Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Feb 6, 2016 9:25PM 
Did you know that almost everything in MouseWait (including things you probably aren't aware of) can be found with a few taps in the MagicSearch bar? Did you know that we add things to MagicSearch weekly (i.e. requests from you--see below)? When you're at Disneyland, you don't have time to dig through an app to find the info you need. MagicSearch enables ONE-THUMB searching to help you find indivi  More...

Tagged in: MouseWait 9 Tips  

 278.5 #1068 (DL Qual #241

Jan 31, 2016 11:34PM  Food Reviews Land
mini rice krispy treat, delicious

- ebugsmama  18.8 #7593 10:56AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam   FrankenweenieVelinee   Marcus   ebugsmama  
 36.9 #5404 (DL Qual #1424

Jan 4, 2016 9:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Healthy (but filling) choice from cafe Orleans


 180.6 #2246 (DL Qual #4086

Nov 23, 2015 1:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Okay so it's going to be my 38th Birthday and my husbands going to ask where to go for the best meal without breaking the bank. Sit down is a must. I will be drinking after at Trader Sams so alcohol is not needed. We're Bears so lunch is going to be at Hungry Bear but recommendations for Dinner will be helpful.

My husband and I love cafe Orleans. We split a monte Cristo and pomme frites which it makes it pretty budget friendly. I definitely suggest reservations though.  - LittleAprilShowers  587.1 #345 2:46PM
This is what we do, and we ask for extra rΓ©moulade πŸ‘πŸΌ - SassafrasDavis  422.8 #523 7:25PM
My wife and I just did the same order but added the candy cane beignets for dessert. - CoachDisney  217.9 #1766 8:02PM
Carnation Cafe very good. Reservations can run late. - jacdanfan  11394.2 #5 4:30PM
After much Concideration I have decided on Carnation Cafe for dinner Hopefully  Chef Oscar will be on cause I would love to get his picture. - BirthdayGoof  180.6 #2246 8:44PM
Best wishes and happy 38th  - misschurro  6362.1 #17 8:50PM
oop! This is a month oldπŸ™Š - misschurro  6362.1 #17 9:04PM
     gotta get the fried pickles! - MsTikiMermadam  1006.4 #186 10:50PM
Cajun meatloaf from French Market is very tasty.  - grumpypapa  5473.8 #19 5:34AM

Thanked by:   MsTikiMermadam  
 65.4 #4283 (DL Qual #1860

Nov 29, 2015 11:19AM  Food Reviews Land
Great Fanstamic dinner last night New York steak and veggies $41.99 pre AP

- leopardditz2000  872.7 #213 11:30AM
  - Woodylover  52.1 #4696 3:07PM
 ... Looks delish!  - poorunfortunatesoul  185.3 #2179 8:14PM
Looks !!    - teapotsandteacups  133.8 #2983 8:26PM

 47.7 #4870 (DL Qual #1783

Nov 19, 2015 4:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Darth by Chocolate at Pizza Port for 5.99 before AP discount. It's so rich and creamy. So yummy.

Tagged in: Food  
Light saberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  4658.8 #28 4:52PM
- Dianat710  46.5 #4932 4:53PM
- minniemonika  198.1 #0 7:06PM
Can I swim in it? - AngiMouse  81.5 #3914 7:53AM

 47.7 #4870 (DL Qual #1783

Oct 22, 2015 11:56AM  Food Reviews Land
Cheddar Cheese Ale with Bacon is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe

Tagged in: Food  
Love the bread bowls   :)  - Grumpyfan  20.8 #7188 1:22PM
WAHOOO!! Congrats! Your pic made the  InstaGram page!! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  6362.1 #17 8:10PM
There's a MW Instagram page? Why am I always the last to know! πŸ˜‚ - sawman911  2490.9 #58 8:08PM
Anyone know what the seasonal soup for November is? I'm going to the park tomorrow!!! - Blondie81LW  47.7 #4870 7:33PM
Must try this week!  Looks so good! - Bambim44  72.2 #0 7:39PM

 8.0 #0 ( Qual #6333

Nov 14, 2015 8:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Mad tea party

- DayDreamsOfDisneyland  146.1 #2776 10:01PM

Thanked by:   LuvsDisney4ever   TinyDancerTay  
 233.9 #1556 (DL Qual #288

Nov 13, 2015 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Edible deck of playing cards????

and a $5 bill. - Lelundrial  656.4 #304 1:23PM
 treat! - MaddForMansion  226.0 #1653 2:04PM

 18.4 #7688 (DL Qual #0

Nov 13, 2015 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
2 enchiladas, ala carte at Rancho del Zocalo for $2.59; plus 1 free soda fountain drink with receipt with in 2 hours of original purchase. AP discounts apply Too!

When we went in September they had stopped allowing that 😭 - MellieKay  286.4 #1001 1:39PM

Thanked by:   carminaire   JediKitty  
 1135.9 #159 (DL Qual #144

Nov 12, 2015 11:37AM  Food Reviews Land
Seasonal Carnitas Tamale and Cheese Enchilada Plate at Rancho del Zocalo ($12.49 before discount). Delicious and awesome decor. Throw in the free drink refill and it is my favorite place to eat in Disneyland.

...la comida se ve muy sabrosa...!! I hope to try this too. - teapotsandteacups  133.8 #2983 8:27PM
, you had me at carnitas - Quiweez  411.0 #542 1:06PM
- fvbmermaid  237.8 #1498 6:00AM
I must eat there every trip!  - LaPearleNoir  1789.6 #94 6:30AM

 10.7 #10549 (DL Qual #2859

Nov 8, 2015 5:37PM  Food Reviews Land
I must say I was very happy with the device at Village Haus Restaurant in Fantasyland. I am lactose and gluten intolerant and they were very cool about helping me come up with a wonderful meal that wouldn't mess with my belly and ruin my day. I had a delicious grilled chicken sandwich with arugula and tomato on a gluten free bun. Very helpful staff

Disney has awesome gluten free options. My daughter is gluten free and has plenty of options. When we go to eat, all restraunts have been very helpful - minniearielmom  15.0 #8603 10:06PM
Thank u for this info!! I'm gluten free as well and we're going to be in the park in a couple weeks and I've been worried about my options!! - DisneyBallers  56.2 #4540 5:49PM
You're very welcome! - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10549 9:07PM
Just realized that says device instead of service lol auto correct - NightmareAngel  10.7 #10549 9:10PM

 206.8 #1908 (DL Qual #2389

Oct 27, 2015 10:38PM  Food Reviews Land
Amazing dinner and dessert at Napa Rose chef's counter!


Thanked by:   MinnieMouseKakes   MsTikiMermadam  
 11394.2 #5 (DL Qual #54

Oct 26, 2015 5:41AM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Burrito Sonora at Cocina Cucamonga, Pacific Wharf, DCA. $11.49ish. Our new go to place for Mexican food. Been disappointed lately with Rancho del Zocalo. Menu changes there and normal sides costing extra. The Burrito was excellent. Very spicy with peppers, onions, beef, and beans. Rice and beans great too. Very happy with their menu and quality.

looks delicious πŸ˜‹ - eviljules  1404.1 #124 7:37AM
My apprentice needs the option to buy the fish tacos a la carte. He doesn't eat the rice and beans, and they end up going to waste. - Lelundrial  656.4 #304 8:28AM
Looks good must try there next year when we go.  - calme2  32.2 #133 12:35PM

 11004.0 #7 (DL Qual #92

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Looks yummy!!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1170.7 #151 1:40PM
Thanks @JenGwen323 I may want to try this. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1569.0 #106 1:41PM
That looks Sooo good! - DisneyVacationLover  505.0 #422 4:55PM
I'm glad you enjoyed it! And if you don't want the rice, you can get double beans.  - JenGwen323  2025.6 #77 8:57PM
I like the rice/beans combo, but good to know there is flexibility! - goofygal  11004.0 #7 5:23AM

 2.9 #57037 (DL Qual #6003

Oct 7, 2015 1:16PM  Food Reviews Land
One of my favorite meals! Monte Cristo, Pomme Frites and French Onion Soup. Can't wait to be back at disneyland on Friday!! :-)

 I don't have the onion soup sticker!  Looks delicious!  - Acuna_Matata  999.6 #189 1:35PM
I don't have any stickers yet. This was my very first post. Still trying to get the hang of the app and all the fun features. :-)  - jc13girl  2.9 #57037 1:38PM
- MsTikiMermadam  1006.4 #186 1:39PM
Thank you! :-) - jc13girl  2.9 #57037 1:40PM
Thanks for the picture! I didn't know they had french onion there, will have to try next time.. - BOOneyandbourke  8.0 #12834 7:50AM
them frites!πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  5322.5 #21 1:13PM

 382.3 #587 (DL Qual #355

Oct 2, 2015 10:59AM  Food Reviews Land
Beautiful day!

- keepmovingforward  222.2 #1706 11:23AM
- HauntedMansionDiva  308.3 #870 4:56PM
- boogiemouse  21.9 #7010 10:04PM
I want to go for a swim. Really beautiful pic. - DeadliestPassholder  314.8 #825 8:26AM
Pretend to fall in - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 9:33AM

 1020.8 #181 (DL Qual #186

May 15, 2015 6:25PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD World of Color prix-fixe meal at Carthay Circle. Signature fried biscuits with white cheddar, bacon and jalapeΓ±o; Carthay Circle spring salad; Tempura fried shrimp with forbidden black rice stir- fry and Thai red curry; and lemon macadamia nut semi- freddo. $39 before AP plus the biscuits were extra. Everything was good and the biscuits and shrimp dish were outstanding.

Tagged in: Food  
Thanks for the pictures and detailed descriptions  - carminaire  802.8 #230 6:46PM
That Thai red curry shrimp was AMAZING. - EastBaytoLA  1020.8 #181 6:52PM
Looks delicious.  - madsdad  1868.2 #92 9:36PM
Your fave biscuits @madsdad  Your posts about them sold me. - EastBaytoLA  1020.8 #181 10:50PM
looks so delish !  - Disneyprincessinmydreams  134.8 #2965 8:34AM

 99.3 #0 ( Qual #682

Sep 16, 2015 1:34AM  Food Reviews Land
I forgot I had this photo. I thought I should post this yummy Dimond Edition Cup cake I got at Jolly Holiday. I got it during the 24 hour event. I am not sure if they still are selling them. If they do please tell me 😊 The middle of the cup cake had a filling and the rest of it was lemon bread

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  3530.3 #41 1:44AM
Yes they are still selling them.  I had one the other night while watching Paint the Night. - beentoall  363.9 #0 5:42AM
Thank you for telling me! I heard people at the park saying they would only have it during 24 hour event. I am so glad they didn't!  - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 1:32PM
- DarthTinkerbell  751.8 #252 10:39PM
  - suzieq65  111.4 #3403 1:59PM

 174.3 #2327 (DL Qual #2239

Sep 15, 2015 3:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Pork or Beef? Both please. Carnitas Angus Burger @ Whitewater Snacks. Yum.

- WishIWereThere  298.3 #930 3:43PM
I don't like the idea of my cold grapes touching my warm burger. But that sure looks good - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 9:15PM
Picky lil eater! - misschurro  6362.1 #17 9:51PM
You gotta balance out all fatty food with something healthy πŸ˜‚ - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 10:02PM
Sorry mom HandMeAChurroImmaFaint. I'm full, may I be excused? I only left the 3 warm grapes. - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 7:39AM
can I go to tom Sawyer's island and play? - philliprocks  1319.2 #132 7:42AM
Phillip- get back here right this instant and eat your raisins! - misschurro  6362.1 #17 11:20AM
LOL!  Exactly!  Hot grapes become raisins! Eeewww!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  247.1 #1392 11:46AM
This is making my mouth water. Why must it look so good! 😩 - MisSingAlong  99.3 #0 9:56PM
That looks good - LaPearleNoir  1789.6 #94 12:36PM

 1135.9 #159 (DL Qual #144

Sep 16, 2015 6:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Pumpkin Twist from Maurice's Treats $3.99 - no discounts. It smelled just like fresh-baked pumpkin pie when it was handed to me. It was warm, soft, and doughy, but not very pumpkin-y.

It probably needs cool whip - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1901.2 #88 6:36PM
Just a dallop - misschurro  6362.1 #17 6:41PM
That's Daisy sour cream HandMeAChurroImmaFaint - UTDISNEYFAMILY  1901.2 #88 7:02PM
My first thought was Cool Whip, but then I started thinking vanilla ice cream... - leopardditz2000  872.7 #213 7:40PM
Or, freshly whipped and sweetened cream? - MeridaFan  4243.7 #34 10:04PM
That is what I was wondering. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1569.0 #106 6:23PM
- Melis  20.8 #0 7:41PM
One of my favorite seasonal items in the park( bought two to bring home yesterday)!!  - carminaire  802.8 #230 9:35PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 466.18 #3  
2.OhanaPhoto 423.62 #21  
3.Mouse4life 386.45 #100  
4.drummerkidd 146.03 #534  
5.shootanyangle 90.53 #2754  
6.happiestplace 89.92 #1105  
7.jeffandkaarina 74.13 #4061  
8.Taunton 67.17 #190  
9.dignan311 66.57 #3351  
10.Winnie111286 66.06 #4  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword