Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM 
SAVE THE DATE for MouseWait's 7th Reunion Nov 18-20 at the Disneyland Resort! Special thanks to HARR_E for the amazing Disneyland Forever pic that's currently #2 on the Best of the Year list! More details to follow...

Those of you who've never been please try this one. And if you have been to one please come again. We're  going to try to make it a great one for all of you and it be fun to see everyone again  that we haven't seen in a while. It's always fun to experience the park and  a party with  other  mouse waiters. My first one was scary but I met my first MouseWaiters and through the reunions and bash I have met some of my bestess  friends. And we been friends for a long time because we met at one of these events. You'll  hear about lots more things going on , it's truly so much fun ! I hope to see all of you there.😍😍 - secretagentangel  8507.0 #11 12:43AM
First off, congratulations @@@@@HARR_E  I always enjoy your magical pictures. πŸ™ŒSecond of all, thank you @admin and the events team for putting the bash together. It's going to be amazing!   - PumpkinweenieVelinee  3966.6 #43 6:56AM
He has so many awesome photos! Congrats HARR_E!!😍😍 - secretagentangel  8507.0 #11 1:46PM
Thank You! - HARR_E  6354.6 #23 4:41PM
I'm sad because it looks like I won't be able to make it... hard to get time away from work πŸ˜₯ im keeping fingers crossed for a miracle tho.  - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 1:27PM
Just call in sick - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 1:36PM
I wish, I work in a small family business where there is usually just 2 of us and my co-worker would be mad...especially cuz it's my mom! 😱 UTDISNEYFAMILY - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 2:05PM
Call in well. Mom wouldn't suspect a thing! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7852.5 #14 3:15PM
misschurro I never thought of that! - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 4:22PM
That's perfect because your mom will forgive you, that's what mom's do - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 5:08PM
This is true! UTDISNEYFAMILY  - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 5:14PM
And, moms love their babiesπŸ‘©πŸ»πŸ’•πŸ‘ΆπŸ» - misschurro  7852.5 #14 5:18PM
*inserts big foot in UTDISNEYFAMILY's mouth* πŸ˜… - PumpkinweenieVelinee  3966.6 #43 5:36PM
In fact, why don't you invite mom and close shop for the weekend??πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  7852.5 #14 5:52PM
misschurro if only it were possible! - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 6:11PM
I can't wait! I've never been to one. πŸ˜„ - 1Minnie58  7.8 #13863 10:16PM
You will have a lotta fun!! πŸ€—πŸ€— - misschurro  7852.5 #14 11:06PM

 1737.6 #108 (DL Qual #100

Sep 24, 2016 4:19PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food #HungryBear Seasonal Apple Pie funnel cake! My daughter was so happy it was back we ended up coming down to the Park for a treat😁 $7.49 before AP discount. Apple pie filling but in bite size pieces, caramel drizzle, whipped cream, and powder sugar.

  - Dianat710  84.3 #4012 4:30PM
For once Disney is cheaper than something! Haha At my local fair last night we spent $10 on a funnel cake with apples and cinnamon lol Love this one more - FoolishMortal138  566.5 #397 4:32PM
Looks really good!  - Tom  13547.8 #5 8:39PM
Gained 5 lbs from looking at this pic😍 Worth it!! - SnowKitty  115.7 #3422 10:06PM

 78.2 #4137 (DL Qual #1901

Sep 17, 2016 12:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Pulled pork hot dog it comes with onion rings $13.49 before AP discount. Hubby and I are sharing this and trying to finish it, it's very filling!!!

  But where's dessert??  Or  - Dianat710  84.3 #4012 3:19PM
Lol we had the Sally coffin cake at the French Market for dessert!  - Mel423  78.2 #4137 6:13PM
⭕️⭕️⭕️⭕️ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2479.8 #65 12:35PM
   - DisneyHeidi09  292.2 #1040 3:40PM
   - teapotsandteacups  1746.6 #106 7:11PM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 10:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Uh-OA drink from Trader Sam's $21 for the drink but if you wanna keep the souvenir cup it's $42 dollars. It is recommended to be shared 2-3 people.

The flaming sugar cube reminds me of absinthe. Too cool! Drink looks yummy - FoolishMortal138  566.5 #397 11:07AM
great design!  you can also buy the bowl without the drink.  would make a fun serving dish! - MsTikiMermadam  1498.7 #126 4:37AM
Drink and a show...πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  898.7 #223 5:31AM
The issue I have with this drink is that they pack it so full of ice, there is hardly any drink in there. I always tell them "very" light ice now to make sure I get my $$ worth. - SKELLIGIRL  64.9 #4473 9:35AM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 17, 2016 4:56PM  Food Reviews Land
Flatbread pizza from Trader Sam's. Pulled Pork, bbq sauce, mozzarella cheese and cilantro minus onions. So yummy!!!

That looks ! Needs onions though. What was the cost? - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 4:59PM
No way!  Onions ruin everything! - MabelMouse  404.6 #598 6:00PM
Agree on the onions πŸ˜πŸ‘πŸΌ - misschurro  7852.5 #14 6:04PM
There's nothing better than the smell of olive oil, garlic, and onions sautΓ©ing πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  657.9 #335 6:18PM
(Except maybe fresh bread and butter) - Spoonful_O_Sugar  657.9 #335 6:19PM
SOS.. Clearly we agree on this.πŸ˜‰ love, hmacif - misschurro  7852.5 #14 6:23PM
πŸ‘­, again, hmacif πŸ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  657.9 #335 6:26PM
I agree on the grilling onions. I can't eat them but boy they smell awesome. - secretagentangel  8507.0 #11 6:42PM
Yum i love those too!  - DisneyPiratePrincess  279.4 #1148 9:46PM
Which park is this in?? - DisneyJamie  0.0 #128372 6:28PM
Disneyland Hotel. - sawman911  3707.5 #45 6:29AM
  - Dianat710  84.3 #4012 7:20PM
cilantro πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  6566.8 #20 9:21AM

 808.2 #254 (DL Qual #173

Sep 14, 2016 1:20PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunchtime at French Market in NOS . Chicken and meatloaf were very good. Mashed potatoes... Delicious! Sally cookies n cream and butterscotch beignet for dessert, and a mint julep to wash it all down.

Yum!!! - miadawn128  157.7 #2688 2:26PM
Yum!  Had the Sally dessert last year! - DisneyVacationLover  506.6 #458 2:45PM
Cajun meatloaf and potatoes VERY GOOD  and we finished the Sally dessert between the two of us on Sunday.  'Nightmare' music topped it off. We'll be back again soon  - dianaaa  291.5 #1045 11:53PM
I think i ma faint seeing this. I love meatloaf but didn't like the one in Carnation cafe do i might try this πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€” im missing all the holiday stuff 😩 - iLOVELUCYnDISNEY  985.6 #210 10:19AM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:35PM  Food Reviews Land
My favorite is back at Pacific Wharf Cafe!!! Cheddar Cheese Bacon Ale soup in a bread bowl. Will be around til November!!! So yummy as always ❀️

Tagged in: Food  
That's my favorite soup 😍 - DisneyPrincessT  324.7 #837 12:08PM
This sounds so good! - PeppersGhost  322.0 #854 11:18PM
- jacdanfan  13402.6 #6 12:25PM
- Bassplayerswife  849.8 #239 1:29PM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:40PM  Food Reviews Land
I had to get this again. Pina Colava from the Cove Bar at DCA. Yummy!! Very sweet

Tagged in: Food  
That looks yummy! - Ilovegoofy  130.9 #3127 11:05PM
I order this every time. Its my favorite.  - DeadliestPassholder  386.5 #628 1:17PM


 
MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. Winnie111286
1611.17

2. ShariRenee
618.55

3. Melody_CM
495.57

4. SorcererD91
484.02

5. Coaster
477.23

6. DisneyDiane316
464.47

7. grumpypapa
449.21

8. sheridanrabbit
400.39

9. secretagentangel
373.05

10. dizzneyfan
363.24



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - Melody_CM  23522.6 #3 11:30PM
Me too - LaPearleNoir  2567.4 #61 1:11PM
Yes, yes. I know you do.  - crazyfriends  7.8 #13859 2:03AM
Who doesn't love Disneyland???  Happiest place on earth.  :) - Disneylanddad702  467.2 #506 2:38PM
Wow I've never made a list before. Thanks - disneybob49  1154.6 #171 9:59AM
How am I #1? Wait times and posting to the lounge the last 3 days? Awesome!! I love Mousewait! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  733.5 #292 7:05PM
I left a week ago and I'm still #2 on the list!! YAY!! πŸ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  733.5 #292 6:22PM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:43PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove Bar secret menu item. Cotton Candy Champagne!!! They pour champagne over a ball of cotton candy. Not too sweet and it looks almost to pretty to drink. I added raspberries to my drink.

Hmm. Sounds interesting but yummy!! - brodysmommy  467.4 #505 10:06PM
That sounds really good! - Baymaxfan  61.3 #4587 10:08PM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Sep 13, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Cove bar snacks!!! I had a fajita chicken quesadilla & my friend got my famous lobster nachos.

Tagged in: Food  
The fajita quesadilla is actually quite famous, too!  It is the meal of the summer here on MouseWait, haha.  Hope you had fun! βœ¨πŸ‘πŸΌβœ¨ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  657.9 #335 9:50PM
I had fun. I can't wait to visit again. Hopefully next week 😁 - BlondieLW81  106.0 #3605 9:59PM

Thanked by:   Spoonful_O_Sugar   DarthFairy   MsTikiMermadam  
 2249.0 #76 (DL Qual #114

Aug 30, 2016 5:05PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Lemon Oregano Chicken served with rice pilaf, cucumber salad, pita and choice of sauce. I got Chimichurri and Tzatziki sauces. Paradise Garden Grill in DCA, $11.99. Delicious!

Tagged in: Food  
My favorite meal. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:26PM
That and fried chicken 😱😱😱 - misschurro  7852.5 #14 5:27PM
It is in my top three favorites now. - YoPirate  2249.0 #76 5:36PM
misschurro- I may have snuck a little of my dd  last week while I ate salad. - HalfCaff  682.9 #322 5:43PM
Mine too! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2479.8 #65 11:17PM
Oh yum!  EAT HERE!  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  657.9 #335 5:39PM
πŸ””πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2479.8 #65 11:51PM
LπŸ‘€Ks good... We're going there - dianaaa  291.5 #1045 10:19PM
I order it to go and then eat at Sonoma Terrace. - KelstersInc2319  61.4 #4585 10:23PM

 808.2 #254 (DL Qual #173

Aug 27, 2016 5:09PM  Food Reviews Land
As much as I wanted the @DebbieV quesadilla rolls at the Cove today for lunch, I was not prepared to wait 45 minutes, so we ended up eating at La Brea Bakery (again) and had the braised pork rib grilled cheese sandwich with yam chips -$17 before AP discount. I've never tried it before today and It was pretty darn good!

You're brave, there's no way I'm trying something new when I'm hungry, I don't want to chance not liking it & being hungry & having wasted $ - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 5:14PM
Sounds about right πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2479.8 #65 7:19PM
Haha, I'm the same way! Way too important a decision to leave it to chance😹! - debbiev  1488.0 #127 3:49PM
@UTDISNEYFAMILY , I've tried the braised pork rib sliders there and liked them, so I thought we couldn't go wrong adding it to a grilled cheese sandwich. Especially since it was on their yummy sourdough bread!  - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 5:44PM
Well adding cheese to almost anything will make it better - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 6:04PM
I agree with you there! More cheese please! - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 10:33PM
- Dianat710  84.3 #4012 11:08AM
I agree about the Cove Bar. Wish they had fastpasses.  - Bobbierocha  170.7 #2487 11:12AM
Amen to that! - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 3:25PM

 106.0 #3605 (DL Qual #1297

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  142.0 #2951 1:37AM

 1.4 #65538 (DL Qual #8710

Aug 13, 2016 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
funnel cake time! Hungry Bear restaurant. Peach flavor.

Did you like the peach cobbler funnel cake? I tried the churro funnel cake last week. It was amazing! - Bassplayerswife  849.8 #239 3:33PM
Hi kids!! πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹πŸ‘‹ - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  322.5 #852 3:33PM
Nice photo! - mrsccc2  16.4 #8653 12:26AM
   - Dianat710  84.3 #4012 7:49AM

 19.2 #7939 (DL Qual #2723

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- DisneylandDisneyland  489.2 #472 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1736.3 #109 11:01AM
- Dianat710  84.3 #4012 1:23PM
Looks delicious  - quote  168.5 #0 7:06AM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. Winnie111286
7363

2. uscdisneyteacher
7026

3. CobbPR
6911

4. misschurro
6449

5. Dave
6176

6. BaseballMickey
6078

7. pikarich
5981

8. Plumiegirl
5610

9. Duchess_SMK
5561

10. Stitch_Legacy
4717



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  4649.0 #32 9:51PM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  693.1 #315 8:06PM
This is so true, it never changes, what's up with that lol - itsmyglassslipper  569.3 #393 12:28PM
I know and I'm still on itπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - Plumiegirl  10393.1 #9 5:56PM
I thought it was just me. Lol. Someone needs to hit the refresh button. :) - DeadliestPassholder  386.5 #628 2:10PM

 214.3 #1900 (DL Qual #751

Aug 4, 2016 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
At Starbucks. Roast Beef with a Very Berry drink

Yes please  - WishIWereThere  324.6 #838 11:51AM
- PumpkinweenieVelinee  3966.6 #43 12:12PM
Yum! Ha! I was thinking it was too early for lunch.... Then I remembered the times posted are CA and I am 🌴🌺time - misschurro  7852.5 #14 12:19PM
- debbiev  1488.0 #127 12:24PM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  2479.8 #65 12:26PM
- dianaaa  291.5 #1045 7:57PM

 808.2 #254 (DL Qual #173

Jul 23, 2016 11:11AM  Food Reviews Land
Classic Club with Yam Chips and Short Rib Sliders with Fries. $15 each before AP Discount at La Brea Bakery (Downtown Disney)

Perfect!  - SassafrasDavis  652.4 #336 11:12AM
You can have the yam chips, they sound to healthy - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 11:33AM
UTDISNEYFAMILY πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Okay! *holds out hands *scarfs chips - SassafrasDavis  652.4 #336 11:36AM
They may be healthy, but these are good when you get them a little crispy UTDISNEYFAMILY and I would share them happily with you, WonkyPilgrim! 😎 - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 11:50AM
DisneyDiane Aw, thanks! ☺️ Maybe we should offer UTDISNEYFAMILY some to try, just in case (and then all have a chat about his generously offering to share YOUR chips with me πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚) - SassafrasDavis  652.4 #336 12:01PM
You can also have the avocado off the sandwich. I wonder what's to drink? - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 2:05PM
UTDISNEYFAMILY I'll smash up the avo and make quick guacamole with some hot sauce packets (we need a sticker for those). I'll get my own drink since you've already shared so much of DisneyDiane's lunch πŸ˜‚ Imma go to Starbucks. Trenta iced Cool Lime Refresher. πŸ’¦ - SassafrasDavis  652.4 #336 2:54PM
Just plain old ice water for me... I know...boring, right?! 😜 - DisneyDiane316  808.2 #254 2:59PM
DisneyDiane Not boring! Perfect on a day like today! With lemon, even! πŸ’¦πŸ‹ - SassafrasDavis  652.4 #336 5:08PM
Looks like a yummy lunch! - eviljules  1506.8 #125 11:51AM
That looks awesome! - LennaH  160.4 #2649 4:11PM
Looks good! - jacdanfan  13402.6 #6 5:47PM

 50.6 #4975 (DL Qual #2111

Jul 15, 2016 7:58AM  Food Reviews Land
Although I'm not a fan of mint, I love the Mint Juleps in New Orleans Square. They're very light on the mint, and have this great lime flavor that is so refreshing on a hot SoCal afternoon. Just another thing for Olaf to love about summer.

  - Dianat710  84.3 #4012 8:21AM
Great Mint Julep picture.  - Winnie111286  23710.3 #2 8:27AM
If only they had a sugar free version (along with sugar free beignets!) - msdizmaui  856.0 #236 5:57PM
- chads018  708.2 #302 8:29PM

 2249.0 #76 (DL Qual #114

Jun 2, 2016 5:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Plaza Inn has great chicken, but I thought I would try the pot roast today. It was delicious and so tender! I love the fact that you can get many food items as "side dishes" if you don't want the complete meal. I didn't want the potatoes or biscuit today, so this little meal was $8.99 for the roast and $2.59 for the seasoned green beans (before discount).

That's a great choice if you don't want to get all starchy πŸ˜‰ - misschurro  7852.5 #14 5:44PM
The all-starch meal is for another day. πŸ˜ƒ - YoPirate  2249.0 #76 6:01PM
Tasty!  - secretagentangel  8507.0 #11 5:50PM
Love The Plaza Inn. My second favorite place ... well, since Big Thunder closed, now it's my most favorite!  - crazyfriends  7.8 #13859 6:09PM
The chicken SMELLS so good But the pot roast is the best❗️ - dianaaa  291.5 #1045 10:03PM
- teapotsandteacups  1746.6 #106 11:18PM

 315.8 #891 (DL Qual #569

Jun 1, 2016 7:02PM  Food Reviews Land
The dessert at Napa Rose Chef's Counter was amazing! Chocolate mousse on a chocolate cookie and toffee whipped cream, raspberries and mango sauce! Heaven in my mouth!

Tagged in: Food  
- vuzilla  2.3 #0 7:13PM
Me too!!! - leopardditz2000  1202.9 #160 9:47PM
Wow! That's a lotta great flavorsπŸ˜„ - misschurro  7852.5 #14 7:19PM
Looks   - teapotsandteacups  1746.6 #106 10:19PM
Oh my word!  - Nikki3Mous3  158.4 #2675 10:35PM

 8.0 #13627 (DL Qual #3551

May 30, 2016 10:55AM  Food Reviews Land
Banana Salted Caramel Shake is my favorite!

Oh my, I think that would be my favorite too! I absolutely go bananas for bananas. I just might have to try this when we get here. - DarthTinkerbell  1040.8 #197 11:11AM
B-A-N-A-N-A-S! - Ilovegoofy  130.9 #3127 12:30PM
- DisneyHeidi09  292.2 #1040 4:25PM
Not enough banana for me - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2054.0 #87 5:18PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 491.21 #3  
2.Winnie111286 445.26 #2  
3.spicoli 265 #192  
4.ShariRenee 263.59 #8  
5.disneyforme 206.97 #271  
6.DisneyDiane316 176.54 #254  
7.secretagentangel 134.74 #11  
8.jacdanfan 111.46 #6  
9.SorcererD91 105.7 #30  
10.Tom 100.86 #5  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword