Halloween special at the Village Haus in Fantasyland- Barbecue Pulled Pork Flatbread (with mozzerella, corn, pickled onions and cilantro). It was a nice combination of flavors with the onions and cilantro giving it a little kick. Major bonus on a very warm day: AC in the dining room and quaint details.

Thanks. I forgot about that.  - Taunton  1892.2 #99 12:32PM
- teapotsandteacups  2311.6 #75 3:19PM
Looks good. That's another on my 'to try' list! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - encinitasrunner  136.0 #3064 4:37PM
another fireplace i never saw!  wonder if they would special order the flatbread w/put the meat!  i still need to try the streudel,  too! - MsTikiMermadam  1585.2 #122 4:44PM
The strudel is very good - disneyforme  794.1 #263 5:38PM
I'm sure they would! - Thumper13  524.8 #442 7:04PM

 190.8 #2210 (DL Qual #431

Oct 1, 2016 6:29PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD the new new scallop app at Napa Rose. Grilled scallop with braised beef cheek, squash puree and squash succotash. I think it was chanterelle mushroom as well. My scallop was a bit fishy tasting and all the flavors were good but combined it wasn't what i would expect from Napa. I wouldn't order it again but it wasn't horrible either. Also just my pickey opinion.

Tagged in: Food  
Whether picky or not, thanks for a good review!πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  8878.9 #11 6:51PM
Thanks for the review! - PeppersGhost  344.3 #750 7:54PM
Looks good... I loved the previous scallop app... You never know with scallops.... - carminaire  923.4 #221 10:55AM
Can we start a petition to bring back the scallop in lobster sauce!?!  You couldn't pay me to eat something with "braised beef cheek"....and that's not only because I don't eat red meat.  - msdizmaui  875.5 #235 12:52AM

 13.2 #9866 (DL Qual #3540

Oct 1, 2016 11:37PM  Food Reviews Land
finally got mine loved it $15.00

- MsTikiMermadam  1585.2 #122 12:48AM
- teapotsandteacups  2311.6 #75 1:21AM
- CentralCoastAuntVon  152.5 #2779 8:17AM
So cool - Luv-Mickey  28.9 #6476 9:10AM

 1748.6 #109 (DL Qual #105

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

  - Dianat710  88.3 #3939 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  569.5 #396 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  13915.8 #5 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  118.2 #3381 10:06PM

 78.2 #4152 (DL Qual #1912

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  88.3 #3939 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  78.2 #4152 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2637.9 #60 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  302.7 #972 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  2311.6 #75 7:11PM

Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  2534.3 #65 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  229.2 #1707 7:31PM
I really enjoyed reading them. I think I need to do a re read of them plus the Voyagers series. - arianwenmcb  243.3 #1525 12:45PM
I'm reading Season One now. Picked it and the first two Voyagers up at the 4th of July Sale. I am loving the intrigue and history woven together! - Ilovegoofy  132.4 #3118 8:42AM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  569.5 #396 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1585.2 #122 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  923.4 #221 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  117.8 #3387 9:35AM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  406.9 #596 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7996.2 #14 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  669.6 #335 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  669.6 #335 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  7996.2 #14 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  669.6 #335 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  8878.9 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  279.6 #1153 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #128697 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  3930.4 #44 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  88.3 #3939 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6607.3 #20 9:21AM

 993.3 #210 (DL Qual #147

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  183.7 #2306 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.8 #457 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  440.2 #541 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  991.0 #211 10:19AM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  132.4 #3118 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  399.3 #612 1:17PM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  468.3 #505 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  133.0 #3103 10:08PM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Sep 13, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove bar snacks!!! I had a fajita chicken quesadilla & my friend got my famous lobster nachos.

Tagged in: Food  
The fajita quesadilla is actually quite famous, too!  It is the meal of the summer here on MouseWait, haha.  Hope you had fun! βœ¨πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  669.6 #335 9:50PM
I had fun. I can't wait to visit again. Hopefully next week 😁 - BlondieLW81  128.7 #3173 9:59PM

Thanked by:   Spoonful_O_Sugar   DarthFairy   MsTikiMermadam  
 2534.3 #65 (DL Qual #113

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  683.4 #322 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  7996.2 #14 5:27PM
It is in my top three favorites now. - YoPirate  2534.3 #65 5:36PM
misschurro- I may have snuck a little of my dd  last week while I ate salad. - HalfCaff  683.4 #322 5:43PM
Mine too! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2637.9 #60 11:17PM
Oh yum!  EAT HERE!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  669.6 #335 5:39PM
πŸ””πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2637.9 #60 11:51PM
LπŸ‘€Ks good... We're going there - dianaaa  440.2 #541 10:19PM
I order it to go and then eat at Sonoma Terrace. - KelstersInc2319  61.5 #4598 10:23PM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. Winnie111286

2. uscdisneyteacher

3. CobbPR

4. misschurro

5. Dave

6. pikarich

7. BaseballMickey

8. Plumiegirl

9. Duchess_SMK

10. Stitch_Legacy


This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  4678.6 #32 9:51PM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  754.1 #288 8:06PM
This is so true, it never changes, what's up with that lol - itsmyglassslipper  577.6 #390 12:28PM
I know and I'm still on itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - Plumiegirl  10439.3 #9 5:56PM
I thought it was just me. Lol. Someone needs to hit the refresh button. :) - DeadliestPassholder  399.3 #612 2:10PM
It will stay the same until someone else gets enough points and quality to pass a couple more people. Even though two people on the list don't post much they still are ahead of the rest of us in quality points so they earned their spot. And Plumiegirl you post QC so you're qc score is high! πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  8878.9 #11 8:33PM
when you are at the top you tend to move slower because its the same folks that frequent the parks most. So hence the top ten.. trolls ;) - Plumiegirl  10439.3 #9 9:55PM

 993.3 #210 (DL Qual #147

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2637.9 #60 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1542.3 #125 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 10:33PM
- Dianat710  88.3 #3939 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  195.6 #2147 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 3:25PM

 128.7 #3173 (DL Qual #1283

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  142.3 #2957 1:37AM

 1.4 #65793 (DL Qual #8724

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  885.8 #231 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  363.5 #686 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8702 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  88.3 #3939 7:49AM

 19.2 #7983 (DL Qual #2734

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #473 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1763.8 #106 11:01AM
- Dianat710  88.3 #3939 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  168.6 #0 7:06AM

 214.3 #1906 (DL Qual #756

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  327.4 #829 11:51AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  4102.0 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7996.2 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1542.3 #125 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2637.9 #60 12:26PM
- dianaaa  440.2 #541 7:57PM

 993.3 #210 (DL Qual #147

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2068.6 #89 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  993.3 #210 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  673.3 #332 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1741.1 #111 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  160.4 #2661 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  14023.2 #4 5:47PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 477.41 #1  
2.SorcererD91 417.29 #25  
3.jacdanfan 345.41 #4  
4.grumpypapa 272.27 #10  
5.goofygal 272.24 #7  
6.teapotsandteacups 96.9 #75  
7.oiler2112 83.33 #167  
8.LaPearleNoir 76.66 #58  
9.Chumash28 76.08 #110  
10.mmddgp 72.03 #4  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword