Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Oct 12, 2015 7:25PM 
This Tuesday's Sticker Night is dedicated to everyone who participated in our 6th Birthday Bash Raffle! It was a blast seeing so many people show up in the BLAZING heat--on a super crowded holiday weekend--to celebrate our 6th birthday. The support we get for MouseWait never ceases to amaze me. I got to catch up with people who've been with us since day one, I met others who were at their first Mo  More...

The first MW event I ever attended was during the bday bash 3 years ago & I've been lucky to be to every reunion & bday since then even if it's just briefly. I've also make it a point to meet people at every event that I've never met before, that's how friendships are made. - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1822.2 #86 7:35PM
Thanks for stopping by before catching your flight, it was great seeing you! - Admin  7:52PM
Thank u @@@@@@Admin Im so bummed i didnt get there on time. I don't know who won my 1,000 credits so i guess they have to contact me and i send them right? Lol. Thanks.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  909.4 #191 7:43PM
Thank you for your donation! The winners should DM you, or we can help if something goes wrong, thanks! - Admin  7:53PM
I won your 1000 credits, but haven't had time to contact you! iLOVELUCYnDISNEY - Sonja  6968.3 #11 7:57PM
No way thats funny Lol. That awesome. Love it that you won ๐Ÿ˜Š. Yaaaaaay. Ok i'll send them over. Sonja - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  909.4 #191 8:14PM
Thank you ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ - Sonja  6968.3 #11 8:17PM
Both of my minis were lucky enough to win the poison apple cups, which was a perfect ending to our trip. Thank you @@@@@@Admin for creating such a kind and caring community. I love our little MW Ohana so much, and I was over the moon happy to finally be able to get to one of these fun MW events! - DarthTinkerbell  628.9 #305 11:49PM
Thank You again to all who donated, volunteered,  & attended. My girls and I had a lot of fun and it was nice to meet other people who feel the magic. - Quiweez  121.5 #3136 12:55AM

 2.9 #56208 (DL Qual #5896

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  914.0 #190 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #56208 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  610.9 #317 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #56208 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - rapunzshel  5.5 #16264 7:50AM
them frites!๐Ÿ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  4142.9 #30 1:13PM

 192.4 #2041 (DL Qual #993

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  210.6 #1823 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  300.0 #874 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  14.7 #8239 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  289.5 #935 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1228.3 #135 9:33AM

 978.4 #179 (DL Qual #183

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeรฑo; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  756.7 #237 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  978.4 #179 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #83 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  978.4 #179 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  57.9 #4355 8:34AM

 65.8 #0 ( Qual #899

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me ๐Ÿ˜Š The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3133.9 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  282.9 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  65.8 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  628.9 #305 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  98.1 #3544 1:59PM

 174.3 #2278 (DL Qual #2161

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  290.2 #930 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1228.3 #135 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5826.9 #18 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy ๐Ÿ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  65.8 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1228.3 #135 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1228.3 #135 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5826.9 #18 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  219.7 #1696 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! ๐Ÿ˜ฉ - MisSingAlong  65.8 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1640.1 #96 12:36PM

 730.4 #253 (DL Qual #167

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1822.2 #86 6:36PM
Just a dallop - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5826.9 #18 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1822.2 #86 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  3672.6 #37 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1269.3 #129 6:23PM
- Melis  20.7 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  756.7 #237 9:35PM

 65.8 #0 ( Qual #899

Sep 17, 2015 4:17AM  Food Reviews Land
I was looking through my pic. Found these lovely sinks. This is the best ice cream I have ever tried! Right is a ๐Ÿ“ sundae. Left is ๐Ÿซ๐Ÿช sundae. The cookies were fresh & chewy! They weren't crumbly and hard. It was perfecto!

Tagged in: Food  
We need a sink sticker! - BibbidiBobbidiMe  198.3 #1962 6:03AM
... Yes  - poorunfortunatesoul  156.2 #2573 12:03PM
I couldn't agree with you guys more! That would be an awesome sticker - MisSingAlong  65.8 #0 1:53PM
It's cheaper to buy this sink and have my two kids share it than buy them each an ice cream cone.  - philliprocks  1228.3 #135 9:20AM
Sharing is caring  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1822.2 #86 9:54AM
That is exactly what we did. 2 or 3 people cause eat out of 1 sink - MisSingAlong  65.8 #0 2:24PM
Yummy!!! Looks good! I also love how they are Mickey and Minnie sinks!!!! - puplovesdisney  0.9 #0 5:20PM
They look so good, and are super cute collectibles! - MaddforMansion  80.2 #3840 7:48PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web

unFORECAST for the week of Oct 12, 2015
The Parks have been packed! Expect more crowds as we near Halloween and the temperatures drop. Since the Halloween parties began, Sunday has been the busiest day, followed by Saturday, and Friday. Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our MagicPlan iOS Calendar), this week last year averaged in the low 80s (approx 80% capacity). Important note when comparing last year's Crowd Index: we've seen larger crowds on average this year due to the 60th Celebration activities. To get a real-time look at crowd levels, check the MouseWait App for Crowd Index averages and wait times. Have a great week!  - Admin Oct 12, 2015 7:40PM

We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  559.1 #347 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.6 #7253 11:53PM
Saturday's rule! One of the perks of a premium pass!  - snappy  409.2 #520 7:32AM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/ there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  164.0 #2458 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  242.1 #1415 5:04PM
Can't wait, 7 days!!!!  - varela2892  16.0 #7834 2:53PM
I'm glad Saturday's are good we are going tomorrow ! - vanessav87  5.4 #16730 3:45PM

 3.9 #23871 (DL Qual #0

Sep 16, 2015 8:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking for a a great breakfast place In either Disneyland or Califronia Adventure. Any ideas?!!

Carnation Cafe has a good breakfast menu. The Plaza Inn has a good buffet with character meet n greet.  - NascarDave  313.9 #786 8:26PM
I've only had Flos for breakfast in DCA. Its pretty good.... - NascarDave  313.9 #786 8:28PM
The Disneyland hotel - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 9:04PM
River Belle or Surf's Up with Mickey in Paradise Pier hotel.  - ministrychick77  284.8 #974 9:21PM

 126.2 #0 ( Qual #626

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  71.5 #4021 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  77.2 #3904 1:23PM
same - rapunzshel  5.5 #16264 7:55AM
I want one !!!! - polo33  65.7 #4163 8:29AM
This looks so  - LindseyanaJones  216.0 #1739 8:49AM

 69.2 #4080 (DL Qual #866

Aug 31, 2015 8:12AM  Food Reviews Land
from last night. yummy treat we had to have at 11:45pm. hehehe

Ice cream doesn't have a watch  - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 10:08AM
Any time is ice cream time  - fvbmermaid  235.6 #1483 3:14PM
- SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 4:14PM

 69.2 #4080 (DL Qual #866

Aug 30, 2015 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
white water yummy chicken nachos!!! 11.33 after tax. what a deal. yum yum yum

all these pictures of nachos makes me want some like nowย  - MarshaMouse  4942.5 #22 9:07PM
They definitely look yummy! - Wickednspurs  13.9 #8513 8:00PM
- LuvsDisney4ever  78.7 #3869 9:27PM
Love eating here. - Winnie111286  6488.9 #15 9:29PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   Linzee   catlikesmouse  
 126.2 #0 ( Qual #626

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  4142.9 #30 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  139.8 #2828 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  4142.9 #30 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  329.8 #708 7:25PM
- hkpinay  315.4 #783 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 8:51PM

 71.1 #4031 (DL Qual #825

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  277.3 #1038 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divine๐Ÿ˜‹ - SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  139.8 #2828 10:17AM
Your welcome!๐Ÿ˜Šteach67 - SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  50.3 #4616 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2181

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  164.8 #2446 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  78.7 #3869 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!๐Ÿ˜Š - carminaire  756.7 #237 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.7 #7667 11:43AM

Deadliest Cast Member Season One & Two + VOYAGEERS Multiplaner & Great Storyteller are both available to read on Kindle Unlimited! You can sign up for a free 30 day trial of Kindle Unlimited and read all four books at no charge! Go here to access the books on Amazon. Thanks for your support! 

- MommyandBash  277.3 #1038 4:52PM
- MissAmericaSings  394.5 #545 7:58AM

 300.5 #870 (DL Qual #1540

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2434.8 #53 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  610.9 #317 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  810.4 #218 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  300.5 #870 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 32.8 #5466 (DL Qual #1515

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  289.5 #935 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  139.8 #2828 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5826.9 #18 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  262.7 #1192 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13315.0 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  756.7 #237 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  32.8 #5466 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2181

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!

 71.1 #4031 (DL Qual #825

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  156.2 #2573 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  98.1 #3544 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  238.2 #1449 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  18.1 #7353 11:47AM

 3.2 #35137 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  198.3 #1962 9:19PM
mmm! The ๐ŸŠ one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5826.9 #18 9:22PM

 3.2 #35137 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 391.97 #15  
2.Coaster 323.97 #1  
3.sawman911 211.87 #128  
4.jacdanfan 205.3 #3  
5.Psychguy 199.83 #101  
6.Tom 184.79 #4  
7.goofygal 175.16 #6  
8.UTDISNEYFAMILY 143.84 #86  
9.Mauleficent 133.87 #0  
10.DarthTinkerbell 119.36 #305  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword