Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Feb 5, 2016 5:52PM 
Earn 1000 Credits with our newest Platinum Partner, Magical Memories! They offer MouseWaiters a 10% discount on all purchases with this code: MW10. Also, they are offering us 28% off the amazing "Happiest Street on Earth" lithograph with this code: MWHappiest. Thank you for supporting our Platinum Partners, it helps us make MouseWait better, while at the same time, you're investing in the most val  More...

Thanked by:   secretagentangel   MissAmericaSings   varela2892  
 278.5 #1068 (DL Qual #242

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  18.7 #7609 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
 36.9 #5402 (DL Qual #1425

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 180.6 #2247 (DL Qual #4087

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.1 #345 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  396.2 #569 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  212.1 #1849 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11394.1 #5 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  180.6 #2247 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro  6361.0 #17 8:50PM
oop! This is a month oldπŸ™Š - misschurro  6361.0 #17 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1006.4 #186 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  5469.1 #19 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4282 (DL Qual #1860

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  872.7 #213 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  52.1 #4696 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  185.2 #2181 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  132.4 #3009 8:26PM

 47.7 #4870 (DL Qual #1782

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  4626.2 #28 4:52PM
- Dianat710  46.5 #4932 4:53PM
- minniemonika  189.8 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  81.4 #3913 7:53AM

 47.7 #4870 (DL Qual #1782

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  20.8 #7186 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  6361.0 #17 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2490.8 #57 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  47.7 #4870 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  72.2 #0 7:39PM

 8.0 #0 ( Qual #6334

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  146.1 #2776 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  

 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  1135.9 #159 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  221.5 #1714 7:31PM
    - teapotsandteacups  132.4 #3009 8:56AM
- MommyandBash  374.2 #608 10:29AM

 233.9 #1557 (DL Qual #289

Nov 13, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Edible deck of playing cards????

and a $5 bill. - Lelundrial  656.2 #304 1:23PM
 treat! - MaddForMansion  222.7 #1697 2:04PM

 18.4 #7687 (DL Qual #0

Nov 13, 2015 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
2 enchiladas, ala carte at Rancho del Zocalo for $2.59; plus 1 free soda fountain drink with receipt with in 2 hours of original purchase. AP discounts apply Too!

When we went in September they had stopped allowing that 😭 - MellieKay  286.4 #1001 1:39PM

Thanked by:   carminaire   JediKitty  
 1135.9 #159 (DL Qual #144

Nov 12, 2015 11:37AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Carnitas Tamale and Cheese Enchilada Plate at Rancho del Zocalo ($12.49 before discount). Delicious and awesome decor. Throw in the free drink refill and it is my favorite place to eat in Disneyland.

...la comida se ve muy sabrosa...!! I hope to try this too. - teapotsandteacups  132.4 #3009 8:27PM
, you had me at carnitas - Quiweez  409.4 #546 1:06PM
- fvbmermaid  237.8 #1499 6:00AM
I must eat there every trip!  - LaPearleNoir  1789.4 #94 6:30AM

 10.7 #10542 (DL Qual #2859

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  15.0 #8601 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  56.2 #4539 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10542 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10542 9:10PM

 206.8 #1909 (DL Qual #2387

Oct 27, 2015 10:38PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing dinner and dessert at Napa Rose chef's counter!


Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   MsTikiMermadam  
 11394.1 #5 (DL Qual #54

Oct 26, 2015 5:41AM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Burrito Sonora at Cocina Cucamonga, Pacific Wharf, DCA. $11.49ish. Our new go to place for Mexican food. Been disappointed lately with Rancho del Zocalo. Menu changes there and normal sides costing extra. The Burrito was excellent. Very spicy with peppers, onions, beef, and beans. Rice and beans great too. Very happy with their menu and quality.

looks delicious πŸ˜‹ - eviljules  1404.0 #124 7:37AM
My apprentice needs the option to buy the fish tacos a la carte. He doesn't eat the rice and beans, and they end up going to waste. - Lelundrial  656.2 #304 8:28AM
Looks good must try there next year when we go.  - calme2  32.2 #133 12:35PM

 11003.4 #7 (DL Qual #92

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1170.6 #151 1:40PM
Thanks @JenGwen323 I may want to try this. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1566.0 #106 1:41PM
That looks Sooo good! - DisneyVacationLover  505.0 #423 4:55PM
I'm glad you enjoyed it! And if you don't want the rice, you can get double beans.  - JenGwen323  2025.6 #77 8:57PM
I like the rice/beans combo, but good to know there is flexibility! - goofygal  11003.4 #7 5:23AM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends for FREE! See the list of TRIVILATOR usernames on this page. Play from any device with our new web version

Cool admin. Hope I do better than the first one. Hope people that enter will be ready to play and the tournament moves along better - Goofytom  2109.5 #73 6:41PM
Yes, 1 question every 24 hrs was difficult to stick with.  - DisneyMom13  230.8 #1597 6:28PM
Oh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just realized that post was 2+ years oldπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well people are still taking turns very slowly. Maybe it's the app, not the players.  - DisneyMom13  230.8 #1597 6:34PM
I will announce the December tournament date this week. - Admin 11:58PM
Can't wait! - sawman911  2490.8 #57 6:30PM
Still waiting. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  4243.7 #34 12:59PM
I end up deleting games while in progress due to opponents leaving me hanging FOR-EH-VER!!! - MommyandBash  374.2 #608 12:18PM
It happens, if you want start a game and I'll play you. I take a couple days off a week but I'll finish the games I start. - richiii3  1129.2 #161 2:20PM
@@Admin  Can't keep my games going, other end either not answering or app is stalling. It doesn't forfeit after 24 hrs of not answering. Want to play, but instead spend more time waiting and waiting. Thx - DisneyMom13  230.8 #1597 8:26AM

 2.9 #57027 (DL Qual #6004

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  999.6 #189 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #57027 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  1006.4 #186 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #57027 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - BOOneyandbourke  8.0 #12827 7:50AM
them frites!πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  5117.2 #24 1:13PM

 382.3 #588 (DL Qual #356

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  222.1 #1709 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  308.3 #871 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  21.9 #7008 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  314.7 #826 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 9:33AM

 1020.8 #181 (DL Qual #187

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  802.6 #230 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  1020.8 #181 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #92 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  1020.8 #181 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  133.7 #2984 8:34AM

 99.3 #0 ( Qual #681

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3529.1 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  363.9 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  751.6 #252 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  111.4 #3404 1:59PM

 174.3 #2328 (DL Qual #2239

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  298.3 #930 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - misschurro  6361.0 #17 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - misschurro  6361.0 #17 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  247.0 #1395 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1789.4 #94 12:36PM

 1135.9 #159 (DL Qual #144

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1901.2 #88 6:36PM
Just a dallop - misschurro  6361.0 #17 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1901.2 #88 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  872.7 #213 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  4243.7 #34 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1566.0 #106 6:23PM
- Melis  20.8 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  802.6 #230 9:35PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 730.68 #3  
2.Mouse4life 386.45 #100  
3.Winnie111286 251.15 #4  
4.OhanaPhoto 229.64 #24  
5.drummerkidd 146.03 #534  
6.shootanyangle 90.53 #2755  
7.happiestplace 88.57 #1127  
8.Taunton 81.5 #190  
9.Pudgeman 79.18 #247  
10.black05hemi 72.37 #269  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword