lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Hide Admin Message

Aug 28, 2014 1:40PM 
MouseWait Birthday Bash ALL-IN-ONE INFO POST: It's our 5th Birthday! Make new friends and reunite with old ones at MouseWait's 5th Birthday Bash October 10-11 at the Disneyland Resort! SUBSCRIBE TO THIS POST FOR EMAIL UPDATES! There's so much to celebrate with the incredible community we have. If you're on the fence about attending, I strongly recommend doing everything   More...

Tagged in: 5th Birthday Bash  
I would like to echo what @Admin has said above. This will be the 2nd Bday Bash I've fully attended, even though I attended a Buzz meetup during 2012 & I'm so glad that I have. I personally have made lifetime friendships & by attending these events have been able to share both laughter & tears in person with these great people. I travel approx 700 miles to attend these events & I look forward to spending time with my MW friends & meeting many more in the future - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1165.2 #112 8:40PM
This fella is an awesome guy to meet, even if he is a trouble maker - philliprocks   784.1 #194 8:51PM
Coming from Mr. Trouble himself. - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  613.7 #274 9:14PM
meh, philliprocks don't think that will get you any more raffle entries for another tiara - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1165.2 #112 9:05AM
Wahooo! This is going to be a great MW Birthday/ CHOC Walk weekend! Please, if you want to have a wonderful, fun, memory filled weekend, please join us!! Fantastic meet ups, talk, laugh and the take-overs are a BLAST!! C'mon! Say you'll make it!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3912.5 #23 2:18PM
I'll make it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1165.2 #112 8:45PM
Thanks for sayin' thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3912.5 #23 10:07PM
πŸ™‹ wouldn't miss it!  - Duchess_SMK  5560.4 #14 11:29PM
You'll make it.  - MeridaFan  3249.4 #27 6:39AM
^^^hahah MeridaFan - Duchess_SMK  5560.4 #14 8:27AM
I have been going for a few years now. It's like a family reunion!  But if you are new please join us and let us welcome you into the MW family!  - PrincessDuckie  719.0 #217 9:42PM
Grrrr blocked again!! The whole weekend! I will have to come for the raffle - Deltachiq  1221.0 #103 11:04PM
So you want to get my raffle tickets for me? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜ - PrincessDuckie  719.0 #217 6:35AM

 141.2 #2688 (DL Qual #674

Apr 20, 2014 8:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Monte Cristo at the Blue Bayou. It tasted amazing! I got this plus a salad and rolls. It was a lot of food.

My wife always gets this and can only eat half of it.  - Goofytom  825.6 #178 8:51PM
Pregnancy craving.... - FoolishMortal138  322.3 #684 9:13PM
Looks delicious.  - Miitiimewitemouse  1.9 #55097 6:17PM
Love the Blue Bayou. We only go there when we're really hungry. Lots of food and costly.  - Winnie111286  898.7 #161 6:28PM

 41.7 #4578 (DL Qual #954

Aug 24, 2014 9:22PM  Food Reviews Land
The goodness of corn bread from BTMRbbq. I could eat it until my stomach hurt.

Me too ! So yummy! - PrincessLeia  286.1 #875 9:36PM
"Ya'll gonna eat dat cornbread" - SnoopMousyMouse  41.2 #0 9:38PM
Any and all food stickers welcome.  - thankyouwalt  41.7 #4578 9:34PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 21, 2014 7:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Carne asada & red chile enchilada platter from Rancho del Zacalo at DL. It was really good and the carne asada is grilled to order.

Tagged in: Food  
It's my favoriteπŸ‘ - adventurerEnDisneylandia {AED}  667.5 #243 7:17PM
I also had this for dinner this evening. It was awesome.  - marshall008  21.3 #0 9:49PM
Good times - goofy06  528.7 #329 7:48AM
So delicious. - keepmovingforward  81.5 #3619 8:22AM

 155.1 #2478 (DL Qual #2160

Aug 19, 2014 3:17PM  Food Reviews Land
island tesoro chicken at blu bayou delicious

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  773.1 #198 5:28PM
It was delicious i recommend to try it - Disneyfever80  155.1 #2478 11:06AM
I had this Monday. One of the best meals I've ever had! We may go back before we leave.  - msdizmaui  622.0 #269 7:08PM
Best place hands down πŸ‘ - polo33  43.1 #4527 6:34PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 20, 2014 11:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Adorable and delicious.

Adicious! - Bo22  383.9 #497 12:29AM
That looks yummy! Where is it from? - Mommadisneyfan  36.1 #4838 12:37AM
Tomorrowland terraceπŸ‘ - eviljules  841.7 #175 3:18AM
🍫🍫🍫yummy🍫🍫🍫 - NewMommyToaLittleTigger  11.3 #8398 12:35PM
Mmmmmm I loooove chocolate  - FoolishMortal138  322.3 #684 12:41PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11046.9 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.3 #10209 1:29PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  520.7 #334 7:48PM
Yummmmmmmmm!!! - doxielover  17.1 #6745 8:26PM
Those are so yummy! - marisadel  7.0 #11599 4:07AM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey_CM
5913.56

2. Stitch_Legacy
4484.07

3. RickChavez
3237.95

4. ScooterMike
1961.44

5. SPandEvLover
2739.26

6. IDVandalSkipperCM
2059.01

7. caramiapoohAKAface
2827.53

8. Dave
11046.9

9. Duchess_SMK
5560.39

10. JustCantWait
1114.78



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS

Thank you everyone! You do a great job keeping us in the know and making MW a must have for Disney info!!! - Boundin  503.1 #360 10:33PM
Seriously, thank you so much! Being that we can only afford to go a couple times a year, this helps keep my Disneyland "craving" in balance  - apesandmonkeys  7551.0 #4 3:47PM
Yes!  Same here.   - DisLUVney  536.0 #320 2:36PM
Boy, what a difference a few months makes!  Is your  "craving" satisfied now?  :-) - redsoxcarlos  961.5 #150 8:44PM
I'm there you can see the top of my head. I'm behind Elsa - DebbyMouse7531  427.4 #15 9:14PM
  - Ray1man  57.3 #4099 8:36PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
So many choices!

Looks good enough to eat ( it all!!!) - sewedna  315.4 #719 8:00PM
- minniemonika  72.4 #0 8:15PM
Mmm So many Choclate choices.  - DisneyGrammaX2  61.7 #3990 8:16PM

 706.1 #218 (DL Qual #139

Aug 18, 2014 12:13AM  Food Reviews Land
I had the wonderful opportunity to experience the WOC tonight and dine at the Wine Country Trattoria. The package is $41.99. This includes dinner and tickets for the WOC in the preferred seating area in front of TLM. I had the Herb-roasted Chicken Breast and my hubby had the Filet Mignon. The deserts were heavenly! They included Trattoria Tiramisu, European Macaroons, Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta with  More...

Tagged in: Food  
This is great information! Thank you for sharing! Maybe it will be something the hubby and I can do in the future for a special occasion :) - BrerPam  102.6 #3328 8:47AM
I would agree for a special occasion. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  706.1 #218 12:58PM
What a great review! Also loved your tips about the gift cards! I always forget about that! We've done this package before but they must change the menu often because we ate something else. Love the pics! πŸ‘πŸ˜Š - Duchess_SMK  5560.4 #14 8:57AM
I have learned from the best. Thank you😊 - RadiatorSprings4Ever  706.1 #218 12:58PM
Delish! Food and a show  - princessb5  164.2 #2345 12:22PM
πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹πŸ˜ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  706.1 #218 1:37PM
Thanks so much for the review!! Never been there but this looks really good.  πŸ˜Š - MinnieMousewife  732.4 #211 12:27PM
Thank you! Cute profile pic! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  706.1 #218 1:37PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:40PM  Food Reviews Land
Matterhorn macaroon from Jolly Holiday. Best I've ever had and only $1.99 before AP discount.

Those are so rich and delicious!! Nom nom nom - Firefighter_Donald  28.2 #5324 7:41PM
- zbgirl00  51.1 #4266 8:36PM
To do list … added - pamntink  23.0 #5850 9:59PM
Still haven't tried one. Hope I remember to in October. - MonLuvsDisney  182.0 #2079 10:25PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 6:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at Carnation Cafe. Delicious!

Nom nom nom!! Yummy - jamieasada  16.4 #6880 6:47PM
Yes please!! - disneyland4me  239.9 #1338 7:03PM
Havent done that yet, thinking about it next trip. - keepmovingforward  81.5 #3619 9:37PM
I'm still in search of a waffle maker that's Mickey shaped - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.3 #10209 10:24PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Malificent apple! Caramel, dark chocolate and rice crispy horns. My new favorite apple.

Oh cool, was thinking they were marshmallow - Bunnie  438.9 #421 8:13PM
Thanks for posting. We had been wondering that. Rice Krispies were our guess! - redrockmickey  95.3 #3432 8:27PM
That's my favorite and I try to buy one to take home everytime I'm there.  - WhatTiggersDoBest  263.1 #1082 8:33PM
Me too!  - pamntink  23.0 #5850 10:03PM
Two treats in one, score. - MonLuvsDisney  182.0 #2079 10:22PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:53PM  Food Reviews Land
Mint Julep & Pomegranate lemonade from Cafe Orleans. I highly recommend a break for these on a hot day. Both were refreshing and delicious!

- Goofytom  825.6 #178 7:55PM
I think I would like the pomegranate lemonade ... Mint julep wasn't my fav 😊 - eviljules  841.7 #175 8:07PM
I still need to try a Mint Julep, I love the pomegranate lemonade though! So tasty and refreshing :) - MyPunzel711  19.3 #0 8:12PM
They'll give you a sample. Especially since you've never tried it. The CM mentioned a lot get tossed out or exchanged. - 559MickeyLover  303.6 #775 9:55PM
Agree - pamntink  23.0 #5850 9:59PM

DISCOUNTED DISNEYLAND TICKETS THROUGH MOUSEWAIT! You get 2% off select tickets if you purchase on this page and use the code MOUSEWAIT at checkout. A percentage of your total purchase comes back to MouseWait, which helps cover our monthly maintenance and development expenses! You will also get 100 Credits if you email us your receipt along with your username! 

How cool! Hmmmm now to find someone who needs tickets! - Shameekz  28.1 #5338 3:14PM
Does it include purchasing so cal resident discunted tickets? - HappyPrincess  25.0 #5622 11:49PM
Umm... Excellent question - BeatleMike  511.2 #349 11:23PM
Awesome - pamntink  23.0 #5850 10:54AM
Also doesn't include D23 memberships. ugh. - DLKenCA  1464.5 #84 8:57AM

Thanked by:  HiddenMickeyFanatic 1112.1 #125   mini_MINNIE  961.8 #149   dumbbunny 625.3 #266   dizneegrl 111.8 #3179   annamichelle 234.5 #1395   Duchess_SMK 5560.4 #14   erinten 448.0 #415   adventuremickey 225.2 #1516   TheHubs 204.0 #1812   CinderellE-79 895.3 #163   ACSantos 96.8 #3406   chelseafeilen 275.9 #954   AZDisney 598.1 #283   HandMeAChurroImmaFaint 3912.5 #23   SFshopgirl420 21.4 #6039   babebahn 207.3 #1763   DisneyGrandma 655.8 #249   LilKsMomma 86.0 #3551   DCMAGurl  77.2 #3684   TheBear 63.8 #3949   UTDISNEYFAMILY 1165.2 #112   kayceeb 166.1 #2309   islandgirlrocksjjj 38.9 #4683   secretagentangel 1240.0 #100   cdeley 470.9 #388   leafs17 111.9 #3171   FoolishMortal138 322.3 #684   guestcontrolrope1 65.4 #3920   maleficentangie 32.0 #5068   AshtonLeigh 303.8 #774   HatBox 4.3 #18261   KelleyandTyler22 727.8 #213   TinkerSchelle 1162.5 #114   yipman 33.4 #4993   gonzofam 226.3 #1502   jabalmer1 247.9 #1239   fitmommie 2.4 #53419   apesandmonkeys 7551.0 #4   loveofdisney 0.0 #140545   ShariRenee 3912.5 #22   loved26LovesDLand 186.9 #2015   DallasMomDad 9.9 #9073   IHEARTSIMBA50 493.7 #368   pink0924 8.4 #10122   mmdreams 19.6 #6300   Tmoneysf 61.3 #4000   Yen-Sidious 37.3 #4772   thelittlemermaidsam 0.1 #97651   ireland810 191.9 #1945   krazydez 4.4 #17556   Momma_of_a_PRINCESS 8.5 #10069   azdisneyfam4 220.2 #1578   DiT22 212.6 #1691   Simply_me805 19.9 #6249   cskingsley 50.2 #4295   LovetoRunDisney 71.3 #3787   mickeylumboCM 595.8 #285   abskid495 21.9 #5997   Shameekz 28.1 #5338   Andygirl 2.1 #54340   NintendoNerd 214.0 #1676   hotrodrachel 68.5 #3848   Morejitas33 15.1 #7191   Sleepy110 69.7 #3817   HauntedMansionDiva 227.4 #1494   hippoluver 279.8 #919   MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz 1023.0 #141   mimibee 344.3 #597   eviljules 841.7 #175   AWholeNewWorld 285.6 #879   xHiddenGoofyx 3.6 #23983   Boundin 503.1 #360   Dlandluver80 52.9 #4213   angelinuh 10.0 #9022   tpet28 16.7 #6827   Song 1547.2 #80   Xochi-FryingPanWhoKnew 68.5 #3850   verolly 739.3 #210   notw12 161.1 #2387   NurseDisney 29.7 #5215   karnatjen12 75.1 #3717   susiet23 130.7 #2844   Papawrinkles 33.9 #4960   Miitiimewitemouse 1.9 #55097   PixarDreamer 245.8 #1259   dsantos10 211.4 #1713   OhanaPhoto 3083.8 #31   vilLYNN 3.0 #41651   dis1313 8.3 #0   MelodyTime 256.1 #1151   TakeMeToNeverland19 8.3 #10209   bigmuch 5.7 #13794   stanvoodoo 0.1 #95905   Tom 6408.6 #10  
 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 8:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Mickey cookie as big as her head! From the Jolly Holiday.

- minniemonika  72.4 #0 8:11PM
Hey, you said pierce my ear, not take a bite out of it. - Yen-Sidious  37.3 #4772 8:11PM
 A cookie as big as your head=perfection - DarthTinkerbell  96.4 #3413 9:47PM
That's a Jolly Holiday! - pamntink  23.0 #5850 9:59PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Matterhorn macaroon from Jolly Holiday?

😱😱😱😍😍 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3912.5 #23 7:41PM
Add me please! - 1HitchhikingGhost  206.6 #1772 7:47PM
I love those. They are so good. - keepmovingforward  81.5 #3619 9:31PM
- DarthTinkerbell  96.4 #3413 9:43PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Cinnamon roll as big as your head! It's a wonderful way to start your day at the park.

Yum - minniemonika  72.4 #0 8:16PM
I seriously love those warmed up!  - eviljules  841.7 #175 8:17PM
mmm! So tasty - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3912.5 #23 8:20PM
Sharesies! Slides over and gives you a fork πŸ‘πŸ˜Š - eviljules  841.7 #175 8:22PM
All this and you are a doll, too? 😘 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3912.5 #23 8:57PM

 29.8 #5213 (DL Qual #1257

Aug 17, 2014 7:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Monte Cristo sandwich at Cafe Orleans. Amazing! Plenty to share, don't order this alone.

One of my favorite foods to eat in the park! - Bassplayerswife  141.2 #2688 7:49PM

 285.6 #879 (DL Qual #912

Aug 8, 2014 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Hey guys! I went to Minnie's breakfast in the park for the first time this morning. It was awesome! A while back I wrote a review about Goofy's Kitchen and how disappointing it was. This experience could not have been more different. The food quality was much better, although the selection was smaller. The characters spend more time with you. It was so much fun! I left with a happy bulging belly f  More...

I agree. Goofy' s kitchen has strange food. At $30 a person, I would rather eat real food. I went there for lunch and only ate one slice of pizza and a strawberry for that price. Glad you liked the restaurant. - minniemonika  72.4 #0 8:03PM
glad you had such a great time.We have done Minnie's, Goofy's and Surf's up. Even though we have like them all I think Minnie's is the best. - keepmovingforward  81.5 #3619 8:10PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  285.6 #879 11:03PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  285.6 #879 11:05PM
Surf's up is pretty good. It wasnt as crowdedand felt more layed back. Also the food was good. You see Surfing Mickey, Minnie,Daisy, and Pluto. Then its the only breakfast that has Stitch. I think Minnie's and Goofy's has more characters. - keepmovingforward  81.5 #3619 9:17AM
I think Minnie's and Storytellers are the best. - Chumash28  951.1 #153 5:51AM
I like Minnie's but love Goofy's because my son loves eating the pizza and strange food like hot dogs. The food is good at both. Characters do interact more with you at Minnie's  - MarshaMouse  3760.6 #24 10:03AM

 3018.9 #32 (DL Qual #22

Aug 6, 2014 8:48PM  Food Reviews Land
Dinner at Flos V8 Cafe pork loin $11.99 with side of beans So Good!!!

Oh yum!! We love Flo's!!! - adisneyfamily  680.4 #232 10:20PM
I like this one too. My favorite is the turkey dinner. Flo's is a great place to sit, relax, and enjoy the scenery on a warm summer night.  - grumpypapa  1975.5 #58 5:15AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Goofytom 185 #180  
2.verolly 91 #210  
3.jacdanfan 81 #8  
4.Plumiegirl 71 #3  
5.MarshaMouse 69 #24  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword