378.4 #613 (DL Qual #6668

Jan 15, 2011 11:06 AM  The Hub
Want opinions. Say you and your husband are taking your 3 year old to a parent participation class ( one of the parents do class with her and the other sits and watches). So I the mom usually takes her in cause her dad doesn't like to do it. So I ask my husband to hold my purse. He has a fit and says no cause he's not a girl. I say your just watching it cause I have to help our daughter. He still doesn't so I have to hide it different places when we change sections. Would you as a husband and father help watch your widest purse for 45 minutes if you were just going to sit and watch us do the class?

I would tell my wife to take an ID, a credit card, and cash in her pocket. Sorta like a gym. Or get him a super manly diaper bag and put your stuff in there. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:07AM
I forgot to mention its a gym class so I have to help her tumble and do the bars. - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:08AM
Or get retro and wear a fanny pack. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:08AM
NO! - Yeti_Man  570.4 #371 11:08AM
What a jerk I hold pixies purse all the time and anywhere. Mostly cuz it's a Disney D&B and I look fabulous with it! - Yeti_Man  570.4 #371 11:11AM
We take our 3 year old to tumbling he either holds the purse or gets out there and jumps on the tramp and chases after her... - akpoppins  263.8 #1266 11:12AM
He's not even carrying it, just sit it next to him with my sweater over it. It's not like I was asking him to put it over his shoulder and walk around! - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:18AM
Why don't you out your purse in your trunk prior to leaving to the kid gym. Do you need the items in it while tumbling an trapeezing across the rooftop? - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:18AM
Ningy you have to understand. It was not man that bit into the apple and was punished with the burdens of all things woman. (don't hurt me) - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:19AM
I would bring only ID and cash. If I asked my husband to look after my purse he would. He would just be sitting. - mmreyes4  330.7 #771 11:22AM
Bad idea putting it in your trunk. Easily stolen. Happened all the time at the gym I worked at. Bust the window and pop the trunk...poof...gone. It sounds to me like you should offer your husband some midol  or just next time just come more prepared and take just the necessities. Do they have lockers there? Or don't give him the option. Just set it down and walk away. - KissDclown  1089.1 #177 11:24AM
My guy would do it. He doesn't have inferior masculinity issues. I would EXPECT it from him if he was sitting on his a** while I took care of his child. - sarabeal  11.6 #10358 11:25AM
You can hold the purse and still be manly.... Chill out an hold it.... - GoofyJoe  1906.6 #95 11:26AM
Kiss, the reason it was probably stolen from the trunk is cause the dork put it in the trunk after parking at the gym so the thieves saw that and knew where to go. In my years of investigating such crimes I have found gym thieves will check first for unlocked doors to search for stuff not in plain view. Most thefts occur from ipods, cell phones, laptops, cameras, backpacks, purses, shopping bags, GPS, money, briefcase, purses, wallets, left out in plain view. My suggestion was to put it in the trunk prior to leaving to the gym. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:27AM
He should hold it for you. He doesn't have to wear it, just hold it. Or maybe next time, bring a manly backpack big enough to put your purse into, so he can wear the backpack, since it's more convenient than holding a bag. By the way, hello my MW-sister-from-another-mother. Nice name :-) - MingyMouse  46.5 #5054 11:33AM
Now this is a manly diaper bag. http://amzn.to/gGbblD - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:35AM
so sad! my hubby would hold - snowwhite15  19.6 #7643 11:38AM
He's being pretty ignorant. He can and should hold it for you. - Marieeezy  592.5 #355 11:38AM
To HotDiggityDogDaddy- I wont hurt you!! I normally do leave my purse at home. i brought it this time because he wanted to go shopping afterwards. I didn't want to leave it in the car cause I was afraid it would get stolen. I didn't think it would be such an issue for him to watch it since he didn't want to do the class with her. I do a lot for my husband, a Lot and I would think he could have just done this for me this one time. There were a lot of fathers sitting on the benches with baby bags and purses watching while the moms were participating and I told him they all understand just like if we were in Disneyland with baby bags and other stuff. They are fathers/husbands like he is. They wouldn't have thought different of him, at least Im pretty sure they wouldn't have. - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:38AM
He should hold it. End of story. Ur the one doing the work with ur child, my goodness. - Lil•Mermaid°O°  30.6 #6106 11:40AM
Yes but it still is a common place to leave a purse. I am someone that leaves nothing of importance in my car. CDs they can have. Replaceable. IMO it's just known at a gym someone is gonna leave something in a trunk. Christmas time was the worst. I would still play it safe and leave nothing. But we need to be working on her husband helping her out here  - KissDclown  1089.1 #177 11:40AM
Those other poor saps are in the same boat I am in. A slave to their woman. That's what 10 years of marriage will do. Ugh. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:41AM
h3d - vegasbrat  420.4 #548 11:41AM
Thanks Kiss, To HotDiggity- nice manbag but I really doubt my husband would watch that as well and I definitely would not be putting my stuff in there!!! - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:41AM
Hmmmm maybe this is why I am still single?  @NingyMouse....what about just a regular backpack? That's what my brother uses for my nephew. But my brother is also the type to hold his wife's (soon to be ex wife) purse - KissDclown  1089.1 #177 11:43AM
@Kiss - I have had more reports of stuff stolen from gym lockers than vehicles probably a 20 to 1 ratio. Gyms are untrustable. Thieves know people are more likely to bring their stuff inside than leave it in their trunk. My professional opinion.  - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:44AM
My husband always offers to hold my purse when I try on clothes in a store or at other times. We joke about how silly he looks cuz he'll sling it over hid shoulder, but he isn't the least bit bothered by it. Most of the time my purse is holding his glasses and cell phone anyway!! - TinkPen  432.7 #523 11:46AM
You sound just like my husband HotDiggity. Sitting and watching a purse is not hard labor or slavery, and I feel like a slave to my husband. In the 8 years, he has not washed dishes, cleaned, do laundry, cooked, cut his own nails hands and feet. I use to shower him. Since our daughter was born he has not once taken her a bath. I worked 40 hrs+ since he gotten laid off 3 years ago. He watches her during the day but when I get home he says he's off, then I watch her all night and weekends. I went to 40 hrs so he can go back to school which will take him 4 years and Im glad hes trying to better his future, but I still expect him to sacrafice some of his manly pride and watch my purse for 45 minutes while Im in class with our daughter. - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:47AM
Indiana jones has a manpurse - Dave  13808.4 #4 11:48AM
And Indy is very manly. - GoofyJoe  1906.6 #95 11:50AM
Next time i just should leave hubby home, LOL!!! - NingyMouse  378.4 #613 11:50AM
H3D we had an officers gun stolen out of a locker once. That was a scary time. This was when I worked for 24hr. The other gym was part of a major university. 24 had more lockers stolen the university had more cars as I'm sure you can see why. I'll that was ever said by the officers was "don't leave stuff in your car" I am in the habit of taking a small bag with just my pass and id and iPhone. I keep it with me always. But a kids gym would be impossible to keep it near her unless it had long enough straps to sling it across her shoulders - KissDclown  1089.1 #177 11:51AM
Oh hells no! He's a grown man, he can do his own nails. - bluefairy  643.8 #323 11:52AM
@kiss, that guy was an idiot for leaving a weapon pretty much unsecured. You are a smart gym goer though you are a professional gym person which you have one up on regular gym members. 24 hour fitness is the worse! Unless it is an executive room locker, forget leaving your stuff in a 24 hour fitness locker. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 11:56AM
Wow, that's really lame that he won't even watch it sitting on the floor next to him. My husband watches my purse for me all the time. Sometimes he even puts it on his shoulder as a joke. Him and his friend also take turns carrying the backpack for DL trips, too. Sounds like your hubby needs some lessons in chivalry. It's not dead! - TickledTink  388.1 #22 12:03PM
Wow, just leave next to him the next time- don't give a choice ornate chance to say no. My hubby sits and carries my purse all the time. It a part of being a hubby and father especially when my hands are full with the kids and their stuff he'll grab whatever bag needs to be taken from me (yes sometimes I'll have to ask but majority of the time he'll just offer and start grabing bags) - dznymom  49.8 #4908 12:09PM
I would hold it, might give you a hard time to joke around with you a little but when it comes down to it, I'm there for my lady....that includes watching her purse....especially since I bought it lol - AuzRoxUrSox  975.3 #196 12:13PM
^^^ He's being nice because I'm laying next to him - michelledork  696.2 #294 12:14PM
For the record, I would watch my wife's "bag". Grudgingly of course. - HotDiggityDogDaddy  1113.5 #172 12:16PM
That's lame. I think most people would know it's not HIS purse. Hubby holds mine all the time.  Dave! - CravingDisney  150.1 #2764 12:20PM
He needs to hold it if he's not participating - my hubby has no qualms about holding my bright pink coach purse - I mean, it's not like it's never been done before! He's not a pioneer! - SnowW13  222.6 #1745 12:25PM
Gee hold the purse dude. Are you really that cool? My hubby has no problem holding my purse. - Dizkid  459.5 #492 12:26PM
My hubbs would hold my purse for sure, without even whining about it. - MamaSmith  0.7 #73690 1:42PM
Mine will hold mine or be ok with it next to him. I don't ask him to wear it around thou lol Sounds like your guy has issues with himself. - Ms.Mouseketeer  1008.8 #193 1:48PM
You need to tell him 'watch my purse' or sleep on the couch. Don't let him treat you like that. - Pinup Princess  174.5 #2370 1:53PM
well put! - SnowW13  222.6 #1745 1:57PM
Wow, he doesn't help with cleaning or doing laundry... The least he could do is watch ur purse for less than an hour. I'm just sayin'.... - MingyMouse  46.5 #5054 2:23PM
H3D and I had this sane argument not too long ago while at the parks. He did not want to be carrying our son while he "mingled" so I said fine carry the diaper bag, which is blue and grey and looks like a backpack. He refused because he didn't want to. I said okay carry your son or hold the backpack. Long story short.....the kids and I had fun BY OURSELVES! lol - chsrkat77  244.0 #1468 2:30PM

See what Kate can do for you, and experience Disneyland like a VIP! Get your own Virtual Plaid in the App Store today, it's FREE! http://apple.co/1WL7y9I

- RetroDisneyPins2002  42.7 #5217 8:01AM
- CT4625  45.3 #5103 8:30PM
- sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 12:25PM
 Cutest Plaid ever at your service! - Ilovegoofy  52.1 #4805 6:36PM

Disneyland unFORECAST (BETA) is here! Top MouseWaiters giving you the rundown of what's happening at the Disneyland Resort. The unFORECAST now has its own page on the web www.unFORECAST.com

unFORECAST for the month of May 2016
The last few weeks have been relatively quiet, but we will see crowds rise as we get to the end of May, especially toward the end of the month when Grad Nite begins. Looking back at MouseWait's Historical Crowd Index (available in our MagicPlan iOS Calendar), crowds averaged in the high 70s (approx 70% capacity), then the Crowd Index rose to the 80s toward the end of the month. Remember, we've seen larger crowds ever since the 60th Celebration began, so keep that in mind when looking at historical Crowd Index data. To get a real-time look at crowd levels, check the MouseWait App for Crowd Index averages and wait times. Have a great week! - Admin May 9, 2016 5:42PM



We have always noticed that Saturdays are better than Sundays! We always come on the weekend and say we want to leave at dinner time on Sunday, but always leave by 11-12 because there are so many people. We love Saturday!! - 1Princess3Princes  643.2 #324 5:39PM
I agree. I think it has to do with most passes being blocked - PoohSizedGuy  20.6 #7431 11:53PM
Saturday's rule! One of the perks of a premium pass!  - snappy  442.1 #511 7:32AM
I love these posts!  I do have a question/request/suggestion...is there a way to only show the 3-4 most recent posts?  It's a lot to scroll through. @@Admin - TiggersAndTinks  176.1 #2346 5:08AM
I second this. The info is great to have, but it's too long.  - 1HitchhikingGhost  271.1 #1183 5:04PM
6 of us going Sunday 11 6 year have use that annual pass - jmmm  0.6 #75617 12:12PM
Have Saturdays been less busy then Tuesdays or Wednesdays recently? - TiDoubleGuhErr  0.3 #88278 12:07AM

Here are the upcoming MouseWait Events. You can post your event on mobile here, and on the web here. Thanks!

1. #MWMEETUP - TRIVIA, ATTRACTIONS and MORE
May 27, 2016 06:00pm

2. Az meet up
May 28, 2016 06:00pm

3. #MWMEETUP STICKERTUESDAYS PTN PARADE and FIREWORKS
May 31, 2016 06:00pm

4. #MWMEETUP - Show us your Marvel Super Hero side Meetup, Soarin takeover and MORE
Jun 03, 2016 06:00pm

5. #MWMEETUP ONE LAST TIME
Aug 06, 2016 12:00pm

MouseWait Meetups 2016
what is happening for one last time on aug 6? - MsTikiMermadam  1252.2 #142 12:31AM
It was January 8 I think but I left it as I think it's funnyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I'll have to delete it😭😭 - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 7:55PM
ok,  last time for btr....  πŸ˜Ή - MsTikiMermadam  1252.2 #142 6:03AM
It looks like we need to get more official meet-ups happening in the parks.  πŸ˜„ - LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 9:38AM
I do one a week but we need more! We were saying last week to add an Astro blaster to Friday maybe? We could do a monorail or BRMRR sweeper tooπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Plus I'm trying to post a few ahead of time so people can plan. Next week the meetup we do for MW  had to be Friday again but hopefully Tuesday  the next week! We have two very cool ones coming up next month! It's a secret😎😎😎😎 - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 9:47PM
Your Tuesday night meet up is great but I'm just remembering all the meetups we used to have.  I wonder what the meet ups are next month..... I'll be there with my  - LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 10:30PM
i keep ending up with tues classes,  and missing the tues meetups.  so glad i have made a few of them! - MsTikiMermadam  1252.2 #142 6:05AM
I'll post the ones I know about, I'm switching some to weekends too. And maybe get a few others too! 😊 - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 8:49PM
Would love to be able to attend a meetup someday! - jackattacksmom  19.2 #7749 11:36PM
Hope you can, one day. Loads of fun!! - misschurro...  7259.8 #14 3:31PM
Why does it say "ONE LAST TIME" by August 6th? πŸ€” - Boundin  778.2 #251 9:31PM

Credits Hall of Fame. This real-time list honors the top Credits purchasers by showing the total number of Credits purchased. These MouseWaiters play an integral part in helping us maintain and innovate. Thank you to everyone who buys Credits in the MW iOS app, TRIVILATOR, and Goat Effect!

1. secretagentangel
107300

2. jacdanfan
105000

3. iLOVELUCYnDISNEY
82000

4. leopardditz2000
80000

5. teapotsandteacups
80000

6. DisneyGrandma
65000

7. DarthFairy
58950

8. debbiev
55750

9. Melody_CM
55000

10. MinnieMyLove
46500

 

  Well done and congratulations.  Now I know how some people have so many stickers.  Keep up the good work:-) - beentoall  861.3 #0 2:55AM
And they share - suzieq65  139.8 #2944 9:06PM
!!! And I thought working up to 73 credits was good lol - sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 12:21PM
I finally made a list besides wait times.wait times has become almost impossible with the crowds,reception blows.but thank you for all you do@@@@Admin - DarthFairy  476.5 #465 7:43PM
!!! And I thought working up to 73 credits was good lol - sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 12:21PM

MouseWait COUNTDOWN for iOS is here! Countdown the days to your next Disneyland or Disney World trip with our images OR your pics! Your Countdown also displays on Apple Watch and is beautiful on iPhone 6 screens. Secure the discounted launch price for a limited time.

So from the looks of it, there is not even one app made for those of us on android. You know there are millions of people who do not own iPhones. Its kind of rediculous these days not to offer an android version of apps. Would love to help this site grow by donating, but I see no point in that when there appears to be no intrest by the app builders here to support android. I mean how about atleast a partialy functional app so we can feel that theΒ android users are even wanted as a part of the mousewait community.Β I see lots of requests and sad posts about no android, but dont see any replys by the site to the fact that anyone is even working on it.I've checked back here every so offten to see if there is anything for android users, but never bothered joining until today.I just wanted to rant a little, and now I am done.Unfortunalty, at this point I think I am officaily giving up on mousewait.Β Thanks for reading Β and understanding my frustrations ( i hope ) and please everyone........Have a Disney-tastic day!Mark - molney14u  0.1 #105834 11:05AM
I have an iPhone and an old droid. I use the old droid for wait times when my iPhone can't connect and it works fine. There's so many droid phones to have  separate apps for but I hope android makers would start using the basic same code and security but I'm probably wishing on a star for that . I miss my droid but a lot of apps don't work the same.  - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 8:10PM
I have the countdown and I love it! - tree320  0.6 #0 9:26AM
Doesn't everyone have a countdown clock on the top of one of their pinball machines?  Unfortunately mine is blank because our DL trip was weeks ago :( - awhittle  0.0 #127443 10:15AM
That just means it's time to start planning! πŸ˜€ - AngiMouse  104.9 #3566 1:02PM
Ours is blank too with no plans anytime soon. That's why I come to β˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈβ˜ΊοΈ - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 7:30PM
So from the looks of it, there is not even one app made for those of us on android. You know there are millions of people who do not own iPhones. Its kind of rediculous these days not to offer an android version of apps. Would love to help this site grow by donating, but I see no point in that when there appears to be no intrest by the app builders here to support android. I mean how about atleast a partialy functional app so we can feel that theΒ android users are even wanted as a part of the mousewait community.Β I see lots of requests and sad posts about no android, but dont see any replys by the site to the fact that anyone is even working on it.I've checked back here every so offten to see if there is anything for android users, but never bothered joining until today.I just wanted to rant a little, and now I am done.Unfortunalty, at this point I think I am officaily giving up on mousewait.Β Thanks for reading Β and understanding my frustrations ( i hope ) and please everyone........Have a Disney-tastic day!Mark - molney14u  0.1 #105834 11:05AM
I have an iPhone and an old droid. I use the old droid for wait times when my iPhone can't connect and it works fine. There's so many droid phones to have  separate apps for but I hope android makers would start using the basic same code and security but I'm probably wishing on a star for that . I miss my droid but a lot of apps don't work the same.  - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 8:10PM

Here are the top 10 News Contributors:

1. BaseballMickey
7890.24

2. Stitch_Legacy
5143.16

3. RickChavez
3671.63

4. ScooterMike
1962.99

5. SPandEvLover
4726.62

6. caramiapoohluvsbb8
4484.94

7. DLKenCA
2755.59

8. IDVandalSkipperCM
2579.84

9. Dave
13808.4

10. LilSterner
5732.49



SEE TOP 50 NEWS CONTRIBUTORS

#Breaking news 🚨  This needs to be updated! - MadameLeota  4495.2 #31 3:40PM
Just a little...;) - ShariRenee  10030.2 #9 4:44PM
Okay, a little bit! Lol - MadameLeota  4495.2 #31 10:56PM


 
MONTHLY WAIT TIME LEADERS REAL-TIME: Thank you to everyone who enters accurate wait times--you earn MouseRank Points, Credits, worldwide fame, and wealth beyond your wildest dreams when you enter wait times at the Park (ok maybe not the last two things). Please remember to ONLY enter wait times that you have verified in person, this improves our algorithm substantially, thanks!

1. Fantasmicfan1
1272.6

2. Winnie111286
1233.5

3. Melody_CM
928.93

4. secretagentangel
665.93

5. Coaster
547.77

6. ShariRenee
329.9

7. goofygal
301.2

8. Tom
290.7

9. jacdanfan
289.23

10. grumpypapa
245.5

 

SEE THE TOP 100

14 more days and I shall be entering in wait times for the first time( I was slow and shy to post). Well actually it will be 15 days. The first  day we check in and go to Trader Sam's. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  55.5 #4669 7:14AM
Wow! I'm on the list 😊 - disneymom1  268.9 #1212 10:17PM
Yea!  We'll be looking for your pics and "live" posts, too. Have a wonderful trip! - Ilovegoofy  52.1 #4805 3:36PM
Go Winnie! - DarthFairy  476.5 #465 7:17PM

Here is the Overall Quality Top 10 real-time list. Follow these MouseWaiters for great content:

1. CobbPR
6910

2. uscdisneyteacher
6676

3. Winnie111286
6432

4. Dave
6153

5. BaseballMickey
5972

6. misschurro...
5899

7. Plumiegirl
5559

8. Duchess_SMK
5471

9. pikarich
5418

10. Stitch_Legacy
4717



SEE THE TOP 100

This list needs to be updated! Just saying😬 - MadameLeota  4495.2 #31 9:51PM
is this just a standing thing? Never changes? - DarthFairy  476.5 #465 8:06PM


 
Deadliest Cast Member SEASON TWO is here! Find out what really happened on Disneyland's 50th Anniversary. Twenty-four hours or real-time action, authentic Disneyland history, and a finale that you'll never forget. EVENTS OCCUR IN REAL TIME. Download it to any device from Amazon here.

Will there be a Season 3??  Please??? - YoPirate  1623.0 #109 8:03PM
Will there be a 3 and when? - menifeemom  224.9 #1709 7:31PM
@Admin  HOPE you are working on #3!  - Dianat710  57.8 #4587 5:41PM
I really enjoyed reading them. I think I need to do a re read of them plus the Voyagers series. - arianwenmcb  242.0 #1495 12:45PM

Invest in Disney Fine Art with our new Platinum Partner, Magical Memories. Watch for MouseWait art exclusives in the Lounge and use this code: MW10 for 10% off! When you support Magical Memories, you also support the continued development and maintenance of MouseWait. Earn 1000 Credits for each purchase--just send your receipt to [email protected] -- thank you for your support!

- LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 7:22PM
- teapotsandteacups  474.5 #468 3:50PM
- NvNana  126.7 #3148 11:04AM
- tina7321  157.0 #2657 10:07PM

Here are the latest Disneyland Real-Time Land posts. If you're at the Park, please post in Disneyland Real-Time Land, thanks for posting live pics!

#live Frozen fastpass looks like it'll be gone pretty quick for all 3 shows today. - HARR_E
#Food For @Misschurro blueberry Cheesecake $5.39 the cheese cake was the bomb.. Fresh blueberries.. Kids meal mac& cheese $5.49 Turkey sandwich $9.75 Tomato basil soup $5.79 Before AP Discount and Tax.. Yummy meal (late Dinner) - Fantasmicfan1
#live Fireworks!! Different view from adventure land - Fantasmicfan1


Hey I'm finally on this list πŸ˜„πŸ‘πŸŽ‰ - Sweet_Irish_Cream  4409.5 #34 10:39PM
Your always on the list!!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚list of what I don't know😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝😝. Jk - Fantasmicfan1  3662.3 #43 12:34PM
Fantasmicfan1 I just read that in the voice of Rodney Dangerfield from Back to School! - KennyV  1229.6 #148 3:48PM
Love seeing everyone's pictures from Disneyland !! I know, we always have a good time :) - Lyssa2012  196.1 #2091 11:22PM
i am so glad i got to experience it,  but did not have to go thru it! - MsTikiMermadam  1252.2 #142 5:56AM
Nice, my first time on the list and I have 2! Thank you!   - sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 11:56AM
Oops! It didn't seem to post the first time lol. Sorry for the double post.  - sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 11:58AM
Thank you to all who post from the park!! Love seeing the park when I cannot be there. - snowgrey  7.9 #13310 2:49PM

Use this link (save it as a bookmark to make it easy) before you add things to your Amazon and MouseWait will receive 5% of your purchase! Thank you for your support!

Purchased the Voyageers book through this link so MW benefits twice  - UTDISNEYFAMILY  2008.9 #85 4:48PM
Spent $490 on it the other day - CVDisneyland  421.0 #545 12:40PM
Thank you! - Admin  5:04PM
Just spent $100. Surely not my last order this month - Dianat710  57.8 #4587 4:46PM
Oh very cool!!  - sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 9:45AM

Download VOYAGEERS to your device today! Discover the VOYAGEERS Society, and the magical Main Street Realm in this action packed adventure for kids of ALL ages! Also available on iBooks and Kobo. Follow the VOYAGEERS on Facebook for more info and behind the scenes exclusives.

Like normal I am late to the party. Reading it now - Tealtownfan  1152.2 #162 3:13PM
Got it! More than halfway thru it! It's a lot of fun!!!πŸ‘πŸ‘βœ¨βœ¨ - TinkerSchelle  2046.1 #81 10:53PM
Weeeeee - MommyandBash  416.1 #553 10:29PM
Just got a kindle so as soon as I figure out how to work it I'll be buying it. πŸ˜‰ - varela2892  55.5 #4669 2:38PM

Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends for FREE! See the list of TRIVILATOR usernames on this page. Play from any device with our new web version

Cool admin. Hope I do better than the first one. Hope people that enter will be ready to play and the tournament moves along better - Goofytom  2443.3 #63 6:41PM
Yes, 1 question every 24 hrs was difficult to stick with.  - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 6:28PM
Oh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ just realized that post was 2+ years oldπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ well people are still taking turns very slowly. Maybe it's the app, not the players.  - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 6:34PM
I will announce the December tournament date this week. - Admin 11:58PM
Can't wait! - sawman911  2803.8 #50 6:30PM
Still waiting. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ - MeridaFan  4244.1 #36 12:59PM
There should be a droid version of this. I. would love to play  - bryanjung1997  1.1 #68382 2:19PM
I end up deleting games while in progress due to opponents leaving me hanging FOR-EH-VER!!! - MommyandBash  416.1 #553 12:18PM
It happens, if you want start a game and I'll play you. I take a couple days off a week but I'll finish the games I start. - richiii3  1508.4 #116 2:20PM

What if Walt never dreamed of Disneyland? What would your life be like? What would the world be like? Get Book Two of the VOYAGEERS Saga - The Great Storyteller - on Amazon. Buy the Paperback and get the Kindle version FREE! 

Thank you Admin! This book is a great read. I recommend it to anyone who is a Disney fan. Can't wait for the next one! - grumpypapa  6759.2 #17 8:38PM
Thank you for reading! - Admin  6:26PM
cant wait to read it - ebugsmama  19.6 #7661 10:32PM
- disneyforme  252.7 #1361 7:33PM
  - teapotsandteacups  474.5 #468 10:17PM


 
MONTHLY OVERALL REAL-TIME LEADERBOARD

1. Fantasmicfan1
1802.78

2. Winnie111286
1492.09

3. Melody_CM
947.53

4. secretagentangel
819.03

5. Coaster
547.77

6. ShariRenee
407.06

7. jacdanfan
388.43

8. grumpypapa
310.66

9. goofygal
305.6

10. Tom
290.8



SEE TOP 100 LEADERS

I love Disneyland! - Melody_CM  16830.3 #3 11:30PM
Me too - LaPearleNoir  2185.1 #75 1:11PM
Wow I've never made a list before. Thanks - disneybob49  743.1 #270 9:59AM
Yippeeeee!!!! I made the list!!!  - dizzneyfan  609.8 #344 7:17AM
Wow, top of the list:-) - beentoall  861.3 #0 5:40AM

Earn 1000 Credits for staying at MouseWait Platinum Partner Hotels! Each night that you stay at the Hojo Anaheim 714-776-6120 or the brand new Courtyard Marriott Theme Park Entrance Hotel 714-254-1442 you will earn 1000 Credits! Just send an email to [email protected] after your stay with your confirmation number and check in date, and we will add the Credits to your account! Make sure to mention MouseWait when you reserve your rooms. 

When you support our Platinum Partner Hotels, you help us to improve MouseWait. Both hotels are run by the best management team in the business, and you won't get better service anywhere else!

Credits have been applied to everyone's account as of today! - Admin 11:40AM
I just called them to price out our potential trip in June. Chris was so nice and the MW savings are phenomenal! Still waiting on work vacation approval to reserve the room!  - HNL2SFO  296.3 #973 1:26PM
What percentage saving are we looking at for being MouseWaiters? Is it better than a AAA discount.  - MoChuck  154.3 #2701 3:57PM
Good morning @@@@@@Admin I submitted a stay at Hojo for 7/2/15.Β  I haven't seen the Credits yet.Β  Would you please check the records?Β  I can resubmit the Form if you need me to.Β  As always, thanks for all your wonderful help. - Winnie111286  17133.2 #2 8:02AM
Admin Thanks - Winnie111286  17133.2 #2 3:18PM
Hi @@@@@@Admin I filled out the form for 2/28 at Hojo and haven't seen any Credits. I also sent you a Support Ticket last week. Would you please look into this? As always, Thanks  @@@@@@Admin - Winnie111286  17133.2 #2 10:50PM
Admin - Winnie111286  17133.2 #2 4:46PM

Deadliest Cast Member Season One & Two + VOYAGEERS Multiplaner & Great Storyteller are both available to read on Kindle Unlimited! You can sign up for a free 30 day trial of Kindle Unlimited and read all four books at no charge! Go here to access the books on Amazon. Thanks for your support! 

- MommyandBash  416.1 #553 4:52PM
- MissAmericaSings  427.9 #530 7:58AM
We want more books - sctoaonk75  286.1 #1036 7:42PM
- sunvalgifts  143.1 #2886 12:55PM

Did you know that you can find refurb info with a quick iPhone Spotlight Search? Learn how to find updated Disneyland info fast with a few hidden tricks in MouseWait 9. Post your tips below!


Follow the new MouseWait Blog for updates, how-tos, tips, contests, and more! (Big Thunder pic by CJ)

Iam new to this love reading the post and looking at the pictures   - Disneydollarpam  54.8 #4696 9:01AM
- DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 10:32AM
 Always taking care of us... we love u Admin!!!  - calidream1  398.0 #581 7:05PM
I know it's awesome to know your not alone as a Disneyland freak  - mjpdisney67  36.8 #5555 7:26AM
- maleficentmama  3.3 #32974 11:39AM

Easily manage the social side of MouseWait for Disneyland and Disney World with our new mousetopia app for iOS. Post to the DL or WDW side, use your Stickers, and utilize our new MouseWait Messenger. Optimized for iOS 8 and the iPhone 6! See what's new here


Did you know that almost everything in MouseWait can be found with a few taps in the MagicSearch bar? Did you know that we add things to MagicSearch weekly (i.e. requests from you--see below)? MagicSearch enables ONE-THUMB searching to help you find individual menu items, vegetarian or gluten free food, reviews, wait times (even restaurant wait times), exclusive insider Disneyland tips, annual pass holder, parking info, Star Wars Park info, celebrities, Disneyland news, Hidden Mickeys, crowd forecasts (unFORECAST), Photopass, birthdays, refurbishment info, and amazing content from almost a million pages of original content in the MouseWait Lounge. 

This is an  app. Thank you @@@Admin - LiveLaughLoveDisney  297.6 #0 2:46PM
Thank you LiveLaughLoveDisney! - Admin  5:59PM

Our new Walt Disney World App for iOS is here! MagicSearch, upNEXT, new Lounge, and tons of other upgrades. Go get it here. You can see all of the new features and how tos here

thanks admin - Fantasmicfan1  3662.3 #43 9:42PM
  - jacdanfan  12150.4 #6 6:08AM
  - JediKitty  1140.8 #167 10:32PM
I miss the  - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 1:34AM

Get a quick overview of the new features in MouseWait 9 for iOS, our biggest update since 2009! Get the free version here, or upgrade to Platinum here

Just installed the MW app on my new phone yesterday. This will be very helpful for me since I am used to the android version. Thank you. - teapotsandteacups  474.5 #468 11:41PM

DISNEYLAND PARK:

Monorail REOPENS MAY 20
River Belle Terrace transforms into a table service restaurant Feb 10
Big Thunder Ranch and Barbecue CLOSED permanently
Fantasmic! Jan 10-TBA
Disneyland Railroad Jan 10-TBA
Mark Twain Riverboat Jan 10-TBA
Sailing Ship Columbia Jan 10-TBA
Davey Crocket Explorer Canoes Jan 10-TBA
Tom Sawyer Island Jan 10-TBA

DISNEY CALIFORNIA ADVENTURE:

Silly Symphony Swings closed -- TBA
Grizzly River Run closed April 18 -- May 17
Disney's Aladdin is permanenly closed--Frozen will take its place


 

Were visiting during the diamond celebration.  I'm so excited because all of our favorite rides will be open! - Dsc1983  20.3 #7498 10:53PM
Awesome! Can't wait! - PrincessDaisy_FU2Rcm  350.3 #695 8:33AM
Any idea when Autotopia will re-open?  - CentralCoastAuntVon  86.2 #3893 9:51PM
hopefully never - Dave   13808.4 #4 9:27PM
Bully - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 1:57PM
My Kids enjoy Autopia - E-Ticket  1472.4 #119 8:29PM
Haha we do enjoy Autopia also!! My niece is very concerned about all the construction going on but knows it will be much better!  - CentralCoastAuntVon  86.2 #3893 1:17PM
Dave be nice!!! My sister is mentally handicapped and only loves autotopia and teacups... But the fumes make her faint. lol! Dave I hear you!  - verofern  138.4 #2967 1:56AM
Will Indiana jones reopen on the 3 or will it reopen on the 4 - Disneylandgirl1955  45.3 #5102 5:52AM
It was open today - AngieC  238.3 #1536 10:58PM

Here are the Weekly Top 10 TRIVILATOR Players. Find people to play here. Play Disneyland Trivia with your friends on iOS. Play on any device with our new web version here.

1. DisneyMakesMeSmile
22.81

2. Goofytom
13.2

3. teapotsandteacups
8.67

4. sheridanrabbit
5.22

5. DisneyMom13
4.3

6. mamabeam
1.44

7. Dolewhipped
0.47

8. Moog
0.4

9. beentoall
0.37

10. Mckenzie1307
0.31

 

Yay @@Moog!!!! So great!  πŸ˜ - valj84DisneyDeppAddict  304.6 #916 6:28PM
You sweet thing!  You crack me up!  I'm merely an apprentice being schooled by @@Tom!! - Moog  96.2 #3711 11:33AM
πŸ‘‹β€οΈ - Tom  12307.0 #5 11:47AM
Wtg @@DisneyMakesMeSmile and @@Moog ;) - otilegna  2783.0 #51 7:41PM
A major compliment from someone who hands me my you know what every game, @@otilegna 😜!!! - Moog  96.2 #3711 8:05PM
Yay !!!  - otilegna  2783.0 #51 9:42AM
Any tips on how to keep a game going?  Seems like the past few times I've played Random the other person stops playing and I can't finish the game.  :( - azbellatink  246.2 #1435 12:47AM
Invite  people  to play in the to 10 for the week. We don't  all play everyday but you'll  get your game finished.  - richiii3  1508.4 #116 10:45PM
Yay I made the list!!!!!!  - DayDreamsOfDisneyland  149.5 #2776 7:02PM
 YOU!!! Having fun playing!! - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 5:01PM
Well done:-).  I'm enjoying playing your games.  Thank you. - beentoall  861.3 #0 2:19AM

Here are the Top 10 MouseWaiters of All-Time:

1. Coaster
20510.2

2. Winnie111286
17133.2

3. Melody_CM
16830.3

4. Dave
13808.4

5. Tom
12307

6. jacdanfan
12150.4

7. goofygal
11658.9

8. Plumiegirl
10325.2

9. ShariRenee
10030.2

10. uscdisneyteacher
8403.8


Such great people on this list, many who doSo much for the app. 😍😍 - secretagentangel  6436.1 #20 2:09PM
Yay! Thank you! - Song  2242.4 #73 8:50AM
Congrats - superdisneyman80  224.6 #1717 8:22PM
Thanks for all of the  - ForeverNeverland  104.3 #3581 3:38PM

Subscribe to the MouseWait Email NEWSletter for Disneyland and MouseWait news, and never miss an update! Register here for free.

Oh how we miss you MSEP... 😩😩😩 - DisneyBallers  57.1 #4608 10:05PM
what is MSEP? - markchop  84.5 #3941 9:35PM
Main Street Electrical Parade - sawman911  2803.8 #50 9:33AM
I miss the Electrical Parade.  My mom was actually covering a story about the Electrical Parade and got to ride in one of the vehicles.  - RetroDisneyPins2002  42.7 #5217 1:35PM
!!! - DisneyMom13  311.7 #874 7:43PM
!!!! That is soooo cool!!! - dizzneyfan  609.8 #344 8:06AM
Nice pic!πŸ“· - Stitchcrazy62622  22.6 #7114 10:18PM
Awesome!! - stanvoodoo  46.4 #5057 7:25PM

Your Donations Help Us Make MouseWait Better!

TOP MWs of the WEEK

1.Winnie111286 473.72 #2  
2.Fantasmicfan1 461.38 #43  
3.Melody_CM 455.13 #3  
4.ansloth 143.4 #232  
5.oiler2112 108.5 #758  
6.secretagentangel 101.11 #20  
7.Coaster 97.83 #1  
8.disneybob49 92.18 #271  
9.SorcererD91 89.91 #41  
10.FrankenweenieVelinee 81.18 #44  

MW Quality Top 100    Monthly Leaders   Top 100 MouseRank Leaders  Top 50 News  Monthly Wait Time Leaders


Use this link to do your shopping on Amazon.com and MouseWait benefits from your purchases!






Get Disneyland and MouseWait News before anyone else! Join our Priority Text List today.


By UsernameBy Keyword
See what's happening LIVE at Disneyland!