Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message
 5590.2 #23 (DL Qual #48

Apr 7, 2016 4:00PM 
#MWMeetup #MWBlast to the Past Weekend, MW Dapper day meetups. Come join the event team for several MWMEETUPS over the Dapper Day weekend. Come Friday April 29 for Fifties Friday attraction takeover! Wear your too cool for school outfits. Saturday April 30, will be a Trivilator Quest around Downtown Disney and Disneyland hotel. Sunday May 1, will be a photo meetup for MW and personal photos, th  More...

'FRIDAY NIGHT ATTRACTION TAKE OVER" We will be meeting at Princess Fantasy Fair @ 6:30pm for group pic, so make sure you are wearing your 50's outfits 😁 after pic we will be heading to Carousel, Casey Jr, POTC and then to Astro Blaster for contest. Hope to see everyone there it's going to be  - Sonja  7118.9 #14 9:44PM
I can't wait! - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 9:49PM
 Sounds like a LOT of fun!!! - misschurro  7092.6 #15 9:50PM
My premium  has me blocked  - pikarich  5706.4 #21 9:55AM
! I'm so excited for the πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ - sheridanrabbit  73.3 #4144 4:52PM
! - MadameLeota  4418.9 #33 7:55PM
very excited for this. We will be meeting up with everyone after our viewing of Captain America in DTD.  - FrankenweenieVelinee  3272.1 #44 6:29AM
Can't wait to see you guys!  - Duchess_SMK  6470.1 #18 4:52PM
This sounds like such fun. I hope you'll post pictures in the lounge for those of us that live far away - disneyforme  239.8 #1508 11:27PM
I will try to periscope too but the signal fades in and out as we move.Β  - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 7:53PM
I have to get to a meet up!! - sunvalgifts  107.9 #3506 7:37AM
Has anything been posted for the weekend yet? I won't be there Friday, so would like to know about the rest of the weekend. Thanks - Winnie111286  15353.5 #3 10:28AM
yes Winnie111286 check the events page.  - FrankenweenieVelinee  3272.1 #44 11:11AM
Thanks Okee Dokee - Winnie111286  15353.5 #3 11:36AM
It's also up above under more in the title.  - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 12:54PM

 48.3 #4941 (DL Qual #1152

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro  7092.6 #15 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  34.9 #132 2:58PM
- teapotsandteacups  314.6 #849 8:58PM
Oh this looks good!  - catlikesmouse  141.6 #2901 9:00PM

 19.0 #7724 (DL Qual #2669

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  354.7 #680 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1369.1 #130 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  99.1 #3651 12:50PM
- Dianat710  52.1 #4770 1:23PM

 1423.1 #123 (DL Qual #131

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  130.5 #3088 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  52.1 #4770 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  73.1 #4156 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1570.4 #111 8:16PM

 210.6 #1899 (DL Qual #1424

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  338.6 #730 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  93.8 #3734 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1899 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2183.5 #74 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  543.6 #391 11:41PM

 168.7 #2461 (DL Qual #1610

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro  7092.6 #15 10:05PM
The square? - phillip.  1356.2 #132 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  338.6 #730 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  615.1 #339 5:17AM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodnessπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  296.5 #964 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  354.7 #680 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  170.5 #2435 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  277.8 #1104 9:33PM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #361 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  

Hey I'm finally on this list πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ - Sweet_Irish_Cream  4409.2 #34 10:39PM
Your always on the list!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚list of what I don't know😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝. Jk - Fantasmicfan1  1824.9 #96 12:34PM
Fantasmicfan1 I just read that in the voice of Rodney Dangerfield from Back to School! - KennyV  1229.6 #147 3:48PM
Love seeing everyone's pictures from Disneyland !! I know, we always have a good time :) - Lyssa2012  196.1 #2077 11:22PM
i am so glad i got to experience it,  but did not have to go thru it! - MsTikiMermadam  1238.5 #145 5:56AM
Nice, my first time on the list and I have 2! Thank you!   - sunvalgifts  107.9 #3506 11:56AM
Oops! It didn't seem to post the first time lol. Sorry for the double post.  - sunvalgifts  107.9 #3506 11:58AM
Thank you to all who post from the park!! Love seeing the park when I cannot be there. - snowgrey  7.6 #13597 2:49PM

 11349.9 #7 (DL Qual #93

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan😭😭😭😭😭 - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter alsoπŸ˜ͺ - mmddgp  1053.4 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11349.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  11745.0 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  11745.0 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1276.8 #140 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, Β too! - MsTikiMermadam  1238.5 #145 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  233.0 #1601 9:25AM

 84.9 #3910 (DL Qual #996

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  231.9 #1617 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1336.0 #136 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  283.7 #0 8:24PM

 22.9 #7000 (DL Qual #2232

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1238.5 #145 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1336.0 #136 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeΓ±os? πŸ˜‚ - MellieKay  313.0 #858 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeΓ±os  - Matt2walls  22.9 #7000 12:02AM

 1145.8 #162 (DL Qual #187

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  58.2 #4549 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2783.4 #49 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro  7092.6 #15 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.3 #441 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro  7092.6 #15 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well ☺️ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #162 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  259.9 #1282 12:06PM

 100.3 #3630 (DL Qual #1545

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  354.7 #680 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  
 9.3 #11798 (DL Qual #8237

Feb 9, 2016 6:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing Birthday Dinner at the Jazz Kitchen! Beef medallions with crawfish mashed potatoes and shrimp and parmesan grits. Missed my photo op with birthday beignets!

Happy Birthday! - ShariRenee  9623.2 #9 6:54PM
Man that looks so good.!! I stood there and read the menu, but I had a late lunch in DCA and wasn't hungry... - carminaire  829.5 #226 7:02PM
- Plumiegirl  10295.3 #8 8:36PM
Thank you everyone! Had  a wonderful time!  - cuenlm1  9.3 #11798 2:51PM

 279.6 #1087 (DL Qual #248

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  19.6 #7605 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  57.1 #4579 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  74.6 #4109 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  2783.4 #49 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  41.7 #5235 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  296.5 #964 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  565.6 #372 8:06AM
Nice pic!πŸ“· - Stitchcrazy62622  22.6 #7054 10:18PM
Awesome!! - stanvoodoo  40.5 #5304 7:25PM

 37.7 #5459 (DL Qual #1419

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 210.6 #1899 (DL Qual #1424

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.3 #353 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  502.3 #441 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  272.5 #1171 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11745.0 #6 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1899 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro  7092.6 #15 8:50PM
oop! This is a month oldπŸ™Š - misschurro  7092.6 #15 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1238.5 #145 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  6436.7 #19 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4351 (DL Qual #1894

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  971.1 #196 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  54.9 #4661 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  209.6 #1911 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  314.6 #849 8:26PM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  5590.2 #23 4:52PM
- Dianat710  52.1 #4770 4:53PM
- minniemonika  223.9 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  99.1 #3651 7:53AM

 65.5 #4347 (DL Qual #1668

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  22.2 #7123 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7092.6 #15 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2783.4 #49 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  65.5 #4347 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  73.2 #0 7:39PM

 9.5 #0 ( Qual #6365

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  149.3 #2767 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 733.45 #2  
2.Winnie111286 424.9 #3  
3.beentoall 288.71 #0  
4.jacdanfan 173.38 #6  
5.goofygal 149.5 #7  
6.grumpypapa 129 #19  
7.Tom 97.43 #5  
8.Fantasmicfan1 79.32 #96  
9.redsoxcarlos 77.27 #47  
10.SRG7593 63.82 #1655  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword