Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jun 25, 2017 11:02AM 
Mystery Sticker Night this Tuesday! Thanks to Quiweez for this great tip about the new Rivers of America cards. This post is currently one of the best posts of the month! For the BEST deal on Credits, check out our new MouseWait Partner program and get a potential tax write off, while promoting your business   More...

Thank you everyone for the congrats, I am honored to have my post chosen this week for @@Admin's weekly update.Β  - Quiweez  1473.3 #143 8:55AM
yay! Congrats! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 2:03PM
My request this week is for a couple different scripts: STELLAR and SHUT IT. just joking on the second one, maybe. Perhaps a Summer-related sticker like a Popsicle or Bomb Pop @@Admin thanks for your consideration. :) - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 2:05PM
Oh SHUT IT! 🀐I'm not joking, I want it! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  15432.6 #6 2:06PM
I think SHUT IT would go rather well with  and I'm pretty sure it'll be used quite often...specially when phillip...rocks is in the lounge πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 6:44PM
DisneyDiane316 SHUT IT! - phillip...rocks  1682.0 #125 8:42PM
it's like he's asking for it DisneyDiane316 SHUT IT, SCRAM, JUST GO. phillip...rocks - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 9:01PM
FrankenWeenieVelinee ok. You come along? - phillip...rocks  1682.0 #125 9:45PM
FrankenWeenieVelinee, he's asking for it  πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 9:26AM
Congrats @@@@@@@@Quiweez - jacdanfan  15818.7 #5 6:55PM
Yay, congrats, @@@@@@@@Quiweez!! Love this pic and QC info!! πŸ€— - Hesti4EverAP  1021.4 #230 11:56PM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Jun 8, 2017 7:09PM  Food Reviews Land
Just recently learned about this secret menu item from Coke Corner!!! Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie!!! I ordered without jalepenos. $4.59 before AP discount. It's my new favorite snack!!! πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸ»

Is that called Firefly?  - Disneymama1029  1.3 #69591 1:01AM
It said firefly on my receipt. When I heard about it online the person called it Corn Chip Chili Cheese Pie - BlondieLW81  340.0 #820 8:45PM
Frito pie at Disneyland??!!  My Texas heart is all aflutter❀️ - Thumper13  570.4 #419 8:24PM
Yes! I was thinking we called this something, and frito pie it is, yum!!πŸ˜‹ - BrerPam  380.5 #703 7:54AM
I need this - Winnie111286  41724.7 #2 10:51AM
YUM!  Definitely need this! @minniemonika - DisneyPiratePrincess  292.8 #1104 9:43PM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Jun 8, 2017 7:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Tiramisu cup from Boardwalk Pizza & Pasta. $5.39 before AP discount.

Did you like? - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 7:35PM
I liked it. I'll definitely get it again - BlondieLW81  340.0 #820 8:48PM
Looks  πŸ˜› - sheridanrabbit  1328.4 #163 7:45PM
I need that in my life πŸ˜‹ - Bassplayerswife  1315.4 #165 7:48PM
- disneygrandma1  2352.8 #2 7:52PM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  552.8 #440 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  464.0 #555 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1819.1 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.9 #54 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1819.1 #114 5:00PM
It believe the bacon and fried onions were sprinkled on top  - BlondieLW81  340.0 #820 8:47PM

 91.6 #3956 (DL Qual #1490

Jun 3, 2017 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Crissy Field - Cookie Bits Sundae Vanilla & Cookies 'N Cream ice cream, handmade hot fudge, whipped cream, colossal Ghirardelli chocolate chip cookie crumbles and two Ghirardelli milk chocolate caramel minis!! $12.45 $11.40 with AP discount....so yummy!!

- itsmyglassslipper  891.9 #252 1:19PM
How was it?  - jacdanfan  15818.7 #5 5:00PM
Fantastic!! - Mel423  91.6 #3956 5:20PM

 54.4 #4981 (DL Qual #1304

May 28, 2017 11:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Hi! I don't post much, but I was so happy to learn the coffee shop at the Disneyland Hotel has Dole whips with rum. You choose between Meyers or Parrot rum. So good! #food

Tagged in: Food  
- mommyduchess  782.9 #296 11:39AM
Cool thanks for the info! - tvdisneylove  366.7 #730 11:40AM
A must next visit 😌 - Madd4Cruella  9.5 #12888 4:42PM
Be aware of the hours that they are open... only drawback - carminaire  1171.9 #191 9:47PM

 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

May 23, 2017 11:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Have you guys tried the MSEP ice cream at Gibson Girls?

I'll have to try it when I get back into the park. - sallyg  283.3 #1184 5:30AM
not yet!  sounds like spumoni. - MsTikiMermadam  2540.7 #72 5:36AM
I don't see the flavor of pistachio blending well with banana and cherry. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1106.3 #207 8:07AM
Nope. Any two of those three together might work fine, cherry/pistachio being almost Spumoni, but all three just sounds iffy.  - SassafrasDavis  1035.3 #226 9:30AM
Is it dreyers I can't buy dreyers at the park if they have it at the grocery store 😭 I get Ghirardelli at DCA! - grapesoda  2159.3 #91 8:08AM
It's made just for the park. Not made by a brand company - BaseballMickey  9258.0 #14 9:49AM

 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2540.7 #72 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1315.4 #165 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  551.1 #443 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  551.1 #443 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  120.7 #3407 10:40AM

Get a quick overview of the new features in MouseWait 9 for iOS, our biggest update since 2009! Get the free version here, or upgrade to Platinum here

Just installed the MW app on my new phone yesterday. This will be very helpful for me since I am used to the android version. Thank you. - teapotsandteacups  5673.6 #28 11:41PM
I've had a lot of trouble with platinum version. It seems to "magically" close itself at random times. The most common random closes are: after updating ride or food times, after clicking on a different feature in the app, or immediately after opening. I generally have to re-open it 2-3 times, at which point it stays open until I've made my update, but if I stop using it for more than 5 minutes and go back to it I have to go through the magical closings again. πŸ˜“ - Mouse28  946.2 #241 9:06AM
I never had that issue with the free version.  - Mouse28  946.2 #241 9:06AM
I had the same issues more so in the park  - Plumiegirl  10921.5 #11 5:42PM
Same here  - Melody_CM  43369.8 #1 7:57AM
And I can only load videos from the non platinum MW  - Plumiegirl  10921.5 #11 9:02PM
I have even worse issues when I load it on my Galaxy S3 !!!LOL - TheHubs  227.9 #1794 8:58PM
I've been having typing issues recently. Like, I type.. and the app has a severely hard time keeping up with me. Delayed typing. Oh, and I have the Galaxy S5 - ministrychick77  307.8 #1006 4:03PM

 3348.2 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  551.1 #443 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  380.8 #692 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  380.8 #692 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3197.6 #57 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5961.7 #26 10:46AM

 3348.2 #55 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  366.5 #733 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  41724.7 #2 7:25PM

 3888.3 #47 (DL Qual #36

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  3261.0 #56 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14384.8 #8 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1171.9 #191 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1682.0 #125 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1682.0 #125 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3888.3 #47 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MacaronMerida  4753.7 #39 10:19AM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  373.9 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  366.5 #733 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.9 #54 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  15432.6 #6 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3415.9 #54 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  602.5 #401 7:24PM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1809.6 #115 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  340.0 #820 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2540.7 #72 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.8 #4588 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  35.6 #6022 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  852.2 #266 6:45PM

 835.4 #272 (DL Qual #143

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  235.3 #1690 3:25PM
- sultan  551.1 #443 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  171.7 #2551 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2162 (DL Qual #1611

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1819.1 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1796.4 #116 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5673.6 #28 10:36PM

Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  77.0 #4282 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  117.6 #3470 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  5237.7 #31 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  70.9 #4431 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  749.3 #318 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  1461.3 #145 8:06AM
I went for it! Hoping the forecast will allow the inaugural run on the 19th!  I wish ap holders got a discount on those special event tix...  - theworthyhorse  51.3 #5122 8:55AM
Hydration Station! - Ilovegoofy  542.1 #453 10:03PM

Thanked by:   pikarich   draven898   evilemohand   51 More Thanks Ariel1979   truk78   Tom  
 387.1 #679 (DL Qual #230

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5230.4 #33 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2352.8 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1819.1 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1171.9 #191 9:34PM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  542.1 #453 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1328.4 #163 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  67.0 #4547 5:08AM

 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  551.1 #443 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 340.0 #820 (DL Qual #934

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  10091.5 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3261.0 #56 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  16.5 #9091 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3261.0 #56 8:08PM

 91.2 #3963 (DL Qual #794

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.secretagentangel 479.12 #6  
2.Melody_CM 373.09 #1  
3.redsoxcarlos 239.53 #21  
4.SorcererD91 142.05 #15  
5.rob2240 100.35 #58  
6.Winnie111286 99.13 #2  
7.PeppersGhost 96.46 #414  
8.disneygryffindor 89.5 #1217  
9.HARR_E 83.21 #18  
10.disneygrandma1 67.24 #2  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword