Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Aug 1, 2015 7:40PM 
CONGRATS to our July Credits Contest Winners: MeganVanHorn, Kimo, mmmclay, aarbeck, and bonedaddy909--you just won 5000 Credits each! THANK YOU to everyone who participated in July--our participation numbers have been increasing each month since we started the monthly contests! The more you participate by entering wait times, and by posting/thanking/commenting on things in the Lounge, the better M  More...

@Kimo's user id is in the 400s (which is a couple hundred ahead of Duchess_SMK to give you some perspective). It's great to see MouseWaiters who joined us back in 2009 still participating, thanks @Kimo! - Admin 7:53PM
I wonder what year I joined ?? And congrats to the BIG winners!! - EdLovesAlvena  258.4 #1211 7:43PM
EdLovesAlvena you joined Sept 5 2010 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1636.9 #96 8:53PM
Thanks @Admin and @MeridaFan For bringing this to my attention πŸ‘πŸ˜œ - bonedaddy909  1354.8 #113 4:34PM
Congrats πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1205.6 #136 6:06PM
Congrats ! - eviljules  1351.1 #114 6:19PM
Congrats - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1636.9 #96 6:21PM
That is soo  cool...! - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 6:35PM
Great job bonedaddy909 thanks for participating! - Admin  11:37PM
Congrats RayπŸŽ‰ - hatgal76  444.5 #460 1:45PM
congratsπŸ‘ - hatgal76  444.5 #460 1:46PM
- fvbmermaid  229.4 #1552 6:10PM

 121.3 #0 ( Qual #630

Aug 25, 2015 7:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Dessert was delicious. Kids finished it before I could finish this post. Chocolate celebration at the Plaza Inn

hmm...now this is interesting. I wonder how this compares to the flourless cake? - OhanaPhoto  3805.2 #34 7:50PM
Lol! Im telling you..there's a checklist...im moved through a lot of my treats!! - DarthFairy  113.4 #3282 7:53PM
Sounds like you'll have to do your own independent taste test of both cakes at the same time. Could be yummy! - teach67  129.4 #2972 8:07PM
teach67 oh I can't handle the flourless cake again haha! - OhanaPhoto  3805.2 #34 8:51AM
I want! - boomom  311.5 #788 7:25PM
- hkpinay  303.0 #840 8:18PM
- leopardditz2000  738.0 #242 8:51PM

 121.3 #0 ( Qual #630

Aug 25, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Cookie Bit Sundae from Ghirardelli

Tagged in: Food  
- catlikesmouse  55.3 #4389 1:23PM
I just gained 10 pounds - Kurt76  74.3 #3922 1:23PM
😍I want this too, so many pics of dessert today on here.  - MinnieMousewife  892.2 #187 11:48PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 2:27AM

 56.1 #4363 (DL Qual #948

Aug 25, 2015 5:08AM  Food Reviews Land
Hope they bring back one of my faves this fall: The Fire Breathing Dragon Flatbread Pizza from Village Haus

Oh my!! - MommyandBash  217.8 #1706 5:49AM
I'm not a big Flatbread Pizza fan but the flavors of the Buffalo chicken with the Chipotle sauce is divineπŸ˜‹ - SnowKitty  56.1 #4363 6:21AM
This looks yummy! Thank you for sharing about the ingredients.  - teach67  129.4 #2972 10:17AM
Your welcome!😊teach67 - SnowKitty  56.1 #4363 11:08AM
Looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  38.8 #5032 11:17AM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2128

Aug 23, 2015 11:06AM  Food Reviews Land
If you haven't had the Bread Bowl you need to get it right now! It is definitely a California Adventure Favorite and you can get it right across from the Ghiradelli shop!

I know everyone loves this but in my opinion it tastes too corn starchy,usually happens when making large quantities and trying to stretch it out. - DarthFairy  113.4 #3282 1:08PM
Roux - RobnHood  145.1 #2727 3:06AM
Right - DarthFairy  113.4 #3282 11:34AM
- LuvsDisney4ever  41.3 #4913 11:09AM
Not a favorite unless it's cold out and I'm starving.... Glad you enjoy it though!😊 - carminaire  731.8 #246 9:03AM
You can also just buy the bread (w/o soup or chili) for $2.50 or so. Yum.  - xanatharn  16.1 #7701 11:43AM

 297.3 #876 (DL Qual #1654

Aug 23, 2015 8:04PM  Food Reviews Land
hello all. been a while since I have been to Disneyland. ( over a year. ) Any advice to be able to see Fantasmic, paint the night and WOC in one night? I know it's a tall order. also is the Aladdins lunch with fantasmic seating worth it?

Go on a weekend now that there's only one showing of PTN per night., - secretagentangel  2170.1 #65 8:33PM
the fantasmic fastpass dinner from blue bayou is really good.  you get a cushion     and get to sit in a very central spot for the show.  i think the other areas are standing only.  not sure.  call disney dining to confirm. - MsTikiMermadam  434.6 #466 10:53PM
We've done this.  You have to do it on a night with two fantasmic shows.  Watch the first PTN on main street and stay fit the fireworks.  Next jump on the train to NOS and watch the last Fantasmic.  Works best on Sundays.  - richiii3  721.1 #251 12:26AM
Thanks all. - sallyzero13  297.3 #876 2:03AM

Thanked by:   MommyandBash   maleficentmama  
 29.5 #5681 (DL Qual #1618

Aug 21, 2015 8:38AM  Food Reviews Land
Anyone else think this cheese spread is super salty? The pretzel was salty enough but we thought the cheese would balance it out. We were wrong! #nothavingthisagain

I usually get the pretzel at the Bengal BBQ, with the chicken BBQ, then I dunk my pretzel in the BBQ sauce. I never get the cheese.  - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #996 8:50AM
This sounds yummy. It's been added to my ever-growing food list! So many great ideas for food posted on MW. So many to try!  - teach67  129.4 #2972 9:58AM
Team - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5633.2 #17 10:00AM
Yep - DarthFairy  113.4 #3282 11:15AM
I hate the cheese that they give out at the ODV carts. The only place that has good hot cheese for the pretzles is Bengal Bbq and Coke Corner. They got cheap and wanted faster turn around with those cheese cups and its super meh - Dave  13200.9 #2 2:59PM
Yuck!! Go with the cheddar bagel twist from the cart by fantasy fair or in DCA at cozy cones..! Killer good - carminaire  731.8 #246 5:50PM
Thank you so much for the recommendation!  - Donna7lcr  29.5 #5681 4:42PM

 36.5 #0 ( Qual #2128

Aug 21, 2015 1:17PM  Food Reviews Land
Seriously the best ice cream you can get anywhere! Get this Ice cream only at Paradise Pier right across from California Screaming. No other location makes it as good as this!


Here are the upcoming MouseWait Events. You can post your event on mobile here, and on the web here. Thanks!


We have our weekly MW sticker meetup at La Brea bakery at 4 pm in Downtown Disney! Lots of fun for newcomers and all and a great way to meet new people! Then we go to the MW spot we've held in DL to watch PTN and fireworks! Everyone is welcome! - secretagentangel  2170.1 #65 6:10PM
On Tuesday nights, duh!!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜© - secretagentangel  2170.1 #65 10:47PM
Thank You - suzieq65  67.0 #4093 6:20PM
We will be there in November - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  38.8 #5032 9:58AM
I'm gonna have a crowding meetup Presidents' Day weekend! Post to come!  - TinkerSchelle  1783.3 #85 5:42PM
I'll crowd with you  - LaPearleNoir  1638.1 #95 2:27PM
I ❀️ crowding meetups - bonedaddy909  1354.8 #113 12:29PM
Would love to come! - susanann  8.9 #10963 6:15PM
What day works best for you guys bonedaddy909 and susanann and LaPearleNoir? - TinkerSchelle  1783.3 #85 1:21PM
Any day Friday theough Monday works for me! - susanann  8.9 #10963 2:12PM
Friday thru Sunday for UsπŸ˜ƒ.....Wait a minute😳what the heck is a crowding meetup and what would we be crowding into??πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - bonedaddy909  1354.8 #113 7:09PM
Actually the 5k is May 6th, 10k May 7th and 1/2 on May 8th in 2016.  I am doing 5k and 10k. - barbwire  7.1 #0 10:42PM
are there any MW going to Mickeys Halloween Party 10/31?  It would be fun to meet up.  - kimm84  28.2 #0 11:24PM
I think there is a post for this. Try searching for it, and you'll find all kinds of information about this particular night. Have a great time!  - teach67  129.4 #2972 11:09AM
Look under cadaver call and then find the date on post. I think that night is posted by toarrispirate - secretagentangel  2170.1 #65 2:12AM

 56.1 #4363 (DL Qual #948

Aug 14, 2015 6:33AM  Food Reviews Land
The Monte Cristo from Cafe Orleans, it also comes in Three Cheese for my MW veggie peeps#food

Tagged in: Food  
  - poorunfortunatesoul  118.8 #3174 6:35AM
Looks   - suzieq65  67.0 #4093 6:51AM
   - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  217.0 #1714 9:23AM
Looks delicious  - dsnylvr1975  11.0 #9612 11:47AM

 3.2 #34485 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- BibbidiBobbidiMe  190.8 #2041 9:19PM
mmm! The 🍊 one in DCA was  - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5633.2 #17 9:22PM

 3.2 #34485 (DL Qual #0

Aug 11, 2015 8:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Delish cupcakes for sale... with siver coated pearls... wait... what? Oops!

- leopardditz2000  738.0 #242 8:26PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000  
 113.4 #3282 (DL Qual #632

Jul 24, 2015 12:53PM  Food Reviews Land
The pineapple cakes @jolly holiday does taste like a dole whip...

Tagged in: Food  
they still have them?  had one in beg of june.  sooo good!   - MsTikiMermadam  434.6 #466 1:21AM
Mmm.... Sounds ! - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:58PM
And the Snozzberries taste like Snozzberries!!!πŸ‡πŸ“πŸ’ - MommyandBash  217.8 #1706 8:06PM
I need to try those. Yummy!🍍 - DisneyLov3r  10.0 #0 7:29PM
- melissameow  23.4 #6348 9:25PM

 417.6 #497 (DL Qual #741

Aug 2, 2015 7:54PM  Food Reviews Land
Tortilla Jo's steak tacos. The tacos were really good and the steak was mixed with bacon, jalapeΓ±os and some other stuff. The beans were more juice than beans and the rice was good. The chips and salsa were both really good.

That sounds good. Especially the "other stuff" - philliprocks  1175.2 #140 9:41PM
- leopardditz2000  738.0 #242 9:30PM

Thanked by:   leopardditz2000   OhanaPhoto  
 113.4 #3282 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 8:51PM  Food Reviews Land
This can happen in 2 hours!!! #nevergonnasleep

That can happen in 10 min!!! - Cheshirekisses  0.2 #91979 2:45AM
 πŸ‘πŸ» - poorunfortunatesoul  118.8 #3174 8:58PM
- mamabeam  29.4 #0 3:38PM
- minniemonika  168.0 #0 4:59PM

 113.4 #3282 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 7:26PM  Food Reviews Land
Nomnomnom

I would...and have bought that entire tray 😁 - Linzee  1121.2 #150 7:51PM
- PixiePrincessPolly  65.1 #4133 7:32PM
Add me please. - VfxGenie  1556.0 #99 3:17AM
- missendisney  29.6 #5673 10:28AM

Here are the overall MouseRank leaders for the past 6 months:

July 2015: Winnie111286 463.58
May 2015: MelodyMouse 679.4
April 2015: Fantasmicfan1 466.89
March 2015: HARR_E 423.38
February 2015: Winnie111286 364.36
January 2015: ShariRenee 408.65
 

! - FrankenweenieVelinee  2355.3 #57 7:16AM
- MowgliLovesBaloo  65.1 #0 5:18PM
- LindseyanaJones  107.4 #3390 11:31AM
- XochiFryingPanWhoKnew  83.9 #3749 5:02PM

 113.4 #3282 (DL Qual #632

Jul 29, 2015 5:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looking pretty

Uh like she was taking to me okay? :) - DeadliestPassholder  280.9 #996 6:03PM
Thanks πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜‚ - Linzee  1121.2 #150 5:40PM
Ah shucks...😜 - carminaire  731.8 #246 6:12PM
Haha! The pic didn't post with the comment! Sorry! - DarthFairy  113.4 #3282 7:20PM

 56.1 #4363 (DL Qual #948

Jul 26, 2015 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
I know I don't post often, but I had to share that last night we celebrated my parents 45th Anniversary!! This 60th Chocolate Diamond ganache was the cherry on top of the evening!

45 years! That's awesome. That's something I look forward to. Congratulations to them. And no need to let us know you don't post much. We enjoy post from anybody as long as they are quality and believe me, that's quality - philliprocks  1175.2 #140 5:56PM
Agreed!! - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5633.2 #17 5:57PM
Thank you!! That's really sweet of you to say :) - SnowKitty  56.1 #4363 8:50AM
That looks amazing!!! To your parents,  - CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad  1155.2 #3 1:23PM
Thank you so much!! CollegeDisneyKnowledgeGrad - SnowKitty  56.1 #4363 3:52PM
Congratulations to your parents on their 45th Anniversary. - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  38.8 #5032 10:52PM
Congratulations and cheers to your parents!  - MadameLeota  3390.4 #39 10:54PM

 10.1 #10173 (DL Qual #4332

Jul 22, 2015 10:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Open faced short rib sandwich from Carthay Circle World of Color lunch, so delicious!!!!!

Tagged in: Food  
fancy! - MsTikiMermadam  434.6 #466 11:58PM
this is really good! I had this back in Dec for lunch and thought it was one of the better things I have had there for lunch...The Burger IMO is still the best and is even enough to split with somebody else :) - Dave  13200.9 #2 10:21AM
The food was soooo good and we had a great view for World of Color. Definitely worth the $39.  CM told me the Carthay Circle viewing area is never full because most people choose Ariel's Grotto, something to consider if you are going to do this.  - fitmommie  10.1 #10173 12:14PM
Really is something to consider. Last time we used fastpass people were too close to us. I need personal space. - MARVELus  83.3 #3757 9:34PM
This looks so yummy! Β I love sorry rib anything, Β so will def have to try. We love Cathay Β Circle, try to eat there every trip. And the CM is correct, Β their viewing area is not usually full and a great area to see the show - fvbmermaid  229.4 #1552 1:24PM
I really want to try Cathay. Going to tomorrow with hubby. So just us   - suzieq65  67.0 #4093 6:44PM

 1748.6 #89 (DL Qual #76

Jul 13, 2015 3:50PM  Food Reviews Land
This was my first time trying a Mickey Waffle. Carnation Cafe, $10.99. Comes with Chicken Sausages or Bacon. Yummy! All waffles should be Mickey shaped!

yummy! We made some with our Mickey waffle maker yesterday! - MellieKay  218.0 #1698 4:27PM
This is Monkeybear's favorite - nicealex77  683.8 #266 3:55PM
Right amount of crunch on the outside , yet fluffy on the inside πŸ˜‹ so tasty!  - eviljules  1351.1 #114 5:34AM
My favorite breakfast!πŸ˜‹ - missendisney  29.6 #5673 11:38AM

 4.3 #21072 (DL Qual #4383

Jul 3, 2015 11:25AM  Food Reviews Land
Cool down with a Dolewhip

... - MissAmericaSings  391.7 #542 12:32PM
    - MsTikiMermadam  434.6 #466 2:18PM
Yummy!! - batchica  3.7 #24725 9:32PM
Thank you!! Was the best way to spend a birthday.  - jingle  4.3 #21072 11:32PM

 39.1 #5017 (DL Qual #1231

Jul 12, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Could not leave the parks today without having brunch at Jazz Kitchen in Downtown Disney. Beignets $8 before AP discount

Where are they? Can't see them. - Bobbierocha  12.6 #8874 2:29PM
mmm - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  5633.2 #17 2:42PM
- MommyandBash  217.8 #1706 6:48PM
Thinking about trying them in December. Wondering which are the best beignets on property? I think one of the restaurants in Disneyland has Gingerbread flavored at this time of year and I'm not sure if we would have them for breakfast or an end of the night treat; staying at the GCH! TIA! - Catski23  9.2 #0 11:37AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.MelodyMouse 513.33 #14  
2.Winnie111286 158.28 #21  
3.toystory3 97.83 #22  
4.quote 94.24 #0  
5.BAMBAM 78.52 #0  
6.secretagentangel 75.81 #65  
7.grumpypapa 61.76 #37  
8.Coaster 60.3 #1  
9.MadameLeota 54.93 #39  
10.HARR_E 53.83 #29  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword