TRENDING: Best of the Day | Discuss and learn about the Annual Passholder changes right here (on Admin's post). Please do not start new posts unless it announces additional news that has not been posted. | TIPS | Mickey's Halloween Party Info | 6th MouseWait Birthday Bash60th Anniversary Blog MW Store | Food Blog | News & Updates | FAQ
Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Sep 4, 2015 4:55PM 
6th BIRTHDAY BASH RAFFLE ALL IN ONE INFO POST! This year's Raffle and Birthday Bash Main Event will be at La Brea Bakery in Downtown Disney SUNDAY October 11 at 2pm! As many of you already know, the Raffle is special for a number of reasons. First, it showcases the generosity of our amazing community--MouseWaiters donate items from all over the world. Second,  More...
For those of you wondering what this is all about. @Admin Hosts two events each year to do the ultimate MW Meetups. We meet at the venue, everyone gets to know each other, then we have our raffle with all the donated items. We have a tasty contest too, (gotta wait for that info), and later we'll all go to DL and do attraction takeovers or watch shows! Its so much fun! Very non intimidating and we've all met friends from years ago that we all are buddies still today. If You've never been or are new, come on out,you'll be glad you did!! - secretagentangel  2420.0 #53 7:29PM
On the raffle donations I will be at the parks off and on before the Birthday Bash, so if you DM me I can meet up with you to pick up any donated item! Thanks for everyone's support to help MW get better and better!  - Sonja  6895.3 #12 2:00PM
Plus you can drop off at all Tuesday meetups too!! - secretagentangel  2420.0 #53 9:07PM
I have never been to this event. Is there a ticket to buy? A password to say? When and where? Sounds like fun. - motig  0.5 #75841 12:26PM
No password or ticket at this event. The location and all is above. Come on out we have fun meeting people, eating cake and raffling the donations we all send in!  - secretagentangel  2420.0 #53 4:43PM
I just wanted to say Thank You @Admin for giving me the best friends EVER! For those who haven't had a chance, read some of our MouseWait Stories to hear the wonderful impact this community has made. Today, I just really want to thank so many who have prayed for my kitty, Cookie and myself. I have truly made best friends for life through here and for anyone just joining, please come be a part of this special family. 😍😍😍 - Cinderella_Schnooks  3235.8 #40 9:48PM
😘😘 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 9:57PM
HandMeAChurroImmaFaint And then there's that Churro lady. 😘😘😘😘 I'll never forget walking through the Esplanade arm and arm with you and you knowing my anxious you were holding too tight and the tears we have shared. I love you dear friend! 😘 - Cinderella_Schnooks  3235.8 #40 10:43PM
Aww! Love you, too! 😘😘((hugs)) - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 7:01PM
I'm happy you have became a part of mine and Cassidy's life! We love you long time. 😘 - LuvsTigger  1523.5 #101 2:38PM
(((Hugs))) 😘😘😘 - MeridaFan  3626.3 #37 11:55AM
Thank you MrsSchnooks for your kind words. It always warms my heart to hear about the friendships that have been made through MouseWait! - Admin  1:38PM
I just updated the Raffle list, thank you to all who have donated. There's still time to get your items in. Follow @sonja to see the pics of the items! See you Sunday 2pm at La Brea Bakery in Downtown Disney. - Admin 11:40AM
@philliprocks did you see @jacdanfan is donating a $1million bill  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1679.2 #93 11:55AM
I can buy a lot of cheeseburgers with that. I'm putting a ticket in there - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 12:25PM

 1.7 #60896 (DL Qual #7891

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  906.4 #190 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  1.7 #60896 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  550.8 #352 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  1.7 #60896 1:40PM
- chads018  225.8 #1609 1:42PM
I'll have to try the french onion soup! Although, I can never finish just the and so I'll probably only take a few spoonfuls. Lol. - BAMBAM  337.6 #0 1:44PM

Thanked by:   sultan   MsTikiMermadam   SnowKitty   chads018  
 189.0 #2081 (DL Qual #1052

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  210.5 #1824 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  299.5 #875 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  14.7 #8216 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  286.6 #961 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 9:33AM

 978.0 #179 (DL Qual #181

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  756.4 #237 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  978.0 #179 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #83 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  978.0 #179 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  57.7 #4356 8:34AM

 63.7 #0 ( Qual #910

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3091.5 #42 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  281.9 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  63.7 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  527.2 #379 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  95.7 #3578 1:59PM

 174.3 #2276 (DL Qual #2155

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  289.8 #932 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  63.7 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  211.0 #1815 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  63.7 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1639.4 #96 12:36PM

 730.3 #252 (DL Qual #166

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1679.2 #93 6:36PM
Just a dallop - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1679.2 #93 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  793.8 #221 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  3626.3 #37 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1257.0 #130 6:23PM
- Melis  20.6 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  756.4 #237 9:35PM

 63.7 #0 ( Qual #910

Sep 17, 2015 4:17AM  Food Reviews Land
I was looking through my pic. Found these lovely sinks. This is the best ice cream I have ever tried! Right is a πŸ“ sundae. Left is 🍫πŸͺ sundae. The cookies were fresh & chewy! They weren't crumbly and hard. It was perfecto!

Tagged in: Food  
We need a sink sticker! - BibbidiBobbidiMe  196.9 #1979 6:03AM
... Yes  - poorunfortunatesoul  155.3 #2583 12:03PM
I couldn't agree with you guys more! That would be an awesome sticker - MisSingAlong  63.7 #0 1:53PM
It's cheaper to buy this sink and have my two kids share it than buy them each an ice cream cone.  - philliprocks  1198.0 #139 9:20AM
Sharing is caring  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1679.2 #93 9:54AM
That is exactly what we did. 2 or 3 people cause eat out of 1 sink - MisSingAlong  63.7 #0 2:24PM
Yummy!!! Looks good! I also love how they are Mickey and Minnie sinks!!!! - puplovesdisney  0.9 #0 5:20PM
They look so good, and are super cute collectibles! - MaddforMansion  63.0 #4218 7:48PM


Innoventions reopens as Star Wars Launch Bay November 16
it's a small world Oct 12-Nov 5
Big Thunder Ranch and Barbecue will close permanently Jan 10
Fantasmic! Jan 10-TBA
Disneyland Railroad Jan 10-TBA
Mark Twain Riverboat Jan 10-TBA
Sailing Ship Columbia Jan 10-TBA
Season of the Force-Hyperspace Mountain begins November 16


Luigi's Rollickin Roadsters opens early 2016
It's Tough to be a Bug Sept 8-17

Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  16.2 #7775 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy  323.9 #738 8:33AM
Hey! Space Moutain will be down November 10th as per the Disneyland website. Any ideas why or when it will open? Were scheduled to be down there on the 12th! TIA✨ - Tinkertoes83  26.5 #6017 8:04PM
They are redoing the ride with a Star Wars theme  - hatboxmermaid  0.0 #0 9:47PM
Should be back online nov 16 - quote  126.0 #0 11:55AM
Oh πŸ˜’. Thank you for the updates!  - Tinkertoes83  26.5 #6017 8:22PM
Does anyone know how long it will be down for? My kids and I are going for the first time Nov 13-1710th? - walker05  0.2 #94423 4:43PM

 3.9 #23816 (DL Qual #0

Sep 16, 2015 8:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking for a a great breakfast place In either Disneyland or Califronia Adventure. Any ideas?!!

Carnation Cafe has a good breakfast menu. The Plaza Inn has a good buffet with character meet n greet.  - NascarDave  313.8 #786 8:26PM
I've only had Flos for breakfast in DCA. Its pretty good.... - NascarDave  313.8 #786 8:28PM
The Disneyland hotel - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 9:04PM
River Belle or Surf's Up with Mickey in Paradise Pier hotel.  - ministrychick77  284.6 #976 9:21PM

 126.0 #0 ( Qual #625

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  61.2 #4269 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  75.4 #3925 1:23PM
same - rapunzshel  5.5 #16359 7:55AM
I want one !!!! - polo33  65.7 #4154 8:29AM
This looks so  - LindseyanaJones  216.0 #1738 8:49AM

 69.2 #4072 (DL Qual #861

Aug 31, 2015 8:12AM  Food Reviews Land
from last night. yummy treat we had to have at 11:45pm. hehehe

Ice cream doesn't have a watch  - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 10:08AM
Any time is ice cream time  - fvbmermaid  235.5 #1482 3:14PM
- SnowKitty  71.0 #4023 4:14PM

 69.2 #4072 (DL Qual #861

Aug 30, 2015 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
white water yummy chicken nachos!!! 11.33 after tax. what a deal. yum yum yum

all these pictures of nachos makes me want some like nowΒ  - MarshaMouse  4913.8 #22 9:07PM
They definitely look yummy! - Wickednspurs  13.9 #8488 8:00PM
- LuvsDisney4ever  76.6 #3904 9:27PM
Love eating here. - Winnie111286  6107.9 #17 9:29PM

Thanked by:   RadiatorSprings4Ever   Linzee   catlikesmouse  
 126.0 #0 ( Qual #625

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  4071.0 #30 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  139.8 #2828 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  4071.0 #30 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  325.7 #728 7:25PM
- hkpinay  315.4 #782 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  793.8 #221 8:51PM

 71.0 #4023 (DL Qual #820

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  273.2 #1091 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  71.0 #4023 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  139.8 #2828 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  71.0 #4023 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  48.5 #4672 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2174

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  164.8 #2445 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  76.6 #3904 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  756.4 #237 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.7 #7651 11:43AM

TRIVILATOR 2.0 for iOS is here! We made it faster, easier to use, improved Random Games, fixed Push Notifications, added a Remove Ads option, new game packs, and we optmized it for the iPhone 6 and 6 Plus. Get the complete run down on our new blog here. Get the new update in the App Store, or grab it here. Did you know you can play on the web or from any device via our web version? Tell your friends about the TRIVILATOR, and submit your questions so they (and you) can be featured inside the app. You can submit your questions here. Have fun!

- valj84DisneyDeppAddict  238.2 #1448 12:58PM
Hi, @@valj84DisneyAddict Hope you are having a wonderful Easter 🐣Come play Trivilator with me! - Moog  89.8 #3668 3:00PM
Yes! A wonderful day!  Hope yours is great too!!! I will look for you on Trivilator. πŸ˜πŸ‘ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  238.2 #1448 3:27PM
Is it a game? - palomine96  20.6 #6859 11:58PM
Yes!  It's a separate app.  Come play! - Moog  89.8 #3668 8:58AM
- djmickeymouse  8.7 #0 5:17PM
- princessvg  46.1 #4756 8:35AM

 300.5 #870 (DL Qual #1538

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2420.0 #53 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  550.8 #352 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  810.2 #218 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  300.5 #870 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 32.8 #5457 (DL Qual #1512

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  286.6 #961 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  139.8 #2828 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  247.3 #1342 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13310.4 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  756.4 #237 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  32.8 #5457 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2174

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!

 71.0 #4023 (DL Qual #820

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  155.3 #2583 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  95.7 #3578 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  238.2 #1448 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  17.8 #7399 11:47AM

 3.2 #35103 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  196.9 #1979 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5727.4 #18 9:22PM

 3.2 #35103 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  793.8 #221 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Coaster 342.4 #1  
2.Winnie111286 340.36 #17  
3.grumpypapa 224.95 #33  
4.OhanaPhoto 182.51 #30  
5.luvmygreenarmyman 137.13 #427  
6.pikarich 125.28 #24  
7.JPatDL 116.08 #120  
8.sawman911 107.48 #164  
9.DisneyDrea 82.41 #926  
10.ElectricMayhemMom 72.37 #143  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders

Use this link to do your shopping on and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!

Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.

By UsernameBy Keyword