Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jun 27, 2016 11:03AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday, check your Credits balance and get ready (beautiful sunset pic by MaddForMansion). Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the LEGEND  More...

I want a lot!!! πŸ˜‚ "Date Nite" text, popcorn bucket, animated Mara, sparkling ear headband, a tsum tsum, grand californian hotel sign, more character/animal topiaries, new autopia car, autotopia road sign, animated hm singing busts, hm opera singer, hm knight in armor palm parlor sign, season of the force sign, white water snacks nachos, smaller guests enter first sign, BTMRR rattlesnakes...thanks  @@@@@Admin - luxkitty  4182.1 #38 12:35PM
All stickers we can use a lot!!!   - dizzneyfan  711.7 #289 4:04PM
The seahorse from DCA carousel would be great and how about a cotton candy lemonade from cove bar?! Thanks so much @@@@@Admin for considering our ideas! - boomom  589.0 #362 11:10AM
Boba Fett helmet please  - HawaiiTink  308.3 #909 11:30PM
How about the bugsland sign please!!!  - Fantasmicfan1  4751.0 #30 10:18AM

 1768.8 #101 (DL Qual #121

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7453.8 #12 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  1768.8 #101 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  6915.2 #17 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  0.3 #88276 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  48.9 #4977 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  684.4 #307 11:18PM

 306.5 #916 (DL Qual #567

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1060.6 #181 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7453.8 #12 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  684.4 #307 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  134.6 #3036 10:35PM

 8.0 #13363 (DL Qual #3509

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  915.1 #208 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  73.9 #4166 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  191.5 #2156 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2015.9 #87 5:18PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  64.0 #4436 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1476.8 #120 7:43PM

 1768.8 #101 (DL Qual #121

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4182.1 #38 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro  7453.8 #12 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  552.6 #391 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 9:22PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  64.0 #4436 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  730.0 #281 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  858.2 #225 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.5 #339 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13820.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10364.9 #8 10:30PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  915.1 #208 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.5 #339 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  632.5 #339 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  288.1 #1031 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoallbut1  931.9 #0 10:57PM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends for FREE! See the list of TRIVILATOR usernames on this page. Play from any device with our new web version

Cool admin. Hope I do better than the first one. Hope people that enter will be ready to play and the tournament moves along better - Goofytom  2765.6 #54 6:41PM
Yes, 1 question every 24 hrs was difficult to stick with.  - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 6:28PM
Oh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just realized that post was 2+ years oldπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well people are still taking turns very slowly. Maybe it's the app, not the players.  - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 6:34PM
I will announce the December tournament date this week. - Admin 11:58PM
Can't wait! - sawman911  2849.6 #51 6:30PM
Still waiting. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  4244.1 #37 12:59PM
There should be a droid version of this. I. would love to play  - bryanjung1997  1.1 #68682 2:19PM
I end up deleting games while in progress due to opponents leaving me hanging FOR-EH-VER!!! - MommyandBash  433.2 #531 12:18PM
It happens, if you want start a game and I'll play you. I take a couple days off a week but I'll finish the games I start. - richiii3  1573.7 #115 2:20PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro  7453.8 #12 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  583.4 #367 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  858.2 #225 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 6:21PM

 236.6 #1567 (DL Qual #681

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1459.8 #124 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7453.8 #12 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  858.2 #225 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1567 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  730.0 #281 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2015.9 #87 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2046.9 #83 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2015.9 #87 6:32PM

 55.8 #4693 (DL Qual #1415

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  253.3 #1371 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  55.8 #4693 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1384.3 #135 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  55.8 #4693 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.6 #690 4:36PM

 65.9 #4385 (DL Qual #1915

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  29.4 #6280 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4385 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1173.6 #161 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  7299.1 #15 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 145.0 #2863 (DL Qual #466

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7453.8 #12 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  37.1 #128 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1655.8 #107 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  6915.2 #17 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1768.8 #101 5:30PM

 19.2 #7798 (DL Qual #2691

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #461 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1573.7 #115 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  114.9 #3400 12:50PM
- Dianat710  64.0 #4436 1:23PM

 1768.8 #101 (DL Qual #121

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  207.9 #1960 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  64.0 #4436 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  183.1 #2270 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1631.0 #110 8:16PM

Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  57.1 #4636 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  91.4 #3809 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  2849.6 #51 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  42.7 #5250 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  711.7 #289 8:06AM
Nice pic!πŸ“· - Stitchcrazy62622  22.6 #7162 10:18PM
Awesome!! - stanvoodoo  47.9 #5011 7:25PM

 210.6 #1926 (DL Qual #1444

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  356.3 #684 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  106.9 #3556 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1926 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2355.4 #71 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  550.7 #394 11:41PM

 168.7 #2487 (DL Qual #1631

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro  7453.8 #12 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1368.0 #137 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  356.3 #684 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  649.9 #327 5:17AM

 65.5 #4392 (DL Qual #1688

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  318.0 #847 4:51PM
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #461 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  258.5 #1320 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1067 9:33PM

 65.5 #4392 (DL Qual #1688

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  579.0 #372 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
 11745.9 #7 (DL Qual #95

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  6915.2 #17 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1093.4 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11745.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  6915.2 #17 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  12152.6 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  6915.2 #17 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1384.3 #135 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1331.4 #139 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  259.0 #1312 9:25AM

 85.1 #3946 (DL Qual #1013

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  237.2 #1562 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1459.8 #124 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  294.9 #0 8:24PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.grumpypapa 231.01 #15  
2.Fantasmicfan1 224.31 #30  
3.Coaster 212.93 #1  
4.dizneedude 199.51 #107  
5.Tom 117.23 #5  
6.redsoxcarlos 113.76 #46  
7.SorcererD91 96 #41  
8.RadiatorSprings4Ever 93.48 #83  
9.HARR_E 84.47 #24  
10.DSJ76 65.4 #1833  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword