lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Hide Admin Message

Sep 22, 2014 1:52PM 
MORE FOOD! Don't miss MouseWait Sticker Nights in Downtown Disney every Tuesday 8pm at La Brea Bakery. Participate from anywhere in the world via the Lounge Virtual Pre-Party with Churro at 8pm, Sticker release at 9pm, and then meetup afterwards to Gift and Trade in the VOYAGEERS Realm.   More...

We need a pretzel - MinnieMyLove  133.8 #2808 4:37PM
Yeeees! I want popcorn too! - luxkitty  1316.9 #95 4:38PM
Yes and yes!! - DisneyPiratePrincess  83.9 #3592 6:22PM
Yes!  This! πŸ‘† - DisLUVney  538.7 #320 9:34PM
yess - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3959.7 #24 6:32AM
Please no hunk of turkey or ham, thank you!!!! ( maybe a hunk holding a turkey sammich but that's all) please! - secretagentangel  1249.4 #101 10:47PM
Please no hunk of turkey or ham, thank you!!!! ( maybe a hunk holding a turkey sammich but that's all) please! - secretagentangel  1249.4 #101 10:47PM
Reading this is making me hungry. - Winnie111286  1147.8 #119 9:21AM

 3987.2 #23 (DL Qual #23

Sep 14, 2014 7:42PM  Food Reviews Land
At Tasty pilots and got chile cheese fries ($5.69) and warm apple maple cake ($5.39). The cake is tarty but very sweet.

Both look delish! - leopardditz2000  358.1 #558 7:49PM
Both look yummy! - DisneyVacationLover  429.1 #434 7:52PM
Love their chili fries and the cake looks good. - keepmovingforward  93.6 #3458 8:25PM
So hungry now! Haha but so bad for my diet! - TattooedPrincess  20.2 #0 8:31PM

 523.4 #338 (DL Qual #255

Sep 13, 2014 2:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Coconut pineapple semifreddo at Carthay Circle. Delicious and refreshing. It is part of the World of Color menu. πŸ‘πŸ‘

Not sure what that is, but looks yummy! Love coconut except strangely the waterπŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  752.6 #206 6:08PM
Wow, that looks soooo good  - MarshaMouse  3987.2 #23 6:14PM
Mmmmm, looks so good. - keepmovingforward  93.6 #3458 7:08PM
O. M. G. !!! Yes please...!!!! Seen them made on food network but never tried it. Next time..!! - carminaire  532.5 #327 7:10PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11287.8 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.4 #10248 1:29PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  527.4 #335 7:48PM
I gotta try them the next time I go. They look so good.  - Yaya145  0.6 #0 1:13PM
I am going in Dec. And CO is on our list to stop at.. and I will eat these.. they look AMAZING!!! - FantasticPoohski  8.2 #10367 1:46PM

 5.8 #13657 (DL Qual #4401

Sep 7, 2014 10:10PM  Food Reviews Land
UVA BAR and cafe. Chef's handmade recipe with Avocado, lime, chile, Cotija cheese served with crisp olive oil brushed flatbread. Very yummy and light.

Ooh, that looks delicious!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  527.4 #335 10:13PM
It's amazing! - TheEvilOne  5.8 #13657 10:17PM

 237.1 #1373 (DL Qual #1031

Sep 1, 2014 12:51PM  Food Reviews Land
my son and I ate the cove bar excellent service and great food

- Chumash28  967.0 #155 5:23PM
I agree! What did you have & how did you like it? - debbiev  798.6 #194 6:59PM
I'll be trying it out in two weeks! Heard awesome things about the food. Can't wait! - marisadel  12.1 #8150 8:45PM
You have me wanting lobster nachos now - poohbearandyy  46.0 #4457 8:57PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Sep 1, 2014 10:12AM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at the River Belle Terrace: Biscuits 'n' gravy & cinnamon roll french toast. First time having breakfast here, it was pretty good.

Looks really good.  - chads018  50.1 #4323 10:13AM
We had the exact same thing and thought it was good too. Plus you can't beat the view.  - kskating  578.6 #294 10:14AM
Lunch/ Dinner is way better, you should try it! - CaptainMouse777  11.0 #8575 10:21AM

unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. Automated crowd prediction calendars are worthless--the UNFORECAST is where it's at!

Update for week of Monday, September 22, 2014.

Park Hours: Disneyland: 10am-9pm (Monday-Wednesday), 8am-10pm (Thursday), 8am-7pm** (Friday), 8am-12am (Saturday/Sunday). 

Disney California Adventure: 10am-8pm (Monday-Wednesday), 8am-6pm (Thursday), 8am-12am (Friday), 8am-10pm (Saturday/Sunday). 

**Note: Disneyland Park will close at 7pm on Friday, September 26 due to Mickey's Halloween Party. 

World of Color will not be shown on Thursday, September 25th. 

The first of many nights of Mickey's Halloween Party will start this Friday night. Due to the separate ticket event, Disneyland Park will close earlier than normal, but DCA will stay open until 12am. 

Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage will return this Saturday, September 27 after its 9+ month refurbishment. 

"Legends of Frontierland" will come to an end on Saturday, September 27.  There are some special events and surprises planned for the day, so if you're in the area, feel free to stop by Frontierland between 11am-6pm as Rainbow Ridge and Frontierland settle their land fued.

 unForcast Crown Prediction: Expect it to be quiet this week as both parks close at 8pm, and even earlier on other days too. Friday though, will be crowded as it is the first Mickey's Halloween Party.  Because Disneyland is closed, expect it to be very crowded in DCA as it will be open later than normal that night. For the weekend, expect it to be busy Saturday and Sunday, until around Sunday afternoon when the crowds mellow out for the new week. 

Have a great week! - BaseballMickey_CM Sep 22, 2014 2:09PM
Update for week of Monday, September 15, 2014

Park Hours: Disneyland: 10am-8pm (Monday-Wednesday), 9am-5pm (Thursday*), 9am-12am (Friday and Saturday), 8am-12am (Sunday). 

Disney California Adventure: 10am-8pm (Monday-Wednesday), 9am-8pm (Thursday), 9am-10pm (Friday and Saturday), 8am-10pm (Sunday). 

*Disneyland Park will close at 5pm on Thursday due to a Cast Member Service event that evening. Also that day, Mickey's Soundsational Parade has been cancelled due to the event. 

Fantasmic: 9pm and 10:30pm (Friday-Sunday), Remember Dreams Come True fireworks 9:25pm (Friday-Sunday), World of Color: 8:15pm (Monday-Thursday), 9:45pm (Friday/Sunday), 9pm (Saturday). 

Attraction closures: Indiana Jones (9/16-9/19), Mark Twain Riverboat (now through 11/29), Finding Nemo (now through 9/27), Golden Zephyr (9/17-9/19). 

Halloween Time has now started at the parks, including with the seasonal attraction overlays such as Haunted Mansion Holiday and Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy.  Also, make sure to check out the many food and beverage locations that offer special offerings just for the Halloween season. 

Reminder that Mickey's Halloween Party starts on Friday, September 26, in which Disneyland Park will close early for the private event. 

unForcast Crowd Prediction: With it being very hot at the parks this week and with both parks closing early, expect both parks to be quiet as the resort is in "non-peak" season.  As we get into the weekend, the temperature is supposed to go back to normal, which will cause the crowds to increase by Friday and Saturday. 

Have a great week MWers! - BaseballMickey_CM Sep 15, 2014 10:18AM
Update for Monday, September 8, 2014:

Park Hours: Disneyland: 10am-8pm (Mon-Thurs), 9am-12am (Fri), 9am-11pm (Sat), 8am-12am (Sun). DCA: 10am-8pm (Mon-Thurs), 9am-10pm (Fri), 9am-9pm (Sat), 8am-10pm (Sun). World of Color: 8:15pm (Mon-Thurs), 9:45pm (Fri), 9pm (Sat-Sun). 

Halloween Time returns this Friday! Little by little this week, we'll see Disneyland Park transform to the fall season with all of the decor and the return of Haunted Mansion Holiday and Space Mountain Ghost Galaxy (both opening on Friday). Also, the Pirates League and the Halloween Carnival both return to Big Thunder Ranch Jamboree, so make sure to check out the villains hang out, the pumpkin art and seasonal food offerings. 

If you're a pin trader/collector, Thursday is a big pin release date with several limited edition villain pins being released, a new Haunted Mansion Annual Passholder Exclusive pin, and a new Halloween Time pin for Disney Vacation Club members. 

As announced last week, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit will now host meet and greets on Buena Vista Street in DCA, starting on Sunday, September 14. 

White Water Snacks in Disney's Grand Californian Hotel and Spa will be closed from September 8 through 20 for a refurbishment. 

unForecast Crowd Prediction: Expect both parks to be quiet Monday through Thursday as we are now in the "non-peak" season, with both parks closing at 8pm. But Friday, expect the crowds to pick up in the afternoon/evening when the weekend arrives and Halloween Time has returned, plus it also being Dapper Day on Friday too. As for Saturday and Sunday, expect to be moderately busy because of it being the first weekend of Halloween Time in Disneyland Park. 

Have a great week MWers!  - BaseballMickey_CM Sep 7, 2014 10:44PM
Update for Monday, September 1, 2014:

Park Hours: Labor Day (Monday) DL: 8am-12am, DCA: 8am-10pm; Tuesday-Thursday- Both parks 10am-8pm; Friday-Sunday, DL: 9am-11pm, DCA: 9am-9pm. "Magical" Fireworks will be shown on Monday, Friday through Sunday at 9:25pm, Fantasmic will be shown on Monday, Friday through Sundays at 9pm and 10:30pm and World of Color will be shown daily at 9:45pm (Monday, Friday-Sunday) and 8:15pm (Tuesday-Thursday). 

Attraction closures: Haunted Mansion (reopens 9/12), Jungle Cruise (Tuesday-Thursday), Big Thunder Ranch (reopens 9/12), Main Street Photo Supply (reopens 9/24)

FYI: Annual Passholder Event, "Fall Back to Fun", in Disney California Adventure Park on Tuesday night, 8pm-12am. Event is only open to AP Holders celebrating their pass anniversary between October 1 through December 5 and was invitation only. Guests of the registered AP Holders must be registered in advanced online and must have their valid AP the night of the event. Check in will be at Toll Booth 4 starting at 2pm. Registration for the event is no longer available. 

Also, "Legends of Frontierland" was extended and will stick around a little longer. 

unForecast Crowd Prediction: Expect it to be crowded on Monday as it is Labor Day and all APs are open, but it is also a work/school night, so expect the crowds to decrease by the later afternoon/night. For the rest of the week, expect it to be low to moderate crowds as most schools have started and both parks closing earlier for this short "non-peak" season. Reminder that Halloween Time at the Resort officially starts on Friday, September 12!

Have a great week MWers! 



- BaseballMickey_CM Aug 31, 2014 11:28PM
Update for the week of Monday, August 25th:

Park hours: DL (9am-10pm weekdays, 9am-12am weekends); DCA (9am-9pm weekdays, 9am-10pm weekends). Since the parks are closing earlier during the week, Fantasmic will only be shown Friday-Sunday, World of Color will be shown at 9pm and the "Magical!" fireworks will be shown at 9:25pm daily (weather permitting).

FYI: this is a last full week to participate in "Legends of Frontierland" in Frontierland as it concludes on Monday, September 1st. Also, the Adventure Trading Company's last day in the jungle will be Monday, August 25 and will move onto a new adventure, so make sure to catch them!

unForecast Crowd Prediction: Expect it to be quiet to moderately busy this week as many schools go back this week, but there's also still quite a few people getting their end of summer vacation in at the Resort before school starts after Labor Day for them. But, reminder that this weekend is the Disneyland Half Marathon, so expect crowds to pick up Thursday and/or Friday as runners and their families come in for this weekend's events. And make sure to keep an eye out for any road closures late Saturday night to mid Sunday morning if you are coming to the Resort this coming weekend!

Have a great week! - BaseballMickey_CM Aug 25, 2014 12:00AM
July was arguably one of the slowest months of the year (some say the Sunday on Independence Day Weekend was the slowest day of the year). However, we saw crowd levels rise Sat Aug 2, and they've been steady through today (Aug 5). With the Socal passes coming good Aug 18, we should see good crowds throughout the end of the month.  - Admin Aug 5, 2014 2:23PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  351.2 #579 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.5 #6539 11:53PM
I agree with BaseballMickey_CM.  Saturdays are the lightest days when all other passes are blocked out.  The 4th may be crowded because of the holiday, but I'll take that over a crazy Sunday any day. - potatohead25  541.8 #316 2:55PM
My solo visit last Saurday was the lightest crowd I remember in a long time, especially during the Summer! - grumpypapa  2190.4 #50 4:52PM
I agree @grumpypapa, last Sat. was as uncrowded as I've seen it in a long while! Besides the AP block outs, it might also be that people were waiting to visit until they were off work/school over July 4th weekend. - debbiev  798.6 #194 10:23PM
Just curious... Is there somewhere we can access past weeks for unForecast?? I love this info, and am interested in archived dates, if there are any? Thank you! - ames013  65.9 #3920 7:57PM
It just started about a little over a month ago, so there's not much for past weeks.  - BaseballMickey_CM  6027.5 #13 12:15PM
Okay! Will past weeks be available though? Thanks! - ames013  65.9 #3920 6:09PM
thank you for the unforcast, keep them going please. - snowgrey  4.5 #17404 4:55PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 29, 2014 11:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Who can resist these? They're so cute.

Disney desserts are so delicious! Ate my first rice crispy treat last night and good grief it was incredible! Shaped like MM with blue sprinkles  - snappy  316.6 #717 9:41AM
So cute and delicious! - Mad_Tea_Party  823.5 #184 6:00AM
- minniemonika  78.3 #0 9:22AM
That looks delicious!  - LittlePixie  35.4 #4901 9:32AM

 161.5 #2388 (DL Qual #649

Apr 20, 2014 8:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Monte Cristo at the Blue Bayou. It tasted amazing! I got this plus a salad and rolls. It was a lot of food.

My wife always gets this and can only eat half of it.  - Goofytom  884.5 #167 8:51PM
Pregnancy craving.... - FoolishMortal138  324.1 #673 9:13PM
Looks delicious.  - Miitiimewitemouse  2.1 #54821 6:17PM
Love the Blue Bayou. We only go there when we're really hungry. Lots of food and costly.  - Winnie111286  1147.8 #119 6:28PM

 41.7 #4616 (DL Qual #965

Aug 24, 2014 9:22PM  Food Reviews Land
The goodness of corn bread from BTMRbbq. I could eat it until my stomach hurt.

Me too ! So yummy! - PrincessLeia  292.7 #845 9:36PM
"Ya'll gonna eat dat cornbread" - SnoopMousyMouse  41.3 #0 9:38PM
Any and all food stickers welcome.  - thankyouwalt  41.7 #4616 9:34PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 21, 2014 7:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Carne asada & red chile enchilada platter from Rancho del Zacalo at DL. It was really good and the carne asada is grilled to order.

Tagged in: Food  
It's my favoriteπŸ‘ - adventurerEnDisneylandia {AED}  684.5 #234 7:17PM
I also had this for dinner this evening. It was awesome.  - marshall008  21.6 #0 9:49PM
Good times - goofy06  528.8 #333 7:48AM
So delicious. - keepmovingforward  93.6 #3458 8:22AM

 155.2 #2481 (DL Qual #2173

Aug 19, 2014 3:17PM  Food Reviews Land
island tesoro chicken at blu bayou delicious

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  798.6 #194 5:28PM
It was delicious i recommend to try it - Disneyfever80  155.2 #2481 11:06AM
I had this Monday. One of the best meals I've ever had! We may go back before we leave.  - msdizmaui  623.1 #272 7:08PM
Best place hands down πŸ‘ - polo33  43.1 #4552 6:34PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 20, 2014 11:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Adorable and delicious.

Adicious! - Bo22  384.0 #501 12:29AM
That looks yummy! Where is it from? - Mommadisneyfan  36.3 #4856 12:37AM
Tomorrowland terraceπŸ‘ - eviljules  844.9 #178 3:18AM
🍫🍫🍫yummy🍫🍫🍫 - NewMommyToaLittleTigger  16.3 #6947 12:35PM
Mmmmmm I loooove chocolate  - FoolishMortal138  324.1 #673 12:41PM

Here are the Weekly Top 10 TRIVILATOR Players. Find people to play here. Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends on iOS. Play on any device with our new web version here.

1. DisneyMakesMeSmile
60

2. Goofytom
33

3. DisneylandOrBust
29

4. Smackerel
19

5. richiii3
11

6. emily.northcutt.94
10

7. ames013
4

8. Lolabell4
3

9. DreadPiratesRogers
3

10. CoachSteve
2

 

What the! I made a top 10 list! I lose like half my games but at least I play. Atora should know, she made a fool of me. What was it 28 to 12? - philliprocks  836.0 #179 6:51PM
Ouch! She's pretty tough to beat. - sawman911  657.4 #251 10:19PM
Ready for a rematch? 😈 - Atora  2024.1 #56 5:49PM
If I say yes, I'm lying. If I say no I'm a sissy  - philliprocks  836.0 #179 7:46PM
Hahahaha!  - apesandmonkeys  7554.1 #4 6:51PM
Woo woo! Look at you! - BellesLibrary  370.5 #530 3:36PM
You're just the 9th loser! Loser - SnoopMousyMouse  41.3 #0 1:11PM
And you're a sissy anyway - SnoopMousyMouse  41.3 #0 1:11PM
I smell a recount due to dangling chads @philliprocks⚠ - MickeyLumboCM  710.9 #219 7:06PM
Wow congrats Phillip! You're moving on up!  - BellesLibrary  370.5 #530 5:41PM
Annnnnnnnnd.... ur gone - SpiritOfAdventure  989.8 #152 11:24PM
Whaaaaaa??? I'm on The List! I...... I feel so honored! I don't know what to say! Id like to thanks my parents for.... Lol jk. Kind of shocked. I usually lose. - BellesLibrary  370.5 #530 11:34PM
No way I made the top 10.  Haven't won any games, but lots if fun playing and learning new facts about DL - CoachSteve  68.1 #3870 10:02AM
I've had my app and played and no one plays back, or so it seemed - .... πŸ˜”  - calidream1  397.3 #483 6:23AM
Same here. :-( - redsoxcarlos  998.4 #150 9:47PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 17, 2014 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
So many choices!

Looks good enough to eat ( it all!!!) - sewedna  318.7 #704 8:00PM
- minniemonika  78.3 #0 8:15PM
Mmm So many Choclate choices.  - DisneyGrammaX2  61.7 #4002 8:16PM

 752.6 #206 (DL Qual #135

Aug 18, 2014 12:13AM  Food Reviews Land
I had the wonderful opportunity to experience the WOC tonight and dine at the Wine Country Trattoria. The package is $41.99. This includes dinner and tickets for the WOC in the preferred seating area in front of TLM. I had the Herb-roasted Chicken Breast and my hubby had the Filet Mignon. The deserts were heavenly! They included Trattoria Tiramisu, European Macaroons, Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta with  More...

Tagged in: Food  
This is great information! Thank you for sharing! Maybe it will be something the hubby and I can do in the future for a special occasion :) - BrerPam  127.9 #2887 8:47AM
I would agree for a special occasion. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  752.6 #206 12:58PM
What a great review! Also loved your tips about the gift cards! I always forget about that! We've done this package before but they must change the menu often because we ate something else. Love the pics! πŸ‘πŸ˜Š - Duchess_SMK  5618.2 #14 8:57AM
I have learned from the best. Thank you😊 - RadiatorSprings4Ever  752.6 #206 12:58PM
Delish! Food and a show  - princessb5  164.3 #2347 12:22PM
πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹πŸ˜ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  752.6 #206 1:37PM
Thanks so much for the review!! Never been there but this looks really good.  πŸ˜Š - MinnieMousewife  737.6 #212 12:27PM
Thank you! Cute profile pic! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  752.6 #206 1:37PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 17, 2014 7:40PM  Food Reviews Land
Matterhorn macaroon from Jolly Holiday. Best I've ever had and only $1.99 before AP discount.

Those are so rich and delicious!! Nom nom nom - Firefighter_Donald  28.4 #5359 7:41PM
- zbgirl00  53.5 #4219 8:36PM
To do list … added - pamntink  34.4 #4960 9:59PM
Still haven't tried one. Hope I remember to in October. - MonLuvsDisney  182.3 #2079 10:25PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 17, 2014 6:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at Carnation Cafe. Delicious!

Nom nom nom!! Yummy - jamieasada  18.9 #6467 6:47PM
Yes please!! - disneyland4me  240.5 #1339 7:03PM
Havent done that yet, thinking about it next trip. - keepmovingforward  93.6 #3458 9:37PM
I'm still in search of a waffle maker that's Mickey shaped - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.4 #10248 10:24PM

 47.1 #4416 (DL Qual #875

Aug 17, 2014 7:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Malificent apple! Caramel, dark chocolate and rice crispy horns. My new favorite apple.

Oh cool, was thinking they were marshmallow - Bunnie  439.1 #422 8:13PM
Thanks for posting. We had been wondering that. Rice Krispies were our guess! - redrockmickey  95.3 #3442 8:27PM
That's my favorite and I try to buy one to take home everytime I'm there.  - WhatTiggersDoBest  276.6 #953 8:33PM
Me too!  - pamntink  34.4 #4960 10:03PM
Two treats in one, score. - MonLuvsDisney  182.3 #2079 10:22PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.grumpypapa 121 #50  
2.jacdanfan 117 #6  
3.goofygal 103 #8  
4.Tom 96 #10  
5.HARR_E 75 #78  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword