Food Reviews
 386.1 #677 (DL Qual #227

May 23, 2017 11:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Have you guys tried the MSEP ice cream at Gibson Girls?

I'll have to try it when I get back into the park. - sallyg  281.7 #1192 5:30AM
not yet!  sounds like spumoni. - MsTikiMermadam  2299.7 #83 5:36AM
I don't see the flavor of pistachio blending well with banana and cherry. - EmperorsHandLelundrial  1097.1 #206 8:07AM
Nope. Any two of those three together might work fine, cherry/pistachio being almost Spumoni, but all three just sounds iffy.  - SassafrasDavis  1010.2 #228 9:30AM
Is it dreyers I can't buy dreyers at the park if they have it at the grocery store 😭 I get Ghirardelli at DCA! - grapesoda  1828.8 #112 8:08AM
It's made just for the park. Not made by a brand company - BaseballMickey  9156.0 #14 9:49AM

 386.1 #677 (DL Qual #227

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2299.7 #83 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1267.8 #167 10:56PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  513.5 #477 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  513.5 #477 11:11PM
Need to try them  - Grumpyfan  113.4 #3557 10:40AM

 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  525.6 #463 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  457.7 #554 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1802.0 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3285.5 #55 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1802.0 #114 5:00PM

 3316.7 #54 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  513.5 #477 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  352.9 #768 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  352.9 #768 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3482.5 #53 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3148.6 #56 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5809.1 #27 10:46AM

 3316.7 #54 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5117.7 #34 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3482.5 #53 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  277.3 #1229 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  40306.8 #1 7:25PM

 3482.5 #53 (DL Qual #38

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  3031.6 #58 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14191.0 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3482.5 #53 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1162.3 #192 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip.rocks  1662.3 #125 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3482.5 #53 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip.rocks  1662.3 #125 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3482.5 #53 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MacaronMerida  4739.6 #39 10:19AM

 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  356.2 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  277.3 #1229 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3285.5 #55 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  13748.5 #9 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3285.5 #55 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  596.2 #401 7:24PM

Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  77.0 #4270 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  115.0 #3515 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  5218.4 #31 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  70.9 #4417 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  744.0 #320 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  1456.0 #143 8:06AM
That's Barry and Jeb  - SportsMickey  1.8 #0 7:27PM
I went for it! Hoping the forecast will allow the inaugural run on the 19th!  I wish ap holders got a discount on those special event tix...  - theworthyhorse  51.3 #5105 8:55AM

Thanked by:   pikarich   draven898   evilemohand   51 More Thanks Ariel1979   truk78   Tom  
 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1721.5 #122 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  307.7 #1000 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2299.7 #83 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.4 #4579 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  33.2 #6212 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  848.6 #265 6:45PM

 787.1 #290 (DL Qual #149

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  202.7 #2120 3:25PM
- sultan  513.5 #477 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  156.8 #2779 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2156 (DL Qual #1605

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5117.7 #34 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1802.0 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1784.7 #115 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5653.0 #28 10:36PM

 386.1 #677 (DL Qual #227

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  5117.7 #34 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2180.5 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1802.0 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1162.3 #192 9:34PM

 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  375.6 #704 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1249.4 #168 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  65.8 #4566 5:08AM

 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  513.5 #477 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
Use this link (save it as a bookmark to make it easy) before you add things to your Amazon and MouseWait will receive 5% of your purchase! Thank you for your support!

Purchased the Voyageers book through this link so MW benefits twice  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3285.5 #55 4:48PM
Spent $490 on it the other day - CVDisneyland  479.9 #519 12:40PM
Thank you! - Admin  5:04PM
Will definitely be using this! - LorisMickeyEars60  224.9 #1825 9:19PM
Use it every time we shop on Amazon!  - BluRayn  72.8 #4367 11:26AM

 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9889.1 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3031.6 #58 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.9 #59441 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  3031.6 #58 8:08PM

 89.3 #3991 (DL Qual #796

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 307.7 #1000 (DL Qual #976

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9889.1 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  513.5 #477 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9889.1 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  513.5 #477 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9889.1 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  147.3 #2931 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1456.0 #143 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9889.1 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  95.8 #3870 8:28PM

 946.2 #239 (DL Qual #975

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9889.1 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  2136.8 #92 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9889.1 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  2136.8 #92 1:38PM

 946.2 #239 (DL Qual #975

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1249.4 #168 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  324.9 #889 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7105.3 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  457.9 #552 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #10052 2:31PM

 205.4 #2082 (DL Qual #570

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  2299.7 #83 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1102.3 #204 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  5653.0 #28 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  932.7 #241 1:39AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 909.93 #1  
2.Melody_CM 546.48 #2  
3.Parkerlund6 297 #493  
4.grumpypapa 261.55 #10  
5.teapotsandteacups 218.98 #28  
6.secretagentangel 177.26 #9  
7.SorcererD91 114.29 #15  
8.beentoall 112.52 #0  
9.CT4625 105.48 #530  
10.Taunton 100.26 #58  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword