lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Dec 26, 2014 12:54PM 
Disneyland MouseWait for Android 7.2.18 has been pushed to Google Play with lots of bug fixes and improvements including a fix for wait time submissions. Let me know how it works for you, and please remember to update your rating in Play, thanks! My goal is to drastically improve our Android app in 2015.   More...

Thanks for helping the android crowd Admin!! - secretagentangel  1304.6 #103 1:01PM
Please use the link in my post to fill out a short form to let me know what features we should add or fix in MouseWait for Android, thanks! - Admin 12:55PM
Gracias - irmouse  242.5 #1340 10:19PM
Can you do anything about the constant pop-ups asking for me to do a rating every time I open the app after not having used it in a while? I do a fresh rating with every update but the pop-up still blocks access.Β  - FairyGrandmother  242.2 #1345 10:54PM

 72.6 #3838 (DL Qual #664

Dec 7, 2014 5:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Perfect breakfast at Jolly Holiday this morning. The ham & cheese quiche was really good. I'll definitely be back here for breakfast again.

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  128.8 #2911 5:31PM
Need to try this. - YoPirate  27.5 #5550 7:30PM
Delightful! My kind of meal - carminaire  610.8 #284 8:46PM
I wonder if they have a veggie quiche? I need to check the menu.  - happiestplace  136.7 #2794 8:51PM
I got a broccoli cheese quiche there but the was like a year ago. It came with a pecan feta salad - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 9:13PM
The White Water Cafe at the Grand has a broccoli quiche. It comes with a side of bacon. - mimsy18  208.2 #1782 12:51AM
Good to know about both places, thanks. Except for that side thing.  - happiestplace  136.7 #2794 8:28PM

 1356.9 #101 (DL Qual #90

Dec 19, 2014 5:46PM  Food Reviews Land
Cozy Cone. Bacon Mac and Cheese Cone. $7.99 I liked it. It was almost too bacon-y. I could have done without the bacon topping. The cone had a nice bagel-y texture and flavor.

Tagged in: Food  
No such thing as to much bacon.it's the fifth food group. - toarrispirate  11.8 #8548 6:18PM
That's what I was thinking. You can never have to much bacon. - keepmovingforward  128.0 #2919 6:31PM
Good to know!  I can't wait to try it. - Gage  11.2 #8837 6:33PM
Bacon  cheese and and starch all you need is beer - toarrispirate  11.8 #8548 7:26PM

 105.9 #3323 (DL Qual #576

Dec 7, 2014 12:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Pacific Wharf Cafe. Turkey pot pie ($9.99) and a Holiday brownie ($3.49). Soup was pretty delicious. Brownie was a dry disappointment.

Tagged in: Food  
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7477.0 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.5 #320 6:43PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  128.8 #2911 1:28PM
Can't beat those bowls, so good.  Have you tried the gumbo? It's really good too! - Danierob  55.7 #4224 8:51AM
Wait there's a gumbo one?! Is it like the gumbo at cafe Orleans? I've been to the wharf like 200 times and I never noticed there was gumbo!! - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 10:38AM
200 times lol that's a lot  - draven898  470.1 #397 12:57PM
it feels like that many lol.  - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 1:04PM
200 is a little more believable than 1 million, though. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 7:22PM
No kitty THAT'S MY POT PIE KITTIY!!!😑 - Tom  7477.0 #6 6:40PM
Bad kitty!! πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.5 #320 6:43PM

 27.5 #5550 (DL Qual #1720

Dec 16, 2014 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie in a sourdough bread bowl is one of my favorite "seasonal" foods in the parks.

- DarthTinkerbell  193.5 #1956 7:41PM
That looks all sorts of goodness - grumpyinphx  192.6 #1968 7:43PM
I so need to try this  - missymel  57.9 #4163 8:32PM
Yum! - Bassplayerswife  183.8 #2083 8:42PM

Thanked by:   spicy   redsoxcarlos   Bassplayerswife   erinten  
 286.8 #896 (DL Qual #547

Dec 9, 2014 12:50PM  Food Reviews Land
Off menu option at Whitewater Snacks - ask for the nachos with carnitas pork. yum

mmmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 12:52PM
ΒΏCuΓ‘nto? - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 12:53PM
You asked that in the Mexican language because its Mexican food, didn't you? My wife does that - philliprocks  905.4 #172 1:20PM
Looks delicious  - missymel  57.9 #4163 4:28PM

 546.3 #327 (DL Qual #641

Dec 3, 2014 2:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey dip @ flo's V8 cafe.

Enjoy! - missymel  57.9 #4163 2:21PM
Looks good! Flo's has great food.  - transplantedprincess  15.4 #7404 2:23PM
how was it? I have kind of boycotted them since they changed the menu. - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 2:35PM
My sister had this and we liked it. But got Mac n cheese and mash potatoes instead. I got the ribs and liked them too, although i liked the ribs at Taste Pilot better when they had them. Maybe without the sauce hmmmmm Lol.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.9 #219 3:40PM
Ooh n mac n cheese is delish.  - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  734.9 #219 3:40PM
Mmmm craving a Neapolitan shake πŸ˜‹ - missariel33  1615.6 #82 2:56PM

 286.8 #896 (DL Qual #547

Dec 3, 2014 11:44AM  Food Reviews Land
Just needing a snack .... $10.38 after AP discount. Good, basic, and tasty.

Looks good.  - sewedna  374.3 #543 11:54AM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  913.2 #170 12:30PM
See me next time. I'll spot ya a slice of pizza, soda (or pop for those east of the Mississippi) and a fast pass to something awesome for $9.50 πŸ˜‹ looks good. Enjoy! - MelodyMouse  3476.5 #27 12:34PM
luv to. how? - wanderingbutnotlost  286.8 #896 3:27PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   dethrizu  
Our Favorite Things: This is a list of the top things added to our popular ToDo List feature inside the app (based on the number of times added to a ToDo List):

Popular Restaurants : 1. Big Thunder Ranch BBQ
2. Blue Bayou 31 rue royal
3. Cafe Orleans

Popular Attractions :1. Pirates of the Caribbean
2. Indiana Jones Adventure 46"
3. Haunted Mansion Holiday


New Orleans Square attractions are best.  - CM_Shadowgamer  2375.0 #49 7:23PM
 I agree,for life - bonedaddy909  1173.0 #125 6:56AM
Completely agree!!!       - adisneyfamily  722.3 #224 10:23AM
Gotta love NOS!    - grumpypapa  2612.4 #39 4:12AM
Nooooo captain EO needs to go! - hairdog67  258.6 #1157 4:17PM
Agreed! - KingdomKeeper1210  29.0 #0 3:17PM
What!!?? Nooooo!!!! - CaptainEOlove  4.6 #17957 12:40PM
I still have yet to eat at big thunder! What's your favorite thing to eat there??  - littleone  244.3 #1309 4:19PM
Make reservations!  They were full when we went. So bummed I missed it.  - TinyDancerTay  23.8 #5956 4:56PM
Everything is delicious in the all-you-can-eat barbecue meal there,  but last time, we just went to share the huge cookie/ice cream dessert. Worth it! - YoPirate  27.5 #5550 5:11PM
Agree!!! - bondfamluvsdisney  2.0 #56323 9:54PM

 303.3 #796 (DL Qual #453

Nov 25, 2014 4:16PM  Food Reviews Land
dinner time @california adventure

Well that looks yummy and healthy! - DisneyPiratePrincess  128.8 #2911 4:21PM
I'm trying  - gonzofam  303.3 #796 5:02PM
Let us know how it is! - DisneyPiratePrincess  128.8 #2911 5:04PM
It was good I just asked for more sauce ontop - gonzofam  303.3 #796 8:00PM
Looks pretty good  - grumpyinphx  192.6 #1968 5:03PM
It was good but I feel like I need more carbs. Lol - gonzofam  303.3 #796 5:05PM
I love that salad! So good! - luxkitty  1922.0 #68 8:31PM
It was good - gonzofam  303.3 #796 3:33PM
Yummmm! - carminaire  610.8 #284 3:44PM

 303.3 #796 (DL Qual #453

Nov 26, 2014 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
new England clam chowder 9.99 before ap. very good and filling

I'm jealous! Love that. Especially in the bread bowl  - Luv-Mickey  25.7 #5722 4:03PM
- DisneyPiratePrincess  128.8 #2911 2:02PM
- zbgirl00  65.9 #3980 8:30PM
- DarthTinkerbell  193.5 #1956 8:32PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   chads018   leopardditz2000  
 16.4 #7161 (DL Qual #2959

Nov 23, 2014 12:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Pot Roast Dinner from the Plaza Inn. So yummy!!! I also tried the Fried Chicken, it was the best ever!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Looks good# - minniemonika  118.5 #0 2:19PM
Looks delicious - quote  20.4 #0 4:19PM
I am so hungry right now.  - havasu  71.5 #3865 4:01PM
That's good - gonzofam  303.3 #796 5:02PM

 11.7 #8610 (DL Qual #7299

Nov 24, 2014 10:28AM  Food Reviews Land
Eggs Benedict at the carnation cafe! Chef Oscar even told me where to get the sauce recipe!

Yummy - sewedna  374.3 #543 11:40AM
Oh they're back on the menu again! - sawman911  665.2 #251 2:41PM
Oh yum!! - wendytink  340.5 #623 4:34PM

 20.8 #6349 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 14, 2014 11:01AM  Food Reviews Land
Dole whip float is so yummy!!

- kimdis  21.2 #6289 11:17AM
- zbgirl00  65.9 #3980 11:41AM
- jediblue  1964.1 #63 6:44PM
Yes it isπŸ˜ƒ - Disneygrl35  2.1 #55978 6:45PM

Thanked by:   chuckv   Disneygrl35   snowgrey   4 More Thanks MeridaFan   JediKitty   TheHubs  
 72.6 #3838 (DL Qual #664

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11842.9 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  11.3 #8803 1:29PM
Would never have thought of that.  Sounds really good. - kskating  610.0 #286 10:03PM
Can you get the pomme frites to go? Or is the cafe more of a sit down? - quote  20.4 #0 9:34PM
Mmmmm gumbo. I would do that but let's just say that I ate the gumbo and gassed out the family later that night at the hotel 😳 - Firefighter_Donald  46.6 #4522 9:44PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.5 #320 7:48PM
And always ask for a couple extra sauce.  - Goofytom  1021.9 #153 6:11PM
Looks delicious. Will not miss out on them the next visit.  - quote  20.4 #0 4:21PM

 16.4 #7161 (DL Qual #2959

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  374.3 #543 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty  
Here are the upcoming MouseWait Events. You can post your event on mobile here, and on the web here. Thanks!


If I get my health back on track with my new insurance and we somehow get my brother helped, I will post a join me for my first ride on RSR party, my brother can't go on, and I have been so sick and felt bad about going in front with the old pass.  I will post one in june. maybe it can be the lets all go on the attractions we have never been on before event. - secretagentangel  1304.6 #103 4:31PM
Thank you!! My birthday is April 29th & I just realized that we will have been moved down by then. Time to plan a birthday bash! πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘ - apesandmonkeys  7554.5 #4 9:08PM
We need to celebrate!! - Superspacemountainfan  82.8 #3667 2:03PM
We share the same birthday! Happy a early Birthday!! - BriarRose110511  230.9 #1480 9:03PM
That's so cool!!! Same to you πŸŒΊπŸ’œπŸŒΊπŸ’œ - apesandmonkeys  7554.5 #4 12:36AM
If I knew about this, I'd have stayed an extra day w @amyb1076 - luvdatturkeyleg  39.4 #4788 3:00PM
I've never done a mousewait meet up... Where do I go... - Disneygrl35  2.1 #55978 12:50PM
If you're there today, you can make HandMeAChurroImmaFaint 'S POTC meetup at 6 pm. Usually they will gather across from the ride entrance. Perhaps along the fence area of the Riverbelle Terrace. Look for a fairly large group of fun-loving people. Many will have their mouse ears on. Your hostess, Ms Churro, will be leading the way. Just dive right in and ask, 'excuse me. Is this the Mousewait meetup?'  You won't be sorry!  Disneygrl35 - MeridaFan  3439.0 #28 2:09PM
Thanks so much for the info MeridaFan!!!😊😊 - Disneygrl35  2.1 #55978 2:19PM
We are meeting at the Petrified tree in Frontierland- to the left of the Mark Twain Riverboat entrance. Thanks MeridaFan😘😘 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 4:45PM

 16.4 #7161 (DL Qual #2959

Nov 13, 2014 8:23PM  Food Reviews Land
Turkey Pot Pie breadbowl from the Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Yayy so glad to see someone got it! - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 8:30PM
Yum and overflow! mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 6:50AM
- Alicewhoareyou  1300.9 #104 3:11PM
Missed the pot pie this year. Will have to get to it next year! - quote  20.4 #0 1:31PM

 20.8 #6349 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 14, 2014 2:02PM  Food Reviews Land
Our anniversary lunch at Blue Bayou!! The flat iron steak and jambalaya was so delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
Happy Anniversary! How many years? Today is also my good friends' 44th anniversary.  - debbiev  873.8 #183 2:14PM
Happy anniversary - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  451.9 #421 2:51PM
Happy Anniversary! Love Blue Bayou. This looks yummy!Β  - DeadliestPassholder  196.2 #1928 3:15PM
Happy Anniversary! - keepmovingforward  128.0 #2919 4:29PM

 72.6 #3838 (DL Qual #664

Nov 2, 2014 12:14PM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal pumpkin twist. If you like pumpkin pie this is for you! Totally delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was πŸŽƒβ€οΈ - FrankenweenieVelinee  1573.5 #85 2:58PM
That looks so good right now! - TinyDancerTay  23.8 #5956 3:10PM
Ok gotta try one. Hopefully still there when I get there - grumpyinphx  192.6 #1968 4:48PM
I need to try the twists at princess fantasy fair. Did you get that outside the theatre? - quote  20.4 #0 5:41PM

 20.8 #6349 (DL Qual #1906

Nov 12, 2014 5:36PM  Food Reviews Land
My anniversary lunch @ Blue Bayou with my husband today. Such a wonderful place for a special occasion! So yummy!!

What was the dish?  Looks amazing! - DisneyPrincessT  65.3 #3994 6:44PM
Happy anniversary! - missmimi90  1542.8 #87 6:52PM
Mmm looks yummy. Happy Anniversary! - DisneylandOrBust  330.3 #0 6:53PM

Thanked by:   bridgettebunny   hatgal76   leopardditz2000  
 72.6 #3838 (DL Qual #664

Nov 2, 2014 12:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Chicken tamale over scrambled eggs at Flo's. Best breakfast I've had at either park so far.

Tagged in: Food  
One of my favorites!  - ythdudette  1170.5 #126 2:32PM
That sounds interesting. - keepmovingforward  128.0 #2919 2:32PM
The tamale is yummy - quote  20.4 #0 6:36PM
That sounds and looks good! Something different.. - carminaire  610.8 #284 7:29PM

 37.2 #4899 (DL Qual #2431

Oct 29, 2014 3:51PM  Food Reviews Land
What is your opinion? Best place for a birthday meal at Disneyland or California Adventure?

Steakhouse 55 😎 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 4:26PM
Not Churros? - DLKenCA  1759.9 #75 4:34PM
Silly- that's a given as an appetizer and a dessert - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  4477.4 #20 4:53PM
Pizza port also is 5 star  - Dave  11842.9 #2 4:50PM
πŸ˜·πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  665.2 #251 4:54PM
 Ur fave!  - mickeyat78  1510.4 #89 6:46PM
What kind of food/atmosphere does he normally like?   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.5 #320 7:16PM
He is an odd child.. lol.. He likes sushi all sorts off fish including octopus and squid.. which I personally do not like.. but he asks for it all often. He also still likes cheeseburgers and pizza.. He is pretty good with trying new things..  - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4899 7:46PM
Haha, that's cute.  I'm not a seafood person myself but you might consider the Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney.  The Blue Bayou is also pretty fun for kids and adults (it's the restaurant you float past at the beginning of Pirates of the Caribbean).  Mousewait has a food section with menus and reviews, too, if you want to check out those kinds of details.  Whatever you choose, I'm sure he'll have fun!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  551.5 #320 7:59PM
Does ariels grotto have seafood? I know it's a princess theme though. I'm thinking of dressing my daughter up as Snow White and taking her for her Birthday in January. I was going to ask opinions on that later... - Evalyn31Britt  28.5 #5471 7:49PM
They do have some fish options. A fresh catch of the day and an angel hair pasta with shrimp and a lobster choice as well. - Itsallabouteeyore  37.2 #4899 9:33AM

Thanked by:   foundpluto1  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.HARR_E 170 #45  
2.ShariRenee 147 #19  
3.Tom 104 #6  
4.Winnie111286 76 #61  
5.pikarich 67 #33  
7.Plumiegirl 59 #3  
8.goofygal 57 #7  
9.grumpypapa 39 #39  
10.Maddernhorn 38 #3652  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword