Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Oct 12, 2015 7:25PM 
This Tuesday's Sticker Night is dedicated to everyone who participated in our 6th Birthday Bash Raffle! It was a blast seeing so many people show up in the BLAZING heat--on a super crowded holiday weekend--to celebrate our 6th birthday. The support we get for MouseWait never ceases to amaze me. I got to catch up with people who've been with us since day one, I met others who were at their first Mo  More...
The first MW event I ever attended was during the bday bash 3 years ago & I've been lucky to be to every reunion & bday since then even if it's just briefly. I've also make it a point to meet people at every event that I've never met before, that's how friendships are made. - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1823.2 #86 7:35PM
Thanks for stopping by before catching your flight, it was great seeing you! - Admin  7:52PM
Thank You again to all who donated, volunteered,  & attended. My girls and I had a lot of fun and it was nice to meet other people who feel the magic. - Quiweez  121.8 #3130 12:55AM
Got you message, thank you. Glad your daughter was able to win!! - jacdanfan  9790.3 #3 6:26AM
I wish I could've been at the bday celebration. It was fun seeing all the pictures and those who received all the magical donations! Happy 6th birthday MW!  - Nikki3Mous3  57.1 #4373 6:35PM
Thank you @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@Admin for MouseWait it's been many years of fun and great information! I wish I could have stayed! maybe the next one. I made a last minute donation of a Lg Mickey bling Ladies t-shirt. - Boundin  621.1 #313 8:00PM

 2.9 #56218 (DL Qual #5897

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  917.4 #189 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #56218 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  613.7 #316 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #56218 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - rapunzshel  5.6 #16269 7:50AM
them frites!πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  4145.9 #30 1:13PM

 194.2 #2024 (DL Qual #982

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  210.6 #1823 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  300.0 #874 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  14.7 #8242 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  289.6 #935 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1231.1 #135 9:33AM

 978.4 #179 (DL Qual #183

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  756.8 #237 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  978.4 #179 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #83 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  978.4 #179 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  57.9 #4356 8:34AM

 66.0 #0 ( Qual #899

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3135.2 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  283.0 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  66.0 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  629.2 #304 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  98.1 #3544 1:59PM

 174.3 #2278 (DL Qual #2161

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  290.2 #930 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1231.1 #135 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5837.5 #18 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  66.0 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1231.1 #135 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1231.1 #135 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5837.5 #18 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  219.7 #1695 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  66.0 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1640.1 #96 12:36PM

 730.5 #253 (DL Qual #167

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1823.2 #86 6:36PM
Just a dallop - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5837.5 #18 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1823.2 #86 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFanSaysScram  3689.5 #37 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1269.6 #129 6:23PM
- Melis  20.7 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  756.8 #237 9:35PM

 66.0 #0 ( Qual #899

Sep 17, 2015 4:17AM  Food Reviews Land
I was looking through my pic. Found these lovely sinks. This is the best ice cream I have ever tried! Right is a πŸ“ sundae. Left is 🍫πŸͺ sundae. The cookies were fresh & chewy! They weren't crumbly and hard. It was perfecto!

Tagged in: Food  
We need a sink sticker! - BibbidiBobbidiMe  198.3 #1962 6:03AM
... Yes  - poorunfortunatesoul  156.2 #2572 12:03PM
I couldn't agree with you guys more! That would be an awesome sticker - MisSingAlong  66.0 #0 1:53PM
It's cheaper to buy this sink and have my two kids share it than buy them each an ice cream cone.  - philliprocks  1231.1 #135 9:20AM
Sharing is caring  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1823.2 #86 9:54AM
That is exactly what we did. 2 or 3 people cause eat out of 1 sink - MisSingAlong  66.0 #0 2:24PM
Yummy!!! Looks good! I also love how they are Mickey and Minnie sinks!!!! - puplovesdisney  0.9 #0 5:20PM
They look so good, and are super cute collectibles! - MaddforMansion  80.3 #3839 7:48PM

MONTHLY WAIT TIME LEADERS REAL-TIME: Thank you to everyone who enters accurate wait times--you earn MouseRank Points, Credits, worldwide fame, and wealth beyond your wildest dreams when you enter wait times at the Park (ok maybe not the last two things). Please remember to ONLY enter wait times that you have verified in person, this improves our algorithm substantially, thanks!

1. Coaster

2. Winnie111286

3. Melody_CM

4. sawman911

5. OhanaPhoto

6. jacdanfan

7. Psychguy

8. grumpypapa

9. goofygal

10. Tom



14 more days and I shall be entering in wait times for the first time( I was slow and shy to post). Well actually it will be 15 days. The first  day we check in and go to Trader Sam's. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  16.0 #7836 7:14AM
Wow! I'm on the list 😊 - disneymom1  255.4 #1255 10:17PM
Been in the Midwest much of August. Nice to see wait time warriors have been out there walking and working! - Melody_CM  7962.1 #7 7:25AM
Hope you're having fun!! - secretagentangel  2434.9 #53 11:37PM
Go Winnie! - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 8:29PM

 3.9 #23874 (DL Qual #0

Sep 16, 2015 8:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking for a a great breakfast place In either Disneyland or Califronia Adventure. Any ideas?!!

Carnation Cafe has a good breakfast menu. The Plaza Inn has a good buffet with character meet n greet.  - NascarDave  314.0 #786 8:26PM
I've only had Flos for breakfast in DCA. Its pretty good.... - NascarDave  314.0 #786 8:28PM
The Disneyland hotel - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 9:04PM
River Belle or Surf's Up with Mickey in Paradise Pier hotel.  - ministrychick77  284.8 #974 9:21PM

 126.2 #0 ( Qual #626

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  71.5 #4020 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  77.2 #3904 1:23PM
same - rapunzshel  5.6 #16269 7:55AM
I want one !!!! - polo33  65.7 #4163 8:29AM
This looks so  - LindseyanaJones  216.0 #1739 8:49AM

 69.2 #4080 (DL Qual #866

Aug 31, 2015 8:12AM  Food Reviews Land
from last night. yummy treat we had to have at 11:45pm. hehehe

Ice cream doesn't have a watch  - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 10:08AM
Any time is ice cream time  - fvbmermaid  235.6 #1483 3:14PM
- SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 4:14PM

 69.2 #4080 (DL Qual #866

Aug 30, 2015 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
white water yummy chicken nachos!!! 11.33 after tax. what a deal. yum yum yum

all these pictures of nachos makes me want some like nowΒ  - MarshaMouse  4942.5 #22 9:07PM
They definitely look yummy! - Wickednspurs  13.9 #8517 8:00PM
- LuvsDisney4ever  78.7 #3870 9:27PM
Love eating here. - Winnie111286  6493.9 #15 9:29PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   Linzee   catlikesmouse  
 126.2 #0 ( Qual #626

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  4145.9 #30 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  139.9 #2829 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  4145.9 #30 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  329.8 #709 7:25PM
- hkpinay  315.4 #783 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 8:51PM

 71.1 #4031 (DL Qual #826

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  277.3 #1038 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  139.9 #2829 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  71.1 #4031 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  50.3 #4614 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2181

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  164.8 #2446 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  78.7 #3870 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  756.8 #237 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.7 #7670 11:43AM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey_CM

2. Stitch_Legacy

3. RickChavez

4. ScooterMike

5. SPandEvLover

6. caramiapoohAKAface

7. IDVandalSkipperCM

8. Dave

9. Duchess_SMK

10. Sweet_Irish_Cream


 300.5 #870 (DL Qual #1540

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2434.9 #53 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  613.7 #316 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  810.4 #218 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  300.5 #870 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 32.8 #5468 (DL Qual #1515

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  289.6 #935 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  139.9 #2829 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5837.5 #18 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  262.9 #1191 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13315.2 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  756.8 #237 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  32.8 #5468 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2181

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!

 71.1 #4031 (DL Qual #826

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  156.2 #2572 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  98.1 #3544 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  239.4 #1440 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  18.1 #7356 11:47AM

 3.2 #35099 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  198.3 #1962 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5837.5 #18 9:22PM

 3.2 #35099 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  795.4 #221 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 396.07 #15  
2.Coaster 376.23 #1  
3.Melody_CM 354.51 #7  
4.sawman911 213.65 #128  
5.jacdanfan 205.37 #3  
6.Psychguy 199.83 #101  
7.Tom 184.79 #4  
8.goofygal 175.21 #6  
9.UTDISNEYFAMILY 144.98 #86  
10.Mauleficent 133.87 #0  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword