lakers unofficial
MR-banner600
Hide Admin Message

Sep 1, 2014 8:42PM 
MYSTERY STICKER NIGHT! Don't miss MouseWait Sticker Nights in Downtown Disney every Tuesday 8pm at La Brea Bakery. Participate from anywhere in the world via the Lounge Virtual Pre-Party with Churro at 8pm, Sticker release at 9pm, and then meetup afterwards to Gift and Trade in the VOYAGEERS Realm.   More...

This is sooo much fun. I'm hoping for Main St USA vehicle stickers. Horsies, streetcar, fire truck, double decker bus, and an old fashion car. I think these would be awesome! - DisneyGrandma  656.1 #249 9:37PM
Ooh, Main St. vehicles would be greatπŸ‘ - SafariSkewerJessica  1199.3 #108 9:41PM
Great ideas you guys! but I'm going to SUGGEST, Fall/Halloween-inspired ones..HM Gingerbread House, the Mickey Pumpkin (well ok, if not because of the Copyright, then a "bigger MW Pumpkin. Candy Apples!! Dia de Los Muertos Skeleton, Ghost Galaxy/SM. Pretty please?? : ) - FrankenweenieVelinee  1171.9 #112 6:54AM
Maybe the Halloween tree, too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  521.5 #336 7:32AM
Great suggestions! - jacdanfan  6481.5 #8 8:22AM
I just hope I remember😳my sons football practice is messing with my sticker nights. I can't wait to see what's new - MinnieMyLove  132.4 #2819 6:38AM
Great ideas you guys! but I'm going to SUGGEST, Fall/Halloween-inspired ones..HM Gingerbread House, the Mickey Pumpkin (well ok, if not because of the Copyright, then a "bigger MW Pumpkin. Candy Apples!! Dia de Los Muertos Skeleton, Ghost Galaxy/SM. Pretty please?? : ) - FrankenweenieVelinee  1171.9 #112 6:54AM
Maybe the Halloween tree, too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  521.5 #336 7:32AM
Great suggestions! - jacdanfan  6481.5 #8 8:22AM

 217.8 #1622 (DL Qual #1222

Sep 1, 2014 12:51PM  Food Reviews Land
my son and I ate the cove bar excellent service and great food

- Chumash28  953.0 #153 5:23PM
I agree! What did you have & how did you like it? - debbiev  775.2 #198 6:59PM
I'll be trying it out in two weeks! Heard awesome things about the food. Can't wait! - marisadel  7.1 #11502 8:45PM
You have me wanting lobster nachos now - poohbearandyy  23.1 #5853 8:57PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Sep 1, 2014 10:12AM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at the River Belle Terrace: Biscuits 'n' gravy & cinnamon roll french toast. First time having breakfast here, it was pretty good.

Looks really good.  - chads018  48.8 #4336 10:13AM
We had the exact same thing and thought it was good too. Plus you can't beat the view.  - kskating  577.8 #294 10:14AM
Lunch/ Dinner is way better, you should try it! - CaptainMouse777  8.8 #9845 10:21AM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 29, 2014 11:15PM  Food Reviews Land
Honey lemon cupcake from Jolly Holiday. So glittery!

Tagged in: Food  
πŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ‹πŸ‹πŸ‹ - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3915.2 #23 11:26PM
That has  written all over it. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  708.0 #218 1:09AM
That's a read. 10-4, good buddy - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3915.2 #23 8:28PM
- zbgirl00  51.8 #4250 8:17AM
😍😍😍😍😍😍 - PrincessDuckie  719.1 #217 6:50AM
Looks delicious - Dizkid  349.2 #583 8:54AM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 29, 2014 11:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Who can resist these? They're so cute.

Disney desserts are so delicious! Ate my first rice crispy treat last night and good grief it was incredible! Shaped like MM with blue sprinkles  - snappy  311.4 #726 9:41AM
So cute and delicious! - Mad_Tea_Party  822.7 #181 6:00AM
- minniemonika  72.7 #0 9:22AM
That looks delicious!  - LittlePixie  24.5 #5688 9:32AM

 159.7 #2409 (DL Qual #635

Apr 20, 2014 8:35PM  Food Reviews Land
Monte Cristo at the Blue Bayou. It tasted amazing! I got this plus a salad and rolls. It was a lot of food.

My wife always gets this and can only eat half of it.  - Goofytom  840.9 #176 8:51PM
Pregnancy craving.... - FoolishMortal138  322.7 #684 9:13PM
Looks delicious.  - Miitiimewitemouse  1.9 #55176 6:17PM
Love the Blue Bayou. We only go there when we're really hungry. Lots of food and costly.  - Winnie111286  942.7 #156 6:28PM

 41.7 #4589 (DL Qual #957

Aug 24, 2014 9:22PM  Food Reviews Land
The goodness of corn bread from BTMRbbq. I could eat it until my stomach hurt.

Me too ! So yummy! - PrincessLeia  286.2 #875 9:36PM
"Ya'll gonna eat dat cornbread" - SnoopMousyMouse  41.2 #0 9:38PM
Any and all food stickers welcome.  - thankyouwalt  41.7 #4589 9:34PM

What if Walt never dreamed of Disneyland? What would your life be like? What would the world be like? Get Book Two of the VOYAGEERS Saga - The Great Storyteller - on Amazon. Buy the Paperback and get the Kindle version FREE! 

Thank you Admin! This book is a great read. I recommend it to anyone who is a Disney fan. Can't wait for the next one! - grumpypapa  1982.4 #58 8:38PM
Thank you for reading! - Admin  6:26PM
I love the cover of this!  I just started reading it this morning.  - MeridaFan  3250.3 #27 1:25PM
Thank you! We put a lot of work into that cover to get it just right. - Admin  2:00PM
I wish the guy still looked like philliprocks - SpiritOfAdventure  989.3 #146 11:08AM
Love the book, I'm ready for the next one! Hurry! - Popcorn  4.5 #17592 8:14PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 21, 2014 7:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Carne asada & red chile enchilada platter from Rancho del Zacalo at DL. It was really good and the carne asada is grilled to order.

Tagged in: Food  
It's my favoriteπŸ‘ - adventurerEnDisneylandia {AED}  680.2 #235 7:17PM
I also had this for dinner this evening. It was awesome.  - marshall008  21.3 #0 9:49PM
Good times - goofy06  528.7 #329 7:48AM
So delicious. - keepmovingforward  84.1 #3585 8:22AM

 155.1 #2480 (DL Qual #2163

Aug 19, 2014 3:17PM  Food Reviews Land
island tesoro chicken at blu bayou delicious

Tagged in: Food  
Looks yummy!πŸ˜‹ - debbiev  775.2 #198 5:28PM
It was delicious i recommend to try it - Disneyfever80  155.1 #2480 11:06AM
I had this Monday. One of the best meals I've ever had! We may go back before we leave.  - msdizmaui  622.2 #270 7:08PM
Best place hands down πŸ‘ - polo33  43.1 #4534 6:34PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 20, 2014 11:42PM  Food Reviews Land
Adorable and delicious.

Adicious! - Bo22  383.9 #498 12:29AM
That looks yummy! Where is it from? - Mommadisneyfan  36.2 #4837 12:37AM
Tomorrowland terraceπŸ‘ - eviljules  842.0 #175 3:18AM
🍫🍫🍫yummy🍫🍫🍫 - NewMommyToaLittleTigger  12.3 #8018 12:35PM
Mmmmmm I loooove chocolate  - FoolishMortal138  322.7 #684 12:41PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:44PM  Food Reviews Land
Pomme frittes at Cafe Orleans. Totally delicious and worth smelling like garlic for the rest of the day.

Tagged in: Food  
I have said this before but....for added flavor to the Gumbo there, take the bottom of the Pome Frites basket and dump the garlic and cheese into it and mix...its amazing..ads a whole new level of flavor - Dave  11097.1 #2 12:48PM
That sounds amazing! - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.4 #10171 1:29PM
Haha, I agree!  πŸ˜‹ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  521.5 #336 7:48PM
Yummmmmmmmm!!! - doxielover  17.1 #6750 8:26PM
Those are so yummy! - marisadel  7.1 #11502 4:07AM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:58PM  Food Reviews Land
So many choices!

Looks good enough to eat ( it all!!!) - sewedna  316.3 #716 8:00PM
- minniemonika  72.7 #0 8:15PM
Mmm So many Choclate choices.  - DisneyGrammaX2  61.7 #3992 8:16PM

 708.0 #218 (DL Qual #139

Aug 18, 2014 12:13AM  Food Reviews Land
I had the wonderful opportunity to experience the WOC tonight and dine at the Wine Country Trattoria. The package is $41.99. This includes dinner and tickets for the WOC in the preferred seating area in front of TLM. I had the Herb-roasted Chicken Breast and my hubby had the Filet Mignon. The deserts were heavenly! They included Trattoria Tiramisu, European Macaroons, Vanilla Bean Panna Cotta with  More...

Tagged in: Food  
This is great information! Thank you for sharing! Maybe it will be something the hubby and I can do in the future for a special occasion :) - BrerPam  102.7 #3329 8:47AM
I would agree for a special occasion. - RadiatorSprings4Ever  708.0 #218 12:58PM
What a great review! Also loved your tips about the gift cards! I always forget about that! We've done this package before but they must change the menu often because we ate something else. Love the pics! πŸ‘πŸ˜Š - Duchess_SMK  5578.6 #14 8:57AM
I have learned from the best. Thank you😊 - RadiatorSprings4Ever  708.0 #218 12:58PM
Delish! Food and a show  - princessb5  164.2 #2345 12:22PM
πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜‹πŸ˜ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  708.0 #218 1:37PM
Thanks so much for the review!! Never been there but this looks really good.  πŸ˜Š - MinnieMousewife  735.2 #211 12:27PM
Thank you! Cute profile pic! - RadiatorSprings4Ever  708.0 #218 1:37PM

unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. Automated crowd prediction calendars are worthless--the UNFORECAST is where it's at!

Update for Monday, September 1, 2014:

Park Hours: Labor Day (Monday) DL: 8am-12am, DCA: 8am-10pm; Tuesday-Thursday- Both parks 10am-8pm; Friday-Sunday, DL: 9am-11pm, DCA: 9am-9pm. "Magical" Fireworks will be shown on Monday, Friday through Sunday at 9:25pm, Fantasmic will be shown on Monday, Friday through Sundays at 9pm and 10:30pm and World of Color will be shown daily at 9:45pm (Monday, Friday-Sunday) and 8:15pm (Tuesday-Thursday). 

FYI: Annual Passholder Event, "Fall Back to Fun", in Disney California Adventure Park on Tuesday night, 8pm-12am. Event is only open to AP Holders celebrating their pass anniversary between October 1 through December 5 and was invitation only. Guests of the registered AP Holders must be registered in advanced online and must have their valid AP the night of the event. Check in will be at Toll Booth 4 starting at 2pm. Registration for the event is no longer available. 

Also, "Legends of Frontierland" was extended and will stick around a little longer. 

unForecast Crowd Prediction: Expect it to be crowded on Monday as it is Labor Day and all APs are open, but it is also a work/school night, so expect the crowds to decrease by the later afternoon/night. For the rest of the week, expect it to be low to moderate crowds as most schools have started and both parks closing earlier for this short "non-peak" season. Reminder that Halloween Time at the Resort officially starts on Friday, September 12!

Have a great week MWers! 



- BaseballMickey_CM Aug 31, 2014 11:28PM
Update for the week of Monday, August 25th:

Park hours: DL (9am-10pm weekdays, 9am-12am weekends); DCA (9am-9pm weekdays, 9am-10pm weekends). Since the parks are closing earlier during the week, Fantasmic will only be shown Friday-Sunday, World of Color will be shown at 9pm and the "Magical!" fireworks will be shown at 9:25pm daily (weather permitting).

FYI: this is a last full week to participate in "Legends of Frontierland" in Frontierland as it concludes on Monday, September 1st. Also, the Adventure Trading Company's last day in the jungle will be Monday, August 25 and will move onto a new adventure, so make sure to catch them!

unForecast Crowd Prediction: Expect it to be quiet to moderately busy this week as many schools go back this week, but there's also still quite a few people getting their end of summer vacation in at the Resort before school starts after Labor Day for them. But, reminder that this weekend is the Disneyland Half Marathon, so expect crowds to pick up Thursday and/or Friday as runners and their families come in for this weekend's events. And make sure to keep an eye out for any road closures late Saturday night to mid Sunday morning if you are coming to the Resort this coming weekend!

Have a great week! - BaseballMickey_CM Aug 25, 2014 12:00AM
July was arguably one of the slowest months of the year (some say the Sunday on Independence Day Weekend was the slowest day of the year). However, we saw crowd levels rise Sat Aug 2, and they've been steady through today (Aug 5). With the Socal passes coming good Aug 18, we should see good crowds throughout the end of the month.  - Admin Aug 5, 2014 2:23PM
So far this summer, Saturdays have been the quietest days of the week due to the Annual Passholder block outs. Today, wait times weren't too bad in both parks, with crowd indexes hovering around 60-70 at DL and 50-60 in DCA.  - BaseballMickey_CM Jun 28, 2014 11:24PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  351.1 #576 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.5 #6508 11:53PM
I agree with BaseballMickey_CM.  Saturdays are the lightest days when all other passes are blocked out.  The 4th may be crowded because of the holiday, but I'll take that over a crazy Sunday any day. - potatohead25  541.8 #316 2:55PM
My solo visit last Saurday was the lightest crowd I remember in a long time, especially during the Summer! - grumpypapa  1982.4 #58 4:52PM
I agree @grumpypapa, last Sat. was as uncrowded as I've seen it in a long while! Besides the AP block outs, it might also be that people were waiting to visit until they were off work/school over July 4th weekend. - debbiev  775.2 #198 10:23PM
We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  351.1 #576 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  18.5 #6508 11:53PM
I love these weekly updates! Keep doing it! - DsnyPrincessMommy  49.9 #4300 9:54AM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:40PM  Food Reviews Land
Matterhorn macaroon from Jolly Holiday. Best I've ever had and only $1.99 before AP discount.

Those are so rich and delicious!! Nom nom nom - Firefighter_Donald  28.3 #5332 7:41PM
- zbgirl00  51.8 #4250 8:36PM
To do list … added - pamntink  23.5 #5800 9:59PM
Still haven't tried one. Hope I remember to in October. - MonLuvsDisney  182.0 #2080 10:25PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 6:16PM  Food Reviews Land
Breakfast at Carnation Cafe. Delicious!

Nom nom nom!! Yummy - jamieasada  17.1 #6757 6:47PM
Yes please!! - disneyland4me  240.1 #1338 7:03PM
Havent done that yet, thinking about it next trip. - keepmovingforward  84.1 #3585 9:37PM
I'm still in search of a waffle maker that's Mickey shaped - TakeMeToNeverland19  8.4 #10171 10:24PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:45PM  Food Reviews Land
Malificent apple! Caramel, dark chocolate and rice crispy horns. My new favorite apple.

Oh cool, was thinking they were marshmallow - Bunnie  438.9 #421 8:13PM
Thanks for posting. We had been wondering that. Rice Krispies were our guess! - redrockmickey  95.3 #3437 8:27PM
That's my favorite and I try to buy one to take home everytime I'm there.  - WhatTiggersDoBest  271.7 #1011 8:33PM
Me too!  - pamntink  23.5 #5800 10:03PM
Two treats in one, score. - MonLuvsDisney  182.0 #2080 10:22PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:53PM  Food Reviews Land
Mint Julep & Pomegranate lemonade from Cafe Orleans. I highly recommend a break for these on a hot day. Both were refreshing and delicious!

- Goofytom  840.9 #176 7:55PM
I think I would like the pomegranate lemonade ... Mint julep wasn't my fav 😊 - eviljules  842.0 #175 8:07PM
I still need to try a Mint Julep, I love the pomegranate lemonade though! So tasty and refreshing :) - MyPunzel711  19.4 #0 8:12PM
They'll give you a sample. Especially since you've never tried it. The CM mentioned a lot get tossed out or exchanged. - 559MickeyLover  309.3 #742 9:55PM
Agree - pamntink  23.5 #5800 9:59PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 8:08PM  Food Reviews Land
Mickey cookie as big as her head! From the Jolly Holiday.

- minniemonika  72.7 #0 8:11PM
Hey, you said pierce my ear, not take a bite out of it. - Yen-Sidious  37.3 #4786 8:11PM
 A cookie as big as your head=perfection - DarthTinkerbell  97.5 #3400 9:47PM
That's a Jolly Holiday! - pamntink  23.5 #5800 9:59PM

 41.9 #4577 (DL Qual #956

Aug 17, 2014 7:34PM  Food Reviews Land
Matterhorn macaroon from Jolly Holiday?

😱😱😱😍😍 - HandMeAChurroImmaFaint  3915.2 #23 7:41PM
Add me please! - 1HitchhikingGhost  206.6 #1772 7:47PM
I love those. They are so good. - keepmovingforward  84.1 #3585 9:31PM
- DarthTinkerbell  97.5 #3400 9:43PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Goofytom 155 #176  
2.Dave 96 #2  
3.Tom 73 #9  
4.Winnie111286 71 #156  
5.HARR_E 61 #92  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!








Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword