Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Aug 28, 2015 4:07PM 
Don't miss Back to School STICKER Night on Tuesday! Check your Credits balance, and get ready--we will release new Stickers that you won't want to miss. I'm re-releasing a few Stickers right now (and throughout the weekend), so check out the MW Store to see what's available! THIS WEEK'S CONTEST: The FIRST one to post the official name (including punctuation) of the attra  More...

Jumpin' Jellyfish - MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz  1176.1 #139 4:34PM
Congrats MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz you won! - Admin  5:14PM
Congratulations - Winnie111286  4991.3 #21 5:17PM
Congrats!! - jacdanfan  9420.2 #3 5:27PM
Congrats mwajbb!!!😘 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 5:29PM
Yay!!  Juice boxes for everyone!  πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» - MeridaFan  3584.8 #37 7:17PM
- MommyandBash  218.0 #1701 7:31PM
Congrats!!! - MellieKay  218.2 #1696 8:22PM
Whoop whoop! Thanks so much @Admin!  - MomWithAJuiceBoxBuzz  1176.1 #139 5:28PM
Alrighty here's my ideas. A re-release of the elusive yellow teacup and maybe a new blue or green teacup too. And my other idea is a castle sticker with a giant Mickey firework behind it. There's been so many great photos of the fireworks and castle lately I think that would be fun sticker. Thanks as always admin - FoolishMortal138  362.8 #596 3:00PM
Is there a Mustache sticker yet? That wud be cool - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 3:45PM
But first, I mustache you a question...πŸ˜‚ no, we do not - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 6:33PM
Lol😁 we need one!! It would be funny :^{ - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 6:39PM
Girl- set your DM up! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 8:46PM
<]:β€’{   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 8:53PM
Done :p - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 3:51AM

 46.8 #4693 (DL Qual #1211

Aug 30, 2015 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
white water yummy chicken nachos!!! 11.33 after tax. what a deal. yum yum yum

They definitely look yummy! - Wickednspurs  13.6 #8478 8:00PM
Yummy & addicting. - FrankenweenieVelinee  2380.9 #55 8:43PM
- LuvsDisney4ever  43.7 #4808 9:27PM
Love eating here. - Winnie111286  4991.3 #21 9:29PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   Linzee   catlikesmouse  
 121.8 #0 ( Qual #633

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn

hmm...now this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  3810.3 #34 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a checklist...im moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  115.9 #3239 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  129.5 #2971 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  3810.3 #34 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  315.0 #776 7:25PM
- hkpinay  303.6 #840 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  740.0 #241 8:51PM

 121.8 #0 ( Qual #633

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  55.6 #4381 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  74.3 #3922 1:23PM
😍I want this too, so many pics of dessert today on here.  - MinnieMousewife  892.2 #188 11:48PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 2:27AM

 56.5 #4353 (DL Qual #949

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  218.0 #1701 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  129.5 #2971 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  40.2 #4979 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2131

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  115.9 #3239 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  145.1 #2727 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  115.9 #3239 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  43.7 #4808 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  731.9 #247 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.1 #7706 11:43AM

 297.3 #877 (DL Qual #1656

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2173.7 #65 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  445.3 #460 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  737.4 #243 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  297.3 #877 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 29.5 #5682 (DL Qual #1619

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #997 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  129.5 #2971 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  115.9 #3239 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13205.8 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  731.9 #247 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  29.5 #5682 4:42PM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey_CM
7187.88

2. Stitch_Legacy
5138.01

3. RickChavez
3537.09

4. ScooterMike
1962.99

5. SPandEvLover
3834.55

6. caramiapoohAKAface
3861.25

7. IDVandalSkipperCM
2407.62

8. Dave
13205.8

9. Duchess_SMK
6162.73

10. Sweet_Irish_Cream
4399.48



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS


 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2131

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!


 56.5 #4353 (DL Qual #949

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  126.1 #3023 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  67.1 #4095 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  217.1 #1716 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  11.7 #9304 11:47AM

 3.2 #34926 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  190.8 #2043 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 9:22PM

 3.2 #34926 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  740.0 #241 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  
 115.9 #3239 (DL Qual #630

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  445.3 #460 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  218.0 #1701 8:06PM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  10.1 #0 7:29PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 9:25PM

 417.6 #498 (DL Qual #742

Aug 2, 2015 7:54PM  Food Reviews Land
Tortilla Jo's steak tacos. The tacos were really good and the steak was mixed with bacon, jalapeΓ±os and some other stuff. The beans were more juice than beans and the rice was good. The chips and salsa were both really good.

That sounds good. Especially the "other stuff" - philliprocks  1176.4 #138 9:41PM
- leopardditz2000  740.0 #241 9:30PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000   OhanaPhoto  
 115.9 #3239 (DL Qual #630

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #91991 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  126.1 #3023 8:58PM
- mamabeam  29.7 #0 3:38PM
- minniemonika  168.9 #0 4:59PM

DISNEYLAND PARK:

Innoventions reopens as Star Wars Launch Bay September 30
Haunted Mansion Aug 24-Sept 11
Space Mountain Sept 7-Sept 11
Pirates of the Caribbean Sept 14-Sept 30

DISNEY CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE:

Luigi's Rollickin Roadsters opens early 2016
 

Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  16.2 #7679 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy  323.7 #732 8:33AM
Noooooo...missing HM by 3 days 😭 - MissMolly  1316.0 #119 8:35AM
Darth Vader will be commanding the pirate ship beginning Oct 1. - MsTikiMermadam  445.3 #460 9:45PM

 115.9 #3239 (DL Qual #630

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1122.0 #150 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  65.2 #4131 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1556.0 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  29.6 #5675 10:28AM

 115.9 #3239 (DL Qual #630

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #997 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1122.0 #150 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  731.9 #247 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  115.9 #3239 7:20PM

 56.5 #4353 (DL Qual #949

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1176.4 #138 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5640.1 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1155.6 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  56.5 #4353 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  40.2 #4979 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3390.4 #39 10:54PM

 10.1 #10168 (DL Qual #4337

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  445.3 #460 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  13205.8 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  10.1 #10168 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  83.4 #3757 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  229.4 #1553 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  67.1 #4095 6:44PM

 1748.6 #89 (DL Qual #76

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  218.2 #1696 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  687.5 #265 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1351.1 #114 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  29.6 #5675 11:38AM

 4.3 #21083 (DL Qual #4388

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  445.3 #460 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24735 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #21083 11:32PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 736.8 #13  
2.toystory3 211.93 #18  
3.Winnie111286 197.62 #21  
4.BAMBAM 128.41 #0  
5.quote 95.45 #0  
6.secretagentangel 76.59 #65  
7.jacdanfan 68.25 #3  
8.Coaster 67.6 #1  
9.Tom 61.98 #5  
10.grumpypapa 60.33 #36  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword