Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 1, 2015 11:45AM 
CONGRATS to our June Credits Contest Winners: JediKtty, SorcererD91, formadi, jamixer, and Dodger818--you just won 5000 Credits each! THANK YOU to everyone who participated in June. The more you participate by entering wait times, and by posting/thanking/commenting on things in the Lounge, the better MouseWait gets. The July Contest is on! 5 lucky MouseWait contributors will win 5000 C  More...

Yay for all the winners!!! And thanks for all the wait times and quality content!  - secretagentangel  1696.0 #87 11:52AM
That is so exciting. Congrats to all!  - mmddgp  618.8 #10 12:24PM
  - pamntink  44.7 #4709 6:14AM
Congrats! - jacdanfan  8892.6 #5 4:24PM

 624.9 #298 (DL Qual #176

Jun 23, 2015 3:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Pineapple Upside-down Bundt Cake at Jolly Holiday. They said it tasted like a cake version of a Dole Whip...and they were right. This cake is incredibly moist and yummy. I planned to save half for later, but that didn't happen!

Tagged in: Food  
Mmmmmmm! Get in mah belly! - LBChica  2330.3 #54 7:44PM
One of my favorites! - missariel33  2082.3 #65 3:45PM
yum  - jmza4  270.8 #31532 10:11PM
That looks so good - jmmm  0.2 #91561 8:15AM

 624.9 #298 (DL Qual #176

May 27, 2015 12:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Diamond Celebration Chocolate Cake at Rancho del Zocalo. This caught my eye as I was getting my lunch and I was not disappointed! Creamy chocolate was enhanced by the tropical fruits and caramel. Slightly rich, but not too sweet. I will have this again!

Tagged in: Food  
I prefer my chocolate to have just chocolate and more chocolate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  - thatgirljenn  1513.8 #100 12:49PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ‘ - ElectricMayhemMom  1093.5 #153 1:29PM
Yes! I don't typically like fruit with my chocolate... Peanut butter, caramel, yes! Fruit, no! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1064.2 #3 7:49PM
I do like dark chocolate with raspberry! Do they have anything like that? - Charlottebug  10.7 #9691 10:38AM
Agreed! It was good, but the fruit threw me off.  - MellyMelBB  64.9 #4114 3:16PM
That sounds exactly like something i would enjoy.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š - MeridaFan  3549.4 #36 1:36PM
But you could make one that looks and tastes better I'm sure!! ❀️ - MinnieMousewife  884.3 #185 4:47PM
Awww. Thanks. Now you're giving me ideas!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - MeridaFan  3549.4 #36 7:20PM
Looks so yummy!😍😍 - Lilogirl1  113.0 #3277 8:27PM
Yes please!! - utahdisneygal  40.2 #4925 3:36PM

 1678.0 #91 (DL Qual #77

Jun 19, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken Quesadilla from Storytellers. $10.99 before AP. It was good. Generous amount of guacamole, but the quesadilla itself seemed small.

Tagged in: Food  
It's still not enough guac for me πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  672.2 #271 8:15PM
Especially since we want some too!  - MissAmericaSings  384.1 #547 10:52PM
You can have mine - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1623.1 #96 5:30AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY Avocado is like mana from heaven! - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  672.2 #271 2:35PM
Especially for $11! - Atora  2674.7 #42 7:29PM
I almost ordered that. It is small. Regular size tortillas, I guess  - minniemonika  162.2 #0 3:40PM
Your guacamole is making a run for it! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1064.2 #3 5:14PM

 19.7 #0 ( Qual #1805

Jun 14, 2015 7:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Apple pie apples are the bomb.com😍

- azcoolmom  251.6 #1261 7:06PM
Looks so good. Got the carriage a few weeks ago and it was delicious.  - LuvsDisney4ever  8.4 #11243 7:06PM
Yes hey are!! - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  1160.1 #136 11:58PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2589

Jun 4, 2015 7:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Red Wagon corn dogs! I wish I'd gotten a photo of them unwrapped but we gobbled them up too quick!

- debbiev  999.6 #173 8:07PM
Oh yum!!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5404.3 #17 8:11PM
- CoachDisney  78.8 #3816 8:33PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - IdRatherBeAMermaid  54.0 #4396 9:24PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2589

Jun 1, 2015 9:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Kids menu Chicken and Spaghetti in Blue Bayou. The kids enjoyed this so much :D

Tagged in: Food  
Hmmmm, everything is good with spaghetti! - jacdanfan  8892.6 #5 10:25AM
It bugs me when they put the gapes on the warm plate, I always ask for them to placed on a separate plate lol - nicealex77  668.6 #275 11:43AM
Raisins by the time they make it to the tableπŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5404.3 #17 4:18PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  865.4 #196 6:09PM
Yum and love the green stuff too! - goofygal  8603.7 #6 9:39PM
I would enjoy it if you took out that green stuff - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1623.1 #96 6:07PM
It's a well rounded meal...however I would say the same.  - RobnHood  138.9 #2818 7:38PM

 14.2 #8157 (DL Qual #2644

Jun 2, 2015 9:57AM  Food Reviews Land
My first tone trying out Eggs Benedict here. Delish! You you should definitely try the Carnation Cafe in the Disneyland Park!

I love their Eggs Benedict, but I like to sub American bacon for the Canadian bacon, delicious! Their hollandaise is good on the potatoes too! πŸ˜‰ - 1HitchhikingGhost  237.2 #1437 11:12AM

Thanked by:   carminaire   TheDroidYouAreLookingFor  
MouseWait COUNTDOWN for iOS is here! Countdown the days to your next Disneyland or Disney World trip with our images OR your pics! Your Countdown also displays on Apple Watch and is beautiful on iPhone 6 screens. Secure the discounted launch price for a limited time.

I have the countdown and I love it! - tree320  0.6 #0 9:26AM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2589

Jun 1, 2015 9:03AM  Food Reviews Land
I wasn't able to post this the other day when we were there, but here is my delicious salmon from Blue Bayou the other day. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was not to be missed. Blue Bayou is now a must-do on every trip to Disneyland:)

Thanks @ccfam8785! I asked about this in your earlier post, so no need to reply to me again; I should have guessed Blue Bayou (but the picture was too well lit!) It really can be so dark in there sometimes. We joke that you need to take a flash photo, just to make sure you get what you actually ordered! 😁 I also saw the other photos of the Surf and Turf and Kids Spaghetti & Chicken. 😻 - Catski23  4.9 #0 9:42AM
I've always wanted to try the salmon! - CassieCat  13.4 #0 10:00AM
It was really yummy. It was paired with mashed potatoes which is unusual for fish, but the whole meal was very delicious anyways. - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:21PM

 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2589

Jun 1, 2015 9:09AM  Food Reviews Land
Surf and Turf from Blue Bayou. Amazing!

Yum! This is my fav at Blue Bayou. - debbiev  999.6 #173 11:28AM
Looks delicioso! - Disneyrockstar  175.8 #2227 3:03PM
Yum! Hard to order anything else when I'm there  - MarshaMouse  4390.0 #25 3:04PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   calme2  
 226.6 #1576 (DL Qual #2589

Jun 1, 2015 9:10AM  Food Reviews Land
Beef Strip Loin from Blue Bayou

love the Blue Bayou. We always make reservations there when we go.  - calme2  18.1 #171 12:50PM
Ate there for our anniversary a few years ago beloved it. It was so delicious. Going to go again this your for our anniversary  - mamag562  3.9 #0 2:44PM
How was it??? - Noffsinger  5.3 #16518 9:36AM
It was amazing :) - ccfam8785  226.6 #1576 12:17PM
Oh gee. Amazing πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  125.0 #3023 2:17PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   MsTikiMermadam  
 49.1 #4560 (DL Qual #989

Sep 7, 2014 10:10PM  Food Reviews Land
UVA BAR and cafe. Chef's handmade recipe with Avocado, lime, chile, Cotija cheese served with crisp olive oil brushed flatbread. Very yummy and light.

Ooh, that looks delicious!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  592.6 #320 10:13PM
It's amazing! - GiveaLittleWhistle...  49.1 #4560 10:17PM
Looks sooo good.  - BadVibeGirl  0.2 #0 10:47PM
one if my favorite places - especially on a warm night. Thanx for the reminder.  - BAO1953  20.7 #6684 11:42PM

 454.2 #446 (DL Qual #335

Apr 28, 2015 12:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Carne Asada Platter at Rancho Del Zocalo and a drink (refillable) times two - with AP = $32.42. One of our favourite meals in DLR.

Tagged in: Food  
That is my most favorite thing to eat at the park! - MellieKay  173.4 #2268 12:42PM
- conant4  14.3 #8118 1:18PM
Yummy! I'm sad I did get to eat here this trip! With the 24hr event and Memorial Day.. It was nuts! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - Keala76  319.1 #746 11:04PM
My favorite! - luvmygreenarmyman  337.1 #667 11:10PM

 667.2 #277 (DL Qual #170

May 17, 2015 2:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Lounge kids menu

Tagged in: Food  
I just want the cheese sandwich, they can give the soup to someone else. - Lelundrial  569.4 #335 3:04PM
I'll take your soup πŸ…πŸ˜‹ - HalfCaff  437.1 #462 4:32PM
I will have the Grilled American Cheese Sandwich with Creamy Tomato Soup please! Yum! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1064.2 #3 4:48PM
They always have the best stuff on the kid's menu. Can adults order off of it, too? - JediKitty  885.8 #182 4:49PM
I like the lobster roll but I've heard the children's menu is for everyone.  - richiii3  667.2 #277 4:55PM
Adults can order from it, but at adult prices. Portion sizes remain kid sized.  - Atora  2674.7 #42 5:35PM
can an adult order off this menu? I'm not a huge eater more of a snacker and would love smaller portions!  - CourtyAstroBlisters  729.1 #238 6:02PM
Look above - richiii3  667.2 #277 6:08PM

 667.2 #277 (DL Qual #170

May 15, 2015 7:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Jolly Holiday Combo grilled cheese w/ tomato soup. $9.59 before ap discount.

- valj84DisneyAddict  168.8 #2344 7:45PM
Perfect meal for a day like today πŸ˜‹ - PrincessAsh  212.9 #0 7:56PM
yummy  - jmza4  270.8 #31532 10:39PM
One of my favorites  - thumpur  278.8 #998 4:15PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web www.unFORECAST.com

unFORECAST for the week of June 29, 2015

Last year, Independence Week was unusually slow. July 4 was one of the slowest days of the year, if you can believe that! Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our new MagicPlan iOS Calendar), this week averaged in the 60s, which is not very crowded at all. It is supposed to cool down a little later in the week, which could bring large crowds this weekend. To get a real-time look at how crowded the Parks are, check the MouseWait app for real-time Crowd Index averages and wait times.  - Admin Jun 29, 2015 12:52PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  414.7 #495 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.6 #7062 11:53PM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/suggestion...is there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  130.5 #2942 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  237.2 #1437 5:04PM
I hope to be down at the end of August or first part of September. Which would you choose? - DeneciePie  327.9 #705 10:48PM
Sounds like you'll be there for Disneyland half marathon weekend  - MarshaMouse  4390.0 #25 7:41PM
thanx for the opportunity - MommyandBash  105.5 #3401 6:18PM

 815.0 #206 (DL Qual #187

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  690.5 #258 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  815.0 #206 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.1 #77 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  815.0 #206 10:50PM

 21.4 #6571 (DL Qual #1979

Apr 26, 2015 8:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Lobster Pad Thai Imperial Roll at Carthay Lounge. 🐽

My favorite!!! Hope you enjoy it too - carminaire  690.5 #258 8:33PM
- hkpinay  256.0 #1224 9:16PM

 1292.8 #119 (DL Qual #53

Apr 25, 2015 4:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Smoke jumpers grill....1Bacon cheddar burger with fries and a drink. 2 (pictured) chili cheese burger fries and a drink $26.49 after passholders discount Great place to hang out Away from the rain! Food is yummy and warm!

- chads018  219.9 #1665 6:08PM
The onions made a hidden Mickey. πŸ‘πŸ‘ - valj84DisneyAddict  168.8 #2344 6:47PM
I was wondering if anyone would see that..  - Fantasmicfan1  1292.8 #119 11:55AM
- fab5  149.9 #2628 7:27PM

 15.2 #7868 (DL Qual #0

Apr 24, 2015 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Starbucks downtown Disney closed.....

whaaaat - therealJackandSally  98.8 #0 8:02PM
They ran out of butter and cream last Sunday! - secretagentangel  1696.0 #87 8:03PM
All cash registers in U.S. And Canada went down today. No joke. - dizneedude  877.3 #190 8:04PM
Wow! What did all the coffee drinkers do today? - secretagentangel  1696.0 #87 8:13PM
They all got free coffee. The stock split earlier this month and  SBUX had another great day today. So at most locations...free coffee! - dizneedude   877.3 #190 8:16PM
There was something about a nationwide Starbucks register outage in the paper. - ThinkTink23  28.1 #5745 8:04PM
Must have been sabotaged by Peets - toarrispirate  114.1 #3250 8:17PM

 15.2 #7868 (DL Qual #0

Apr 24, 2015 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Starbucks downtown Disney closed.....


 3.4 #29855 (DL Qual #0

Apr 23, 2015 9:37AM  Food Reviews Land
she was amazed at the size of her cookie (macaroon). first time i had a macaroon ever it was awesome and delicious! I'm so excited to again tomorrow!

 To the  - evilemohand  722.1 #244 9:44AM
Thank you I'm trying still to figure out how to use it but I'm loving it so far!   :-) - Marta4disney  3.4 #29855 12:00PM
When you read the faqs a couple of times and read s few pages of MW for a few days it will make a lot more sense!  - secretagentangel  1696.0 #87 12:06PM
That looks so good ! - palomine96  18.8 #7009 9:46AM
Thank you its awesome ly delish! We're going tomorrow and I'm planning to buy one to go home :-) lol - Marta4disney  3.4 #29855 3:10PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 262.57 #16  
2.MarshaMouse 98.37 #25  
3.Winnie111286 89.88 #28  
4.MadameLeota 80.42 #41  
5.KennyV 78.48 #245  
6.Pudgeman 48.95 #262  
7.TinkerSchelle 48.53 #92  
8.Brian 44.68 #247  
9.MommyandBash 43.89 #3401  
10.SorcererD91 43 #88  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword