Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message
 5598.4 #23 (DL Qual #48

Apr 7, 2016 4:00PM 
#MWMeetup #MWBlast to the Past Weekend, MW Dapper day meetups. Come join the event team for several MWMEETUPS over the Dapper Day weekend. Come Friday April 29 for Fifties Friday attraction takeover! Wear your too cool for school outfits. Saturday April 30, will be a Trivilator Quest around Downtown Disney and Disneyland hotel. Sunday May 1, will be a photo meetup for MW and personal photos, th  More...

'FRIDAY NIGHT ATTRACTION TAKE OVER" We will be meeting at Princess Fantasy Fair @ 6:30pm for group pic, so make sure you are wearing your 50's outfits 😁 after pic we will be heading to Carousel, Casey Jr, POTC and then to Astro Blaster for contest. Hope to see everyone there it's going to be  - Sonja  7122.9 #14 9:44PM
I can't wait! - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 9:49PM
 Sounds like a LOT of fun!!! - misschurro  7096.2 #15 9:50PM
My premium  has me blocked  - pikarich  5716.0 #21 9:55AM
! I'm so excited for the πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ - sheridanrabbit  96.9 #3699 4:52PM
! - MadameLeota  4422.6 #33 7:55PM
very excited for this. We will be meeting up with everyone after our viewing of Captain America in DTD.  - FrankenweenieVelinee  3276.6 #44 6:29AM
Can't wait to see you guys!  - Duchess_SMK  6475.4 #18 4:52PM
This sounds like such fun. I hope you'll post pictures in the lounge for those of us that live far away - disneyforme  241.1 #1495 11:27PM
I will try to periscope too but the signal fades in and out as we move.Β  - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 7:53PM
In line at Astro blasters! - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 10:05PM
At home, on my couch 😭😭 - misschurro  7096.2 #15 10:11PM
I just watched Thor. - Winnie111286  15426.5 #3 11:08PM
It was a fun Friday evening!!! - redsoxcarlos  2985.5 #47 11:39PM
So glad you had fun!  - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 12:17AM

 50.5 #4857 (DL Qual #1109

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7096.2 #15 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  34.9 #132 2:58PM
- teapotsandteacups  329.8 #775 8:58PM
Oh this looks good!  - catlikesmouse  141.6 #2901 9:00PM

 19.0 #7724 (DL Qual #2669

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  354.8 #679 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1369.4 #130 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  99.6 #3646 12:50PM
- Dianat710  52.2 #4768 1:23PM

 1423.2 #123 (DL Qual #131

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  130.8 #3083 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  52.2 #4768 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  79.8 #4021 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1570.4 #111 8:16PM

 210.6 #1899 (DL Qual #1425

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  338.6 #730 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  93.8 #3735 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1899 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2183.7 #74 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  543.7 #391 11:41PM

 168.7 #2462 (DL Qual #1610

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro  7096.2 #15 10:05PM
The square? - phillip..  1356.5 #132 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  338.6 #730 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  616.2 #339 5:17AM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  296.9 #962 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  354.8 #679 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  170.5 #2435 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  277.8 #1104 9:33PM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #361 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Coaster
19962.4

2. Melody_CM
15760.3

3. Winnie111286
15426.5

4. Dave
13763.7

5. Tom
12016.2

6. jacdanfan
11749.9

7. goofygal
11350.2

8. Plumiegirl
10295.3

9. ShariRenee
9623.17

10. uscdisneyteacher
8349.31


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. 😍😍 - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.2 #72 8:50AM
 I bow down to you....real fast....like Aladdin drops in front of the Royal Princess, Jasmine! - DisneyMom13  296.9 #962 1:53PM
Congrats - superdisneyman80  170.5 #2435 8:22PM

 11350.2 #7 (DL Qual #93

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1054.5 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11350.2 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  11749.9 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  11749.9 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1294.3 #139 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.0 #145 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  233.0 #1602 9:25AM

 84.9 #3911 (DL Qual #997

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  232.0 #1617 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1336.3 #135 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  284.5 #0 8:24PM

 22.9 #7004 (DL Qual #2233

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.0 #145 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1336.3 #135 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeΓ±os? πŸ˜‚ - MellieKay  313.0 #859 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeΓ±os  - Matt2walls  22.9 #7004 12:02AM

 1145.8 #162 (DL Qual #187

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  58.2 #4549 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2783.4 #49 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro  7096.2 #15 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.7 #441 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro  7096.2 #15 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well ☺️ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #162 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  259.9 #1282 12:06PM

 100.3 #3631 (DL Qual #1545

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  354.8 #679 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  
 9.3 #11801 (DL Qual #8237

Feb 9, 2016 6:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing Birthday Dinner at the Jazz Kitchen! Beef medallions with crawfish mashed potatoes and shrimp and parmesan grits. Missed my photo op with birthday beignets!

Happy Birthday! - ShariRenee  9623.2 #9 6:54PM
Man that looks so good.!! I stood there and read the menu, but I had a late lunch in DCA and wasn't hungry... - carminaire  829.6 #226 7:02PM
- Plumiegirl  10295.3 #8 8:36PM
Thank you everyone! Had  a wonderful time!  - cuenlm1  9.3 #11801 2:51PM

 279.6 #1087 (DL Qual #248

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  19.6 #7605 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. CobbPR
6907

2. uscdisneyteacher
6632

3. Winnie111286
6166

4. Dave
6111

5. BaseballMickey
5960

6. misschurro
5755

7. Plumiegirl
5531

8. Duchess_SMK
5458

9. pikarich
5243

10. Stitch_Legacy
4717



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  4422.6 #33 9:51PM
FINALLY!  Thank you!  - MadameLeota  4422.6 #33 2:34PM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  472.0 #467 8:06PM

 37.7 #5459 (DL Qual #1419

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 210.6 #1899 (DL Qual #1425

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.3 #353 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.7 #441 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  272.5 #1171 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11749.9 #6 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1899 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro  7096.2 #15 8:50PM
oop! This is a month oldπŸ™Š - misschurro  7096.2 #15 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.0 #145 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  6437.9 #19 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4351 (DL Qual #1896

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  971.1 #196 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  54.9 #4662 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  209.7 #1910 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  329.8 #775 8:26PM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  5598.4 #23 4:52PM
- Dianat710  52.2 #4768 4:53PM
- minniemonika  224.4 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  99.6 #3646 7:53AM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  22.2 #7126 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7096.2 #15 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2783.4 #49 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  65.5 #4347 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  73.2 #0 7:39PM

 9.5 #0 ( Qual #6365

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  149.3 #2767 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 733.4 #2  
2.Winnie111286 486.36 #3  
3.beentoall 290.06 #0  
4.jacdanfan 177.49 #6  
5.goofygal 149.83 #7  
6.grumpypapa 128.3 #19  
7.Tom 97.42 #5  
8.Fantasmicfan1 96.13 #95  
9.redsoxcarlos 87.32 #47  
10.SRG7593 72.87 #1515  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword