Food Reviews
 3123.2 #54 (DL Qual #109

Mar 16, 2017 11:46AM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Pirates 50th anniversary food at French Market. The pulled pork with cucumber pineapple slaw is good and the sauce has a bite to it. Not a fan of the fried yucca though...kind of like a tater tot. The fruit punch is tart, but delicious!

  - sultan  377.9 #679 11:47AM
Hanks for the review @YoPirate πŸ˜€ - encinitasrunner  256.8 #1413 11:57AM
I mean Thanks!! πŸ˜‚ - encinitasrunner  256.8 #1413 11:57AM
Who's Hank? πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - DisneyDiane316  2662.9 #65 4:37PM
Fried Yucca? If this is real yucca, they better triple their bathroom stalls! πŸ˜‚ - disneyforme  880.9 #246 11:48PM
Thanks for sharing  - LaPearleNoir  3076.1 #55 6:27AM

 3123.2 #54 (DL Qual #109

Mar 16, 2017 3:21PM  Food Reviews Land
#food. Tried seasonal green apple and vanilla swirl soft serve with caramel drizzle. Yum! Slightly tart and refreshing like apple pie a la mode.

Sounds so good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4793.1 #34 3:29PM
Missed you again...darn it! πŸ˜– I left at 1:00 so I wouldn't get stuck in traffic. That Carmel apple swirl ice cream sounds so good!! I'll have to remember it next time. - DisneyDiane316  2662.9 #65 4:00PM
- oreolovebug  118.0 #3437 7:02PM
Maybe - Winnie111286  35324.1 #1 7:25PM

 2662.9 #65 (DL Qual #51

Jan 13, 2017 1:31PM  Food Reviews Land
#FOOD Lunch at Naples in DTD I had the Garganelli with gluten-free pasta. It had chicken, broccoli, cream, pepper flakes, and Parmesan ($21) and the Hubbs had the Spaghetti with meatballs and marinara sauce ($21). They do take AP discounts πŸ˜€ Food and service was really good! We'll definitely be back again! Just not today... we're super full πŸ˜‰

Tagged in: Food  
@@DisneyDiane316 I'm at the Expo. In line to get in the merchandise tent.  - Taunton  2707.6 #62 2:12PM
I just left there a 1/2 hour ago. Was crazy busy when I got there! - goofygal  13911.7 #7 2:28PM
So sorry we missed you goofygal. Yes, it was definitely a lot busier than normal. And all the Dooneys are sold out πŸ˜• - DisneyDiane316  2662.9 #65 3:50PM
Yum and yum!!! - carminaire  1090.0 #203 2:21PM
This looks so good. I tried thanking it but I forgot that I already did yesterday.  - phillip...rocks  1609.7 #127 6:12AM
πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Thanks phillip...rocks! This was actually an old post from January that someone commented on. Maybe you thanked it then too? πŸ˜‰ - DisneyDiane316  2662.9 #65 9:08AM
I think I've tried a few times  - phillip...rocks  1609.7 #127 9:26AM
It's certainly appreciated! πŸ‘πŸ» - DisneyDiane316  2662.9 #65 10:04AM
Yum!  πŸ - MeridaFan  4263.6 #43 10:19AM

 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Mar 7, 2017 2:52PM  Food Reviews Land
1st visit to Carnation Cafe!!! Finally tried to Loaded Baked Potato Soup. Very disappointed. The soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe at DCA is way better!!! $7 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Sorry for the mediocre soup, it's always a win with the fried pickles! That's where I'm headed for dinner tonight! Thanks for the review.  - madd4disney  277.1 #0 2:54PM
Sorry you where disappointed. I bet a would make it all better.  - oreolovebug  118.0 #3437 4:56PM
I approve of it - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3043.0 #56 7:21PM
Isn't potato a vegetable?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚who knew!!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - secretagentangel  11897.0 #9 7:26PM
secretagentangel potatoes are part of the 🍟 food group - UTDISNEYFAMILY  3043.0 #56 7:45PM
I love that soup but I've only if it at carnation cafe and that was a few years back now  - TrueFromOzLovesDisney  543.7 #432 7:24PM

 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Mar 4, 2017 5:51PM  Food Reviews Land
Tat-cho's and Rum Island Iced Tea in Hollywood Land at DCA!!! So yummy and cheap. AP discount on food only!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Lol,I got these but the don't offer veggie chili so I had "liquid" cheese and reg cheese on tots....meh - DarthFairy  1251.5 #162 8:58PM
I was thinking about getting just cheese, I'm really picky when it comes to chili but this chili isn't too bad, except for the heartburn later lol - BlondieLW81  300.9 #1027 10:28PM
wish they made that with veggie chili! - MsTikiMermadam  2132.4 #89 1:55AM
Oooh, tatchos?! Maybe I'll bring some Fritos for a little crunch. - KelstersInc2319  62.2 #4661 6:56PM
I went back there yesterday to try the tat-chos but it was closed. I was so bummed! I REALLY want to try them! Guess I'll just have to go back really soon. πŸ˜‰ That rum island iced tea is totally calling my name too! - GimmeAlltheBeignets  28.3 #6699 10:48AM
These look sooo good every time I see pictures of them! Need to check this out when I'm back in May! - CourtyAstroBlisters  813.1 #273 6:45PM

 607.5 #383 (DL Qual #176

Mar 4, 2017 3:23PM  Food Reviews Land
# cup watch, this was the only cup beast on one side Gaston on the other,then they have frozen sipper.

That's cute!!   - ihrtdsny  111.9 #3563 3:25PM
- sultan  377.9 #679 3:27PM
Cool! - mousegrl78  109.3 #3617 4:06PM

Thanked by:   sultan   encinitasrunner   jacdanfan   madd4disney  
 199.9 #2142 (DL Qual #1594

Feb 24, 2017 11:26AM  Food Reviews Land
The biggest surprise about Grey Stuff Gateau were the fresh whole raspberries that tasted as if they were straight out of my back yard. Yum.

Thx for posting! Trying it soon. - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4793.1 #34 12:10PM
Nice to have new stuff to try.πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1711.0 #117 5:28PM
Drool Mmmm - E-Ticket  1648.7 #121 9:44PM
Looks and sounds like yummy tastes and textures! - teapotsandteacups  4726.8 #37 10:36PM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Winnie111286
35324.1

2. Melody_CM
34836.8

3. Coaster
24659.6

4. Tom
16795.4

5. jacdanfan
15101.2

6. ShariRenee
14394.5

7. goofygal
13911.7

8. Dave
13876.5

9. secretagentangel
11897

10. grumpypapa
11398.7


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. 😍😍 - secretagentangel  11897.0 #9 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.6 #84 8:50AM
Very nice. I'll make It on the list one of these days! - larrywong318  214.3 #1951 11:09AM
Winnie for the lead! - DarthFairy  1251.5 #162 7:28PM

 364.9 #711 (DL Qual #232

Feb 25, 2017 1:49AM  Food Reviews Land
Burrito was good at cochina Mexican place in DCA a small kick in flavor and filling for one person.


 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Feb 10, 2017 6:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Maple Bacon Cupcake from Sprinkles in Downtown Disney!!! $4.99, no AP discount available. Limited availability

It's soo good! - FrankenWeenieVelinee  4793.1 #34 7:27PM
Looks so delicious!  - disneygrandma1  1731.6 #3 8:06PM
I took a little walk around DTD earlier this week & I tried one of these cupcakes! Pretty good!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  1711.0 #117 9:28PM
Damn I wish I still ate bacon... that's one sweet looking piggie !!πŸ˜‹ - carminaire  1090.0 #203 9:34PM

 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Feb 7, 2017 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
Had my 1st Bacon Mac n Cheese cone from Cozy Cone Motel tonight. It's was delicious but disappointed that there was no AP discount.

Oh that's a bummer. Sorry. But I'm glad the food was delish! - Ilovegoofy  278.6 #1201 10:38PM
That looks !! - sheridanrabbit  1211.4 #173 12:05AM
Looks very good gonna have to try it when I go  - Marcus  60.3 #4725 5:08AM

 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Feb 4, 2017 11:04PM  Food Reviews Land
Vodka Pomegranate Limeade from the Cozy Cone Motel $9 no AP discount. Pretty strong drink, but very delicious!!!

Sounds delicious!!  - sultan  377.9 #679 12:52AM

Thanked by:   miadawn128   Bibba   sultan   1 More Thanks JediKitty   JanAriel   carminaire  
 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Feb 2, 2017 4:21PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato Soup is the seasonal soup at Pacific Wharf Cafe $10.99 before AP Discount

*places another bowl's lid in top, left corner to make Β°oΒ°* πŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9351.2 #12 4:27PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2707.6 #62 8:08PM
Love the bread bowls there!  - Scouttrooper83  2.8 #59176 7:46PM
But ya gotta get it with the bread on the side, so you can rip up pieces of your bowl to dip. - Taunton  2707.6 #62 8:08PM

 84.6 #4082 (DL Qual #833

Jan 1, 2017 9:11PM  Food Reviews Land
Bacon potato soup from the Carnation CafΓ©.... Found this recipe on the Magical Recipes Pinterest page... It is so good! http://www.magicalrecipes.net/boma-potato-bacon-soup-recipe/


Thanked by:   duckymomo   MsTikiMermadam  
 300.9 #1027 (DL Qual #972

Aug 15, 2016 9:45PM  Food Reviews Land
I've been seeing pics of this for months & I just had to get one. Macaroni & Cheese in a sourdough bread bowl!!! So yummy!!! It's on the secret menu at Pacific Wharf Cafe. $10.49 before AP discount.

Tagged in: Food  
Carbalicious 😍 - misschurro  9351.2 #12 4:55PM
I would need a nap after this 😴 - sultan  377.9 #679 5:10PM
*hops in stroller* - misschurro  9351.2 #12 5:11PM
Good thing I have a double. Now who can push usπŸ€”πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‡ - sultan  377.9 #679 6:09PM
We'll just wait till someone comes alongπŸ˜‚ - misschurro  9351.2 #12 9:14PM
Ooh nice find πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜€ - RapunzelledColey  146.0 #2936 1:37AM
How did I not know about this secret menu?! I love Mac & cheese and I love the bread bowl! !! - dizzneyfan  1117.8 #194 6:50AM
Two great tastes that taste great together - misschurro  9351.2 #12 8:56AM
Sourdough does have a higher protein percentage than most breads...slight balance. - Saldogmom  74.1 #4313 8:28PM


 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  3123.2 #54 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  232.1 #1710 7:31PM
I'm reading Season One now. Picked it and the first two Voyagers up at the 4th of July Sale. I am loving the intrigue and history woven together! - Ilovegoofy  278.6 #1201 8:42AM
- RetroDisneyPins2002  66.1 #4536 8:08PM

 946.2 #232 (DL Qual #961

Dec 8, 2016 7:25PM  Food Reviews Land
Carthay Circle Cocktail. Sidecar for the Mrs. and an old fashion for myself

So how were they! How was the oatsy bread? - misschurro  9351.2 #12 7:58PM
Go get an old fashioned at Napa Rose...they use Luxardo cherries πŸ˜‹ - Linzee  1930.0 #105 12:35PM
Whoooa! Just looked them up. What a great history. Now I wish to try one. πŸ’ - misschurro  9351.2 #12 1:03PM
misschurro right!!  They're are ahhhh-mazing. - Linzee  1930.0 #105 1:38PM

 946.2 #232 (DL Qual #961

Dec 6, 2016 8:45PM  Food Reviews Land
One of My favorite meals here at DL. Monte Cristo

Mine too!  - sheridanrabbit  1211.4 #173 8:47PM
- lakrjamfan  322.5 #892 8:51PM
Does it come with 3 pieces or 4? Looks amazing! - OhanaPhoto  7077.9 #21 1:53PM
It comes with four, and is more than enough to share amongst two or three people!   - DisneyHeidi09  417.5 #609 2:11PM
I've never had this, is it super sweet or is the sweet balanced out somehow? - BalooGirl  13.8 #9920 2:31PM

 197.7 #2174 (DL Qual #580

Dec 6, 2016 1:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Lunch at Smoke Jumpers. Bacon cheddar burger $12.49 before AP; Sangria $7.50. Loved the condiment bar!

love smokejumpers! - MsTikiMermadam  2132.4 #89 2:02PM
I really want an onion ring now.  - msdizmaui  1034.9 #218 2:02PM
   - teapotsandteacups  4726.8 #37 1:04AM
- BriarRose406  537.2 #438 1:39AM

 197.7 #2174 (DL Qual #580

Dec 6, 2016 12:58PM  Food Reviews Land
Adult courage before Tower of Terror! At Carthay Circle!

I love the manhattan there! - grapesoda  1340.3 #154 3:19PM
Liquid Courage - Chumash28  1977.4 #98 4:15PM
Ok, that and a Sangria.  Whoa.. take it easy...  LOL. Jk - MyPark  1298.8 #158 6:02PM
- teapotsandteacups  4726.8 #37 1:10AM

 946.2 #232 (DL Qual #961

Dec 5, 2016 6:39PM  Food Reviews Land
Looks great. Taste was better than I expected.

- ihrtdsny  111.9 #3563 6:44PM
Good to know  - RadiatorSprings4Ever  3300.9 #52 10:22PM
- DarthTinkerbell  1519.1 #134 9:32AM
Oh myπŸ˜‹ - OhanaPhoto  7077.9 #21 10:44AM

 197.7 #2174 (DL Qual #580

Dec 5, 2016 12:03PM  Food Reviews Land
Haven't had one in a long time!

Ahhh the polyunsaturated fats.  I'm craving one now!!!! - MyPark  1298.8 #158 12:11PM
So many crispys!! - sultan  377.9 #679 12:12PM
Looks good except for the tip...just the tip πŸ˜‚ - dizneedude  1889.4 #107 3:17PM
οΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌοΏΌ oh yeah - lakrjamfan  322.5 #892 3:41PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 2130.85 #2  
2.Winnie111286 1091.58 #1  
3.Tom 259.35 #4  
4.grumpypapa 254.6 #10  
5.sawman911 184.55 #32  
6.secretagentangel 139.13 #9  
7.spicoli 131.1 #177  
8.ShariRenee 112.8 #6  
9.goofygal 108.73 #7  
10.teapotsandteacups 106.4 #37  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword