Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Oct 24, 2016 1:40PM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday + BIG Halloween re-release, check your Credits balance and get ready (thanks to MaddForMansion for this Best of the Month list pic featuring a spooky Rivers of America). Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the   More...

Spooky cool photo, @@@@@@@@@@@@@MaddForMansion! Congrats!! - misschurro  8008.6 #14 1:58PM
I am requesting double mash again, please. Thanks - misschurro  8008.6 #14 7:44PM
Thanks so much! 😊 - MaddForMansion  996.3 #210 7:10AM
Double mashed potatoes! And MaddForMansion, Lovely picture! Congrats on making the Sticker Night post! 😍 - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 10:31AM
Yayyy! Sticker night! Congrats @@@@@@@@@@@@@MaddForMansion!  - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 2:19PM
Thanks so much! 😊 - MaddForMansion  996.3 #210 7:10AM
 @@@@@@@@@@@@@MaddForMansion ! This is a fabulous picture! I would love to see the elephant tower that @@grapesoda posted from the Dumbo ride. Thanks @@@@@@@Admin ☺️ - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 5:56PM
Congrats @@@@@@@@@@@@@MaddForMansion !!!! - miadawn128  184.6 #2295 6:21PM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  327.6 #830 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  344.3 #753 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  14037.7 #4 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  926.7 #221 1:29PM

 347.7 #739 (DL Qual #232

Oct 12, 2016 8:13AM  Food Reviews Land
Chewie cheesecake cheesecake is my favourite and this is YUM highly recommend. At pizza port

That Chewy pic looks like it belongs in a little locket πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  8008.6 #14 4:39PM
Or a yearbook photo circa 1998 - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 5:52PM
They are so creative - DisneyMom13  362.3 #693 8:43AM
   - teapotsandteacups  2316.7 #75 11:16PM
Chewabacca's face looks like the inside slice of a ripe banana with my tired eyes quickly scrolling - E-Ticket  1479.7 #128 11:59PM

 2559.0 #63 (DL Qual #113

Oct 7, 2016 12:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally tried the Halloween special at the Village Haus in Fantasyland- Barbecue Pulled Pork Flatbread (with mozzerella, corn, pickled onions and cilantro). It was a nice combination of flavors with the onions and cilantro giving it a little kick. Major bonus on a very warm day: AC in the dining room and quaint details.

Thanks. I forgot about that.  - Taunton  1894.1 #99 12:32PM
- teapotsandteacups  2316.7 #75 3:19PM
Looks good. That's another on my 'to try' list! πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - encinitasrunner  137.3 #3049 4:37PM
another fireplace i never saw!  wonder if they would special order the flatbread w/put the meat!  i still need to try the streudel,  too! - MsTikiMermadam  1593.8 #121 4:44PM
The strudel is very good - disneyforme  794.4 #263 5:38PM
I'm sure they would! - Thumper13  524.8 #442 7:04PM

 190.9 #2210 (DL Qual #432

Oct 1, 2016 6:29PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD the new new scallop app at Napa Rose. Grilled scallop with braised beef cheek, squash puree and squash succotash. I think it was chanterelle mushroom as well. My scallop was a bit fishy tasting and all the flavors were good but combined it wasn't what i would expect from Napa. I wouldn't order it again but it wasn't horrible either. Also just my pickey opinion.

Tagged in: Food  
Whether picky or not, thanks for a good review!πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 6:51PM
Thanks for the review! - PeppersGhost  344.3 #753 7:54PM
Looks good... I loved the previous scallop app... You never know with scallops.... - carminaire  923.7 #222 10:55AM
Can we start a petition to bring back the scallop in lobster sauce!?!  You couldn't pay me to eat something with "braised beef cheek"....and that's not only because I don't eat red meat.  - msdizmaui  896.2 #231 12:52AM

 13.2 #9876 (DL Qual #3542

Oct 1, 2016 11:37PM  Food Reviews Land
finally got mine loved it $15.00

- MsTikiMermadam  1593.8 #121 12:48AM
- teapotsandteacups  2316.7 #75 1:21AM
- CentralCoastAuntVon  153.1 #2774 8:17AM
So cool - Luv-Mickey  28.9 #6480 9:10AM

 1748.6 #109 (DL Qual #105

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

  - Dianat710  88.3 #3943 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  569.9 #395 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  13915.8 #5 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  118.2 #3382 10:06PM

 78.2 #4153 (DL Qual #1914

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  88.3 #3943 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  78.2 #4153 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2639.1 #60 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  303.2 #972 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  2316.7 #75 7:11PM

Here are the upcoming MouseWait Events. You can post your event on mobile here, and on the web here. Thanks!

Oct 28, 2016 06:00pm

2. Tot mw farewell meetup all passes access
Dec 15, 2016 08:00pm

3. Drop for the last time
Jan 07, 2017 08:00pm

4. It's a mex**** Michael bday meetups gotg we missed tot reopening
May 05, 2017 08:00am

MouseWait Meetups 2016
what is happening for one last time on aug 6? - MsTikiMermadam  1593.8 #121 12:31AM
It was January 8 I think but I left it as I think it's funnyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'll have to delete it😭😭 - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 7:55PM
ok,  last time for btr....  πŸ˜Ή - MsTikiMermadam  1593.8 #121 6:03AM
 I changed it to August 5πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 11:07AM
I spy Christmas in July! - PumpkinweenieVelinee  4105.4 #43 12:44PM
Looks like July 22! More to follow!  - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 9:52PM
Really hoping to make it to Christmas in July - Melody_CM  24646.1 #3 11:12AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  4105.4 #43 11:55AM
I'll add post tonight!  - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 3:18PM
Next meetups are.... At DCA, possibly Tuesday September 20, Friday, September 23, Friday, September  30, Friday October, 7, 14, 21, 28,(come join the choc  walk group), dapper day dress up Friday, November 4, plus that Sunday and........ to infinity and beyondπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Will add in a couple more of  the week days depending on the MHP schedule for maybe either a soundsational  meet up or WOC meet up. Whatever's on the calendar. Just a heads up for everybody planning a visit in the next seven weeks. Once PTN is back we'll  add more of those also. Also watch for cadaver calls for meetups on certain MHP nights. We'll  be having  one the night we go, October 5 , an  hour before the party starts. I'll post reminders soon!!  dm me with suggestions too if you want me to post one or help posting your own!πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 2:14PM
Where is the meet up for Sept 30? we will be at MHP Fri Sept 30 and staying Sat and Sun. - snowgrey  9.1 #12564 4:56PM
Next three meetups are Wednesday October 5 on the parade route at MHP. Friday, October 7, 6pm at DCA. Friday October 14,6pm DCA . Watch for posts!Β  - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 12:18AM
And ... maybe on Friday October 21? - crazyfriends  43.0 #5346 12:10PM
There's a list above but right now the next ones are October 21, Β October 28 ,November 4 is the marvel /Birthday Β  meet up , November 6 for dapper day and not sure after that , we Β have to look at the schedule. We probably will want to add in a couple Tuesday PTN in if it comes back on weekdays. - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 12:24PM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  569.9 #395 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1593.8 #121 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  923.7 #222 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  121.4 #3314 9:35AM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  406.9 #598 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  8008.6 #14 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  670.5 #334 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  670.5 #334 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  8008.6 #14 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  670.5 #334 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  8889.6 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  279.6 #1154 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #128736 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  3930.7 #44 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  88.3 #3943 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6608.4 #21 9:21AM

 994.5 #211 (DL Qual #148

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  184.6 #2295 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.8 #457 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  441.1 #541 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  992.5 #212 10:19AM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  132.9 #3107 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  399.7 #613 1:17PM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  468.4 #505 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  133.1 #3105 10:08PM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Sep 13, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove bar snacks!!! I had a fajita chicken quesadilla & my friend got my famous lobster nachos.

Tagged in: Food  
The fajita quesadilla is actually quite famous, too!  It is the meal of the summer here on MouseWait, haha.  Hope you had fun! βœ¨πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  670.5 #334 9:50PM
I had fun. I can't wait to visit again. Hopefully next week 😁 - BlondieLW81  130.6 #3152 9:59PM

Thanked by:   Spoonful_O_Sugar   DarthFairy   MsTikiMermadam  
 2559.0 #63 (DL Qual #113

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  683.4 #324 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  8008.6 #14 5:27PM
It is in my top three favorites now. - YoPirate  2559.0 #63 5:36PM
misschurro- I may have snuck a little of my dd  last week while I ate salad. - HalfCaff  683.4 #324 5:43PM
Mine too! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2639.1 #60 11:17PM
Oh yum!  EAT HERE!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  670.5 #334 5:39PM
πŸ””πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2639.1 #60 11:51PM
LπŸ‘€Ks good... We're going there - dianaaa  441.1 #541 10:19PM
I order it to go and then eat at Sonoma Terrace. - KelstersInc2319  61.5 #4601 10:23PM

Invest in Disney Fine Art with our new Platinum Partner, Magical Memories. Watch for MouseWait art exclusives in the Lounge and use this code: MW10 for 10% off! When you support Magical Memories, you also support the continued development and maintenance of MouseWait. Earn 1000 Credits for each purchase--just send your receipt to [email protected]-- thank you for your support!

- LaPearleNoir  2645.7 #58 7:22PM
- teapotsandteacups  2316.7 #75 3:50PM
- sunvalgifts  171.7 #2476 3:10PM
- SnowKitty  118.2 #3382 8:03PM

 994.5 #211 (DL Qual #148

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2070.4 #89 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2639.1 #60 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1545.4 #125 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2070.4 #89 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 10:33PM
- Dianat710  88.3 #3943 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  201.2 #2072 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 3:25PM

 130.6 #3152 (DL Qual #1284

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  142.3 #2958 1:37AM

 2.5 #59778 (DL Qual #8724

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  926.7 #221 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  370.8 #665 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8707 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  88.3 #3943 7:49AM

 19.2 #7990 (DL Qual #2734

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #474 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1801.1 #106 11:01AM
- Dianat710  88.3 #3943 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  168.7 #0 7:06AM

 214.3 #1907 (DL Qual #757

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  327.6 #831 11:51AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  4105.4 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  8008.6 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1545.4 #125 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2639.1 #60 12:26PM
- dianaaa  441.1 #541 7:57PM

 994.5 #211 (DL Qual #148

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2070.4 #89 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2070.4 #89 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  994.5 #211 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  728.8 #299 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1743.1 #111 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  160.4 #2664 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  14037.7 #4 5:47PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 586.7 #1  
2.SorcererD91 414.69 #25  
3.BriarRose406 223.54 #532  
4.jacdanfan 188.07 #4  
5.goofygal 153.61 #7  
6.PixiePrincessPolly 119.03 #780  
7.grumpypapa 113.41 #10  
8.teapotsandteacups 98.66 #75  
9.YoPirate 91.35 #63  
10.disneychu 90.96 #566  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword