lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Dec 20, 2014 2:27PM 
Get ready for a BIG Sticker Event on Tuesday along with the MouseWait Christmas Party Meetup (more details in the comments). We've been working on the Mystery Sticker reveal (it's going to be animated like last year's) for a few weeks now and you're going to love it! You'll have one last chance to get the mystery gift tomorrow (the Sticker will be revealed on Christmas Eve). We will also release o  More...

Woot woot! Β Here's the details on the MOUSEWAIT CHRISTMAS Β party at downtown La Brea at 7 on Tuesday, December 23! All are welcome! We will have a cookie/ small dessert exchange so please bring your favorites to share and all extras will be eaten promptly, lol! Please bring an ornament valuing $25 or less to join in the ornament exchange! And the great 2nd annual ugly sweater contest will be judged at 8:30! You can win a gift card and button live or post your photo virtually and win a gift card and button also from home! All photos must be posted no later than 8:30! We will post live pics for those of you at La Brea! We'll be posting live posts and hanging out with Churro's Christmas sticker virtual mixer too!! Then sticker time at 9!!!! Please put any questions below and dm me or any member of the event team to let us know what events you are participating in! Β We're going to have so much fun! Β Please come join us and hope to see all of you there for a bit of Chtistmas cheer! We'll post an afterparty attraction takeover too! Thanks Admin and hope I can get one of those tri zonal space warpers for sure!!! - secretagentangel  1303.8 #103 2:56PM
Oh and we'll be introducing the new " trivia tuesday sticker nights" for a bit at the party also!  - secretagentangel  1303.8 #103 10:38PM
I'm bringing cupcakes! πŸ˜‹πŸŽ‚ - Sonja  6531.0 #11 10:41PM
I can't decide between cookies and cupcakes so maybe both and we'll have to eat them all!! - secretagentangel  1303.8 #103 10:49PM
@admin:  I haven't gotten a verify email.  Have tried for over two months.  And have sent a support email,  and a support request on the webste.  I can't post anything.  Please advise,  thank you! - MsTikiMermadam  6.8 #12433 5:15AM
Sounds like such a fun time.   Wish I could be down there for it live! I make amazing cheesecake bites. (I burn cookies πŸ˜•)  I will definitely be at Churros virtual party and my get an ugly sweater by then....Thank you! secretagentangel - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 8:05AM
Admin Please see MsTikiMermadam Reply. Thanks 😊 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 8:37AM
We should be able to make it. It's going to be a great Christmas week  - FrankenweenieVelinee  1560.3 #85 6:23AM
Fun!! Please wear your ugly Christmas sweater to my Virtual Pre-Party as well! This is gonna be a FuuuuUn night, kids!!! πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 8:35AM
I'm be-dazzling it as we speak! πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  721.3 #224 8:41AM
Can I just wear my ugly face instead? - philliprocks  903.5 #172 8:47AM
philliprocks stahhhp! *pants required* - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 9:01AM
adisneyfamily 😱😱can't wait! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 9:01AM
I will be there in my ugly Christmas sweater!!  Looking forward to it! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 9:49AM
This is going to be a ball of fun. Can't wait for tomorrow.  - mini_MINNIE  1010.8 #156 10:41AM
Count me in!! - WhatTiggersDoBest  324.1 #694 12:12PM

 72.6 #3837 (DL Qual #663

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  27.5 #5546 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  599.6 #292 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  136.6 #2796 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1780 12:51AM

 1356.1 #101 (DL Qual #90

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  10.5 #9156 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  125.5 #2958 6:31PM
Good to know!  I can't wait to try it. - Gage  10.8 #9012 6:33PM
Bacon  cheese and and starch all you need is beer - toarrispirate  10.5 #9156 7:26PM

 105.9 #3321 (DL Qual #574

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7424.3 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.5 #321 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.7 #4223 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  458.7 #410 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7424.3 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.5 #321 6:43PM

 27.5 #5546 (DL Qual #1717

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  182.9 #2091 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  181.5 #2112 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  57.4 #4173 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  183.6 #2081 8:42PM

 286.8 #896 (DL Qual #546

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  903.5 #172 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  57.4 #4173 4:28PM

 546.3 #327 (DL Qual #640

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  57.4 #4173 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7396 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.7 #219 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.7 #219 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1603.5 #82 2:56PM

 286.8 #896 (DL Qual #546

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  374.0 #543 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  909.6 #170 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3465.6 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  286.8 #896 3:27PM

Download VOYAGEERS to your device today! Discover the VOYAGEERS Society, and the magical Main Street Realm in this action packed adventure for kids of ALL ages! Also available on iBooks and Kobo. Follow the VOYAGEERS on Facebook for more info and behind the scenes exclusives.

Like normal I am late to the party. Reading it now - Tealtownfan  886.4 #175 3:13PM
Got it! More than halfway thru it! It's a lot of fun!!!πŸ‘πŸ‘βœ¨βœ¨ - TinkerSchelle  1200.6 #119 10:53PM
- mckelfam  29.0 #5428 8:46PM
Loooooved it! - melissa_ficent  318.5 #722 9:57PM

 303.3 #795 (DL Qual #452

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #795 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  181.5 #2112 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  1918.5 #68 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #795 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  599.6 #292 3:44PM

 303.3 #795 (DL Qual #452

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  25.7 #5717 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  124.9 #2974 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  65.4 #3990 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  182.9 #2091 8:32PM

 16.4 #7155 (DL Qual #2957

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  116.8 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  20.4 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  71.5 #3862 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #795 5:02PM

 11.7 #8601 (DL Qual #7291

Nov 24, 2014 10:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Eggs Benedict at the carnation cafe! Chef Oscar even told me where to get the sauce recipe!

Yummy - sewedna  374.0 #543 11:40AM
Oh they're back on the menu again! - sawman911  665.2 #251 2:41PM
Oh yum!! - wendytink  339.9 #625 4:34PM

 20.8 #6346 (DL Qual #1902

Nov 14, 2014 11:01AM  Food Reviews Land
Dole whip float is so yummy!!

- kimdis  21.1 #6305 11:17AM
- zbgirl00  65.4 #3990 11:41AM
- jediblue  1952.9 #65 6:44PM
Yes it isπŸ˜ƒ - Disneygrl35  2.1 #55931 6:45PM

 72.6 #3837 (DL Qual #663

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11834.3 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  11.2 #8818 1:29PM
Would never have thought of that.  Sounds really good. - kskating  609.5 #284 10:03PM
Can you get the pomme frites to go? Or is the cafe more of a sit down? - quote  20.4 #0 9:34PM
Mmmmm gumbo. I would do that but let's just say that I ate the gumbo and gassed out the family later that night at the hotel 😳 - Firefighter_Donald  46.6 #4521 9:44PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.5 #321 7:48PM
And always ask for a couple extra sauce.  - Goofytom  1015.4 #153 6:11PM
Looks delicious. Will not miss out on them the next visit.  - quote  20.4 #0 4:21PM

 16.4 #7155 (DL Qual #2957

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  374.0 #543 1:06PM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends with our new WEB VERSION of the TRIVILATOR! Play single or multi-player games real-time with people from all over the world. You can also play on your iOS device with our app.

I've only been playing random players and that is definitely hit or miss. Anyone who wants to start a game with me is more than welcome!! Plus - you'll probably win! Lol - MissAcroBRAT  244.5 #1305 8:13AM
Just sent you a couple of invites. Let's play - Goofytom  1015.4 #153 4:06PM
I love this game! If anyone wants to play, I'm willing! - DisneylandOrBust  327.2 #0 10:02AM
I sent some invites too!!!! - DisneyPrincessT  64.2 #4021 10:40AM
I haven't played in a while so if anyone wants a game start one and you might get some easier points ;) - chrismis21  469.4 #397 3:19PM

 16.4 #7155 (DL Qual #2957

Nov 13, 2014 8:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie breadbowl from the Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Yayy so glad to see someone got it! - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 8:30PM
Yum and overflow! mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 6:50AM
- Alicewhoareyou  1296.1 #104 3:11PM
Missed the pot pie this year. Will have to get to it next year! - quote  20.4 #0 1:31PM

 20.8 #6346 (DL Qual #1902

Nov 14, 2014 2:02PM  Food Reviews Land
Our anniversary lunch at Blue Bayou!! The flat iron steak and jambalaya was so delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
Happy Anniversary! How many years? Today is also my good friends' 44th anniversary.  - debbiev  868.3 #184 2:14PM
Happy anniversary - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  451.6 #422 2:51PM
Happy Anniversary! Love Blue Bayou. This looks yummy!Β  - DeadliestPassholder  196.2 #1927 3:15PM
Happy Anniversary! - keepmovingforward  125.5 #2958 4:29PM

 72.6 #3837 (DL Qual #663

Nov 2, 2014 12:14PM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal pumpkin twist. If you like pumpkin pie this is for you! Totally delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was πŸŽƒβ€οΈ - FrankenweenieVelinee  1560.3 #85 2:58PM
That looks so good right now! - TinyDancerTay  23.3 #6009 3:10PM
Ok gotta try one. Hopefully still there when I get there - grumpyinphx  181.5 #2112 4:48PM
I need to try the twists at princess fantasy fair. Did you get that outside the theatre? - quote  20.4 #0 5:41PM

 20.8 #6346 (DL Qual #1902

Nov 12, 2014 5:36PM  Food Reviews Land
My anniversary lunch @ Blue Bayou with my husband today. Such a wonderful place for a special occasion! So yummy!!

What was the dish?  Looks amazing! - DisneyPrincessT  64.2 #4021 6:44PM
Happy anniversary! - missmimi90  1542.0 #87 6:52PM
Mmm looks yummy. Happy Anniversary! - DisneylandOrBust  327.2 #0 6:53PM

 72.6 #3837 (DL Qual #663

Nov 2, 2014 12:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken tamale over scrambled eggs at Flo's. Best breakfast I've had at either park so far.

Tagged in: Food  
One of my favorites!  - ythdudette  1165.0 #126 2:32PM
That sounds interesting. - keepmovingforward  125.5 #2958 2:32PM
The tamale is yummy - quote  20.4 #0 6:36PM
That sounds and looks good! Something different.. - carminaire  599.6 #292 7:29PM

 37.2 #4897 (DL Qual #2426

Oct 29, 2014 3:51PM  Food Reviews Land
What is your opinion? Best place for a birthday meal at Disneyland or California Adventure?

Steakhouse 55 😎 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 4:26PM
Not Churros? - DLKenCA  1755.7 #75 4:34PM
Silly- that's a given as an appetizer and a dessert - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4463.0 #21 4:53PM
Pizza port also is 5 star  - Dave  11834.3 #2 4:50PM
πŸ˜·πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  665.2 #251 4:54PM
 Ur fave!  - mickeyat78  1505.1 #90 6:46PM
What kind of food/atmosphere does he normally like?   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.5 #321 7:16PM
He is an odd child.. lol.. He likes sushi all sorts off fish including octopus and squid.. which I personally do not like.. but he asks for it all often. He also still likes cheeseburgers and pizza.. He is pretty good with trying new things..  - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4897 7:46PM
Haha, that's cute.  I'm not a seafood person myself but you might consider the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney.  The Blue Bayou is also pretty fun for kids and adults (it's the restaurant you float past at the beginning of Pirates of the Caribbean).  Mousewait has a food section with menus and reviews, too, if you want to check out those kinds of details.  Whatever you choose, I'm sure he'll have fun!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  550.5 #321 7:59PM
Does ariels grotto have seafood? I know it's a princess theme though. I'm thinking of dressing my daughter up as Snow White and taking her for her Birthday in January. I was going to ask opinions on that later... - Evalyn31Britt  25.4 #5751 7:49PM
They do have some fish options. A fresh catch of the day and an angel hair pasta with shrimp and a lobster choice as well. - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4897 9:33AM

Thanked by:  foundpluto1 1404.9 #95  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.goofygal 84 #7  
2.jacdanfan 74 #5  
3.Winnie111286 69 #62  
4.HARR_E 66 #49  
5.spicy 59 #346  
7.luxkitty 58 #68  
8.Plumiegirl 53 #3  
9.Tom 52 #6  
10.SPandEvLover 52 #36  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword