Food Reviews
 75.4 #4178 (DL Qual #1574

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  141.6 #2949 1:37AM

 1.4 #65413 (DL Qual #8694

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  812.4 #244 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  249.9 #1423 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8616 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  80.6 #4070 7:49AM

 19.2 #7905 (DL Qual #2714

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #468 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1603.7 #116 11:01AM
- Dianat710  80.6 #4070 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  162.8 #0 7:06AM

 214.3 #1891 (DL Qual #741

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  314.2 #884 11:51AM
- FrankenweenieVelinee  3782.1 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7736.8 #13 12:19PM
- debbiev  1463.2 #127 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2298.8 #73 12:26PM
- dianaaa  160.3 #2636 7:57PM

 259.0 #1336 (DL Qual #414

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  594.7 #368 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2032.7 #87 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  594.7 #368 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  259.0 #1336 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  594.7 #368 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2032.7 #87 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  594.7 #368 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  259.0 #1336 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  594.7 #368 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1493.8 #123 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  159.7 #2642 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  12694.3 #6 5:47PM

 50.6 #4955 (DL Qual #2102

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  80.6 #4070 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  21588.2 #3 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  845.2 #234 5:57PM
- chads018  706.9 #296 8:29PM

 1873.7 #98 (DL Qual #121

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7736.8 #13 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  1873.7 #98 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  7931.4 #12 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  3.3 #34017 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  160.3 #2636 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  1483.3 #124 11:18PM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Coaster
24020.3

2. Melody_CM
23026.9

3. Winnie111286
21588.2

4. Dave
13820.5

5. Tom
13209.4

6. jacdanfan
12694.3

7. goofygal
12263.4

8. ShariRenee
11241

9. Plumiegirl
10383

10. uscdisneyteacher
8701.71


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. 😍😍 - secretagentangel  7931.4 #12 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.4 #75 8:50AM
- EvilqueenRS  699.6 #301 9:57PM
Very nice. I'll make It on the list one of these days! - larrywong318  214.3 #1891 11:09AM

 307.8 #929 (DL Qual #579

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1157.2 #168 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7736.8 #13 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  1483.3 #124 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  157.5 #2678 10:35PM

 8.0 #13541 (DL Qual #3535

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  986.7 #206 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  123.8 #3236 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  261.4 #1313 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2032.7 #87 5:18PM

 236.6 #1584 (DL Qual #704

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  80.6 #4070 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1477.9 #125 7:43PM

 1873.7 #98 (DL Qual #121

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4400.8 #36 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!😍 - misschurro  7736.8 #13 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  594.1 #369 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  344.9 #734 9:22PM

 236.6 #1584 (DL Qual #704

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  80.6 #4070 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  773.1 #266 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  886.7 #220 6:13PM
Yep πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  647.9 #332 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13820.5 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - ShariRenee  11241.0 #8 10:30PM

 236.6 #1584 (DL Qual #704

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  986.7 #206 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  647.9 #332 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  647.9 #332 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  293.0 #1021 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  1271.7 #0 10:57PM

 236.6 #1584 (DL Qual #704

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro  7736.8 #13 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  610.1 #359 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  886.7 #220 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 6:21PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web www.unFORECAST.com

unFORECAST for the month of June 2016
Last month (May) seemed to be quieter than last year, probably because the 60th Celebration began last May, making last summer a lot busier. Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our MagicPlan iOS Calendar), crowds averaged in the mid 80s (approx 85% capacity) for the first two weeks of June, then it quieted down in the last two weeks of the month. We are estimating smaller crowds than last summer because the 60th Celebration is over a year old, and there are still a lot of attractions being refurbished. To get a real-time look at crowd levels, check the MouseWait App for Crowd Index averages and wait times. Have a great week! - Admin Jun 3, 2016 12:07PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  643.7 #335 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  20.6 #7586 11:53PM
Saturday's rule! One of the perks of a premium pass!  - snappy  451.5 #521 7:32AM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/suggestion...is there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  183.5 #2290 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  293.0 #1021 5:04PM
There was nobody there last week on Saturday loved it Hope it's the same this week  - jkobelski  21.4 #0 9:48PM
August 17 - It was still crowded yesterday, though it starts emptying out about 9 pm since some schools are in session and others are watching PTN. These are your last week's to watch PTN and the current WOC, and the 60th fireworks nightly show. Take advantage on a weeknight if you can. And on week nights, the jazz band plays several sets up until 10:15 pm on the Matk Twain and alternate with sets while cruising the ROA on a tom sawyers raft. We saw the band on the river at 10:40 Tuesday night. Market house is closed at night for coffee, the closest coffee after park hours is Starbucks DD/ WOD. or coffee bean in Haggen Dazs DD Β  ice cream Β store till midnight.Β  - secretagentangel  7931.4 #12 1:41PM

 236.6 #1584 (DL Qual #704

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1604.5 #115 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditionedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7736.8 #13 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  886.7 #220 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  236.6 #1584 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  773.1 #266 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2032.7 #87 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.πŸ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2298.8 #73 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2032.7 #87 6:32PM

 92.8 #3808 (DL Qual #1231

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12694.3 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  268.4 #1250 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. πŸ˜€  - encinitasrunner  92.8 #3808 11:59AM
Hi!!πŸ‘‹πŸΌπŸ‘‹πŸΌ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1463.2 #127 12:25PM
Hi back!!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  92.8 #3808 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.6 #701 4:36PM

 65.9 #4428 (DL Qual #1939

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽπŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! 😻😻😻 - Catski23  30.9 #6172 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4428 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1181.5 #162 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! 🍽. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  7731.5 #14 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 172.6 #2448 (DL Qual #419

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7736.8 #13 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  38.5 #127 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1763.9 #102 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  7931.4 #12 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1873.7 #98 5:30PM

 1873.7 #98 (DL Qual #121

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  249.9 #1423 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  80.6 #4070 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  209.2 #1966 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1716.6 #105 8:16PM

 210.6 #1947 (DL Qual #1468

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  374.3 #647 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  110.8 #3503 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1947 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2566.5 #61 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  566.4 #391 11:41PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.connielu 357.05 #193  
2.Winnie111286 331.63 #3  
3.teapotsandteacups 222.88 #124  
4.secretagentangel 181.98 #12  
5.jacdanfan 175.89 #6  
6.disneybob49 168.26 #182  
7.Coaster 136.57 #1  
8.goofygal 128.94 #7  
9.Tom 118.52 #5  
10.Melody_CM 116.72 #2  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword