Food Reviews
Hide Admin Message

May 27, 2016 4:13PM 
Our Memorial Day Sticker Night on Tuesday is dedicated to those who have paid the ultimate price for our freedom. If you have a story about someone who has sacrificed their life while serving in our armed forces, post it here so we can honor them. (Pic by BaseballMickey)Check your Credits balance and get ready! Click on my username and subscribe to my posts via email to always get the   More...

My cousin  was lost fighting in Getmany in WWII. My mom went in the service with three more of her brothers after. Their local paper called them the fighting Irishmen from their town. She was a flying nurse in the army air corps. they'd fly to the front lines, pick up the worst wounded and try to fly them to hospitals. Several times they didn't think they'd make it back to the hospital due to being shot at. She was amazing! She's in Heaven now. I know a lot of us had parents in the service. So proud of them.  - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 5:02PM
Thank you ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ - dianaaa  29.4 #6230 4:16AM
My dad was Army Air Corp in WWII. Father in law was Army Prisoner of War. I'm thankful they both came home.ย I want to take this opportunity to sayย thank you to all the Gold Star wives, children, parents, and siblings. Because of your loved one's sacrifice, we live in a great country with freedoms others can only dream of.ย  - disneyforme  255.0 #1345 12:55PM
Well said - Ilovegoofy  53.6 #4755 2:54PM
My family has proudly served! My Grandpa was in World War II, stepdad in Army, Brothers in Marines, Navy, Air Force and my Dad did five tours in Vietnam. Sadly lost my sister in law and unborn baby were lost from chemical exposure in Turkey during Desert Storm (very hush hush at the time). - ShariRenee  10348.3 #8 12:51PM
Please express my thanks to your entire family for their service.  - disneyforme  255.0 #1345 1:08PM
Can't wait to add a new patriotic sticker (or three) to my collection this week. Just set my alarm to 8:55pm. Repeat every Tuesday.  - Ilovegoofy  53.6 #4755 4:53PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

May 16, 2016 10:00PM  Food Reviews Land
Had dinner at Napa Rose tonight. The service was awesome, as I would expect for Disney. We had a great experience as first time diners at this restaurant. We usually go to Carthay so we compared it to that. My mom has the Vintner's four course meal and said it was all ezcellent except the dessert was okay. The meal had thr diver sea scallop, duck,and halibut, and I can't recall all thar was in her  More...

Tagged in: Food  
We were lucky to reserve the Chefs Counter a few years ago - it was awesome!  Looking forward to going back. Sounds like you had a great dinner!  - Dianat710  58.3 #4575 7:41PM
Mmm - E-Ticket  1472.5 #120 7:43PM

 1623.2 #109 (DL Qual #123

May 17, 2016 4:34PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food. Seasonal Peach Cobbler Funnel Cake at the Hungry Bear for $7.49. I have been wanting to try a funnel cake here for quite a while. When I walked up and saw this, I had to get one (after getting two thumbs-up from the cashiers). They were right. Warm funnel cake, sliced peaches, streusel crumbles, powdered sugar and whipped cream. I loved it!

Tagged in: Food  
- luxkitty  4084.9 #38 4:37PM
OhhhhhhBOY!๐Ÿ˜ - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 4:50PM
!   - Mickeylover67  550.4 #388 8:29PM
Oh my....oh my oh my!!! - DisneyMom13  312.1 #869 9:22PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

May 16, 2016 2:37PM  Food Reviews Land
Yet another first on this trip. Never have had a mint julep before but now I have. I didn't really think it was that good. Kind of bland actually. I tasted my mom's just to be sure it wasn't just mine but it tasted the same. Maybe my taster is off but I'll stick with tea and water at the park.

  Did you get the beignets?  Love those! - Dianat710  58.3 #4575 2:57PM
Oh yes we shared an order. They're good, we usually always get them for dessert at Cafe Orleans.  - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 2:59PM
I tried it once and I didn't care of it. Definitely no mint flavor. I just got a taste of sugar syrup. - Lelundrial  711.4 #284 3:30PM
Yeah that was kind of my experience. Not as sweet as I thought it would be either. - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 3:47PM
Yep don't care for them..( can't help thinking a shot of rum or .... might help ) - carminaire  844.8 #223 6:13PM
Yep ๐Ÿ˜‚ - Spoonful_O_Sugar  627.3 #336 6:25PM
That might just help with the blandness! - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 10:02PM
meh.....not strong enough  - Dave  13817.4 #4 10:00PM
Well no bourbon so...๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - ShariRenee  10348.3 #8 10:30PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

May 14, 2016 8:55PM  Food Reviews Land
Another first for today, a Matterhorn Macaroon. I think this may be the cheapest sweet in the park. Almost too sweet for me. It has a nice taste and I love the different textures. Has anyone else never had one of these before? Is it on your list of to eats? Is it your favorite treat?

My favorite in park snack, hands down! It's like a little mound of joyous heavenly coconut. - DarthTinkerbell  886.8 #210 8:59PM
It is a lot of coconut, which is good!  - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 9:15PM
Mmmmm!  It is definitely a favorite in our family.  We share and sometimes ask for undipped because they are very sweet  - Spoonful_O_Sugar  627.3 #336 9:02PM
Oh the undipped would probably be perfect! It was the top part that I was like whoa so much sugar! - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 9:12PM
Yes that's how I feel too!   - Spoonful_O_Sugar  627.3 #336 9:15PM
We take theM home with us, I currently have three in my freezer for when the craving strikes while we're at home in WA.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  271.1 #1185 10:43PM
I got one of these while on the Walk In Walt's Footsteps tour.  I'd never chosen one before as I don't really like coconut, but I loved this as it was so sweet. - beentoall  864.1 #0 10:57PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

May 14, 2016 2:59PM  Food Reviews Land
Tried the fudge fir the first time. Cookies and Cream, more like oh my yum! How have I not had this before?!?!

Ooh! Nice!!! - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 2:59PM
Yummy.... I used to enjoy a piece of maple fudge over at Pooh Corner - HalfCaff  582.9 #361 4:11PM
Pumpkin fudge during the holidays is amazing - carminaire  844.8 #223 4:40PM
I'll have to try some this Fall. I wish they'd sell pumpkin stuff year round! - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 6:21PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

May 14, 2016 2:19PM  Food Reviews Land
Veggie Tater Bake with a side of fresh fruit at Flo's V8 Cafe. $10.99 before AP and tax. Pretty yummy, but don't get it off you're allergic to mushrooms.

Mmmm cheese.  - Taunton  1401.6 #130 2:33PM
At one point, I got a forkful and lifted up nothing but the cheese layer.  - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 3:57PM
Looks good. I'd need a lil heat, though. I'm conditioned๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 4:11PM
Looks like they may have changed the ingredients from when they first opened... I was not impressed..did you like it? - carminaire  844.8 #223 4:40PM
I liked it. I mean, not the best thing ever or anything, but it is the only vegetarian option there and I do love mashed potatoes.  - TheRealAlice  234.4 #1599 6:20PM
Same as carminaire, I tried it and was very disappointed.  - Lelundrial  711.4 #284 6:30PM
I'm allergic to veggies, just like @RadiatorSprings4Ever - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2009.2 #86 4:43PM
If only it was cheese and potatoes.๐Ÿ˜‹ - RadiatorSprings4Ever  1853.2 #98 5:26PM
Yep, why did they have to ruin it with veggies besides potatoes - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2009.2 #86 6:32PM

 50.1 #4903 (DL Qual #1501

May 12, 2016 4:29PM  Food Reviews Land
Cotten candy lemonade. Tasty. Not too tart. A nice one time try.

Interesting concoction! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 4:36PM
Hi @@@encinitasrunner!! I have to try that next time I'm there!! ๐Ÿ˜€ - sheridanrabbit  233.4 #1611 4:56PM
Hi sheridanrabbit! I'm not much of a lemonade drinker but this tasted pretty good. ๐Ÿ˜€  - encinitasrunner  50.1 #4903 11:59AM
Hi!!๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿผ That looks good, will have to try it next time! - debbiev  1370.3 #134 12:25PM
Hi back!!๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ˜€ The Cotten candy part did start to melt after awhile but I still enjoyed it.  - encinitasrunner  50.1 #4903 12:37PM
That looks so good - PixiePirateMaid  355.4 #680 4:36PM

Did you know that you can find refurb info with a quick iPhone Spotlight Search? Learn how to find updated Disneyland info fast with a few hidden tricks in MouseWait 9. Post your tips below!


 65.9 #4367 (DL Qual #1904

May 5, 2016 1:31AM  Food Reviews Land
Osso buco $21 before AP melt in your mouth Lamb amazing bday dinner

Happy Birthday! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽˆThat looks so yummy! Which restaurant do you have this tasty looking meal! I'll want to checkout the menu before our trip in 2 weeks! ๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป๐Ÿ˜ป - Catski23  26.9 #6488 1:43AM
Wine Country Trattoria that would help huh! The buttery texture and the creamy polenta was a great compliment to the lamb! Enjoy!  - 1lvdsny  65.9 #4367 4:17PM
I'm so hungry right now... your picture made my stomach growl! Looks Delicious!  - Armenda  1173.6 #159 4:22PM
Mmmmmm!!! ๐Ÿฝ. This needs to be on my list for next visit! - grumpypapa  6924.7 #16 4:28PM

Thanked by:   DisneyHeidi   grumpypapa  
 128.9 #3117 (DL Qual #509

Apr 25, 2016 1:53PM  Food Reviews Land
BLT flat bread at village haus perfectly hot, plenty of bacon and perfect on the cheese $12.42 before AP discount

Tagged in: Food  
That is a tasty one!! Enjoy - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 2:17PM
Looks good. Love the food pics - calme2  36.2 #128 2:58PM
You know what I noticed? Village Haus is not on the list of restaurants (food) here on MW. - dizneedude  1299.5 #139 4:06PM
It used to be. On wait times I mean.  You should tell support. Sometimes one goes  missing on one of the apps.  - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 4:41PM
Love this! - YoPirate  1623.2 #109 5:30PM

 19.2 #7750 (DL Qual #2679

Apr 21, 2016 1:18PM  Food Reviews Land
Hungry Bear has a great view of funnel cake

Tagged in: Food  
- AlyssaDisneyland  427.8 #532 1:25PM
Okay, now I know what I want for breakfast tomorrow morning.  - richiii3  1508.5 #116 11:01AM
- AngiMouse  104.9 #3566 12:50PM
- Dianat710  58.3 #4575 1:23PM

 1623.2 #109 (DL Qual #123

Apr 21, 2016 5:38PM  Food Reviews Land
#Food Beef Fajita Salad with chipotle ranch dressing from Cocina Cucamonga in DCA. $13.49 before discount. Very large portion including romaine lettuce, refried beans, roasted vegetables, shredded cheddar, sour cream, guacamole and tortilla strips. The beef isn't as spicy as it used to be here, but I like it better now. My friend and I each got this and we both really liked it. Very filling.

This looks tasty - makeitbluesaysmerriwether  181.8 #2276 7:17PM
Looks yummy! For a salad ..... - Dianat710  58.3 #4575 7:18PM
It's very colorful! - TheWeirdWriter  144.4 #2865 7:54PM
This is one of my favorites. The chipotle dressing is sooooo good! I get mine with chicken. It's so filling! - ElectricMayhemMom  1571.8 #113 8:16PM

 210.6 #1913 (DL Qual #1434

Apr 16, 2016 7:24PM  Food Reviews Land
Ariel's Grotto: the very blunt SF Chef style review of the World of Color Dining package. First thing I can say is Verbage of the front of house needs changing because diabetes is not a food allergy. The food was good but not for the $112 for two. The wait staff was effective to the point of borderline hovering. If it wasn't for the forced gratuity of 15% he would not have gotten that much. Chef  More...

I appreciate your candid review. Especially at that price. Thank you. - DeadliestPassholder  347.5 #707 7:43PM
We were not impressed with Ariel's lunch either.  We were much more impressed with the Trattoria's lunch WOC package.   - dianeburns1998  96.8 #3705 8:03PM
I was impressed with the fact that they made chard taste good but I stuffed myself silly and I am not a small stomached person. - BirthdayGoof  210.6 #1913 10:50PM
I like honest. I give you bonus points.  - LaPearleNoir  2307.3 #72 9:03PM
Thank you! I haven't seen many posts about Aerials Grotto @PiperG - TinyDancerTay  550.0 #389 11:41PM

 168.7 #2476 (DL Qual #1624

Apr 5, 2016 8:27PM  Food Reviews Land
jambalaya from the house of blues dtd. think it was 18 bucks. pretty good better than jazz kitchen version. still not as good as new Orleans sigh.

Looks tasty.  We had the Jambalaya pasta from Jazz Kitchen the other night. It was ridiculously hot and spicy. I wasn't impressed. We need a trip to New Orleans - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 10:05PM
The square? - phillip...  1362.0 #135 9:10AM
Thanks for the review. Its hard to find good Cajun food outside of N'awlins. We'll give HoB a try.  - DeadliestPassholder  347.5 #707 2:29AM
I love their jambalaya! One of the best around add shrimp too!  - anaggarciam  633.7 #331 5:17AM

 65.5 #4373 (DL Qual #1681

Mar 1, 2016 4:10PM  Food Reviews Land
Loaded Baked Potato soup from Pacific Wharf cafe!!! One of my new favorites!!! It's the current seasonal soup. So yummy!!!

Tagged in: Food  
Oozing with goodness๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹ - DisneyMom13  312.1 #869 4:51PM
- AlyssaDisneyland  427.8 #532 4:18PM
Yummy - superdisneyman80  224.6 #1718 11:54AM
Yum!  - AmouseMom  284.7 #1058 9:33PM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Coaster
20551.8

2. Winnie111286
17510.8

3. Melody_CM
17157.4

4. Dave
13817.4

5. Tom
12307

6. jacdanfan
12150.4

7. goofygal
11658.9

8. ShariRenee
10348.3

9. Plumiegirl
10325.3

10. uscdisneyteacher
8403.8


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.4 #74 8:50AM
Congrats - superdisneyman80  224.6 #1718 8:22PM
Thanks for all of the  - ForeverNeverland  104.3 #3581 3:38PM

 65.5 #4373 (DL Qual #1681

Nov 23, 2014 1:01PM  Food Reviews Land
Mozzerella Sticks from the Golden Horseshoe. Thanks for telling me about this secret snack.

They look yummy today - sewedna  578.9 #365 1:06PM

Thanked by:   sewedna   JediKitty   dsnylnd4me   AlyssaDisneyland  
 11658.9 #7 (DL Qual #94

Oct 17, 2015 1:30PM  Food Reviews Land
Yummy Soft Tacos Monterrey from Cucina Cucamonga in DCA. Was lamenting their removal from Rancho del Zocalo and these are even better with peppers and guac. Thanks @JenGwen323 for the tip!

Tagged in: Food  
I miss our @goofygal and @jacdanfan๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 9:51PM
i know me too! They have been awfully quiet on the western front and the eastern for that matter also๐Ÿ˜ช - mmddgp  1064.5 #7 11:51PM
Aw thank you! We're still here, just no APs right now and a lot going on. Wish we were there now. I've been having a hankering for these tacos too! - goofygal  11658.9 #7 6:11AM
Well you are missed! Hope the renovations are coming along nicely!!goofygal and family!  - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 2:34PM
    Hello everyone, miss you all! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 8:37PM
Hi Maggie. Hope all is well with you. Think we'll renew our passes soon. Needed to take a break to get things done, lol! - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 8:38PM
Oh good I thought you all were gone for awhile! Maybe this time we'll have a longggg  meetup!  - secretagentangel  6439.6 #20 9:39PM
Looks yummy!!๐Ÿ˜‹ - debbiev  1370.3 #134 1:40PM
inreally liked them at zocalo, ย too! - MsTikiMermadam  1252.3 #142 1:49AM
- keepmovingforward  258.2 #1311 9:25AM

 84.9 #3933 (DL Qual #1006

Mar 5, 2016 11:52AM  Food Reviews Land
Cocina Cucamonga DCA First time eating here really good food. Beef tacos were so yummy and filling No roller coaster for me for a bit. Think we will go on Ariel ride next.

.  Spousewaiter favorite place to eat  - LuvsDisney4ever  234.9 #1591 11:54AM
My Spousewaiter's favorite too. He likes that they use real silverware. - Taunton  1401.6 #130 3:42PM
This is a bomb meal after a long day & also great to eat while watching WOC - therealJackandSally  291.4 #0 8:24PM

 35.7 #5640 (DL Qual #1499

Mar 1, 2016 9:57PM  Food Reviews Land
The pastry menace, all I can say is spicy.

Tagged in: Food  
i liked it.  would make a good sticker! - MsTikiMermadam  1252.3 #142 10:06PM
Hmmm. I don't like my sweets to be spicy. - Taunton  1401.6 #130 6:49AM
Spicy like cinnamon spice or jalapeรฑos? ๐Ÿ˜‚ - MellieKay  315.7 #851 7:17AM
Spicy like jalapeรฑos  - Matt2walls  35.7 #5640 12:02AM

 1145.8 #166 (DL Qual #188

Feb 28, 2016 10:47AM  Food Reviews Land
Time for beignets at Mint Julep Bar. 6-pack $7.49 no AP discount. I can skip the mint julep but gotta have the beignets. Hot sugary pillows of deliciousness.

The ones at the jazz kitchen in down town Disney are really good also. - Pgmlucky  66.0 #4361 11:02AM
I think they are better at the Jazz Kitchen. - sawman911  2824.2 #50 11:40AM
Fantastic photo!!  - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 10:52AM
Perfect post: answering "What, Where, and How Much?"๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ - SassafrasDavis  514.8 #430 11:02AM
I soo agree - misschurro...  7273.7 #14 11:31AM
misschurro taught me well โ˜บ๏ธ - EastBaytoLA  1145.8 #166 3:09PM
Jealous!! Those look so good!! - disneymom1  269.3 #1211 12:06PM

 234.4 #1599 (DL Qual #690

Feb 21, 2016 1:13PM  Food Reviews Land
Skuna Bay Salmon from Carthay Circle. The food is always good here. They get my "not plant-based" meal of the week. lol

- AlyssaDisneyland  427.8 #532 1:15PM

Thanked by:   AlyssaDisneyland   LaPearleNoir  

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Melody_CM 781.86 #3  
2.Winnie111286 422.4 #2  
3.Fantasmicfan1 398.21 #41  
4.ShariRenee 318.92 #8  
5.grumpypapa 195.62 #16  
6.SorcererD91 146.33 #40  
7.disneybob49 140.95 #243  
8.LaPearleNoir 121.31 #72  
9.Coaster 110.3 #1  
10.Psychguy 81.9 #84  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword