lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Hide Admin Message

Feb 20, 2015 2:41PM 
REUNION 6 RAFFLE INFO! When I witnessed the first MouseWait Reunion Raffle at the old Disneyland Hotel Lost Bar, it blew my mind seeing the generosity of a brand new community that donated, ran the Raffle, and bought tickets--all to support an App, and a community. That day I realized that I was involved in something special. Each year, the Raffle has continued to amaze me. Not on  More...

Tagged in: MouseWait REUNION 6  
My first raffle was when we were at the DL hotel. There were so many things donated. I didn't know a soul, sat down, met some people and put my tix in a bunch of bags at the end where a lot of people had run out of tickets already and  I won shirts, a painting, toys, so much one of my new MWer friends had to help me take it all to my car. This last bash I won a lot and gave most  of it away And that was fun too!! But most of all I get excited to see people want to win my prizes that I donated, makes you feel great to give someone joy and support MouseWait!!! - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 3:15PM
Very generous of you. Sounds like fun. Where is the activity announced?  My kids say I'm tech challenged. Their right - susanray5  14.4 #0 5:55PM
The raffle brings out the best in everyone. I'm amazed by the generosity of the countless people who donate. I'm also amazed by the kindness of Β those who purchase tickets & give them to others so that they may have a chance at winning. There are also those who enter for prizes only to give them away to someone else.I can't recall the coolest thing I've ever won but I do remember how excited the kids have been when I've brought them home something that was won.Β  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1492.7 #92 4:22PM
I heard your donating a car lol - pikarich  3464.7 #30 4:38PM
I'm donating a sock - philliprocks  992.2 #163 6:21PM
Don't be cheap philliprocks donate a pair - pikarich  3464.7 #30 6:35PM
I'll donate a monorail - MickeyLumboCM  815.8 #197 6:56PM
My favorite thing was a beautiful Disney cat bracelet donated by UTDISNEYFAMILY!!!! However I didn't win it! 😑 There were two people that put tickets in to win it, myself with about 5 tickets and @RobMurrow put in ONE!!! Rob won but the big softie gave it to me. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MrsSchnooks  2981.7 #38 7:17PM
MrsSchnooks did you win something from Club 33 too?  What was it Lol? I always wanted to ask you.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  755.9 #217 7:32PM
philliprocks well we all know that you're not donating pants! - luxkitty  2224.4 #56 8:07PM
iLOVELUCYnDISNEY I did!!!! And I got the biggest bruise on my legging running and screaming to go get it. It was a Club 33 coffee mug. I'm deathly afraid to use it so its on display in our living room next to my too pretty to drink out of Cinderella mug. I'm so silly about stuff like that! I really should use them and enjoy them. My Mr. and Mrs. Mickey and Minnie mugs which I guard with my life I use all the time because they were a wedding present from my Mom and I would die if they broke. - MrsSchnooks  2981.7 #38 6:08AM
A car!!!      - jacdanfan  8042.9 #4 2:22PM
I was thinking of maybe grabbing a set of the Aulani ears for the raffle, one pink and one brown. - DarthTinkerbell  287.3 #906 1:51PM
- jacdanfan  8042.9 #4 2:23PM
Omg i know alot of people would love them.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  755.9 #217 3:11PM
Hmmm....I might be donating a pair of Toms shoes hand painted by one of our MWers. - debbiev  930.7 #171 3:55PM

 77.7 #3775 (DL Qual #645

Feb 13, 2015 3:48PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate raspberry cupcake at Jolly Holiday. It was so good!

Tagged in: Food  
What the Orange thing?  - paulapj  0.1 #0 2:28PM
White chocolate! πŸ˜€ - Tinker-Heidi  111.6 #3249 12:23PM
Looks like cheddar. - Darlingwendi  935.9 #170 12:34PM
I was thinking Colby-Jack - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4972.6 #18 8:19PM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  984.9 #165 4:01PM
- Maul-eficent  24.3 #0 12:58AM
- minniemonika  130.7 #0 7:00AM

 77.7 #3775 (DL Qual #645

Feb 13, 2015 3:47PM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at the Jolly Holiday. Absolutely wonderful!

That looks yummy πŸ˜‹ - Sweet_Irish_Cream  4142.7 #24 11:21PM
What's the one on the right? Β Thank you in advance. - jorjasmum  2.7 #55098 12:00AM
Ham & cheese quiche.  It's really good. - Elvira1313  77.7 #3775 7:06AM
what is the baked item on the left? - MsTikiMermadam  96.0 #3490 2:17AM
Quiche possibly - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4972.6 #18 2:27AM
Ham & cheese quiche.   - Elvira1313  77.7 #3775 7:07AM
Oops, I misread that one. The left is a croissant with scrambled eggs and bacon in it. The right is the ham & cheese quiche.  - Elvira1313  77.7 #3775 8:47AM
- keepmovingforward  142.0 #2733 9:08AM

 394.7 #512 (DL Qual #300

Feb 9, 2015 9:15AM  Food Reviews Land
Steakhouse 55 Breakfast menu.

Their breakfast burritos are amazing! - room41more  57.5 #4210 2:03PM

Thanked by:   foundpluto1   ShariRenee   MsTikiMermadam   draven898   JediKitty  
 1444.5 #95 (DL Qual #82

Feb 2, 2015 10:17AM  Food Reviews Land
Jolly Holiday Toasted Cheese Sandwich. Did you know you could get the sandwich by itself for $4.99 before AP? Great for those hot days when you don't want the soup from the combo. Great for kids of all ages.

Tagged in: Food  
Did not know that. Good to know. Also learned at Zocalo you can order enchiladas a la carte. They are $5 for two. - DLKenCA  1940.9 #71 10:42AM
what, what, what? Good to k now. I still need to try that place. - Lelundrial  503.3 #373 1:20PM
The a la carte options are really great! You can try lots of things without the cost of a full meal. I love the options at Plaza Inn.  - JenGwen323  1444.5 #95 2:12PM
Thank you so much for this tip! My minis fav food is grilled cheese and I've never gotten it for him because I didn't want to pay extra and waste the soup. He's definitely getting this tomorrow! - DisneyLuvinMama  340.5 #634 1:20PM
Does it come pre cut in four slices ? - ChristopherRobin661  269.2 #1072 12:50PM
Yes, I think it is sliced like that to make it easy to dunk in the soup, if you get the combo.  - JenGwen323  1444.5 #95 9:31PM
My girls will love this! Thanks for sharing!! - brik79  4.5 #18668 4:19PM

 1444.5 #95 (DL Qual #82

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  25.9 #5781 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  142.0 #2733 6:31PM
There is no such thing as too bacony....... Just sayin. Lol - NascarDave  301.2 #822 9:54PM
Oh my daughter's 3 favs! Definitely heading there! - brik79  4.5 #18668 10:48AM

 134.8 #2849 (DL Qual #1262

Dec 7, 2013 5:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Holiday Peppermint Mocha at Cafe Orleans $3.99 before discount. I thought it was much better than the one at Starbucks - the peppermint is nice & mild. It's a small serving size though

a tip for getting peppermint mocha at starbucks!  Ask for half pumps of  the flavors :)  (they'll put half the pumps of both chocolate and peppermint)  It is much milder and really yummy! - dethrizu  251.9 #1237 7:50PM
I prefer Cafe Orleans! - BombFrogFormerCM  816.3 #196 8:31PM
everything tastes better in a cup and saucer than a paper cup!  i agree about fewer flavor syrup squirts. - MsTikiMermadam  96.0 #3490 5:04AM
Looks so delicious. - Disneygrl35  2.4 #55819 12:29PM

 321.0 #719 (DL Qual #649

Aug 8, 2014 8:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Hey guys! I went to Minnie's breakfast in the park for the first time this morning. It was awesome! A while back I wrote a review about Goofy's Kitchen and how disappointing it was. This experience could not have been more different. The food quality was much better, although the selection was smaller. The characters spend more time with you. It was so much fun! I left with a happy bulging belly f  More...

I agree. Goofy' s kitchen has strange food. At $30 a person, I would rather eat real food. I went there for lunch and only ate one slice of pizza and a strawberry for that price. Glad you liked the restaurant. - minniemonika  130.7 #0 8:03PM
glad you had such a great time.We have done Minnie's, Goofy's and Surf's up. Even though we have like them all I think Minnie's is the best. - keepmovingforward  142.0 #2733 8:10PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #719 11:03PM
ooooohhh! How is Surf's up? - AWholeNewWorld  321.0 #719 11:05PM
Surf's up is pretty good. It wasnt as crowdedand felt more layed back. Also the food was good. You see Surfing Mickey, Minnie,Daisy, and Pluto. Then its the only breakfast that has Stitch. I think Minnie's and Goofy's has more characters. - keepmovingforward  142.0 #2733 9:17AM
I'm pretty sure it's at the plaza inn.  - melissameow  22.8 #6160 4:10PM
If you get reservations for first thing in the morning, you can get in before the park opens. It's awesome. 🎈 - Donna1988  214.0 #1722 10:10PM

Our new Walt Disney World App for iOS is here! MagicSearch, upNEXT, new Lounge, and tons of other upgrades. Go get it here. You can see all of the new features and how tos here

thanks admin - Fantasmicfan1  686.7 #242 9:42PM
  - jacdanfan  8042.9 #4 6:08AM
- Lilogirl1  58.3 #4195 4:26PM

 11.9 #8707 (DL Qual #3546

Jan 19, 2015 3:36PM  Food Reviews Land
Where is the best place to get breakfast at Disneyland? My daughter and I are taking our last trip before our passes expire and I want to make it great.  I already have reservation at the plaza inn on sunday so I don't want to do that both days.

Just tried River Belle terrace last week and it was great food for a great price! I hear carnation cafe is another favorite but I have yet to try it - hleclair  46.6 #4559 3:44PM
Flos has a great breakfast and the view in the morning on the patio is spectacular!  - lvmodel01  162.7 #2418 3:45PM
I was thinking about going there too but on Sunday morning - ambieloo83  11.9 #8707 3:51PM
I like Jolly Holiday or Carnation Cafe! - wonderlandgirl  338.6 #642 3:48PM
Flos is awesome. It's always a must for me.  - TheShow  181.4 #2129 5:30PM

 8.2 #11088 (DL Qual #4015

Jan 9, 2015 4:16AM  Food Reviews Land
Oh how I miss my favorite Disney foods! I must visit soon so I could catch up, hehe.


 36.5 #4990 (DL Qual #1152

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme BrΓ»lΓ©e at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.

- MinnieMyLove  156.6 #2506 3:23PM
😳 oh my ... - Mad_Tea_Party  986.4 #164 4:55PM
yum! - vegashappyhaunts  98.1 #3458 7:11PM
Nummy! - Melis  5.5 #0 7:21PM

 36.5 #4990 (DL Qual #1152

Jan 8, 2015 3:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Chocolate Creme BrΓ»lΓ©e at Carthay Circle inside California Adventures. So so so delicious.


 77.7 #3775 (DL Qual #645

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  161.8 #2428 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  159.4 #2459 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  629.4 #280 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  140.5 #2764 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1668.4 #84 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1796 12:51AM
Good to know about both places, thanks. Except for that side thing.  - happiestplace  140.5 #2764 8:28PM

 117.4 #3138 (DL Qual #561

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7957.3 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  569.4 #318 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  161.8 #2428 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.9 #4261 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1668.4 #84 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  632.6 #277 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1668.4 #84 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4972.6 #18 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7957.3 #5 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  569.4 #318 6:43PM

 159.4 #2459 (DL Qual #627

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  287.3 #906 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  279.0 #966 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  60.6 #4136 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  250.7 #1245 8:42PM

Thanked by:   spicy   redsoxcarlos   Bassplayerswife   erinten  
Here are the upcoming MouseWait Events. You can post your event on mobile here, and on the web here. Thanks!

1. it's official congrats meetup
Feb 27, 2015 08:30pm

2. REUNION 6 Attraction Takeovers
Apr 10, 2015 07:00pm

3. REUNION 6 Main Event
Apr 11, 2015 01:00pm


I'm gonna have a crowding meetup Presidents' Day weekend! Post to come!  - TinkerSchelle  1412.0 #100 5:42PM
I'll crowd with you  - LaPearleNoir  1357.8 #106 2:27PM
I ❀️ crowding meetups - bonedaddy909  1244.6 #115 12:29PM
Would love to come! - susanann  8.9 #10405 6:15PM
What day works best for you guys bonedaddy909 and susanann and LaPearleNoir? - TinkerSchelle  1412.0 #100 1:21PM
Any day Friday theough Monday works for me! - susanann  8.9 #10405 2:12PM
Friday thru Sunday for UsπŸ˜ƒ.....Wait a minute😳what the heck is a crowding meetup and what would we be crowding into??πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - bonedaddy909  1244.6 #115 7:09PM
We have our weekly MW sticker meetup at La Brea bakery at 8 pm in Downtown Disney! Lots of fun for newcomers and all and a great way to meet new people! - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 6:10PM
On Tuesday nights, duh!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜© - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 10:47PM
We'll make an official post but right now it looks like a Dapper Days meetup at noon or 1 in front of the castle. More info soon!! - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 6:45PM
What day Friday, or Sunday  - pikarich  3464.7 #30 4:53PM
Sunday at noon in front of castle.  - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 7:10PM
So what's the official word for Dapper Day meetup?? - BrerPam  211.9 #1748 3:02PM
I apologize,  I am trying to get someone to host one as I don't know if I can go with two brothers in two hospitals but if you would like to host or post one most said do it at 12 in front of castle . Or I can post for you too. There is a company selling vintage clothes at the hotel from I believe 12 to 8 so you can still have time for that!  - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 4:40PM
ANNUAL PASSHOLDERS ROYAL MEETUP FOR TUESDAY FEBRUARY 24th! 7:30 ! Meetup in front of train station for group photo and then some shenanigans maybe??? See you there! - secretagentangel  1345.6 #107 6:23PM

Thanked by:   Midasgold   MsTikiMermadam   TinkerSchelle  
 357.9 #588 (DL Qual #411

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4972.6 #18 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4972.6 #18 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  992.2 #163 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  60.6 #4136 4:28PM

 553.4 #326 (DL Qual #647

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  60.6 #4136 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7531 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1668.4 #84 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  755.9 #217 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  755.9 #217 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1810.6 #76 2:56PM

 357.9 #588 (DL Qual #411

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  379.5 #534 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  984.9 #165 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3619.0 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  357.9 #588 3:27PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   dethrizu  
 303.3 #808 (DL Qual #469

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  161.8 #2428 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #808 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  161.8 #2428 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #808 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  279.0 #966 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #808 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  2224.4 #56 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #808 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  629.4 #280 3:44PM

 303.3 #808 (DL Qual #469

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  26.2 #5744 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  161.8 #2428 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  67.3 #3980 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  287.3 #906 8:32PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   chads018   leopardditz2000  
 17.4 #7059 (DL Qual #2798

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  130.7 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  24.3 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  77.3 #3791 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #808 5:02PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.otilegna 115.14 #66  
2.UTDISNEYFAMILY 80.05 #93  
3.Winnie111286 76.96 #41  
4.turkeylegman 76.25 #239  
5.WARLOCK 75.33 #35  
6.Sweet_Irish_Cream 72.04 #24  
7.Tom 62.21 #5  
8.Atora 54.49 #51  
9.pikarich 52.86 #30  
10.HARR_E 49.56 #40  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword