Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

May 2, 2016 11:35AM 
MYSTERY Sticker Night on Tuesday (this pic courtesy of HARR_E earned a "Best of the Month" spot in March). Check your Credits balance and get ready! Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the latest MouseWait updates (including contests). You can still earn 500 Credits when you purchase the   More...

Requests, please: Gopher & Julie, to round out our Love Boat Crew:    . Disney legends: Miss Hayley Mills & Mary Blair.  Prince, in memory of...πŸ’œπŸ’œ.  Thank you!!! - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 11:57AM
Yes! A purple sparky heart or stars for Prince. And either haileys mills herself or her cute camp shirt or shorts? And we need the rest of the love boat crew and minnow and crew!  - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 12:09PM
Ooh Mary Ann. Forget Ginger.  - phillip..  1357.1 #132 12:33PM
I like MaryAnn, too☺️ - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 2:23PM
Mary Ann πŸ™‹πŸΌ - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 4:34PM
I would love to see Monsters Inc stickers! (Hi @Admin!!) - Armenda  1162.1 #158 12:11PM
 Boo's door - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 12:26PM
Dang I did not know there was a Boo Door... Missed that one - Fantasmicfan1  1880.4 #94 12:33PM
Ahhh Boo's door!!  - Armenda  1162.1 #158 12:54PM
Maybe some rereleases of Indiana Jones and Haunted Mansion stickers? Some more food stickers would be cool too (like the 60th anniversary Krispy treat on a stick and the chocolate dipped caramel on a stick.) - TheWeirdWriter  80.2 #4006 11:21PM
Zorro!   - MsTikiMermadam  1239.6 #145 1:47AM

 56.9 #4590 (DL Qual #1026

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  34.9 #132 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1072.5 #177 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1452.7 #119 5:30PM

 19.0 #7730 (DL Qual #2671

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  378.3 #609 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1369.4 #130 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  100.4 #3632 12:50PM
- Dianat710  52.4 #4763 1:23PM

 1452.7 #119 (DL Qual #131

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  131.9 #3064 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  52.4 #4763 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  80.2 #4006 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1570.9 #111 8:16PM

 210.6 #1900 (DL Qual #1426

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  338.9 #729 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  93.8 #3736 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1900 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2184.3 #74 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  547.2 #387 11:41PM

 168.7 #2462 (DL Qual #1611

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 10:05PM
The square? - phillip..  1357.1 #132 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  338.9 #729 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  616.2 #340 5:17AM

 65.5 #4348 (DL Qual #1670

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  298.5 #958 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  378.3 #609 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  170.5 #2435 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  277.8 #1106 9:33PM

 65.5 #4348 (DL Qual #1670

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #361 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  

 
MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. Melody_CM
231

2. Winnie111286
201.66

3. Coaster
186.6

4. secretagentangel
137.86

5. grumpypapa
131.37

6. goofygal
123.75

7. jacdanfan
120.05

8. Tom
90.13

9. Ainokea
48.9

10. rob2240
47.87



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - Melody_CM  16113.8 #2 11:30PM
Me too - LaPearleNoir  2184.3 #74 1:11PM
Wow I've never made a list before. Thanks - disneybob49  645.3 #319 9:59AM
Yippeeeee!!!! I made the list!!!  - dizzneyfan  575.4 #362 7:17AM
Wow, top of the list:-) - beentoall  806.7 #0 5:40AM

 11474.0 #7 (DL Qual #93

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1055.1 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11474.0 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  11873.4 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  11873.4 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1304.0 #137 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.6 #145 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  243.9 #1461 9:25AM

 84.9 #3916 (DL Qual #997

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  232.0 #1617 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1336.4 #136 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  284.6 #0 8:24PM

 22.9 #7009 (DL Qual #2234

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.6 #145 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1336.4 #136 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeΓ±os? πŸ˜‚ - MellieKay  313.0 #860 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeΓ±os  - Matt2walls  22.9 #7009 12:02AM

 1145.8 #162 (DL Qual #187

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  60.2 #4513 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2783.4 #49 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.8 #441 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well ☺️ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #162 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  259.9 #1286 12:06PM

 100.3 #3633 (DL Qual #1546

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  378.3 #609 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  
 9.3 #11815 (DL Qual #8237

Feb 9, 2016 6:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing Birthday Dinner at the Jazz Kitchen! Beef medallions with crawfish mashed potatoes and shrimp and parmesan grits. Missed my photo op with birthday beignets!

Happy Birthday! - ShariRenee  9623.2 #9 6:54PM
Man that looks so good.!! I stood there and read the menu, but I had a late lunch in DCA and wasn't hungry... - carminaire  830.8 #226 7:02PM
- Plumiegirl  10309.8 #8 8:36PM
Thank you everyone! Had  a wonderful time!  - cuenlm1  9.3 #11815 2:51PM

 279.6 #1090 (DL Qual #249

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  19.6 #7610 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
Here are the Weekly Top 10 TRIVILATOR Players. Find people to play here. Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends on iOS. Play on any device with our new web version here.

1. DisneyMakesMeSmile
3.24

2. Goofytom
1.94

3. teapotsandteacups
1.37

4. DisneyMom13
0.46

5. beentoall
0.28

6. mamabeam
0.09

7. Moog
0.07

8. fidgar
0.04

9. Ashhar
0.02

10. Jennifer Cecil Banks
0.02

 

Yay @@Moog!!!! So great!  πŸ˜ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  296.0 #970 6:28PM
You sweet thing!  You crack me up!  I'm merely an apprentice being schooled by @@Tom!! - Moog  95.8 #3705 11:33AM
πŸ‘‹β€οΈ - Tom  12106.3 #5 11:47AM
Wtg @@DisneyMakesMeSmile and @@Moog ;) - otilegna  2692.3 #54 7:41PM
A major compliment from someone who hands me my you know what every game, @@otilegna 😜!!! - Moog  95.8 #3705 8:05PM
Yay !!!  - otilegna  2692.3 #54 9:42AM
Any tips on how to keep a game going?  Seems like the past few times I've played Random the other person stops playing and I can't finish the game.  :( - azbellatink  246.2 #1427 12:47AM
Invite  people  to play in the to 10 for the week. We don't  all play everyday but you'll  get your game finished.  - richiii3  1369.4 #130 10:45PM
Yay I made the list!!!!!!  - DayDreamsOfDisneyland  149.4 #2769 7:02PM
 YOU!!! Having fun playing!! - DisneyMom13  298.5 #958 5:01PM
Well done:-).  I'm enjoying playing your games.  Thank you. - beentoall  806.7 #0 2:19AM

 37.7 #5461 (DL Qual #1420

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 210.6 #1900 (DL Qual #1426

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.4 #353 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.8 #441 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  273.1 #1168 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11873.4 #6 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1900 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 8:50PM
oop! This is a month oldπŸ™Š - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1239.6 #145 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  6569.3 #17 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4352 (DL Qual #1896

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  971.3 #196 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  54.9 #4667 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  209.7 #1911 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  334.9 #745 8:26PM

 65.5 #4348 (DL Qual #1670

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  5753.2 #21 4:52PM
- Dianat710  52.4 #4763 4:53PM
- minniemonika  227.2 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  100.4 #3632 7:53AM

 65.5 #4348 (DL Qual #1670

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  22.2 #7132 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro...  7115.5 #15 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2783.4 #49 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  65.5 #4348 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  73.2 #0 7:39PM

 9.5 #0 ( Qual #6366

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  149.4 #2769 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 508.5 #3  
2.Melody_CM 479.61 #2  
3.beentoall 325.54 #0  
4.Coaster 187.7 #1  
5.secretagentangel 172.65 #21  
6.grumpypapa 145.31 #17  
7.jacdanfan 145.12 #6  
8.SRG7593 135.91 #928  
9.sheridanrabbit 133.89 #2024  
10.goofygal 125.62 #7  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword