Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Jul 31, 2015 10:12AM 
Our Mystery Sticker Nights have been wildly popular, so we're doing another one on Tuesday! Check your Credits balance, and get ready--we will release new Stickers that you won't want to miss. CONTEST: The FIRST one to guess the shop featured in this blurred image wins 500 Credits (you only get ONE entry so make it count--you must post the full and correct name). Post yo  More...

Anybody else agree,  but I would love the word "first time" as a sticker ,it can be used to say first time visit, my "first time" on this or my minis, or "first time" eating here - pikarich  4315.0 #27 12:58PM
It could be used for my first time eating somewhere also - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1628.2 #96 1:10PM
The first time I went on TOT! (Which will never happen for me)! Or FIRST!  I use that!  - secretagentangel  1946.9 #74 1:14PM
Cars land. Romone's body art shop - KingdomKeeper1210  31.7 #0 11:04AM
Yes, this it's a hood of a car on the wall in the windows. - MellieKay  193.5 #2001 11:10AM
Yep...it's in the shop window right? Good job KingdomKeeper1210 - luxkitty  2738.3 #42 11:13AM
Thanks luxkitty :) - KingdomKeeper1210  31.7 #0 11:19AM
  How about Indy's hat? - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  192.9 #2008 8:57PM
I nominate the fabulous Guy Williams as Zorro for his own sticker or two!  There is a silhouette of Zorro on horseback at Rancho del Zocalo.  would be great to have a head sticker,  too! - MsTikiMermadam  368.8 #578 8:04AM

 58.4 #4287 (DL Qual #1002

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #92921 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  113.1 #3286 8:58PM
- mamabeam  19.6 #0 3:38PM
- minniemonika  164.8 #0 4:59PM

 58.4 #4287 (DL Qual #1002

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1095.0 #154 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  63.0 #4167 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1551.5 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  24.2 #6209 10:28AM

 58.4 #4287 (DL Qual #1002

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  241.5 #1394 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1095.0 #154 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  700.2 #254 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  58.4 #4287 7:20PM

 58.4 #4287 (DL Qual #1002

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  368.8 #578 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  387.2 #543 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  181.2 #2169 8:06PM
Another must try - fvbmermaid  225.7 #1588 4:06AM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  5.8 #0 7:29PM

 18.8 #7070 (DL Qual #2103

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1167.5 #139 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5460.8 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  18.8 #7070 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1127.1 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  18.8 #7070 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  35.4 #5199 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3068.9 #41 10:54PM

 9.9 #10213 (DL Qual #4290

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  368.8 #578 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  12975.3 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  9.9 #10213 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  63.6 #4156 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  225.7 #1588 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  52.6 #4455 6:44PM

 1728.4 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  193.5 #2001 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  680.1 #268 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1351.1 #113 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  24.2 #6209 11:38AM

Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and Goat Effect!

1. jacdanfan
60000

2. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
58500

3. secretagentangel
52300

4. MeridaFan
41630

5. MelodyMouse
40000

6. DisneyGrandma
40000

7. leopardditz2000
39500

8. MinnieMyLove
38250

9. debbiev
36250

10. cmtahm
35650

 

  Well done and congratulations.  Now I know how some people have so many stickers.  Keep up the good work:-) - beentoall  184.0 #0 2:55AM

 4.3 #20961 (DL Qual #4341

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  387.2 #543 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  368.8 #578 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24621 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #20961 11:32PM

 36.2 #5152 (DL Qual #1266

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.2 #8992 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5460.8 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  181.2 #2169 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  7.1 #0 11:37AM

 36.2 #5152 (DL Qual #1266

Jul 12, 2015 1:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Jazz Kitchen downtown Disney Crab cake &eggs delicious potatoes my hubby and I split the order and we were still barely able to finish it $17 before AP discount

Oh goodness, that looks awesome!!!! - Willierose  2242.8 #61 1:56PM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   Willierose   barbwire  
 226.6 #1577 (DL Qual #2619

Jun 1, 2015 9:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Kids menu Chicken and Spaghetti in Blue Bayou. The kids enjoyed this so much :D

Tagged in: Food  
Hmmmm, everything is good with spaghetti! - jacdanfan  9111.8 #4 10:25AM
It bugs me when they put the gapes on the warm plate, I always ask for them to placed on a separate plate lol - nicealex77  680.1 #268 11:43AM
Raisins by the time they make it to the tableπŸ˜‚ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5460.8 #17 4:18PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - adisneyfamily  866.0 #198 6:09PM
Can adults order this? - thumpur  283.5 #964 11:22AM
I think so. I went there for my honeymoon (1st marriage) and ordered off the kids menu. They kinda looked at me funny, but I naturally have a small stomach and can rarely finish adult meals.  - ministrychick77  281.5 #985 5:08PM
that's my favorite restaurant , however how on earth can they put grapes and broccoli with spaghetti yuck !! 😨 - polo33  65.5 #4113 12:09PM

 630.0 #296 (DL Qual #177

Jun 23, 2015 3:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Pineapple Upside-down Bundt Cake at Jolly Holiday. They said it tasted like a cake version of a Dole Whip...and they were right. This cake is incredibly moist and yummy. I planned to save half for later, but that didn't happen!

Tagged in: Food  
Mmmmmmm! Get in mah belly! - LBChica  2346.8 #54 7:44PM
One of my favorites! - missariel33  2111.9 #65 3:45PM
yum  - jmza4  284.3 #31532 10:11PM
That looks so good - jmmm  0.2 #91067 8:15AM

 630.0 #296 (DL Qual #177

May 27, 2015 12:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Diamond Celebration Chocolate Cake at Rancho del Zocalo. This caught my eye as I was getting my lunch and I was not disappointed! Creamy chocolate was enhanced by the tropical fruits and caramel. Slightly rich, but not too sweet. I will have this again!

Tagged in: Food  
I prefer my chocolate to have just chocolate and more chocolate πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚  - thatgirljenn  1561.8 #98 12:49PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ‘πŸ‘ - ElectricMayhemMom  1098.3 #152 1:29PM
Yes! I don't typically like fruit with my chocolate... Peanut butter, caramel, yes! Fruit, no! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1127.1 #3 7:49PM
I do like dark chocolate with raspberry! Do they have anything like that? - Charlottebug  11.0 #9564 10:38AM
Agreed! It was good, but the fruit threw me off.  - MellyMelBB  65.0 #4123 3:16PM
That sounds exactly like something i would enjoy.  πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Š - MeridaFan  3577.5 #36 1:36PM
But you could make one that looks and tastes better I'm sure!! ❀️ - MinnieMousewife  886.5 #188 4:47PM
Awww. Thanks. Now you're giving me ideas!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - MeridaFan  3577.5 #36 7:20PM
Looks so yummy!😍😍 - Lilogirl1  116.0 #3226 8:27PM
Yes please!! - utahdisneygal  40.2 #4942 3:36PM

 1728.4 #90 (DL Qual #77

Jun 19, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken Quesadilla from Storytellers. $10.99 before AP. It was good. Generous amount of guacamole, but the quesadilla itself seemed small.

Tagged in: Food  
It's still not enough guac for me πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.8 #270 8:15PM
Especially since we want some too!  - MissAmericaSings  387.2 #543 10:52PM
You can have mine - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1628.2 #96 5:30AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY Avocado is like mana from heaven! - HasAnyoneSeenMyGlassSlipper  676.8 #270 2:35PM
Especially for $11! - Atora  2701.8 #43 7:29PM
I almost ordered that. It is small. Regular size tortillas, I guess  - minniemonika  164.8 #0 3:40PM
Your guacamole is making a run for it! - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1127.1 #3 5:14PM

TOP 5 THINGS to do this week at the Disneyland Resort:

1. Watch the new "Paint the Night" parade 8:50 and 11pm nightly.

2. Watch the new "Disneyland Forever" Fireworks show at 9:30pm nightly.

3. See the new "World of Color" 9pm and 10:15pm nightly.

4. Try to find a "Made with Magic" wand or paintbrush which allow you to interact with select Disney experiences and merchandise. 

5. Look for the Word of the Day displayed outside of the theme park entrances (or in the MouseWait Lounge) and text the word between 7am and 10:59am Pacific to the shortcode listed on the sign. You must be at the Disneyland Resort to enter. If you win, you will be notified around 11am via text or phone. For more info go here

And don't forget about Food! Check out our real-time Food blog to see what's new at the Resort. POST YOUR IDEAS BELOW and they could make the weekly top 5!

Come to our la  Brea sticker meetup which starts early at 4 pm then come join MWers to watch PTN and Fireworks too!  - secretagentangel  1946.9 #74 11:59PM
was bummed i did not make it two weeks ago,  see you in aug! - MsTikiMermadam  368.8 #578 6:41PM
Checkβœ”οΈfinally completed the list! I think my favorite is the new fireworks shows!!! Gives me goosebumps and brings on the happy cry.  - MinnieMyLove  190.4 #2039 9:00AM
Hmmm...thanks for the tip. We'll be there Sat and that magic wand sounds interesting  - Marciamcmouse  40.2 #4945 5:21PM
Can't wait  - Disneyprincessvmk  55.6 #4359 7:26PM

 21.5 #0 ( Qual #1710

Jun 14, 2015 7:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Apple pie apples are the bomb.com😍

- azcoolmom  251.7 #1268 7:06PM
Looks so good. Got the carriage a few weeks ago and it was delicious.  - LuvsDisney4ever  16.6 #7539 7:06PM
Yes hey are!! - 2BeignetOrNot2Beignet  1256.9 #124 11:58PM

 226.6 #1577 (DL Qual #2619

Jun 4, 2015 7:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Red Wagon corn dogs! I wish I'd gotten a photo of them unwrapped but we gobbled them up too quick!

- debbiev  1028.4 #167 8:07PM
Oh yum!!   - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5460.8 #17 8:11PM
- CoachDisney  93.7 #3573 8:33PM
πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - IdRatherBeAMermaid  60.8 #4234 9:24PM

 14.2 #8217 (DL Qual #2672

Jun 2, 2015 9:57AM  Food Reviews Land
My first tone trying out Eggs Benedict here. Delish! You you should definitely try the Carnation Cafe in the Disneyland Park!

I love their Eggs Benedict, but I like to sub American bacon for the Canadian bacon, delicious! Their hollandaise is good on the potatoes too! πŸ˜‰ - 1HitchhikingGhost  239.1 #1419 11:12AM

Thanked by:   carminaire   TheDroidYouAreLookingFor  
 226.6 #1577 (DL Qual #2619

Jun 1, 2015 9:03AM  Food Reviews Land
I wasn't able to post this the other day when we were there, but here is my delicious salmon from Blue Bayou the other day. The food was amazing and the atmosphere was not to be missed. Blue Bayou is now a must-do on every trip to Disneyland:)

Thanks @ccfam8785! I asked about this in your earlier post, so no need to reply to me again; I should have guessed Blue Bayou (but the picture was too well lit!) It really can be so dark in there sometimes. We joke that you need to take a flash photo, just to make sure you get what you actually ordered! 😁 I also saw the other photos of the Surf and Turf and Kids Spaghetti & Chicken. 😻 - Catski23  7.1 #0 9:42AM
I've always wanted to try the salmon! - CassieCat  13.5 #0 10:00AM
It was really yummy. It was paired with mashed potatoes which is unusual for fish, but the whole meal was very delicious anyways. - ccfam8785  226.6 #1577 12:21PM

 226.6 #1577 (DL Qual #2619

Jun 1, 2015 9:09AM  Food Reviews Land
Surf and Turf from Blue Bayou. Amazing!

Yum! This is my fav at Blue Bayou. - debbiev  1028.4 #167 11:28AM
Looks delicioso! - Disneyrockstar  177.2 #2215 3:03PM
Yum! Hard to order anything else when I'm there  - MarshaMouse  4703.7 #22 3:04PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   calme2  
 226.6 #1577 (DL Qual #2619

Jun 1, 2015 9:10AM  Food Reviews Land
Beef Strip Loin from Blue Bayou

love the Blue Bayou. We always make reservations there when we go.  - calme2  18.5 #172 12:50PM
Ate there for our anniversary a few years ago beloved it. It was so delicious. Going to go again this your for our anniversary  - mamag562  4.6 #0 2:44PM
How was it??? - Noffsinger  5.3 #16661 9:36AM
It was amazing :) - ccfam8785  226.6 #1577 12:17PM
Oh gee. Amazing πŸ˜€πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  125.9 #3009 2:17PM

Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   nicealex77   MsTikiMermadam  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 230.85 #16  
2.Winnie111286 135.75 #23  
3.secretagentangel 91.94 #74  
4.pikarich 65.46 #27  
5.Brian 64.32 #202  
6.Alicewhoareyou 59.84 #76  
7.eviljules 54.51 #113  
8.JPatDL 52.93 #184  
9.grumpypapa 52.63 #38  
10.Coaster 50.12 #1  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword