Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Apr 24, 2017 10:05AM 
Mystery Sticker Night on Tuesday! We are still giving BONUS Credits (although not Double Credits since that sale ended) to those who purchase through our Square Store: https://squareup.com/store/app316/ For the BEST deal on Credits, check out our new MouseWait Partner program and   More...

So my sticker requests this week are a Mickey Waffle, a script sticker that says "coffee", and how about a Guardians of the Galaxy cassette tape or "walkman" sticker?? of course, tuned in to the 70's station. :) thank you @@@@@Admin for considering these. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 9:30AM
- oreolovebug  223.0 #1838 9:05PM
- oreolovebug  223.0 #1838 9:05PM
  - DisneyHeidi09  443.0 #573 9:08PM
- DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 9:08PM
- RadiatorSprings4Ever  3508.0 #51 9:09PM
- SnowKitty  226.0 #1796 9:20PM
  - teapotsandteacups  5171.2 #30 9:26PM
Oh my yes! Thanks Admin! And here I am completely missing sticker night, as I was caught up in LaLaLand, literally! πŸ˜…!  - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 9:30PM
I forgot that came out today!  I need to make a Target run tomorrow! - DisneyHeidi09  443.0 #573 9:51PM
Sent a  to you! - DisneyHeidi09  443.0 #573 9:54PM
I'm happy to send a  if you still need one.  - BriarRose406  910.8 #246 10:02PM
, and thank you for such awesome (and yummy!) sticker ideas!! πŸ€—  - Hesti4EverAP  363.6 #728 10:52PM
thank you SO much DisneyHeidi09 for the most delicious Mickey waffle! you're a blessing. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 5:56AM
aren't they just FUN! Hesti4EverAP yay! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 5:57AM
I'm good with the waffle and was able to purchase a couple of Sony Walkman's BriarRose406 thank you! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 9:42AM
You are very welcome! - DisneyHeidi09  443.0 #573 2:16PM
Congrats @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@misschurro!!!!!!!!!! - sultan  463.7 #544 10:29AM
Thank you!! - misschurro  9700.3 #12 10:50AM
    - MsTikiMermadam  2195.2 #88 11:39PM
I bought 2 extraΒ Β if anyone missed out. I thought my phone froze but it didn't and I had these extra. I'm just happy that I didn't pass out before sticker nite!🀣 - varela2892  110.0 #3617 7:37AM
Thank you😘. No need to add. - sultan  463.7 #544 9:50AM
If you have any extras I would love them.  I missed it completely. - Bambim44  206.6 #0 8:25PM

 373.0 #699 (DL Qual #228

Apr 26, 2017 10:22PM  Food Reviews Land
Anybody have the lost treasure beignets they actually really taste very lemony good

next trip! - MsTikiMermadam  2195.2 #88 10:45PM
Not yet. I was told they tasted like fruit loops. What do you think? Do they taste like fruit loops to you? - Bassplayerswife  1202.7 #177 10:56PM
I didn't know they still had these! So excited to try it out!  - hapamamamoana  5.2 #20198 11:05PM
I actually really liked them. They aren't as messy and not as sweet as the powdered sugar ones. I really enjoyed them. I think I like them better the. The powdered sugar ones. For me personally I don't think they taste like fruit loops. - sultan  463.7 #544 11:08PM
My LO likes this better, but hubby still likes the original better. I secretly think he just says that to annoy meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - sultan  463.7 #544 11:11PM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Apr 13, 2017 11:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Finally made it to the Food & Wine Festival at DCA. The smoked Bacon Mac & Cheese was the best ever!!! The White Cheddar Ale soup was very disappointing. The flight mimosas were yummy. Mango was the best flavor. No AP discount offered.

The AP discount is offered via the AP food passport. Its $45 for 8 of the dishes. That mac and cheese was delish. Glad to hear about the soup because it was 1 of only 4 things we didn't get to try. LOL.  - DeadliestPassholder  492.4 #494 6:58AM
My tummy is rumbling now  - Poisen_Ivy  410.2 #623 2:03PM
That bacon mac cheese looks really good!πŸ˜‹ Did they just crumble the bacon on top, or was it cooked into the mac & cheese? - debbiev  1766.0 #114 4:30PM
It's onions😷 - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3208.4 #54 4:57PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY  It sure looks like bacon.πŸ€” - debbiev  1766.0 #114 5:00PM

 3250.6 #53 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
  - sultan  463.7 #544 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  305.3 #1008 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  305.3 #1008 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 4:37PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3137.7 #55 6:27AM
I love that punch! Love it!  - luxkitty  5535.2 #27 10:46AM

 3250.6 #53 (DL Qual #108

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Tagged in: Food  
Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  223.0 #1838 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  37731.4 #1 7:25PM

 3055.4 #57 (DL Qual #49

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2826.8 #61 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  14120.6 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1123.5 #196 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1630.6 #126 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1630.6 #126 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  3055.4 #57 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MeridaFan  4706.5 #39 10:19AM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  326.6 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  223.0 #1838 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3208.4 #54 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  12863.0 #9 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3208.4 #54 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  544.1 #436 7:24PM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1562.3 #135 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  307.7 #990 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2195.2 #88 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  65.0 #4582 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  33.2 #6192 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  821.5 #271 6:45PM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. Winnie111286
9474

2. misschurro
8001

3. uscdisneyteacher
7547

4. pikaplaid
7321

5. CobbPR
6914

6. BaseballMickey
6407

7. Dave
6241

8. Plumiegirl
5962

9. Duchess_SMK
5587

10. Stitch_Legacy
4717



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  4737.8 #38 9:51PM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  1562.3 #135 8:06PM
This is so true, it never changes, what's up with that lol - itsmyglassslipper  801.2 #279 12:28PM
I know and I'm still on itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - Plumiegirl  10886.1 #11 5:56PM
I thought it was just me. Lol. Someone needs to hit the refresh button. :) - DeadliestPassholder  492.4 #494 2:10PM
It will stay the same until someone else gets enough points and quality to pass a couple more people. Even though two people on the list don't post much they still are ahead of the rest of us in quality points so they earned their spot. And Plumiegirl you post QC so you're qc score is high! πŸ˜„ - secretagentangel  12863.0 #9 8:33PM
when you are at the top you tend to move slower because its the same folks that frequent the parks most. So hence the top ten.. trolls ;) - Plumiegirl  10886.1 #11 9:55PM

 726.7 #325 (DL Qual #159

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  149.7 #2886 3:25PM
- sultan  463.7 #544 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  130.5 #3216 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2149 (DL Qual #1599

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1766.0 #114 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1652.0 #122 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  5171.2 #30 10:36PM

 373.0 #699 (DL Qual #228

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4982.1 #35 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  2037.7 #2 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1766.0 #114 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1123.5 #196 9:34PM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  322.6 #898 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1223.5 #170 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  63.3 #4636 5:08AM

 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  463.7 #544 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9700.3 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.8 #61 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.9 #59365 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2826.8 #61 8:08PM

Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and Goat Effect!

1. secretagentangel
152300

2. teapotsandteacups
135000

3. leopardditz2000
125000

4. jacdanfan
115000

5. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
98500

6. DarthFairy
78950

7. disneygrandma1
78000

8. debbiev
67750

9. DisneyGrandma
65000

10. Melody_CM
65000

 

I finally made a list besides wait times.wait times has become almost impossible with the crowds,reception blows.but thank you for all you do@@@@@Admin - DarthFairy  1562.3 #135 7:43PM
!! CongratsπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ - SnowKitty  226.0 #1796 5:06PM
- BadVibeGirl  18.1 #8544 9:35PM
  Well done and congratulations.  Now I know how some people have so many stickers.  Keep up the good work:-) - beentoall  1520.9 #0 2:55AM
And they share - suzieq65  191.8 #2256 9:06PM
Thanks for the triple credits sale! @@Admin - grapesoda  1515.6 #138 12:03PM
nice - Hecky  130.2 #3222 9:13AM

 89.2 #3986 (DL Qual #791

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 307.7 #990 (DL Qual #970

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9700.3 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  463.7 #544 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9700.3 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  463.7 #544 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9700.3 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  146.7 #2932 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1117.9 #197 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9700.3 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  88.3 #4005 8:28PM

 946.2 #238 (DL Qual #969

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9700.3 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  2068.8 #95 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9700.3 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  2068.8 #95 1:38PM

 946.2 #238 (DL Qual #969

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1223.5 #170 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  322.7 #897 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7095.5 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  443.0 #573 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #9991 2:31PM

 203.7 #2103 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  2195.2 #88 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1093.0 #205 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  5171.2 #30 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  910.8 #246 1:39AM

 203.7 #2103 (DL Qual #566

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1515.6 #138 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  2037.7 #97 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1298.8 #161 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  5171.2 #30 1:10AM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 716.1 #1  
2.secretagentangel 393.69 #9  
3.Goofytom 285.62 #33  
4.misschurro 245.74 #12  
5.Melody_CM 223.55 #2  
6.BriarRose406 193.75 #246  
7.SorcererD91 188.1 #15  
8.fletheartsdisney 166.48 #130  
9.disneyforme 164.25 #211  
10.DarthFairy 163.48 #135  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword